We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Serves its purpose - average business hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Corinthia Hotel Prague
Ranked #153 of 672 Hotels in Prague
Certificate of Excellence
Belgrade, Serbia
Level Contributor
34 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Serves its purpose - average business hotel”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 November 2012

Not a 5-star definitely. There were constant problems with hot water in the room, cold unadjustable airconditioning, dull food, no 24-hours bar or room-service, no food stores in the neighbourhood. And no character at all. Good to have a business conference there, as there are no distracting, too interesting attractions nearby (except for Vyshegrad), but if you come to Prague to enjoy this gorgeous city, look for another hotel with more character and with a more central location.

And the beds - they are awfully soft, if you have problems with your back, stay out of this hotel.

  • Stayed November 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kate_Moray
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
aeberhard, General Manager at Corinthia Hotel Prague, responded to this review, 12 November 2012
Dear Traveler,

Thank you for your comments which we take on board. I will make sure to review your feedback with respective departments to ensure such incidents don’t repeat in the future.

Sincerely,

Armin Eberhard
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

3,167 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,323
    1,204
    445
    140
    55
See reviews for
345
1,369
145
661
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (498)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Dubai
Level Contributor
15 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 November 2012

I stayed at this hotel with my family in June 2012 for 2 nights. We had an excellent stay. We got a nice room with a panoramic city view on a higher floor. We had booked the hotel using a voucher that we had purchased from eBay which included breakfast for two so it was truly a value for money deal for us. The hotel is relatively close to downtown (2 metro stations away) and I would recommend this hotel to anyone looking for a short break to Prague. The breakfast we had at this hotel was one of the best breakfast we had during our 2 week holiday in Europe.

Room Tip: High floor with a city view
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Salman J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Warsaw, Poland
Level Contributor
37 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 November 2012

I was suprised when my colleagues told me we are actually staying at 5 star hotel. I would never give to Corinthia more than 4 stars in terms of interior and 3 stars for food. My room was spacious but you can tell that hotel was opened many years ago looking at equipment. Air conditioning in my room was blowing with cold air even if set on 30 percent. I called front desk but nothing was done in this respect which shows poor Client attitude. One of my friends room was supplied only with cold water in the morinings. Food is monotonous and not very tasty (both breakfast and lunches) - somebody should explain to the hotel staff how fresh bread/baking look like. Asking hotel quests to pay 350 CZK for sauna was also suprising. To sum up I strongly believe it is waste of your money.

  • Stayed November 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Piotr B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
aeberhard, General Manager at Corinthia Hotel Prague, responded to this review, 12 November 2012
Dear Traveler,
Thank you for posting review on your recent stay at the Corinthia Hotel Prague. I am sorry for any disappointment caused through the inefficiency of the air condition unit in your room, our system is designed to ether heat the building or cool the rooms and public areas, however cannot do both at once. This does create limitations for temperature control pending location; especially when extended sunlight exposure of the facade during the day heats up part of the building additionally. I apologize for the short coming.

I am sorry that our breakfast and lunch offers did not suit your taste in variety and quality.

In regards to the extra charges for gym and pool I hasten to add that we offer a variety of upgrade and special accommodation packages which include many otherwise chargeable services such as internet and gym usage as well as access to our two lounges.

Sincerely,
Armin Eberhard
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vienna, Austria
Level Contributor
26 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 November 2012

This Hotel is typical Business Hotel. If you are in Prague for romantic reasons... well, there are others that would be better. It is nice a Hotel, the rooms are ok, no complaints, service is good, breakfast also good. although it is expensive, for this money I have stayed in better Hotels. location is far away from the center; trainstation very close by whichs makes it easy to get downtown, close to the Highway if you come from ie Brno, parking at the Hotel parking lot is very expensive, internet is crazy expensive... as said its a business Hotel.

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ChristoforosC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
aeberhard, General Manager at Corinthia Hotel Prague, responded to this review, 8 November 2012
Dear traveler,

Thank you for chosing the Corinthia Hotel for your recent stay in Prague. Please be informed that we offer we offer a multitude of accommodation and seasonal packages which include many benefits from internet access to spa & gym access. Our website or our reservations team will be happy to detail these further for any future plans.

Sincerely

Armin Eberhard
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paris, France
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 November 2012

I stayed here for 3 days beginning October 31. The hotel is located within easy 1 minute walk of metro station. Great panoramic view of the city from the 11th floor. Bed was most uncomfortable and pillows were even worse! Room 1120 faces the motorway and sirens from what seemed like non-stop emergency services could be heard loud and clear throughout the night. Shower (within bath) was very dated and no non-slip shower mat was provided. Hotel is in serious need of modernisation. Upon checking out, no one bothered to ask if I'd enjoyed my stay. Hotel is ok for a short visit, so long as you spend much of the time out and about enjoying the beauty of Prague. Breakfast is average at best. So long as you secure a cheap rate, this hotel is acceptable for a short stay in Prague.

Room Tip: Avoid Room 1120 on the 11th floor; noise coming from motorway, emergency services with sirens etc is...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Vivienne G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cork, Ireland
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 November 2012

Excellent very modern hotel, great location as adjacent to metro and only 2 stops from centre.
very friendly helpful staff. Maybe a bit expensive to eat there but plenty of choices of restaurents and good food.

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jomCork_Ireland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aarhus, Denmark
Level Contributor
130 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 79 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 November 2012

This hotel is nice but without the tube station right next to the hotel it would be far away from anything interesting to see in Prague.
The rooms are nice and big, great breakfast buffet and friendly staff.
The only anoying thing about it is the small things like the crazy fares for the internet in the rooms.

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ceklarsen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Prague hotels
Nove Mesto (New Town)
Hilton Prague
Hilton Prague
#131 of 672 in Prague
4.0 of 5 bubbles 4,584 reviews
Praha 4
Panorama Hotel Prague
Panorama Hotel Prague
#200 of 672 in Prague
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,889 reviews
Nove Mesto (New Town)
Grandior Hotel Prague
Grandior Hotel Prague
#85 of 672 in Prague
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,980 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Nove Mesto (New Town)
Hilton Prague Old Town
Hilton Prague Old Town
#103 of 672 in Prague
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,019 reviews
Praha 2
Park Inn Hotel Prague
Park Inn Hotel Prague
#63 of 672 in Prague
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,195 reviews
Stare Mesto (Old Town)
InterContinental Prague
InterContinental Prague
#100 of 672 in Prague
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,399 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Corinthia Hotel Prague? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Corinthia Hotel Prague

Property: Corinthia Hotel Prague
Address: Kongresova 1, Prague 140 69, Czech Republic
Region: Czech Republic > Bohemia > Prague
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Casino Hotel in Prague
#83 Business Hotel in Prague
#94 Family Hotel in Prague
#118 Romantic Hotel in Prague
#130 Luxury Hotel in Prague
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:5 star — Corinthia Hotel Prague 5*
Number of rooms: 539
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Corinthia Hotel Prague is a modern upscale business and leisure hotel with fantastic conference facilities and wonderful top floor spa with a stunning view over the city of Prague. Less than five minutes away from Prague city centre, this Corinthia Hotel is a landmark in itself, standing atop one of Prague's seven hills and offering outstanding views of the capital city. Access to the hotel is convenient and efficient by metro (only two stops to Wenceslas square), by car (own driveway connected to main highway Prague-Brno) and from the airport (25 minutes transfer). With three dedicated executive floors and an executive lounge, as well as a business lounge alongside the business rooms, Corinthia Hotel Prague is a perfect choice for corporate travellers, residential conferences and also leisure travellers. An impeccable hotel service is complemented by superb amenities including an array of restaurants such as award-winning Rickshaw, The Grill and Lounge 62. Brought to you by Chef Richard, Lounge 62 presents International lunch menu featuring local influences and regionally sourced ingredients. Offering sharing plates in the evening, paired with our expertly crafted cocktails, Lounge 62 makes for a warm, relaxed yet luxurious dining experience throughout the day. It is the ideal place to enjoy Afternoon Tea, with an exclusive selection of the world's finest from Dammann Frères. Alternatively, sample our finely handmade desserts from award winning Executive Chef Krofta or browse and enjoy the extensive wine list showcasing a perfect balance of local, old world and new world wines. The Apollo day Spa situated twenty-five floors above the city provides the ideal venue to relax. Swimming pool located on 26th floor with spectacular views, soothe your body, mind and spirit in a splendid oasis of calm with one of our massages or at sauna or steam room. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Priceline, Travel Republic (UK), Ebookers, TravelUp, Superbreak UK, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Corinthia Hotel Prague reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Prague Corinthia Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing