We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Corinthia Hotel Prague
Nearby Hotels
US$130
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$102
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Hilton Prague(Prague)
US$268
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$173
Hilton
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
K+K Hotel Fenix(Prague)
US$110
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$140
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$119
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$188
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$148
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$319
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$265
Preferred Hotels
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$71
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$63
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Green Garden Hotel(Prague)(Great Value!)
US$140
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$129
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$167
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (3,655)
Filter reviews
3,655 results
Traveller rating
1,496
1,369
544
165
81
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,496
1,369
544
165
81
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsmetro stationrickshaw restaurantbusiness loungeswimming poolold towncity centrethe executive loungeconference centerthe congressconcierge desktop floorbusiness hotelspa facilitieshotel entranceriver cruisefive star hotelsteam room
Filter
Updating list...
2,068 - 2,073 of 3,655 reviews
Reviewed 3 April 2008

Me and my husband just came from Prague. We stayed for 2 nights in the Corinthia Towers Hotel and we were impressed especially by the wonderful view. Its a tall building only a few minutes from city center with friendly employees and great selection of restaurants (we tried Rickshaw and Toscana). Evening visit of swimming pool on 26th floor was fantastic!We look forward to return.

  • Stayed: February 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank Lola123Tampa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mnagement_response, Public Relations Manager at Corinthia Hotel Prague, responded to this reviewResponded 8 April 2008

Dear Madam / Sir, Thank you for your kind words concerning our restaurants and staff. We are pleased we met your expectations and hope to welcome you in the Corinthia Towers Hotel in a near future. Sincerely, Jana Horackova, Public Relations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 April 2008

we booked a superior double room and i was very dissapointed with the standard of facilities,it seemed that this superior room is their "standard" room.there wasn't an iron in the room! room was average compareable to a 3star standard. there was maintainence work be carried out in rooms and we were not informed of same. after saving up for a break in prague what we experienced in this hotel would cause us to return.

  • Stayed: March 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank michael30Ireland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mnagement_response, Jana Horackova, Public Relations Manager at Corinthia Hotel Prague, responded to this reviewResponded 7 April 2008

Dear Madam / Sir, Thanks you for submitting your comment. We are deeply sorry to hear about negative experiences during your stay caused by maintenance work. We apologize for any uncomfortable situation, but it should also be known that we are extensively working on upgrade of our services and hope to welcome you back. Sincerely, Jana Horackova, Public Relations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 March 2008

this hotel is great, stayed here for halloween break and had an excellent time. the rooms are lovely and the hotel has everything you could imagine, breakfast is fabulous witha massive selection and use of the leisure centre is free if you go in between one and two you can stay there as long as you want once your in at these times, beware of the saunas tho as an irish person i wasnt quite used to seeing nude people in them but luckily male and female saunas are seperate. the location is ideal with the underground right outside the door.

  • Stayed: November 2007, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank massivem
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mnagement_response, Public Relations Manager at Corinthia Hotel Prague, responded to this reviewResponded 31 March 2008

Dear Madam/Sir, thank you for taking your time by posting your valuable review. We appreciate your feedback on our leisure center "Level 25" - our sauna and steam room are separated for male and female . We are pleased to hear you were happy with our services and we look forward to welcoming you back to the Corinthia Towers Hotel in the near future. Many thanks, Jana Horackova, Public Relations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 March 2008

So you say a 5 star hotel ?
I was in the hotel during 16.03-19.03 of 2008 .
Because this was a non turist season , it was quite empty.
I've booked this hotel through my travel agent because I read on theire web site about the facilities it has.
The rooms - were like a good 3 star or 4 star. Nothing above the average - clean , not too big , small TV , mini-bar , safe . Nothing more , nothing less - sure not something to pay extra for.
Now lets get to the good part -
1. Although advertise to have internet access , forgot to mantion that it was ~30$ a day !!! - I got free internet at a 3 star hotel in Turkey !

2. Although advertise to have a SPA , swimming pool , and workout room (and this was one of the biggest reasons for me to pick this hotel) , they seem to forgot to mantion that it costs about 20$ a day to use it ! Now it doesn't seem like a lot , but I wanted to workout for 4 days and would have to may more then a monthly membership costs in my gym.
When I explained everything to the manager - he said "that's your problem. you can pay or we can upgrade your room for 35 YURO a day" .

So basically you have a 5 star hotel , with everything making it a 5 star cost extra - a lot extra.

One last thing , I know that stuff in the hotel cost more then regular but judge for yourself - a bottle of mineral water - outside 15-20 KCZ , in the room 290 KCZ .
Beer - outside 30-35KCZ , in the hotel bar - 83CKZ.
2 shirts ironning (express - means less then 3 hours) - about 150$ (according to the room pricelist) - to be fair the hotel has an ironning room you can use yourself - it's just that then don't tell you about it.

The only good thing was the polite and helpfull concierge.

So in my opinion - a 3 star hotel , with not the best location - surounded by NOTHING (you have to go by metro to the city at night to find anything) and very expensive.

  • Stayed: March 2008, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
1  Thank Genaddiy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mnagement_response, Jana Horackova, Public Relations Manager at Corinthia Hotel Prague, responded to this reviewResponded 27 March 2008

Dear Madam / Sir, thank you for your review of the Corinthia Towers Hotel. We regret that we didn't match your expectations. We don't promote our spa to be free of charge as well as internet connection - these services are free for guests staying at the Executive floor. We would like to ensure you that we are doing our best to provide all guests outstanding services.We believe it is from our guest´s feedbacks (negative or positive) we can learn and seek for ways how to improve. Best regards, Jana Horackova, Corinthia Towers Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 March 2008

My husband and i just returned from a three night stay at the Corinthia Towers and i have to be honest, we weren't impressed. We had booked a standard room through 1800hotels.ie, which i think is the best site out there, but when we saw it we went straight back to reception to try to upgrade our room. We upgraded to an executive room for E60 per day, and while this made a difference it still wasn't what i had expected at all. It was good to have access to the lounge and internet but we didn't think it was up to standard with lounges at other hotels. We decided to make use of the spa and have an afternoon of R&R. This too let us down. We were told we couldn't have our massages at the same time because they only had one therapist but we went ahead anyway and decided we would wait for each other in the pool, which by the way looks a LOT better in pictures. Here we were met by diving children, running and splashing the place up, and no supervisor in sight to stop them, so we left. That evening we had dinner in Rickshaw, the hotel's oriental restaurant, which was lovely but we had a nasty little surprise in store the next day when we checked out. While going through our bill, which believe me was HIGH, we noticed there was a charge for E14.40 (approx $22 or £10) for a bottle of water at dinner in Rickshaw. We nearly passed out! Like so many reviewers before me pointed out, look out for the little extras, and if you are offered water the moment you seat down at the table ask for the price or go for tap water. I know it's odd asking for the price of water but i can't see any other way to avoid being fleeced. In conclussion, i would not recomend this hotel simply because i don't think it's worth the money and the staff weren't friendly or helpfull enough in general. For the money we ended up spending we could have gone to the Four Seasons which is exactly where we'll be staying the next time.

Stayed: March 2008
2  Thank DaveysGal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews