We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“A nice surprise”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Corinthia Hotel Prague
Ranked #154 of 670 Hotels in Prague
Certificate of Excellence
Bucuresti
Level Contributor
91 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“A nice surprise”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 April 2013

At first it seemed very far for from the town, but then I had to change my mind:extremely closed, because the metro station is actually right in the front of the hotel, you don't need to cross the street or something, you just walk one minut in front of the hotel and take the metro. From the airport you just take the bus 121 and then the metro until the Vusehrad station.It's impossible to get lost because in Prague almost everything(names, indications,ecc) is in English as well.Te room it wasn't big, but the bed was huge and more than tha, the view was nice: the Vysehrad, which by night is even more nice. The breakfast is incredibly varied, and above all you get to see all Prague while eating, since in the breakfast area you have a panoramic view.The cleaning ladies weren't very efficient at times, probably it depends by the moods they have, but a part of this minus, everything else is ok.

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Siamez
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JonathanPace, General Manager at Corinthia Hotel Prague, responded to this review, 4 May 2013
Dear Guest

Thank you for your feedback. We are glad that you enjoyed our location, products and services.

We will also look into your comments in relation to housekeeping. We are always looking at various ways on how to become better in what we do as we understand the comfort of our guests is and should always be our priority

Once again renewed thanks on behalf of our team. We look forward to have you back

Jonathan Pace
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

3,161 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,322
    1,200
    444
    140
    55
See reviews for
344
1,367
145
658
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (498)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Portland, Oregon
Level Contributor
51 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 April 2013 via mobile

We had a weekend package spa one booked with this hotel. They put us in one of their smallest rooms most likely. Bathroom had some renovation issues they seemed to overlook in the room we were staing in. 
 Rooms are clean and nicely decorated but the bed was the worst bed I have ever slept on in Prague and I have stayed at lots of hotels in Prague. It was one of those extra soft ones and I checked and it had dates on it for flipping over which would happen in a weeks time thus we got the backend of the last days of it. Anyhow it was very uncomfortable to sleep on. I woke up more tired than when I went to bed. 
 Also with this hotel they are more like a mass tourist hotel for groups, they have lots of rooms and so lots of turnover. Spa area is impressive only on the view, otherwise not much to write home about. 
 Breakfast was probably the highlight of our stay at the hotel and pretty good coffee too.  
 We also got the business package so not to pay the high Internet charge. This is a scam because everyone gets free internet thus don't book the package and our card didn't even let us in the business area either as it didn't work. So 40€ extra was wasted on that upgrade. I find upgrades disappointing when they don't pan out as you think, so don't get coaxed into booking extra package upgrades with this place.    
 All in all I don't think I would book this hotel again and if you are looking for a real 5 star try another one more downtown would be my recommendation. As the location is out of the center on a busy road in.

  • Stayed March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BenF1972
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JonathanPace, General Manager at Corinthia Hotel Prague, responded to this review, 4 May 2013
Dear Guest

Thank you for your feedback. We appreciate the time you took to give us your comments. The team is concerned about the fact that our product and service did not live up to your expectation on this visit.

I would wish to ask you to take some of your time to get in touch with me directly. I would be happy to discuss your review in person and ensure that you have a great stay on your next visit. My details are jonathan.pace@corinthia.com. I look forward to speak to you

Kind regards

Jonathan Pace
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reading, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
35 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 April 2013

The Corinthia, located just south of the city centre, is practically on top of the Vyšehrad Metro stop on the C (red) line: Making it a convenient place to stay for both tourists and business travellers alike, just two stops from the Muzeum stop and Wenceslas Square. The rooms are clean and well equipped with everything you'd expect; modern flat-screen TV (with good selection of channel), hairdryer etc. The beds are super comfy, with the nicest pillows - dressed in crisp clean sheets. The bathrooms are a little dated but well maintained and clean. Common areas are pleasant and comfortable, what makes them special is the helpful and friendly staff. We had an issue with the services included with our booking, due to our agent's poor detail (Expedia) - we approached the front desk and explained, the receptionist was extremely helpful and respectful - she offered us a couple of options in attempt to resolve, as these were not acceptable we asked to speak with the manager, Ivan, who made himself available quickly. I explained the issue which Ivan said he would investigate and come back to me - by the time we'd returned from the day’s sightseeing the problem was resolved. Problems can occur anywhere, it’s how they're dealt with that makes a difference, in this case Ivan and the Corinthia team were flawless.

Room Tip: Rooms on higher floors have great views.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jazz G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 April 2013 via mobile

The hotel is nice. Ideal for business meetings. Nice to have free wifi and chance to work in the lobby or nearby the pool on the 26th floor.
I tried the "let's eat" restaurant for lunch and the quality was good.
Pity is a bit far from the city center of Prague

  • Stayed April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Luporsc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Newmarket, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 April 2013

My daughter and I stayed for three nights 24th - 27th March, and this hotel made our stay perfect! I had booked a suite, as it was so cheap, maybe it was the time of year, but anyway fantastic value! We had use of the Executive Club on 22nd floor, so we went for breakfast there, hot and cold buffet very nice food and a beautiful view of Prague! The suite was lovely, we had twin beds which we requested when we arrived, and that was immediately fulfilled. We arrived at 11.30am and thought we would have to wait until 2pm to check in, but the staff were wonderful and we were told there was a suite ready for us immediately!
The first evening we went to Exec Club, where between 6 and 8pm drinks and canapés were provided, which we both loved! We ate in the restaurant the first evening, and that was also good. I went to the rooftop pool on two of the afternoons we stayed, and what a lovely experience that was! I also went to the sauna and steam room, and all of this was complementary. I really want to go back there soon, because this is one of the best hotels I have stayed in ever!
To get on the Metro, one had to walk about 50 yards and you were on the platform to go two stops to the city centre, it was so quick! Lastly we had free wifi, which was really great , because we could stay in touch with family without worrying about cost.
I would recommend this hotel to anybody, but you need to stay in either an Executive room or a suite to get all the extras thrown in that we had!

Room Tip: Go for an executive room or a suite, it's worth the extra for all that you get complementary , s...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kikibird318
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JonathanPace, General Manager at Corinthia Hotel Prague, responded to this review, 16 April 2013
Dear Guest

Thank you very much for your feedback. The team is really glad you enjoyed your stay with us and we look forward to have you back at the hotel

Kind Regards

Jonathan Pace
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Basel, Switzerland
Level Contributor
111 reviews
57 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 April 2013

Good location, direct Underground Access. Rooms are nice. Not enough power plugs. WIFI free. Gym and Spa on top floor 25/26. Gym fee is extra if you have a low hotel rate approx 6 Euro. Breakfast and Restaurant on second floor are good.

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kalluga
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JonathanPace, General Manager at Corinthia Hotel Prague, responded to this review, 16 April 2013
Dear Guest

Thank you for your review. We are glad you enjoyed your stay and we are happy to note your feedback on our recently introduced free WIFI throughout the hotel.

The team is looking forward to have you back at our property on your next visit.

Best Regards
Jonathan Pace
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stuttgart, Baden-Württemberg, Germany
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 April 2013

It was nice experience staying in hotel at 21 st floor. Off course little away from kitchen so no noise. Very near to sightseeing and polite staff at reception.
Spa and swimming pool is excellent and staff is very cooperative. Executive lounge is having nice overall view of city.
Though nothing as such for children but for us doesn't matter as most of the time spend outside the hotel for sightseeing.

Room Tip: Rooms on south side away from old city view
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Subhash C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JonathanPace, General Manager at Corinthia Hotel Prague, responded to this review, 16 April 2013
Dear Guest

On behalf of the team thank you for your feedback. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed our hotel facilities and the beautiful city of Prague. The team has already taken on board your comments in relation to further improve the kids offering. Our young guests are very important for us and we are currently putting some nice packages together to ensure that they also get a small touch of hospitality to take away with them back home. Krtecek the Mole will soon join our team and will be present in all rooms with Kids

I have also passed your positive comments to the team. We all enjoy great feedback

Best regards and enjoy Spring

Jonathan Pace
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Prague hotels
Nove Mesto (New Town)
Hilton Prague
Hilton Prague
#132 of 670 in Prague
4.0 of 5 bubbles 4,572 reviews
Praha 4
Panorama Hotel Prague
Panorama Hotel Prague
#200 of 670 in Prague
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,888 reviews
Nove Mesto (New Town)
Grandior Hotel Prague
Grandior Hotel Prague
#84 of 670 in Prague
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,971 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Nove Mesto (New Town)
Hilton Prague Old Town
Hilton Prague Old Town
#101 of 670 in Prague
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,008 reviews
Praha 2
Park Inn Hotel Prague
Park Inn Hotel Prague
#62 of 670 in Prague
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,190 reviews
Stare Mesto (Old Town)
InterContinental Prague
InterContinental Prague
#100 of 670 in Prague
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,392 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Corinthia Hotel Prague? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Corinthia Hotel Prague

Property: Corinthia Hotel Prague
Address: Kongresova 1, Prague 140 69, Czech Republic
Region: Czech Republic > Bohemia > Prague
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Casino Hotel in Prague
#83 Business Hotel in Prague
#94 Family Hotel in Prague
#118 Romantic Hotel in Prague
#131 Luxury Hotel in Prague
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:5 star — Corinthia Hotel Prague 5*
Number of rooms: 539
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Corinthia Hotel Prague is a modern upscale business and leisure hotel with fantastic conference facilities and wonderful top floor spa with a stunning view over the city of Prague. Less than five minutes away from Prague city centre, this Corinthia Hotel is a landmark in itself, standing atop one of Prague's seven hills and offering outstanding views of the capital city. Access to the hotel is convenient and efficient by metro (only two stops to Wenceslas square), by car (own driveway connected to main highway Prague-Brno) and from the airport (25 minutes transfer). With three dedicated executive floors and an executive lounge, as well as a business lounge alongside the business rooms, Corinthia Hotel Prague is a perfect choice for corporate travellers, residential conferences and also leisure travellers. An impeccable hotel service is complemented by superb amenities including an array of restaurants such as award-winning Rickshaw, The Grill and Lounge 62. Brought to you by Chef Richard, Lounge 62 presents International lunch menu featuring local influences and regionally sourced ingredients. Offering sharing plates in the evening, paired with our expertly crafted cocktails, Lounge 62 makes for a warm, relaxed yet luxurious dining experience throughout the day. It is the ideal place to enjoy Afternoon Tea, with an exclusive selection of the world's finest from Dammann Frères. Alternatively, sample our finely handmade desserts from award winning Executive Chef Krofta or browse and enjoy the extensive wine list showcasing a perfect balance of local, old world and new world wines. The Apollo day Spa situated twenty-five floors above the city provides the ideal venue to relax. Swimming pool located on 26th floor with spectacular views, soothe your body, mind and spirit in a splendid oasis of calm with one of our massages or at sauna or steam room. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Jet2Holidays , Booking.com, Expedia, Sabre Hospitality Solutions, Travel Republic (UK), Priceline, Hotels.com, Ebookers, TravelUp, Odigeo, Superbreak UK, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Corinthia Hotel Prague reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Prague Corinthia Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing