We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Corinthia Hotel Prague
Ranked #161 of 649 Hotels in Prague
Certificate of Excellence
Bristol, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Excellent hotel”
Reviewed 12 September 2013

Very good clean comfortable hotel out of the town so fairly quiet. The metro is just steps away so quick and easy to get into Prague Old Town or any part of Prague really. All the staff were very friendly and very helpful. We ate in the Grill once and although a bit pricey the food was excellent. Drinks are cheaper elsewhere but always are more expensive in a five star hotel. The Concierge booked us two trips with no fuss or problems and were no more expensive than if we had gone to the trouble to book ourselves. Altogether a lovely experience and I would recommend this hotel to anyone. My tip is book a room on the higher floors (we were on floor 20) and get a wonderful view of the city.

Room Tip: Book a room on the higher floors ( we were on floor 20) for a wonderful view of the city.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Smokie01_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

3,274 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,360
    1,239
    465
    143
    67
See reviews for
353
1,404
151
705
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (510)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Redhill, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
76 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 September 2013

Really good hotel with excellent staff. Although not in the old Town so close to the metro this was not a problem. Rooms very luxurious, especially the beds. Good bathroom that actually had a bath tub. We were on the 17th floor, amazing views of Prague. Restaurants looked good,although a little pricey, we only had breakfast in the hotel and this was one of the best we have had in a hotel. Such choice. The Concierge was extremely efficient booking our trips and issuing metro tickets. Also very quick to issue directions. We really enjoyed our time in Prague and would love to return, if so we will definitely stay at the Corinthian.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank alfandmadeliene
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Grafenwöhr, Bayern, Germany
1 review
Reviewed 11 September 2013

We stayed for two nights in the Executive Suites and it was well worth it (slept like a King). The hotel panoramic view was amazing overlooking the 10th century wall and city. The Executive Lounge staff was excellent and made us feel more than welcome for breakfast and evening meal. The wifey enjoyed the spa and we each enjoyed the pool and massage chair in the suite. TheCasino offered a wind down in the evening after touring the city. We will definitely stay in the Corinthia again. Kudos to all there!!

Room Tip: Executive Suites with panoramic view is a must!! Well worth the extra cost!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Alden G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brighton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 September 2013

I have now been staying at the Corinthia for 6 months on business so you can feel reassured that I can give a balanced and informed review. Simply put, this hotel is my home away from home! Superb customer service and friendly staff throughout the hotel have ensured that my stays have been easy and relaxing.

There is a great gym and pool/sauna complex which I have used consistently through my stay.

The hotel is situated 5 minute taxi away from the top of Wencleiss square and 10 mins from the Old Town Square (the tourism/cultural centre). There is also metro station directly in front of the hotel so getting in and out of the city throughout the day is very easy, cheap and efficient.

The highest praise I can give the hotel is that everything ‘just works’ be it the cleanliness of the rooms, the quality of the restaurants and finally and most importantly the friendliness, consistency and efficiency of the staff.

Overall, it is very much recommended!

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jhalter86
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JonathanPace, General Manager at Corinthia Hotel Prague, responded to this review, 22 September 2013
Dear Guest

Good evening and thank you for your response. I must admit that I am thrilled to read your feedback. You are right claiming that in all probability you are the best person to give the most honest feedback.

I would like to thank you for spending time to write to us, but most importantly we would like to thank you for your custom and for entrusting our teams to look after you for 6 entire months, it was our pleasure

Please do keep in touch with yor home away from home

Kind Regards
Jonathan Pace
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
16 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 September 2013

My wife and I stayed for six nights as part of sporting and sightseeing trip to Prague. The hotel is located right next to the C line Metro which made travelling around really easy using the three day city travel pass which helpfully was recommended to us by the Concierge.
We treated ourselves to one of the Executive Suite rooms on the 22nd floor which offered fantastic views both from the room and the club lounge which has panorama windows looking down towards the river and the old centre of Prague. We spent many relaxing hours in the suite enjoying the views, having breakfast and glass of fizz in the evening. We were looked after so well and enjoyed conversation with Nikola and Lucie, both of whom were expert hostesses with multilingual skills.
The swimming pool and gym facilities are also excellent as is the spa where my wife had some very relaxing treatments from the professional therapists.
One minor criticism was the hotel decor which in fairness is traditional elegance, but becoming dated in comparison to other leading hotels which are going for a modern minimalist luxury decor.
All things considered, the staff at all levels within the hotel are to be congratulated for achieving the difficult balance of professionalism and being able to engage in a relaxed way with their guests..

Room Tip: Westerly facing for best views of the city and walled town of Visherod
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Happer46
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wakefield, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
34 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 September 2013

We used the hotel as a base for a packed trip to Prague. Very lovely hotel, with the most comfortable beds!! The closeness of the hotel to the Metro was wonderful, a 1 minute walk then a 5 minute metro journey into the centre of Prague which was so handy for us. I would recommend it to others as the breakfast was great and there was a wide range to choose from!

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kirsty T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York City, New York
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 3 September 2013

I was there for business trip and almost was the one of fantastic trip I have had in this hotel -:)

Really was beautiful view & so taste food & so great staff especially the room service guy named { sobhy } helpful and smile and friendly greeting . care !! I will back soon with family -:)

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Elder R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Prague hotels
Nove Mesto (New Town)
Hilton Prague
Hilton Prague
#133 of 649 in Prague
4,753 reviews
Praha 4
Panorama Hotel Prague
Panorama Hotel Prague
#196 of 649 in Prague
1,940 reviews
Nove Mesto (New Town)
Grandior Hotel Prague
Grandior Hotel Prague
#83 of 649 in Prague
4,083 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Praha 4
Holiday Inn Prague Congress Centre
Nove Mesto (New Town)
Hilton Prague Old Town
Hilton Prague Old Town
#93 of 649 in Prague
3,106 reviews
Praha 2
Park Inn Hotel Prague
Park Inn Hotel Prague
#62 of 649 in Prague
2,264 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Corinthia Hotel Prague? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Corinthia Hotel Prague

Property: Corinthia Hotel Prague
Address: Kongresova 1, Prague 140 69, Czech Republic
Region: Czech Republic > Bohemia > Prague
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Casino Hotel in Prague
#83 Business Hotel in Prague
#94 Family Hotel in Prague
#118 Romantic Hotel in Prague
#137 Luxury Hotel in Prague
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:5 star — Corinthia Hotel Prague 5*
Number of rooms: 539
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Corinthia Hotel Prague is a modern upscale business and leisure hotel with fantastic conference facilities and wonderful top floor spa with a stunning view over the city of Prague. Less than five minutes away from Prague city centre, this Corinthia Hotel is a landmark in itself, standing atop one of Prague's seven hills and offering outstanding views of the capital city. Access to the hotel is convenient and efficient by metro (only two stops to Wenceslas square), by car (own driveway connected to main highway Prague-Brno) and from the airport (25 minutes transfer). With three dedicated executive floors and an executive lounge, as well as a business lounge alongside the business rooms, Corinthia Hotel Prague is a perfect choice for corporate travellers, residential conferences and also leisure travellers. An impeccable hotel service is complemented by superb amenities including an array of restaurants such as award-winning Rickshaw, The Grill and Lounge 62. Brought to you by Chef Richard, Lounge 62 presents International lunch menu featuring local influences and regionally sourced ingredients. Offering sharing plates in the evening, paired with our expertly crafted cocktails, Lounge 62 makes for a warm, relaxed yet luxurious dining experience throughout the day. It is the ideal place to enjoy Afternoon Tea, with an exclusive selection of the world's finest from Dammann Frères. Alternatively, sample our finely handmade desserts from award winning Executive Chef Krofta or browse and enjoy the extensive wine list showcasing a perfect balance of local, old world and new world wines. The Apollo day Spa situated twenty-five floors above the city provides the ideal venue to relax. Swimming pool located on 26th floor with spectacular views, soothe your body, mind and spirit in a splendid oasis of calm with one of our massages or at sauna or steam room. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Jet2Holidays , Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, Expedia, Nozio Netplan srl, Hotels.com, Priceline, Odigeo, Agoda, Superbreak UK, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., HRS, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Corinthia Hotel Prague reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Prague Corinthia Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing