We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Honeymoon hotel....”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Corinthia Hotel Prague
Ranked #168 of 647 Hotels in Prague
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 10 October 2013

We stayed here for 2 nights before embarking on our honeymoon cruise. The location was excellent ( literally a few minutes away from the Metro ), our room was clean and spacious and the view from the swimming pool was spectacular ! One member of staff however was just outstanding .....Michaela Sitovova the Guest Services Manager. From the moment we arrived she was helpful , informative and treated us as VIP guests.....personally taking us to our room , pointing out places of interest from the panoramic view, and providing a bottle of bubbly to celebrate our wedding ! The following morning we woke to find a lovely note wishing us "a perfect honeymoon"....a small touch but very much appreciated none the less. Michaela is a credit to her company and made our stay very memorable.

Room Tip: The higher the better .....great views of the city
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank alleycatcarol
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (3,489)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,381 - 1,387 of 3,489 reviews

Reviewed 7 October 2013

My husband and I went to Prague for the first time a couple of weeks ago and we stayed at the Corinthia Hotel for 3 nights. Our room was on the 23rd floor and was very comfortable with great views of the city. The swimming pool and sauna and steam room were a welcome sight after pounding the city streets all day and the gym was a great awakener in the morning. The breakfast was lovely and set us up for the day. The bar was also a friendly welcoming experience, unlike many hotels. From the time of our arrival to waiting in the lobby for our departure, the staff were extremely friendly and helpful. Nothing was too much trouble from the managers right down to the bell boy and cleaners. I would highly recommend this hotel and would definitely stay here again.

Mr & Mrs Harrison

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank AnnaHarrison2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 October 2013

I stayed there for 4 days.
Really nice hotel.
Staff are very polite and helpful.
Excellent concierge.
Excellent grill restaurant on site as well which is top quality.
Good Spa facilities, although the pool is a little on the small side.
Went for the upgrade package and got the Spa facilities and the Business Lounge.
Business lounge is fantastic , great views with complimentary food at key times and snacks at other times.
There is a also a second reception on the fifth floor where the business lounge is saving you going downstairs with any queries.
Location is next to the Metro and there is a small shop there also.
Would highly recommend overall and would return there again.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank ANDREWD1984
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 October 2013

The Corinthia hotel in Prague may be outside of the city but it is right next to a metro station which will bring you into the city in a matter of minutes. It is located just next to the great district of Vyseghrad (which, if you have time, you should definately explore) and offers a magnificent sight from the rooms on the higher floors. The breakfast buffet was nice but nog spectacular, the room was clean but the wifi lacked while I was there, poor or no connection at moments.
The biggest downsides for me were the business lounge which was not stocked with drinks except for coffee (something i have experienced different in other hotels from this category/price-class) and the spa, which was very small, not included in most arrangements and was not ideal if you go as a couple as the sauna areas are not mixed.

Room Tip: Take the higher floors if you can, the view over the city is spectacular.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Haaid
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JonathanPace, General Manager at Corinthia Hotel Prague, responded to this reviewResponded 20 October 2013

Dear Guest

Thank you for your review. We are glad you have enjoyed our services, and equally disappointed on not having matched your expectations at the business lounge. You are right on the product as we do actually offer coffees and some nibbles throughout the day and some wine and drinks in the evening. If you would wish to have a fully serviced executive lounge, I suggest you opt for an executive room instead of a business room next time. Our lounge on the 22nd floor seems to fit your needs precisely

We look forward to have you with us on your next visit to Prague. I will be more than happy to place your booking directly to ensure we deliver what you expect. Feel free to contact me on jonathan.pace@corinthia.com

Kind regards

Jonathan Pace
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 October 2013

Great hotel in Prague, but all in all it was not a 5 star hotel (in quality, service, cleanliness, breakfast, and rooms).
The carpet in our room had not been vacuumed when we arrived. Nor the second day we were there.
The breakfast buffet was huge, but not a 5 star quality breakfast at all. More average standard.
The view from the hotel over Prague city is fantastic.
The swimming pool was really small, but the spa facilities were luxury.
The staff were friendly and help-full and spoke good English.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank marie201361
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 October 2013

When we arrived our room smelled as if someone had smoked 10 packs of cigarettes in the room with the doors closed . I was 8 months pregnant and we had two small children with us . I went down to reception and told them the situation and they basically said sorry we cannot control if someone smokes in the room our policy is no smoking . After about 30 mins they found another smaller room for us which was fine. When we checked out we were charged for the first room and the second room . After getting home and emailing them they said they were sorry they didn't have a record of them charging us twice . I had to send bank statements and after going back and forth for over a week they refunded us for one of the charges , still overcharing us . After 2 weeks they finally charged us the correct amount . I am very very disappointed in the way the maganment handled our stay from the beginning until weeks after we had checked out. For being a 5 start hotel I could have not been more disappointed in the customer service. The hotel is self was nice and the breakfast was very good . The location was also good . I will never book a hotel thru this chain again because of the way they treat their guests and the painful process it took for them to make things right.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Burkettfam4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JonathanPace, General Manager at Corinthia Hotel Prague, responded to this reviewResponded 20 October 2013

Dear Ms Burkett

Good afternoon and trust you and your family are well. Thank you for getting back to me directly in the past week.

We are glad that generally speaking you have enjoyed your facilities. I do take the opportunity to apologize once again for the cigarette smell in the room. Our hotel is one of the few fully non smoking hotels in Prague, however we do have some guests every now and then, who do not follow our guidelines. Once again my apologies, we should have rectified this prior to your arrival.

In relation to the rest of your review, and for the benefit of being precise, the hotel did offer a room change immediately. The room offered was a room of the same category, with a different style of extra bed. In relation to the bill, the hotel did actually do a mistake by presenting you witht the bill from an other room, which you accepted and paid on checkout. The mistake was noted a couple of days after, and despite the fact that we undercharged you, we never asked for the extra money despite being entitled to. As I explained personally, we could not do much on the bank issue, as the money was being kept by your bank.

Once again I do apologize and I do hope that you will give us a second chance on your next visit to Prague. It will be my pleasure to personally place your booking and ensure that you are fully satisfied with our product and services.

Kind regards

Jonathan Pace
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 September 2013

If you must stay outside old Prague or the city centre, then Corinthia is a good call. It is great value for money with fast wifi, good breakfast spread, big sized swimming pool at a high floor and good bars. The staff are friendly and helpful. The rooms are adequately furnished and the bathrooms are ok but could do with a proper shower cubicle.

The best feature of the hotel is that it is right outside a metro station so you can get to all the Prague attractions within 20-30 minutes.

Room Tip: Choose a higher floor if they allow you.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SurajShah
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Prague hotels
Praha 1
Hilton Prague
Hilton Prague
#139 of 647 in Prague
5,089 reviews
Praha 4
Panorama Hotel Prague
Panorama Hotel Prague
#196 of 647 in Prague
2,053 reviews
Praha 2
Park Inn Hotel Prague
Park Inn Hotel Prague
#50 of 647 in Prague
2,471 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Nove Mesto (New Town)
Hilton Prague Old Town
Hilton Prague Old Town
#89 of 647 in Prague
3,307 reviews
Stare Mesto (Old Town)
InterContinental Prague
InterContinental Prague
#97 of 647 in Prague
2,679 reviews
Praha 5
NH Prague City
NH Prague City
#146 of 647 in Prague
223 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Corinthia Hotel Prague? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Corinthia Hotel Prague

Address: Kongresova 1, Prague 140 69, Czech Republic
Region: Czech Republic > Bohemia > Prague
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Casino Hotel in Prague
#82 Business Hotel in Prague
#93 Family Hotel in Prague
#117 Romantic Hotel in Prague
#142 Luxury Hotel in Prague
Price Range: £73 - £208 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Corinthia Hotel Prague 5*
Number of rooms: 539
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Corinthia Hotel Prague is a modern upscale business and leisure hotel with fantastic conference facilities and wonderful top floor spa with a stunning view over the city of Prague. Less than five minutes away from Prague city centre, this Corinthia Hotel is a landmark in itself, standing atop one of Prague's seven hills and offering outstanding views of the capital city. Access to the hotel is convenient and efficient by metro (only two stops to Wenceslas square), by car (own driveway connected to main highway Prague-Brno) and from the airport (25 minutes transfer). With three dedicated executive floors and an executive lounge, as well as a business lounge alongside the business rooms, Corinthia Hotel Prague is a perfect choice for corporate travellers, residential conferences and also leisure travellers. An impeccable hotel service is complemented by superb amenities including an array of restaurants such as award-winning Rickshaw, The Grill and Lounge 62. Brought to you by Chef Richard, Lounge 62 presents International lunch menu featuring local influences and regionally sourced ingredients. Offering sharing plates in the evening, paired with our expertly crafted cocktails, Lounge 62 makes for a warm, relaxed yet luxurious dining experience throughout the day. It is the ideal place to enjoy Afternoon Tea, with an exclusive selection of the world's finest from Dammann Frères. Alternatively, sample our finely handmade desserts from award winning Executive Chef Krofta or browse and enjoy the extensive wine list showcasing a perfect balance of local, old world and new world wines. The Apollo day Spa situated twenty-five floors above the city provides the ideal venue to relax. Swimming pool located on 26th floor with spectacular views, soothe your body, mind and spirit in a splendid oasis of calm with one of our massages or at sauna or steam room. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Jet2Holidays , Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Travel Republic (UK), Sabre Hospitality Solutions, Agoda, Expedia, Hotels.com, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, Ebookers, Cancelon, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Corinthia Hotel Prague reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Prague Corinthia Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing