We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not worth it and personnel issues”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Corinthia Hotel Prague
Ranked #153 of 670 Hotels in Prague
Certificate of Excellence
Paris, France
Level Contributor
172 reviews
107 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 101 helpful votes
“Not worth it and personnel issues”
Reviewed 24 October 2013

This is supposed to be a high class hotel. But even upon arrival, at the reception the client is not given proper attention and when asking for a quiet room, I got one just above the highway, with lots of noise for the evening. As I was staying for just two nights, I didn’t want to move. The room was nice, the bathroom with a nice touch of artistic decoration with a green glass bowl, but the bowl was chipped and the nice bathtub had a broken shower hose. The hotel is very far from the city center or anything interesting in Prague except for the Convention Center if you have a meeting. The most annoying thing was the attitude of the staff. At breakfast, one morning we had one of the serving ladies look down on us as if we were vermin because we dared changed our minds about coffee over tea. All in all, I wouldn’t stay in this overpriced hotel, especially because of the attitude of the personnel.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank PallasParis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

3,158 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,321
    1,198
    444
    140
    55
See reviews for
344
1,366
145
658
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (497)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Moscow, Moscow City, Russia
Level Contributor
13 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 October 2013

This was a one week stay.
Staff is very attentive and respectful. Breakfast is fine. Hotel taxi is very useful, trip price could be assigned to a room number, but price is about twice higher than regular taxi.
Room with twin beds is common, nothing special to tell about. Cleaning happens very fast and not disturbing, actually I've met a maid in my room only once. Minibar as also common, it's cheaper to get drinks in hotel restaurant. Grill restaurant is very good, it's rare when hotel restaurant is so good that you don't want to search for another place to have a dinner. Bar is not so good, beer stock is poor, and american express is not accepted for some reason. Spa is small but enjoyable. Massage is very expensive.
Overall experience is good. And I would recommend this hotel to my friends.

Room Tip: Take higher, better view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ruslan-Mukhamedov
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
london
Level Contributor
13 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 October 2013

My first trip to Prague started from stay in Carinthia Hotel .The location of Hotel is very Good as it has Underground station right in front of Hotel.
The hotel rooms were very spacious and bright with a good view.The hotel has a swimming pool on top floor with steam/sauna facilities but you have to pay for it apart from Happy hours which is for one hour in the afternoon. The hotel also has mini Casino for Gamblers. The best experience was from Concierge desk who were very helpful in guiding what to see in city and arranging city tours. I would definitely recommend this hotel

Stayed October 2013, travelled with friends
Helpful?
1 Thank rohit55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Helsinki, Finland
2 reviews
Reviewed 21 October 2013

Very good overall experience. The hotel had a very delicious breakfast. I attended a five day conference which was held across the road in Kongresové centrum Praha (conference center) and for this purpose the location was perfect. If you want to visit to the city center there's a metro/subway station next to the hotel as well.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Toni S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Salt Lake City, Utah
Level Contributor
11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 October 2013

I came to Prague for a business conference, and for that, the Corinthia Hotel is great choice - in that it can accommodate hundreds of people and business services, conference rooms with moveable walls and breakout areas for coffee. Beyond business, however I would choose something different. The location of the hotel was a couple of miles from the downtown and not in any interesting area of the city, which made it too far to walk for an afternoon of sightseeing. However, there is a subway stop just outside the front door that was very easy to navigate and took you to old Prague in just a few stops. The large (included) buffet breakfasts had many choices of hot and cold items including eggs, meat, cheese, cereal, fruit and vegetables, and what seemed to be "day old" Pancakes. (Seriously the edges were so hard you couldn't cut them with a knife). The rooms were nice yet plain, and carried a LOT of street noise. I was on the 23rd or 24 floors, and all though the day and night I could hear sirens and car horns. THe bathrooms need updating and are vey small with plastic counters. The sink was warn and had large brown stains in it. The bathtub was so narrow on the water spout end that every time you took a shower you stepped on the large drain and closed it. There was no way to turn around while talking a shower and I have normal size women's feet. This was especially annoying as the water temperature continually changes from burning hot to freezing cold.
The hotel service was (mostly) excellent in that they were available and very helpful when it came to all things "conference". The front desk staff was delightful! the concierge staff was also very nice and helpful, but after inquiring about a dinner reservation - which they were unable to secure any of the six or seven recommendations I requested (based on reviews of this site, yelp, etc) sent me to a very mediocre and VERY expensive Italian Restaurant (see my other reviews). I was quite bothered by this thinking they sent me to the most expensive restaurant they could for their own kickback. I did have a massage at the spa which was quite lovely but shorter than the advertised hour. the work out facilities were fine. In all if you are in prague for a business meeting, then this hotel is fine. If you are in prague with friends or family to see the beautiful city. I would recommend staying somewhere else.

Room Tip: Get a room as high up as possible with a double or king bed. Bring your ear plugs!
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank deanna b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Upstate NY
Level Contributor
14 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 October 2013

The Corinthia is a reasonable "Business Hotel", but you can do better for pleasure...

Pros: Excellent conference capabilities.
- There are a variety of conferencing facilities which should satisfy a group of almost any size.
- There are several restaurants on-premises, each offering some fine fare and good drinks.
- The access to the "Metro" and on-premises garage should make coming/going easy. The "Metro" has the added bonus of getting you into downtown for recreation easy and quick.
- The staff was attentive and professional.
- The breakfast buffet was awesome.

Cons: The rooms need some "elbow grease"... Our first room was so inconvenient as to cause us to request a change. Almost everything that needs fixing could be fixed for a budget of e200 per room.
- The shower plumbing leaked.
- The air-conditioning was either off or not functioning (the fan worked).
- The power outlets were very sparse. Either add a few in the room (near the beds and desk) or change the lamps so that they have power outlets in them.
- The WiFi was not very strong throughout the hotel (although it was quicker in the lobby and conferencing areas). My mobilephone off the mobile carrier was far faster.
- My wife didn't like the decor, but I thought it was fine for a business hotel. If you want "ambiance", select a hotel downtown.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ParisJF
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mountain City, Tennessee
Level Contributor
13 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 October 2013

We just returned from a week in Prague and stayed the entire time at the Corinthia; we could not have asked for a nicer place. The rooms were spotless, the breakfast buffet had something for everyone, and the staff was soooo helpful and knowledgable. The one weak spot was the lack of a reading lamp (or a bright light bulb), and when I mentioned it to the supervisor of guest services (He had asked for suggestions for improvement), we had a reading lamp delivered to our room within minutes! We will definitely stay here again!

Room Tip: The few other rooms that I peeked at were all very good; both suites and single rooms. The higher f...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank RDionne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Prague hotels
Hilton Prague Old Town
#132 of 670 in Prague
4,568 reviews
Praha 4
Panorama Hotel Prague
Panorama Hotel Prague
#199 of 670 in Prague
1,886 reviews
Nove Mesto (New Town)
Grandior Hotel Prague
Grandior Hotel Prague
#82 of 670 in Prague
3,967 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Nove Mesto (New Town)
Hilton Prague Old Town
Hilton Prague Old Town
#100 of 670 in Prague
3,006 reviews
Praha 2
Park Inn Hotel Prague
Park Inn Hotel Prague
#63 of 670 in Prague
2,188 reviews
Stare Mesto (Old Town)
InterContinental Prague
InterContinental Prague
#101 of 670 in Prague
2,388 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Corinthia Hotel Prague? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Corinthia Hotel Prague

Property: Corinthia Hotel Prague
Address: Kongresova 1, Prague 140 69, Czech Republic
Region: Czech Republic > Bohemia > Prague
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Casino Hotel in Prague
#83 Business Hotel in Prague
#94 Family Hotel in Prague
#118 Romantic Hotel in Prague
#130 Luxury Hotel in Prague
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:5 star — Corinthia Hotel Prague 5*
Number of rooms: 539
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Corinthia Hotel Prague is a modern upscale business and leisure hotel with fantastic conference facilities and wonderful top floor spa with a stunning view over the city of Prague. Less than five minutes away from Prague city centre, this Corinthia Hotel is a landmark in itself, standing atop one of Prague's seven hills and offering outstanding views of the capital city. Access to the hotel is convenient and efficient by metro (only two stops to Wenceslas square), by car (own driveway connected to main highway Prague-Brno) and from the airport (25 minutes transfer). With three dedicated executive floors and an executive lounge, as well as a business lounge alongside the business rooms, Corinthia Hotel Prague is a perfect choice for corporate travellers, residential conferences and also leisure travellers. An impeccable hotel service is complemented by superb amenities including an array of restaurants such as award-winning Rickshaw, The Grill and Lounge 62. Brought to you by Chef Richard, Lounge 62 presents International lunch menu featuring local influences and regionally sourced ingredients. Offering sharing plates in the evening, paired with our expertly crafted cocktails, Lounge 62 makes for a warm, relaxed yet luxurious dining experience throughout the day. It is the ideal place to enjoy Afternoon Tea, with an exclusive selection of the world's finest from Dammann Frères. Alternatively, sample our finely handmade desserts from award winning Executive Chef Krofta or browse and enjoy the extensive wine list showcasing a perfect balance of local, old world and new world wines. The Apollo day Spa situated twenty-five floors above the city provides the ideal venue to relax. Swimming pool located on 26th floor with spectacular views, soothe your body, mind and spirit in a splendid oasis of calm with one of our massages or at sauna or steam room. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Jet2Holidays , Booking.com, Sabre Hospitality Solutions, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, TravelUp, Superbreak UK, Odigeo, Priceline, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Corinthia Hotel Prague reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Prague Corinthia Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing