We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“A super Hotel, with great service - would go again!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Corinthia Hotel Prague
Ranked #153 of 672 Hotels in Prague
Certificate of Excellence
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“A super Hotel, with great service - would go again!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 January 2014

Just returned after 3 nights at this Hotel, and I completely agree with the majority of the Reviews here.

Even before we arrived, the customer service was great - I contacted the hotel to arrange a treat for my girlfriend, and Guest Manager Michaela took care of this swiftly and personally. On the final night, we were approached by another Manager at the end of dinner and asked how our stay was, and on the final morning a 3rd manager personally met us to say goodbye in Reception! Excellent, personal service across all 3 days.

The breakfast selection each morning was great and varied (cereals, cooked food, pastries, meat, cheese and more), and The Grill restaurant had a good choice of very tasty food in the evening, with good service, and also at reasonable costs (we ate there twice).

Our room was very clean and extremely comfortable and we had lovely views of the castle from our window. There was even a constant stream of music being played into the bathroom (which could be turned off or reduced in volume if needed) - a relaxing touch!

The Spa facilities were very clean and definitely worth using (great views from the top floor!), although it does get busy and there was a time when several people had to wait for beds (a minor issue really). Certain treatment slots were also fully booked when trying to book 'on the day', so early booking for these is recommended.

The hotel is in a great location - immediately outside a Metro station and about 10 minutes from the Old Town; a great location from which to explore Prague.

Granted, visitors could eat and drink cheaper elsewhere in Prague, but as a relaxing, clean and customer-friendly base from which to explore Prague, I would definitely recommend this hotel and would stay here again without question.

Room Tip: Ask for castle view if possible. Book Spa treatments early.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Chris B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JonathanPace, General Manager at Corinthia Hotel Prague, responded to this review, 20 January 2014
Dear Chris

Good afternoon and greetings from cloudy Prague. Thank you for your review which will be shared with the team, particularly with Michaela. We are glad that you enjoyed our services and we look forward to have you back with us

Feel free to contact me directly prior to your next visit. It will be my pleasure to place the booking for you

Best regards from the Corinthia Hotel Prague Team

Jonathan Pace
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

3,165 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,323
    1,203
    444
    140
    55
See reviews for
344
1,369
145
660
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (498)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Cambridge, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
158 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 January 2014

I found this hotel a difficult one to review as I there was much I liked about it but there were a few things that I did find frustrating. The temperature is the room was difficult to control....even with the air conditioning turned off I had to have the window open permanently to keep the temperature down to a comfortable level. the staff were always friendly and helpful but their IT let them down and the check in and check out could be time consuming and seemed to take ages so thee was often long queues in the morning. I was also disappointed that you had to pay extra to go for a swim or use the gym which wasn't clear when I booked.
I liked the location and being right outside the metro was great and the hotel provide a day pass for 110 Krona that you could use on the metro and the trams. We used the trams a lot as it was a much better way of getting around the city but still seeing it rather than using the metro.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Saimanjai
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Civitanova Marche, Italy
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 January 2014

Very comfortable hotel, clean, elegant and pretty modern.
Close by subway to the main square ( just 2 stops ).
Amazing Spa at the 25th floor, polite and professional staff, everyone could speak English.
Very positive stay.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank edilio c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
UK
Level Contributor
436 reviews
74 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 253 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 January 2014

At the risk of repeating what everyone else is saying, we had a really great stay at the Corinthia. It is very comfortable, staff are very friendly, the breakfast buffet is good, and it is right next to the metro station. We had a large room, a window we could open, and the bathroom was kept very clean.

The major downside to the hotel is that you cannot get any food after 11pm, so if you are travelling late, you will need to make sure you have eaten before arriving.

The pool is quite small and gets very busy. You will need to get there quite early in the morning if you want an uninterrupted swim.

If you want a good dinner that's cheaper than the hotel restaurant, there's a nice Thai (Yam Yam) just outside the metro station on the other side of the main road.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Neatham
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Frankfurt, Germany
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 January 2014

Just back from three romantic days in Corinthia hotel with new year day, fantastic hotel with lovely panoramic views of the city. the room was nice , excellent service, breakfasts were excellent and huge with broad selection ,, offered a wonderful array of cereals, fruit, breads, cooked foods and endless coffee. We also had a meal in the restaurant on one evening was so taste
located next to the metro and within 2 stops you are at the Museum location. nice walk to Vysherad fortress .

The bad thing on new year day the restaurant was closed and was big surprise in special day and when we went to ask in front desk they were busy with unfriendly face that we can call to room service or go lobby bar

A special thanks goes out to one of the staff members who went over and above their normal duties in this night is the room Service boy sobhi he is wonderful examples of what it means to live customer service not just say it .. understanding customer feeling in such night even he was sweating and busy but he felt our anger from our talking, the best answer was be quite sir and we are here to make you happy please with honestly smile he came to our room and offered us to go with him to somewhere on the top i think was 24 floor he offered us happy hour with beer and wine , in such moment we forgot what happened .also offered us to eat there with nice view of Prague and he took our order food and in 30 minute he came with food car with nice food . i did not know how to express my feeling in front of my wife in this moment .we will not forget this evening ...

i would love to go back in this hotel again

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Adolf l
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
plymouth
Level Contributor
36 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 January 2014

We came to Prague on the 26th of Dec for 4 nights, part of the reason I chose this hotel was because of its close proximity to the metro station, although we didn't realise just how close it was until we arrived and saw it was literally a few steps away and we used this everyday to travel easily all over the city.
I have seen previous posts complaining about very hot rooms and our first room was very hot when we entered but we adjusted the heating easily and it was fine, the room 525 was lovely with a huge queen bed and nice modern bathroom. Although at night we did find that being right next to the lift bay it was very very noisey with the noise of the lifts whooshing up and down, the next morning I asked at reception if it would be possible to be moved, to be honest thinking that they wouldn't want to move us but Lucie on recepton couldn't have been more helpful and asked if we also needed any help in moving rooms, we were given room 707 instead which again was great and much quieter, the beds are extremely comfortable and the bathroom nice and clean and modern. We had breakfast every morning in the hotel which was extremely good and filling for us, lots of choices and always topped up with fresh food etc even when it got busier as we were leaving, perfect start for a busy day of sight seeing ahead. Overall the staff at the hotel were very friendly and helpful, we brought our 24 hour metro tickets at the concierge desk every day and were advised on other attractions around the city to see including the vyserad castle just 10 mins walk away which was lovley and away from a lot of tourists, we were lucky with the weather and enjoyed lovely sunny but cold days and with lovely views from the hotel to enjoy.
We did use the grill restaurant one evening and were really impressed with the service and food (although the beer was a little expensive) I had the prawns which were delicious and hanger steak which was also very good and my husband had the onion ring followed by the bbq ribs special which he enjoyed followed by chocolate brownie and crème brule a very nice meal and an oasis from the town centre full of tourists

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank slbPlymouth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JonathanPace, General Manager at Corinthia Hotel Prague, responded to this review, 20 January 2014
Dear Guest

Thank you for your review. We are glad you enjoyed our services and we look forward to have you back with us

Best regards from the Corinthia Hotel Prague Team

Jonathan Pace
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Athens, Greece
Level Contributor
61 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 January 2014

We returned yesterday from Prague after five nights stay at Corinthia hotel (26 - 31/12/2013). It was our 2nd stay in this hotel. Really nice and great hotel as expected. Easy access to the metro (a few meters from Vysehrad station) and just 2 stations to Museum (city center). Stayed at 18th floor with a superb view of the town. Very good and rich breakfast with friendly staff. Even when there was a big queue we didn't wait more than 10 minutes. Staff in the reception and concierge was friendly and knowledgeable about the town, metro tickets etc. Big rooms with view and very good and comfortable beds. The problem was with the housekeeping. At least two days they didn't left towels in the room. One day they left only one towel. Also the hotel maids didn't left toilet paper. Except this inconvenience everything was great.

Room Tip: Ask for room in higher floors (if available) just for the view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank nespidim
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Prague hotels
Nove Mesto (New Town)
Hilton Prague
Hilton Prague
#131 of 672 in Prague
4.0 of 5 bubbles 4,582 reviews
Praha 4
Panorama Hotel Prague
Panorama Hotel Prague
#200 of 672 in Prague
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,889 reviews
Nove Mesto (New Town)
Grandior Hotel Prague
Grandior Hotel Prague
#85 of 672 in Prague
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,977 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Nove Mesto (New Town)
Hilton Prague Old Town
Hilton Prague Old Town
#103 of 672 in Prague
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,012 reviews
Praha 2
Park Inn Hotel Prague
Park Inn Hotel Prague
#63 of 672 in Prague
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,195 reviews
Stare Mesto (Old Town)
InterContinental Prague
InterContinental Prague
#100 of 672 in Prague
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,398 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Corinthia Hotel Prague? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Corinthia Hotel Prague

Property: Corinthia Hotel Prague
Address: Kongresova 1, Prague 140 69, Czech Republic
Region: Czech Republic > Bohemia > Prague
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Casino Hotel in Prague
#83 Business Hotel in Prague
#94 Family Hotel in Prague
#118 Romantic Hotel in Prague
#130 Luxury Hotel in Prague
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:5 star — Corinthia Hotel Prague 5*
Number of rooms: 539
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Corinthia Hotel Prague is a modern upscale business and leisure hotel with fantastic conference facilities and wonderful top floor spa with a stunning view over the city of Prague. Less than five minutes away from Prague city centre, this Corinthia Hotel is a landmark in itself, standing atop one of Prague's seven hills and offering outstanding views of the capital city. Access to the hotel is convenient and efficient by metro (only two stops to Wenceslas square), by car (own driveway connected to main highway Prague-Brno) and from the airport (25 minutes transfer). With three dedicated executive floors and an executive lounge, as well as a business lounge alongside the business rooms, Corinthia Hotel Prague is a perfect choice for corporate travellers, residential conferences and also leisure travellers. An impeccable hotel service is complemented by superb amenities including an array of restaurants such as award-winning Rickshaw, The Grill and Lounge 62. Brought to you by Chef Richard, Lounge 62 presents International lunch menu featuring local influences and regionally sourced ingredients. Offering sharing plates in the evening, paired with our expertly crafted cocktails, Lounge 62 makes for a warm, relaxed yet luxurious dining experience throughout the day. It is the ideal place to enjoy Afternoon Tea, with an exclusive selection of the world's finest from Dammann Frères. Alternatively, sample our finely handmade desserts from award winning Executive Chef Krofta or browse and enjoy the extensive wine list showcasing a perfect balance of local, old world and new world wines. The Apollo day Spa situated twenty-five floors above the city provides the ideal venue to relax. Swimming pool located on 26th floor with spectacular views, soothe your body, mind and spirit in a splendid oasis of calm with one of our massages or at sauna or steam room. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Odigeo, Priceline, Hotels.com, Ebookers, TravelUp, Superbreak UK, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Corinthia Hotel Prague reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Prague Corinthia Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing