We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Experience”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Corinthia Hotel Prague
Ranked #160 of 647 Hotels in Prague
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 29 August 2008

Just got back after two great days in Prague. The hotel location was good just two stops and five minutes out of the main centre.
Getting to the hotel by public transport from the airport is easy for the weekend traveller assisted by the great one day travel pass at 100 Crowns (£3.30).

Check in at the hotel was very efficent and courteous and we were able to enjoy the significant benefits of the executive floor where we enjoyed a superb breakfast and evening drinks and snacks with impeccable service from the courteous and efficient staff.

The health club was included with the package and was very well equipped with great views over the city from the pool on the 26th floor.

We will certainly return to this hotel which predominantly caters for the conference vistor to prague but still treats people as individuals.

M&S

  • Stayed: August 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank Martin H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mnagement_response, Public Relations Manager at Corinthia Hotel Prague, responded to this reviewResponded 8 September 2008

Dear Madam/Sir its always pleasant to read comments from satisfied guest. Let me thank you for submitting your warm comment and I truly hope there will be another opportunity to welcome you back in Corinthia Hotel.Sincerely, Jana Horackova

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (3,420)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,931 - 1,937 of 3,421 reviews

Reviewed 18 August 2008

This is a great hotel, next to the metro station and only 2 stops from the historic center.
The room was large, clean and well decorated. The bed was comfortable and bathroom was nice with a good shower.
Breakfast was very nice, with alot to choose from.

However, a couple of things got me very disapointed.
1. There is no wireless internet in the rooms, only in the lobby. And it is very expensive to use, about $20 for a 8hrs pass. You can use internet in the room with a wired connection which was about $28/day.
2.There is a very nice rooftop swimming pool. I was excited to go for a swim after a hot day in the city. But when I got there I learned that they charge about $20 to use the pool!

  • Stayed: August 2008, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank Corgan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mnagement_response, Public Relations Manager at Corinthia Hotel Prague, responded to this reviewResponded 25 August 2008

Dear Madam, Sir, let me thank you for your review of the Corinthia Towers Hotel. We are pleased you were satisfied with the accommodation as well as with the selection of the breakfast buffet. We are aware of the fact that the WIFI internet is very important for our guests, that´s why I am more than pleased to inform you that we are already working on installation of it own wireless Internet network in guest rooms, function rooms and public areas. This project will be completed in October 2008. Our hotel will be able to offer competitive prices after this installation. We have also adjusted the prices for the swimming pool entrance to make sure that our guest feel 100% satisfied with all our services. Yours truly, Jana Horackova

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 August 2008

we've booked this hotel through travel agency. i've checked almost every hotel in prague for a half year before i've booked this one. the reason for that was all of these awful reviews from other people.the staff was smilimg and hellpfull all the time! rooms are spotless and the cleaned them everyday. for any problem we had there were always someone to help us with a smile. the breakfast wow!!! what a breakfast!!! they had everything foe each taste.

so the next time that we are in prague we will book this hotel for sure!

  • Stayed: August 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank maria_bal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mnagement_response, Public Relations Manager at Corinthia Hotel Prague, responded to this reviewResponded 25 August 2008

Dear Madam, Sir, what a nice and warm comment! Thank you very much for sharing your opinion with us. We will be more than happy to welcome you back in our hotel in close future. Warm regards, Jana Horackova

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 August 2008

Overview:
Good location and view, rooms were clean but could be better arranged, breakfast was too germanized / anglo-saxonized, staff could be a bit more pleasant, check-in was a mess, nothing to do in the hotel.
If I ever come back to Prague I could choose this hotel if my main criteria were the location, because the rest of the features would make me want to choose another one.

Summarized grades:
Location - 5 stars
Staff - 2 stars
F&B - 3 stars
Animation - 0 stars
Rooms - 3 stars
Price/quality ratio - N/A

Detailed opinion based on personal experience:
Location - Just next to a subway station, 3 stops away from the historical centre. That's the best feature of it, in my opinion!

F&B: Food was not so great at breakfast (focused too much on germanic and anglo-saxonic diet). No yogurts, no chocolate, unpeeled fruit in the fruit salad, but lots of eggs, sausages, beans and other heavyweights.

Rooms: OK (although I've stayed in better 4 star hotels in Eastern Europe), although the bed linen was always "peculiarly" arranjed as if by 10 year olds (sheet and cover folded almost at the mid of the bed, sometimes not aligned).

Staff: Check-in staff a bit slow and very focused on "the book" instead of client-focused. My group arrived and some names (namely ours and the ones of another couple - total of 4 names) on our guide's list did not correspond to the list in the reception. The number of rooms was ok, so it was only a matter of allocating the rooms to the new list. But that seemed a bit too confusing to the ladies and we took a good half an hour to get registered.
Some restaurant staff also had a relatively particular behaviour: A colleague of ours got her plate took away even before she finished; When I called upon the attention that there were no glasses to pour water into, the first waiter greeted me with something in Czech with a not very pleasant expression and kept on his way. It was a colleague of him that overheard my request and promptly took a tray with glasses to replace the empty one.
The buffet area during Breakfast also had a "non-access" area, I've never seen this before during breakfast in a five-star: Some parts of the buffet were not accessible to all the costumers and there was a waitress promptly warning that "you should keep to that side"... I didn't know there were five-star plus and five-star minus costumers...
Curiosly, on the last day everyone (or almost, there were some irreductibles) had a smile on there faces. Coincidence or not, that was the morning where the satisfaction forms were provided to us to evaluate the restaurant and the service...

Animation: A complete nulity! There was a Casino inside the hotel, but alas... During July and August it is closed! Forget about "High Season / Low Season" reasoning. There was also a bowling restaurant in the basement: closed. Only opened to groups of 20, with previous reservation.

Price/quality ratio: N/A because it was included in package, so I can not account for the isolated price.

  • Stayed: August 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank PortugueseTurist
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 August 2008

I stayed at Corinthia towers for 2 nights and hadn't looked much into it. I read a few reviews and by looking at them I thought I was staying at a ghetto, lower class dirty hotel. Boy was I wrong!! These bad reviews don't give this hotel justice. As soon as you walk in the atomosphere of the place is stunning. I arrived at aboutt midnight and was checked in very fast, and upto my room on the 20th floor in no time! The view was amazing!!
I booked a single room and the room was clean spacious and comfortable. The bed was actually very comfy as well!
Location, location, location!! Perfect, right by the metro. What more could you ask for ?! You can get tickets for the metro at the concierge which is nice because then you can just grab them before you go out.
I was very impressed with the breakfast. A lot to choose from. Boiled eggs, fried eggs, scrambled eggs, bacon, sausages, cold meats, cheese, pancakes, breads/rolls, croissants, fruit, cakes, toast, coffee, tea, juices. No problem finding a good breakfast here! I didn't however go to the other restaurants in the hotel. I was far to busy for that. So i can't comment on those. But i'm sure they were great judging on the breakfast.
Other than that I didn't use many of the hotels ammenities because I wasn't there to stay in the hotel !!
All in all, this hotel is marvelous I don't see why anyone would have any negative comments. I will stay again, and I will bring my family. Thanks Corinthia Towers for a great time !!

  • Stayed: August 2008, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
1  Thank smilebehappy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mnagement_response, Public Relations Manager at Corinthia Hotel Prague, responded to this reviewResponded 25 August 2008

Dear guest, thank you for taking your time and for submitting such a positive comment towards our services. We are happy to hear that we have fulfilled your expectations and wishes. We hope that there will be another opportunity to welcome you back in Corinthia Hotel. Best regards, Jana Horackova

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 August 2008

I booked my hotel through 1800 hotels.com. When I arrived at the hotel I was informed that my room was not available due to a leak in the swimming pool and would be transferred to their sister hotel, The Holiday Inn. I was very disappointed because I did reviews on the Corinthia and was looking forward to staying there.

When we arose next day, right beside our hotel was the Corinthia Panorama which I would have thought was the sister hotel, as far as I am concerned they pulled a fast one and I was dumped in the Holiday Inn. Very disappointed.

  • Stayed: July 2008
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank kerrywoman1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 July 2008

We have just returned from the Corinthia Tower Hotel in Prague.
A group of 41 people, mostly families with small children. We had in advance requested connecting rooms and rooms next to each other. We even had the fax to show it. Upon check in we found out that nothing was taken considered. Most of the families were split in,,,, different floors. The excuse we got is that sorry we are fully booked. A couple with 3 children ended up having a room on the 20th floor and the other room on the 12th. A few minutes later 4 of us went to check in individually as 2 plain double rooms. We were given rooms next to each other!!! When we realised it, we asked to be changed and give the adjoining rooms to the anxious family awaiting. They refused because they had already make arrangements to send an extra bed to the previous room !!! We all of us, 41 people, had to stay there and argue with the reception staff for more than an hour in order to get the change done. Just to mention that we havent even been in the rooms so the change would have been only in the computers and normaly would have taken seconds to fullfill.

In generally we were all very disappointed by the hotel and the staff. They only people in the hotel who are willing to smile and say goodmorning are the other customers...

Another worth mentioning problem was the lifts, in the mornings between 8.30 -9.00 there was rush hour. You had to wait for 10-15 minutes for one.So most days we walked down 12 floors in order to leave the hotel in time for our excersions.

Definately not a 5 star hotel.

I would only recommend it to business single travelers.

And I would advice families to avoid it.

  • Stayed: July 2008, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank CyprusMaria
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Prague hotels
Praha 1
Hilton Prague
Hilton Prague
#139 of 647 in Prague
5,001 reviews
Nove Mesto (New Town)
Hilton Prague Old Town
Hilton Prague Old Town
#92 of 647 in Prague
3,257 reviews
Praha 4
Panorama Hotel Prague
Panorama Hotel Prague
#198 of 647 in Prague
2,019 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Praha 2
Park Inn Hotel Prague
Park Inn Hotel Prague
#55 of 647 in Prague
2,392 reviews
Nove Mesto (New Town)
Grandior Hotel Prague
Grandior Hotel Prague
#77 of 647 in Prague
4,285 reviews
Praha 4
Holiday Inn Prague Congress Centre
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Corinthia Hotel Prague? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Corinthia Hotel Prague

Address: Kongresova 1, Prague 140 69, Czech Republic
Region: Czech Republic > Bohemia > Prague
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Casino Hotel in Prague
#82 Business Hotel in Prague
#93 Family Hotel in Prague
#117 Romantic Hotel in Prague
#137 Luxury Hotel in Prague
Price Range: £72 - £159 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Corinthia Hotel Prague 5*
Number of rooms: 539
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Corinthia Hotel Prague is a modern upscale business and leisure hotel with fantastic conference facilities and wonderful top floor spa with a stunning view over the city of Prague. Less than five minutes away from Prague city centre, this Corinthia Hotel is a landmark in itself, standing atop one of Prague's seven hills and offering outstanding views of the capital city. Access to the hotel is convenient and efficient by metro (only two stops to Wenceslas square), by car (own driveway connected to main highway Prague-Brno) and from the airport (25 minutes transfer). With three dedicated executive floors and an executive lounge, as well as a business lounge alongside the business rooms, Corinthia Hotel Prague is a perfect choice for corporate travellers, residential conferences and also leisure travellers. An impeccable hotel service is complemented by superb amenities including an array of restaurants such as award-winning Rickshaw, The Grill and Lounge 62. Brought to you by Chef Richard, Lounge 62 presents International lunch menu featuring local influences and regionally sourced ingredients. Offering sharing plates in the evening, paired with our expertly crafted cocktails, Lounge 62 makes for a warm, relaxed yet luxurious dining experience throughout the day. It is the ideal place to enjoy Afternoon Tea, with an exclusive selection of the world's finest from Dammann Frères. Alternatively, sample our finely handmade desserts from award winning Executive Chef Krofta or browse and enjoy the extensive wine list showcasing a perfect balance of local, old world and new world wines. The Apollo day Spa situated twenty-five floors above the city provides the ideal venue to relax. Swimming pool located on 26th floor with spectacular views, soothe your body, mind and spirit in a splendid oasis of calm with one of our massages or at sauna or steam room. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Jet2Holidays , Booking.com, Sabre Hospitality Solutions, Travel Republic (UK), Agoda, TripOnline SA, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L., getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Corinthia Hotel Prague reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Prague Corinthia Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing