We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Not bad....” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Corinthia Hotel Prague

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Corinthia Hotel Prague
Ranked #151 of 670 Hotels in Prague
Certificate of Excellence
Piraeus, Greece
Level Contributor
50 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Not bad....”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 April 2014

We stayed at this hotel in December 2008. We had booked through a travel agency and back then we didn't really care about where we'll stay during our trips, so we hadn't made any research before we decided to book this hotel.
It wasn't bad though. It was really clean, breakfast was good and the rooms spacious. You should keep in mind that this hotel is far away from the city center. The only bad thing I can recall is that we were waiting for a really long time for check in when we arrived, they weren't really prepared to service a GROUP of people.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank cocojelado
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

3,128 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,310
    1,188
    438
    139
    53
See reviews for
342
1,351
145
651
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (495)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Lahore, Pakistan
Level Contributor
13 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 April 2014

Its nothing like Corinthia, london, but the location and the service here in this hotel is top class. The rooms were great, got my self a room on the executive floor (23rd floor) with the view of the city. The rooms were spacious but very warm at night. But after a few nights when I complained, I was told not to switch on the ac as the heating was on and the temp control doesn't work. Life was much better once I switched the ac off altogether. The executive club and its frills were enjoyable, specially the happy hour from 6-8pm. The metro station was literally a few min away from the hotel. The spa pool area and the gym were quite ok. nothing great. Also was charged an extra 500 euros due to a mistake by one of the front desk manager who checked me in, so do make sure that you double check your bill on the way out. Once I pointed out the charge was credited back to my account.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled solo
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank mhameed
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cordova, Tennessee
Level Contributor
19 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 April 2014

Great hotel! Great location! Walking distance from the Metro/subway which makes travel to various locations within the city easy. The hotel staff was extremely friendly and the amenities the hotel offers were exceptional. If you choose this hotel, take some time to visit their spa. The hotel offers an awesome pool, steam room, and sauna. For the fitness enthusiast, the gym provides a wide variety or equipment to suit your workout. Our room also included a buffet breakfast which was one of the best I have ever experienced. You will not be disappointed.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank TravelAddict519
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ansbach, Germany
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 April 2014

I would recommend this hotel to anyone visiting Prague. The price for the room was reasonably priced. I would recommend the executive package because it gives you breakfast, that gives you made to order omelets, and an evening snack buffet. It also includes bottled sodas, beers and mixed drinks. The additional executive benefits include swimming, steam room, and a sauna visit. The staff were all professional, and courteous. The location to the city center is ideal, with only a 5 min subway ride to shopping, and sightseeing. The biggest plus is secure parking, without outrageous fees. So for a great price, professional staff, close city center location and outstanding food stay at the Corinthia!

Room Tip: Get the executive package for €45, it provides a great breakfast with eggs, bacon, pastries, and fre...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Notoane R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lyon, France
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 April 2014

We've stayed 6 days at the Corinthia in March 2014
The spa center is perfect, very clean and large. The 2 restaurants are very good especially the thai restaurant. People are very nice. We had a problem with our tour operator, fortunately, the front of house manager (Gilles) solved the problem. Other advantage, the subway is just One minute walk from the hotel.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Florence747
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 April 2014

An excellent hotel and very friendly.Specially Ms.Pavlina was very helpful for us.
We always like to go to this hotel, because the sourrounding is very nice and
also the spa center and the asian restaurant in the first floor - RIKSHA.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank HPHaraldAuer .
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
3 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 April 2014

Me and my boyfriend came here for our first holiday together and to Prague. I must say that this is a very professional hotel, all the staff were really friendly and helpful. I can find no fault with our 4 day stay here! We was in room 1105 which had a huge queen size bed and a wonderful view over the city. Everything was explained to us upon check in and once we had got our bearings we found the hotel to be very lovely with lots of extras. The spa is on the top floor, you have to pay for any treatments or to use the gym or sauna area however they do have a happy hour which has free entry between 12pm - 1pm. We visited the blue note bar which is on the ground floor and had a lovely time with great service by the bar man who served us some great cocktails. Breakfast was definitely a highlight, they had everything you could imagine. Great selection!! The concierge desk was great no matter how many times we went to them they were happy to help, providing us with the map to the metro and explaining how to get to places. You could also buy 24hour metro tickets for 110crowns each. On a night out a taxi back to the hotel from the Muzeum was only 300 crowns which I thought was reasonable. I think it was worth the extra amount of money to stay in a 5* hotel and it definitely made our trip more enjoyable.

We was disappointed to leave! Will definitely have to visit again.

Room Tip: Ask for a room higher up to have better views.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Chelsea B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Prague hotels
Hilton Prague
#136 of 670 in Prague
4.0 of 5 bubbles 4,500 reviews
Praha 4
Panorama Hotel Prague
Panorama Hotel Prague
#201 of 670 in Prague
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,856 reviews
Nove Mesto (New Town)
Grandior Hotel Prague
Grandior Hotel Prague
#83 of 670 in Prague
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,878 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Nove Mesto (New Town)
Hilton Prague Old Town
Hilton Prague Old Town
#98 of 670 in Prague
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,971 reviews
Nove Mesto (New Town)
Boscolo Prague, Autograph Collection
Stare Mesto (Old Town)
InterContinental Prague
InterContinental Prague
#100 of 670 in Prague
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,352 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Corinthia Hotel Prague? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Corinthia Hotel Prague

Property: Corinthia Hotel Prague
Address: Kongresova 1, Prague 140 69, Czech Republic
Region: Czech Republic > Bohemia > Prague
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Casino Hotel in Prague
#83 Business Hotel in Prague
#94 Family Hotel in Prague
#118 Romantic Hotel in Prague
#129 Luxury Hotel in Prague
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:5 star — Corinthia Hotel Prague 5*
Number of rooms: 539
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Corinthia Hotel Prague is a modern upscale business and leisure hotel with fantastic conference facilities and wonderful top floor spa with a stunning view over the city of Prague. Less than five minutes away from Prague city centre, this Corinthia Hotel is a landmark in itself, standing atop one of Prague's seven hills and offering outstanding views of the capital city. Access to the hotel is convenient and efficient by metro (only two stops to Wenceslas square), by car (own driveway connected to main highway Prague-Brno) and from the airport (25 minutes transfer). With three dedicated executive floors and an executive lounge, as well as a business lounge alongside the business rooms, Corinthia Hotel Prague is a perfect choice for corporate travellers, residential conferences and also leisure travellers. An impeccable hotel service is complemented by superb amenities including an array of restaurants such as award-winning Rickshaw, The Grill and Lounge 62. Brought to you by Chef Richard, Lounge 62 presents International lunch menu featuring local influences and regionally sourced ingredients. Offering sharing plates in the evening, paired with our expertly crafted cocktails, Lounge 62 makes for a warm, relaxed yet luxurious dining experience throughout the day. It is the ideal place to enjoy Afternoon Tea, with an exclusive selection of the world's finest from Dammann Frères. Alternatively, sample our finely handmade desserts from award winning Executive Chef Krofta or browse and enjoy the extensive wine list showcasing a perfect balance of local, old world and new world wines. The Apollo day Spa situated twenty-five floors above the city provides the ideal venue to relax. Swimming pool located on 26th floor with spectacular views, soothe your body, mind and spirit in a splendid oasis of calm with one of our massages or at sauna or steam room. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Jet2Holidays , Sabre Hospitality Solutions, Booking.com, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Priceline, Prestigia, Odigeo, Superbreak UK and TravelUp so you can book your Corinthia Hotel Prague reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Prague Corinthia Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing