We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great experience”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Corinthia Hotel Prague
Ranked #164 of 649 Hotels in Prague
Certificate of Excellence
Cheshire, Connecticut
Level 4 Contributor
38 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Great experience”
Reviewed 28 July 2014 via mobile

The hotel, it's staff and amenities were top notch!! The only not so great thing is the location but the train station is right across the street so it's easy to get around.

Hotel staff was very hospitable and helpful. They made me feel like they were happy we chose them.

Stayed July 2014
Helpful?
Thank AVNieves
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

3,316 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,373
    1,252
    476
    145
    70
See reviews for
358
1,421
153
714
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (512)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Bratislava, Slovakia
Level 5 Contributor
54 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 July 2014

I was there from Friday to Saturday the last week. Tha staff was excellent , everything was perfect. The welness area with the swimming pool was the best choice for my referesh.The dinner in the grill bar was excellent an delicious. The staff in restaurant was very kind and helpful. The hotel is next to the metro station Vyšehrad and only 2 station to the city centre- Museum station. I finished my stay with the romantic breakfast on the terrace with the nice view on the Prague. Thank you for everything:-)

Room Tip: I have the room 2207 with the nice view of the city.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Blanka L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Central Florida
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 July 2014 via mobile

THIS HOTEL IS NO 5 STAR HOTEL. At best it is 3 star. Went to its restaurant -The Grill -and after being seated by hostess waited 15 minutes without a waiter approaching us. I finally had to stand up and motion to a waiter to receive service.Did'nt go back there.
The plug in our bathroom did not work and wife had to fix hair in living room. The bathtub drain would not open and we had to call to get that repaired. This hotel appears to have been bought from another hotel chain and then renovated. We would never stay there again.

Stayed July 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
1 Thank clk430CentralFlorida
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jicin, Czech Republic
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 27 July 2014

I have been here before and I am always very satisfied. Comfortable beds - a good relax. The underground is few steps outside the main entrance. Definitely try their pool - highest pool in the whole city. Good customer service - especially Romana reception and Michaela guest manager.

Stayed July 2014, travelled solo
Helpful?
1 Thank zbynek2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Martin, Slovakia
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 25 July 2014

Great staff ! Especially Mr. Dominik from 2nd floor Let´s Eat canteen. Great service, very good food, beautiful surroundings, romantic view on Prague center, concierge, wellness services, everything was perfect !!! Very good hotel for people who want to stay in Prague for couple a days and unveil the romantic secrets of this city. We will be back ! And of course again in Corinthia ♥

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Michal L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Australia
Level 6 Contributor
119 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 78 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 July 2014

Undoubtedly the hotel’s best asset were the fabulous “meet and greet, nothing is too much trouble” doormen. Always smiling, courteous and offering assistance. They stored our large suitcases for us for three days before we checked in so we could travel in rural Prague with hand luggage only. Fantastic service!
This is a very pleasant upmarket hotel. We stayed as part of a Viking cruise and were accommodated on the lowest floor with a pleasant outlook. The room was small but quiet with good blackout drapes. The bathroom was excellent.
Breakfast, which we ate late in the main dining room, not as part of the Viking group, was excellent. The views of Prague from this room encouraged us to linger. Drinks in the bars and from the minibar were very expensive. Other guests recommended a couple of restaurants in walking distance.
It’s a pleasant stroll from the hotel to the historic site of Vysehrad, Prague’s oldest settlement.
The hotel is well outside the old city but adjacent to Vysehrad metro station, from where you can ride to the old city. The metro is easy to use (maps on its website) however station ticket machines take coins only. The hotel advertises “metro tickets available from the concierge” but she had run out the day we arrived and did not get any more during our visit.
The taxi ride from the city is affordable but this website and other sources warn against hailing cabs in the street and recommend booking only through the phone operator.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank HDStripad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 24 July 2014

I have just returned from a four-night stay in the Corinthia Hotel, Prague. The service of the staff was excellent. In particular, the different Hotel Duty Managers were unbelievably courteous, without being obsequious. For example, they remembered my name from one day to the next. The domestic staff created a little haven in the bedroom each day, with a beautifully made bed, clean bathroom and a fresh, welcoming ambience. This is a hotel to recommend. The immediate vicinity of the hotel, Vysehrad, is of great historic interest and provides some good walks and reasons for exploration. It is quick, easy and cheap to take the Metro into the centre - only two stops to Wenceslas Square.

Room Tip: The hotel is two Metro stops away from the centre of town so is altogether very quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Anna S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JonathanPace, General Manager at Corinthia Hotel Prague, responded to this review, 25 July 2014
Dear Anna,

Greetings from Prague and hope Edinburgh is treating you well. Thank you for your review and for taking the time to rate our service. I am glad that our guest service team reached out to you on several occasions during the stay, and most happy that they added enhanced your experience

We do hope to see you again in Prague. Have a good summer and thank you once again

Best regards
Jonathan Pace
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Prague hotels
Nove Mesto (New Town)
Hilton Prague
Hilton Prague
#133 of 649 in Prague
4,828 reviews
Praha 4
Panorama Hotel Prague
Panorama Hotel Prague
#197 of 649 in Prague
1,959 reviews
Nove Mesto (New Town)
Hilton Prague Old Town
Hilton Prague Old Town
#95 of 649 in Prague
3,139 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Praha 2
Park Inn Hotel Prague
Park Inn Hotel Prague
#59 of 649 in Prague
2,301 reviews
Praha 4
Holiday Inn Prague Congress Centre
Nove Mesto (New Town)
Grandior Hotel Prague
Grandior Hotel Prague
#83 of 649 in Prague
4,128 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Corinthia Hotel Prague? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Corinthia Hotel Prague

Property: Corinthia Hotel Prague
Address: Kongresova 1, Prague 140 69, Czech Republic
Region: Czech Republic > Bohemia > Prague
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Casino Hotel in Prague
#83 Business Hotel in Prague
#94 Family Hotel in Prague
#118 Romantic Hotel in Prague
#140 Luxury Hotel in Prague
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:5 star — Corinthia Hotel Prague 5*
Number of rooms: 539
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Corinthia Hotel Prague is a modern upscale business and leisure hotel with fantastic conference facilities and wonderful top floor spa with a stunning view over the city of Prague. Less than five minutes away from Prague city centre, this Corinthia Hotel is a landmark in itself, standing atop one of Prague's seven hills and offering outstanding views of the capital city. Access to the hotel is convenient and efficient by metro (only two stops to Wenceslas square), by car (own driveway connected to main highway Prague-Brno) and from the airport (25 minutes transfer). With three dedicated executive floors and an executive lounge, as well as a business lounge alongside the business rooms, Corinthia Hotel Prague is a perfect choice for corporate travellers, residential conferences and also leisure travellers. An impeccable hotel service is complemented by superb amenities including an array of restaurants such as award-winning Rickshaw, The Grill and Lounge 62. Brought to you by Chef Richard, Lounge 62 presents International lunch menu featuring local influences and regionally sourced ingredients. Offering sharing plates in the evening, paired with our expertly crafted cocktails, Lounge 62 makes for a warm, relaxed yet luxurious dining experience throughout the day. It is the ideal place to enjoy Afternoon Tea, with an exclusive selection of the world's finest from Dammann Frères. Alternatively, sample our finely handmade desserts from award winning Executive Chef Krofta or browse and enjoy the extensive wine list showcasing a perfect balance of local, old world and new world wines. The Apollo day Spa situated twenty-five floors above the city provides the ideal venue to relax. Swimming pool located on 26th floor with spectacular views, soothe your body, mind and spirit in a splendid oasis of calm with one of our massages or at sauna or steam room. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Jet2Holidays , Nozio Netplan srl, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Superbreak UK, Odigeo, Hotels.com, Sabre Hospitality Solutions, Agoda, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Corinthia Hotel Prague reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Prague Corinthia Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing