We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Below average in my opinion” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Corinthia Hotel Prague

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Corinthia Hotel Prague
Ranked #151 of 670 Hotels in Prague
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
51 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Below average in my opinion”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 August 2014

This hotel is in the middle of nowhere. Having said that, it has a metro right next to it, literally a minute walk away, maybe not even that. Upon checking in, the staff were very judgmental and extremely rude. Communication was a problem as well. This was shocking as previously had been in contact via email arranging transportation from airport to the hotel and found their staff were extremely helpful AND friendly. So the room..it was average, despite being a very popular hotel, it shocked me. Interior design was very outdated and the bathroom had strange music playing which we could not switch off. Shower kept changing from hot to cold, there was no halfway - you either froze or you get burnt. Poor quality toilet roll, NO VENTILATION in bathroom. Having said that, the air conditioning in room was great, beds were comfortable and although furniture were outdated, they worked. However, thumbs down on the housekeeping as the tables were dusty and so were the bed side tables. No power supply from one end of the room, so lamps were not working. But to be fair, even if the lights were all on, this room would still be quite dark. On another note, we did try out the restaurants on the second floor - bad bad bad decision. Went to the grill and had shrimps with pasta. The shrimps were dry and hard, overcooked and this was not something I expect from a 'great' hotel. The pasta was just poorly made as well.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with friends
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank yourpandax
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

3,128 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,310
    1,188
    438
    139
    53
See reviews for
342
1,351
145
651
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (495)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
14 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 July 2014 via mobile

Old hotel and we were told the hotel building was the tallest building in Prague!
Great breakfast with city view!
After we checked in to the standard room we found the bathroom is really old need upgrade and the water is not working well. We requested to upgrade to the business room and it was much better, even though it was on the lower level, gym is ok but we didn't use it. Tried the small pool and water very cold and full of kids, the spa area was a bit old plus very dark, I only stand there for a few mins.

Stayed July 2014
Helpful?
Thank Rjliuna
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 July 2014

If you are looking for a North American type hotel n charming Prague, you just found it. The health club is excellent, views from the 26th floor spectacular and the grill restaurant at hotel very nice. We had as many as six wait staff including trainees serving our table of four...all pleasant and hard working young adults...all speak a little English but my Czech language skills were handy. Food quality was ver nice and eliminated need to travel to downtown square. Te location is not central but we had bus at our disposal so it was ok...otherwise, the subway is a convenient option. All the action is a te main square and really nothing I te immediate vicinity of tr hotel itself .

Room Tip: Overlooking tennis and soccer field was nice.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Leon B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Eindhoven, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
11 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 July 2014 via mobile

Me and 5 of my friends had a 4 night stay in this hotel, which we really enjoyed. We went to Prague for a short citytrip. The hotel is not located in the centre of Prague, but with a metro station at literally the entrance of the hotel this wasn't a problem at all. In just 5 minutes you're in the city centre and a metro ticket is only about 5 euro's for a day ticket (which can be used in buses and trams as well) or 1.20 eur for one trip.

The hotel has two restaurants and a casino on the second floor, but we didn't visit any of those. The lobby on the first floor has a nice atmosphere and we especially like to mention the very friendly waiter Norbert, who served us there on sunday evening. The wellness is located at the 25th floor and I'd really recommend it. Especially the view from the swimming pool is fantastic.

The only disadvantage was the bathroom of the hotel room. The shower cabin was quite old and a bit too small.

We really had a great stay here, with fantastic facilities and a very friendly staff. I'd surely recommend this place when visiting Prague.

Stayed July 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
2 Thank baretta00
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Caldwell, New Jersey, United States
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 July 2014

I agree with a previous reviewer...this hotel was not a 5 star hotel. We were on the 4th floor facing the road which was ok. The bed was not comfortable; the mattress felt cheap. The bath tub was so high off the floor it was hard to get into and really hard to get out of. For English speaking folks the only TV you can get is the news; there was nothing else to watch. The breakfast buffet was very nice but the service was terrible. Had to beg for cream for my coffee several times before I got it. No spoons on the table either had to ask for that too. The Asian restaurant was excellent though. You got ALOT of food, it was very good and the service was exceptional. You are also far from the city center. You either have to take a taxi or a train to get there. There was nothing close to the hotel...no shopping or other restaurants. There was a bar below the hotel but it appeared to be for a younger crowd. When I go back to Prague I will not stay here; I'm sure there are other hotels that are far better than this one.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Carynn K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
Level Contributor
25 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 July 2014

I've stayed here a few times during visits to Prague: it's a great hotel but a little tired. The pool's good, the views from the upper floors are exceptional. It's very close to the Prague metro (Vysehrad is essentially the hotel's own station, two stops from the city centre).

Room Tip: Get as high up as you can: it's lovely and everything but the main road running from Prague to V...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank John C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 July 2014

Let's get the "bad" out of the way:

The rooms, while well maintained (and maid service is excellent) are not quite up to what you expect from a modern ***** hotel (a well deserved classification). My guess is that the hotel was built in the late 70s, early 80s and while upgrades where made (notably the beds) the basic infrastructure (which is of high quality) shows its age. This is most notable in the bathroom.

That said: The room amenities, are absolutely up to scratch. From the real nice, fluffy bathrobes, overe the beddings up to the real coat hangers (those theft proof atrocities are a major annoyance of mine. Good luck hanging your suit into the bathroom with those) you'll find anything that you need. And in excellent, well maintained quality.

Now let's get to the good stuff:

Great quality beds. Absolutely top notch! (With which, we have the most important hotel room feature out of the way).

I'm a Prague (very) regular and to me Nusle is one of the best locations you can stay in the city. It's not a five minute walk to the center of the old town, but compensates quite nicely with a metro station of its own. So it's a five minute metro ride to the center. (It's actually a nice walk too on a sunny day).

The staff is just awesome. Even though it's a rather large hotel I always feel welcome and personally cared for.

While I mentioned the slightly dated infrastructure, the price / value ratio is unmatched in Prague. You really get overall ***** luxury and amenities for a very reasonable price.

It's a five minute walk from Vysehrad. If, theoretically, you only have the chance to see one tourist attraction (alas, there are not that many tourists there) do yourself a favor and let it be Vysehrad.

Great breakfast, although, for personal reasons, I rarely take advantage of it.

Even with the slight reservations mentioned I'll give the Corinthia an unrestrained 5 star rating.

Room Tip: Obviously, since it's a high rise, th higher up, the nicer the view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank stamberger
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Prague hotels
Hilton Prague
#136 of 670 in Prague
4.0 of 5 bubbles 4,500 reviews
Praha 4
Panorama Hotel Prague
Panorama Hotel Prague
#201 of 670 in Prague
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,856 reviews
Nove Mesto (New Town)
Grandior Hotel Prague
Grandior Hotel Prague
#83 of 670 in Prague
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,879 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Nove Mesto (New Town)
Hilton Prague Old Town
Hilton Prague Old Town
#98 of 670 in Prague
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,971 reviews
Nove Mesto (New Town)
Boscolo Prague, Autograph Collection
Stare Mesto (Old Town)
InterContinental Prague
InterContinental Prague
#100 of 670 in Prague
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,352 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Corinthia Hotel Prague? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Corinthia Hotel Prague

Property: Corinthia Hotel Prague
Address: Kongresova 1, Prague 140 69, Czech Republic
Region: Czech Republic > Bohemia > Prague
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Casino Hotel in Prague
#83 Business Hotel in Prague
#94 Family Hotel in Prague
#118 Romantic Hotel in Prague
#129 Luxury Hotel in Prague
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:5 star — Corinthia Hotel Prague 5*
Number of rooms: 539
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Corinthia Hotel Prague is a modern upscale business and leisure hotel with fantastic conference facilities and wonderful top floor spa with a stunning view over the city of Prague. Less than five minutes away from Prague city centre, this Corinthia Hotel is a landmark in itself, standing atop one of Prague's seven hills and offering outstanding views of the capital city. Access to the hotel is convenient and efficient by metro (only two stops to Wenceslas square), by car (own driveway connected to main highway Prague-Brno) and from the airport (25 minutes transfer). With three dedicated executive floors and an executive lounge, as well as a business lounge alongside the business rooms, Corinthia Hotel Prague is a perfect choice for corporate travellers, residential conferences and also leisure travellers. An impeccable hotel service is complemented by superb amenities including an array of restaurants such as award-winning Rickshaw, The Grill and Lounge 62. Brought to you by Chef Richard, Lounge 62 presents International lunch menu featuring local influences and regionally sourced ingredients. Offering sharing plates in the evening, paired with our expertly crafted cocktails, Lounge 62 makes for a warm, relaxed yet luxurious dining experience throughout the day. It is the ideal place to enjoy Afternoon Tea, with an exclusive selection of the world's finest from Dammann Frères. Alternatively, sample our finely handmade desserts from award winning Executive Chef Krofta or browse and enjoy the extensive wine list showcasing a perfect balance of local, old world and new world wines. The Apollo day Spa situated twenty-five floors above the city provides the ideal venue to relax. Swimming pool located on 26th floor with spectacular views, soothe your body, mind and spirit in a splendid oasis of calm with one of our massages or at sauna or steam room. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Jet2Holidays , Sabre Hospitality Solutions, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Prestigia, Odigeo, Priceline, TravelUp, Hotels.com and Superbreak UK so you can book your Corinthia Hotel Prague reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Prague Corinthia Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing