We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The most amazing hotel we have ever stayed in”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Corinthia Hotel Prague
Ranked #160 of 648 Hotels in Prague
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 4 August 2014

We had the best time ever. Stayed 5 nights. Staff go out of their way to help you. We were so well looked after. There was nothing to complain about - only leaving During our stay we celebrated out wedding anniversary, we got some extra special treats for that which was so kind and thoughtful. The gym, pool and food was top class.
We would love to go back.

  • Stayed: July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank turley23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (3,421)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,110 - 1,116 of 3,421 reviews

Reviewed 3 August 2014

Choices are abundant in Prague for accommodation.
Depending on your itinerary and of course how much time you have and Location you desire etc

It is unprecedented that I write about my experience at corintha Prague. Actually it is unprecedented that I write a review at all.

As a results of the most amazing and wonderful stay I have just experienced at the corinthia prague I have no choice but to give the most highest of acollaides to not only the hotel and its services but most the amazing team of absolute professionals that I was so fortunate to encounter.

I am not sure how others use this informative tool however I can say it is most beneficial. I do understand that sometimes issues arise that are beyond the control of the establishment. Whether you read what others experience or if unforseen issues are experienced during your stay. If you have any doubts, questions or are unsure about your choice. I can without question definitely recommend this fine hotel. " just ask".

The saying that there is a solution to every problem and this definitely rains true here. Any requests, questions you have, advice for activities, etc are dealt with promptly, professionally and hey if you display patience and raise the mouth into smile position you just may experience some of the most wonderful assistance and world class service you could ever wish for.

My only regret is that I did not get to meet everyone at the hotel and if wish I could have stayed for longer. I would like to commend the management and all of the incredible employees it would be unfair to only mention a few names however the crew in the excutive lougne were outstanding as was everyone I was lucky to encounter.

This beautiful home has much to offer and if unsure do a little reseach it goes a long way. I have no hesitation to recommend corinthia Prague, and I cannot wait to return to relive such an amazing experience.


  • Stayed: July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank PJXX
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 August 2014

I was happy that I manage and vist Prague and I stay to the best hotel in town. Very good breakfast very good service and the best of all the hotel is near to the Metro station and you can go anywhere without walking and paying Taxis.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Evangelos S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 August 2014

I am so surprised at any negative comments that have been directed at this great hotel by previous TA reviewers as our experience was nothing short of fantastic from start to finish.
It was extremely easy to find from the airport (a bus ride then underground, a quick change of line and two stops later there it was right next door to the underground station, not even a two minute walk away) First impressions count and the the very friendly Vojtech on reception gave us a charming smile and impressed us with his humour and warmth as we checked in. We asked about an upgrade to an executive room and found that it was relatively inexpensive so upgraded ourselves so we could have free use of the pool and spa and executive lounge (money well spent)
Our room was not huge but quite spacious enough and as we were on the 21st floor the view was outstanding of the city across to the hills. The beds were extremely comfortable with lovely toppers, the towels very large and thick, a great real coffee maker, a spotlessly clean bathroom with good quality and a generous quantity of Elemis toileteries, and the floor was so silent for all 4 days of our stay that we had no interrupted sleep. Maybe that is the advantage of being a 15 minute ride out from all the hustle and bustle of Prague that the hens and stags stay more in amongst all the city centre action.
The spa is a great advantage to the hotel and the pool has commanding views across the city as it is on the 24th floor. Lucie and Mirka who work there are the sweetest and happiest and most polite members of staff a business could wish for and always asked about our day when we visited the spa on an evening. They could not have been more helpful at ensuring our time in the spa was relaxing.
Because we were spoiling ourselves and were entitled to use the executive lounge we ate our breakfast there each morning (served till 11am each morning whereas in the main dining room mon-fri it is served till 10am) Breakfast was very imaginative and the chefs took pleasure in creating a breakfast to suit all tastes, whether it was fish, cheeses, cold meats, raw vegetables to dip in homemade dips, dried fruits, cereals, a plentiful choice of breads and pastries to freshly squeezed fruit and carrot juices and hot buffet style cooked breakfast.
But the piece de resistance was being able to return in the evenings for aperitifs and homemade nibbles and hot snacks. The waiting staff in there are again courteous and helpful and love to engage with their guests, particularly Luigi and Demsa who felt like old friends by the end of our stay. Tereza, the helpful guest service manager, makes it her business to check that guests are enjoying themselves (in an unobtrusive manner) and again like all the staff in the hotel was happy to chat and share her knowledge of the city if that is what the guest wants.
Location of the hotel in our opinion was perfect as it was away from the constant hustle and bustle of the city centre yet was so easy to get to from the city centre with just a few stops on the underground (with one change of line) but Prague's public transport system is a dream to travel on and simple to use.
Sorry for waffling on about this hotel but Prague and this hotel are a match made in heaven.
Thanks to all the staff at The Corinthia for making our stay so memorable and well done on speaking such excellent English!

Room Tip: Upgrade if you can as it is well worth it
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
4  Thank nettynoos
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JonathanPace, General Manager at Corinthia Hotel Prague, responded to this reviewResponded 15 August 2014

Dear Guest

Apologies for my delay in replying and on behalf of the team, thank you for such a great extensive review.

We are always happy when guests have such experiences with us as this makes our days rewarding. We hope that you will find time to visit this city again. It will be our pleasure to have you back with us and it will also be an opportunity for me to meet you in person

Best regards
Jonathan Pace
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 August 2014

This hotel is in the middle of nowhere. Having said that, it has a metro right next to it, literally a minute walk away, maybe not even that. Upon checking in, the staff were very judgmental and extremely rude. Communication was a problem as well. This was shocking as previously had been in contact via email arranging transportation from airport to the hotel and found their staff were extremely helpful AND friendly. So the room..it was average, despite being a very popular hotel, it shocked me. Interior design was very outdated and the bathroom had strange music playing which we could not switch off. Shower kept changing from hot to cold, there was no halfway - you either froze or you get burnt. Poor quality toilet roll, NO VENTILATION in bathroom. Having said that, the air conditioning in room was great, beds were comfortable and although furniture were outdated, they worked. However, thumbs down on the housekeeping as the tables were dusty and so were the bed side tables. No power supply from one end of the room, so lamps were not working. But to be fair, even if the lights were all on, this room would still be quite dark. On another note, we did try out the restaurants on the second floor - bad bad bad decision. Went to the grill and had shrimps with pasta. The shrimps were dry and hard, overcooked and this was not something I expect from a 'great' hotel. The pasta was just poorly made as well.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank yourpandax
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 July 2014 via mobile

Old hotel and we were told the hotel building was the tallest building in Prague!
Great breakfast with city view!
After we checked in to the standard room we found the bathroom is really old need upgrade and the water is not working well. We requested to upgrade to the business room and it was much better, even though it was on the lower level, gym is ok but we didn't use it. Tried the small pool and water very cold and full of kids, the spa area was a bit old plus very dark, I only stand there for a few mins.

Stayed: July 2014
Thank Rjliuna
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 July 2014

If you are looking for a North American type hotel n charming Prague, you just found it. The health club is excellent, views from the 26th floor spectacular and the grill restaurant at hotel very nice. We had as many as six wait staff including trainees serving our table of four...all pleasant and hard working young adults...all speak a little English but my Czech language skills were handy. Food quality was ver nice and eliminated need to travel to downtown square. Te location is not central but we had bus at our disposal so it was ok...otherwise, the subway is a convenient option. All the action is a te main square and really nothing I te immediate vicinity of tr hotel itself .

Room Tip: Overlooking tennis and soccer field was nice.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Leon B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Prague hotels
Praha 1
Hilton Prague
Hilton Prague
#139 of 648 in Prague
5,002 reviews
Nove Mesto (New Town)
Hilton Prague Old Town
Hilton Prague Old Town
#92 of 648 in Prague
3,257 reviews
Praha 4
Panorama Hotel Prague
Panorama Hotel Prague
#198 of 648 in Prague
2,019 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Praha 2
Park Inn Hotel Prague
Park Inn Hotel Prague
#54 of 648 in Prague
2,392 reviews
Nove Mesto (New Town)
Grandior Hotel Prague
Grandior Hotel Prague
#77 of 648 in Prague
4,285 reviews
Praha 4
Holiday Inn Prague Congress Centre
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Corinthia Hotel Prague? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Corinthia Hotel Prague

Address: Kongresova 1, Prague 140 69, Czech Republic
Region: Czech Republic > Bohemia > Prague
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Casino Hotel in Prague
#82 Business Hotel in Prague
#93 Family Hotel in Prague
#117 Romantic Hotel in Prague
#137 Luxury Hotel in Prague
Price Range: £72 - £160 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Corinthia Hotel Prague 5*
Number of rooms: 539
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Corinthia Hotel Prague is a modern upscale business and leisure hotel with fantastic conference facilities and wonderful top floor spa with a stunning view over the city of Prague. Less than five minutes away from Prague city centre, this Corinthia Hotel is a landmark in itself, standing atop one of Prague's seven hills and offering outstanding views of the capital city. Access to the hotel is convenient and efficient by metro (only two stops to Wenceslas square), by car (own driveway connected to main highway Prague-Brno) and from the airport (25 minutes transfer). With three dedicated executive floors and an executive lounge, as well as a business lounge alongside the business rooms, Corinthia Hotel Prague is a perfect choice for corporate travellers, residential conferences and also leisure travellers. An impeccable hotel service is complemented by superb amenities including an array of restaurants such as award-winning Rickshaw, The Grill and Lounge 62. Brought to you by Chef Richard, Lounge 62 presents International lunch menu featuring local influences and regionally sourced ingredients. Offering sharing plates in the evening, paired with our expertly crafted cocktails, Lounge 62 makes for a warm, relaxed yet luxurious dining experience throughout the day. It is the ideal place to enjoy Afternoon Tea, with an exclusive selection of the world's finest from Dammann Frères. Alternatively, sample our finely handmade desserts from award winning Executive Chef Krofta or browse and enjoy the extensive wine list showcasing a perfect balance of local, old world and new world wines. The Apollo day Spa situated twenty-five floors above the city provides the ideal venue to relax. Swimming pool located on 26th floor with spectacular views, soothe your body, mind and spirit in a splendid oasis of calm with one of our massages or at sauna or steam room. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Jet2Holidays , Booking.com, Sabre Hospitality Solutions, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Agoda, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, getaroom.com, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Corinthia Hotel Prague reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Prague Corinthia Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing