We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice Hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Corinthia Hotel Prague
Ranked #171 of 646 Hotels in Prague
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 25 August 2014

This is a nice hotel out of the city. It two metro stops away from the hustle bustle of the city which is easy to compute to.

The hotel is big however clean but rooms are very basic. The staff are nice.

The Thai restaurant at the hotel is excellent, we loved the food here on our first night. Not so sure about the Grill restaurant - was not too impressed with the menu or prices in there.

It hotel is about 30 minutes from the airport, but then that is how far the city centre id from the airport.

It is a busy and travellers hotel. There is a spa and treatments facility at the top which has excellent views of the city.

Enjoyed our stay here.

Room Tip: There basic rooms. nothing wow about the rooms apart from the view. Get a room with a city view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank fundays2001
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (3,528)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,141 - 1,147 of 3,528 reviews

Reviewed 22 August 2014 via mobile

If you want a hotel near the city-centre that offers everything that a top establishment should, this is the one. It can't be faulted on its polish, its fine amenities, the quality of its accommodation & food, or its most courteous, helpful staff. There is a metro station almost on the hotel concourse so you are in historic Prague in next to no time.

And yet.... like so many top-of-the-range hotels round the world, it is strangely lacking in character. Which is to say, it could anywhere. Perhaps corporate or conference clients aren't looking for a local accent or regional charm. For them, a hotel has a job to do and the Corinthia does it extremely well. But if you are on holiday and exploring the heritage of this wonderful city, then maybe somewhere more modest and characterful in the ancient heart of Prague would add more to the experience of discovery. We were on a package so the hotel was chosen for us. Next time I would want to be more adventurous, find a hotel with more charm despite the rough edges, and staff you could get to know, and where you could walk along cobbled streets to the Charles Bridge after dinner and breathe in the unique atmosphere of this great city.

Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
1  Thank GothicVoyager
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 August 2014

Beautiful hotel - was impressed as soon as we arrived at the revolving door, very grand - when inside was hit with the scent of fresh flowers and the grandeur of the hotel - we checked in quickly and went to our room and was very pleased with everything, especially our bathroom :-) only negative is the very loud air con system but it worked and glad of it as it reached 29 degrees when we were there on our honeymoon - very close to metro station and plenty of sightseeing in Prague, such a beautiful city very very impressed - thank you from Mr & Mrs Thom x

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Debbie T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 August 2014

beautifully proportioned hotel and even though it was very busy while we were there , we never felt crowded , the staff were very helpful and efficient , The spa and pool were very nice and food top notch ..we had a very pleasant stay ,

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank RamseysJonyB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 August 2014

Full disclosure: I'm hard to please, so YMMV.

3 nights in August 2014 with my wife and 17 and 15 year od sons, in 2 rooms. Away from city center, where it is quiet, but close enough for a short Metro ride to the town squares. A 30 second walk to the Metro station!

As others have said - zero to do here immediately outside the hotel. But We stayed here because it was a 5 star hotel with a good rate that was near enough to and far enough away the center.

Concierge, reception and transport desks were very patient and helpful, and always with a smile. They helped us get 2 rooms almost right next to eachother (on a high floor) even though the hotel was fully booked.

Bathrobes in the room, good A/C, fast quiet elevators, quality cotton sheets, clean rooms and facilities, and the bar has Laphroaig and Lagavulin :-).

Room to improve: No dresser/chest or drawers, no ice, no microwave, bathroom and bathtub a little small and, worst of all: only one, single accessible outlet in the room - the shaving outlet in the bathroom! We have several devices to charge and I wasn't going to crawl under the built-in table, unplug the lamp and plug a charger in under the table.

Based on previous reviews, my expectations were set and the hotel met them; the hotel exceeed my wife's expectations and she rates it Excellent.

You will almost certainly be satisfied here.

Tip: If you use the computer near the conciege, remember to clear history and cookies when done as the computer is not set up to do so auotmatically - yikes!

Room Tip: High floors have excellent views
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jonathan Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 August 2014

We stayed in this hotel as part of our tour. The room was spacious and the beds confortable and very clean. higher floors have a great view and we were able to see nice sunsets. You can take the metro right in front of the hotel and it is just a few stops to downtown.
The staff very friendly and if you need to get metro tickes or any other info, they have it at the Concierge. The breakefast buffet is wide and varied, we love it. Notmany attractions nearby but we were advised that there are some good restaurants, but we were not able to visit them

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank josevalerio
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 August 2014

Nice hotel situated close to a tube station, which takes you downtown quickly.
Spacious room with new furniture, a very comfortable bed.
Wide choice for breakfast.
No problems while checking in and out.
Overall, a good hotel, but don't expect anything outstanding or unique.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Asia R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Prague hotels
Praha 1
Hilton Prague
Hilton Prague
#146 of 646 in Prague
5,167 reviews
Praha 4
Panorama Hotel Prague
Panorama Hotel Prague
#194 of 646 in Prague
2,072 reviews
Stare Mesto (Old Town)
InterContinental Prague
InterContinental Prague
#100 of 646 in Prague
2,730 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Praha 2
Park Inn Hotel Prague
Park Inn Hotel Prague
#50 of 646 in Prague
2,526 reviews
Nove Mesto (New Town)
Hilton Prague Old Town
Hilton Prague Old Town
#95 of 646 in Prague
3,355 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Corinthia Hotel Prague? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Corinthia Hotel Prague

Address: Kongresova 1, Prague 140 69, Czech Republic
Region: Czech Republic > Bohemia > Prague
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Casino Hotel in Prague
#82 Business Hotel in Prague
#117 Romantic Hotel in Prague
#144 Luxury Hotel in Prague
Price Range: £61 - £129 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Corinthia Hotel Prague 5*
Number of rooms: 539
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Corinthia Hotel Prague is a modern upscale business and leisure hotel with fantastic conference facilities and wonderful top floor spa with a stunning view over the city of Prague. Less than five minutes away from Prague city centre, this Corinthia Hotel is a landmark in itself, standing atop one of Prague's seven hills and offering outstanding views of the capital city. Access to the hotel is convenient and efficient by metro (only two stops to Wenceslas square), by car (own driveway connected to main highway Prague-Brno) and from the airport (25 minutes transfer). With three dedicated executive floors and an executive lounge, as well as a business lounge alongside the business rooms, Corinthia Hotel Prague is a perfect choice for corporate travellers, residential conferences and also leisure travellers. An impeccable hotel service is complemented by superb amenities including an array of restaurants such as award-winning Rickshaw, The Grill and Lounge 62. Brought to you by Chef Richard, Lounge 62 presents International lunch menu featuring local influences and regionally sourced ingredients. Offering sharing plates in the evening, paired with our expertly crafted cocktails, Lounge 62 makes for a warm, relaxed yet luxurious dining experience throughout the day. It is the ideal place to enjoy Afternoon Tea, with an exclusive selection of the world's finest from Dammann Frères. Alternatively, sample our finely handmade desserts from award winning Executive Chef Krofta or browse and enjoy the extensive wine list showcasing a perfect balance of local, old world and new world wines. The Apollo day Spa situated twenty-five floors above the city provides the ideal venue to relax. Swimming pool located on 26th floor with spectacular views, soothe your body, mind and spirit in a splendid oasis of calm with one of our massages or at sauna or steam room. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Jet2Holidays , Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, Ebookers, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Corinthia Hotel Prague reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Prague Corinthia Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing