We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Vienna House Diplomat Prague
Nearby Hotels
US$727
US$577
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$236
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$148
US$138
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$190
US$176
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$476
US$425
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$303
US$234
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Questenberk(Prague)(Great Value!)
US$184
US$165
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Hotel Hastal Prague Old Town(Prague)(Great Value!)
US$164
US$159
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$213
US$165
Official Site
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$175
US$148
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (1,703)
Filter reviews
1,703 results
Traveller rating
499
742
314
102
45
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
499
742
314
102
45
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsmetro stationcity centreold townsuperior roomclose to the airportbusiness triptea and coffee making facilitiespublic transportconvenient locationbreakfast buffet iscomfortable hotelczech republicreception deskexcellent hotelcharles bridgeyogurtstops
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
418 - 423 of 1,703 reviews
Reviewed 8 June 2014

The Diplomat Hotel is located out of the Old Town area but has easy access via Metro which is almost in front of hotel. Breakfast buffet can be a mad house depending of the number of people eating and the attentiveness of staff. Reception people were friendly and helpful. Room was average and a little too warm (opened window which faced busy street but the heavy curtains blocked out most of the noise.) I felt I was in a soviet-style building, i.e., not much character (but who stays in a hotel for character???)

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AZ PAUL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 June 2014

With 5 or 6 tour buses getting breakfast & coffee & then a place to sit at the same time it can be a real challenge! If this hotel wants to have this many tour buses, it should figure out a way to serve everyone. Most tour buses leave at the same time so everyone is trying to get their meal at the same time. It was unbelievable & I feel really sorry for anyone not with a group because it certainly wasn't a pleasant experience. We had 1 dinner there (buffet) & they ran out of chicken before everyone was served & they were not going to provide anymore until I spoke with a manager. They definitely need to work on their meals & service. It leaves lots to be improved on...Great location! Close to the metro to old town. Also, the front desk was not very happy to give out change for the metro. Rooms were nice!

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank kms20165
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Diplomat011, General Manager at Vienna House Diplomat Prague, responded to this reviewResponded 11 June 2014

Dear Madam,

I was most concerned to read you feedback about your recent stay in Diplomat Hotel Prague. I immediately investigated and followed all your comments with a management team of the hotel. I would like to explain that we are very much aware of the fact that there might be challenge in regards of breakfast during full occupancy of the hotel. However we are very lucky and unique to have breakfast restaurant with almost 300 seats serving our hotel guests. Moreover to ensure maximum comfort of our guests we also prepare additional meeting room on the same floor with breakfast full selection in case that total number of covers exceeds 500 breakfasts. We do also set up coffee and croissant statation in the foyer of our breakfast restaurant for our guests how have to wait for available table may the restaurant is full. I am very much convinced that we are as flexible as possible to ensure maxim flow and confort of our guests during breakfast however I do apologize may you experienced one of the exposed hours when the restaurant was full and our sevice provided was not 100% of your expectations.

I would like to also point out that your buffer dinner consists of choice of 3 main courses. Of course it might happen that all of our guests go for the same main course and it might be therefore consumed very quickly. In such cases we do have restaurant manager present at all times who supervises the consumption and communicates with our chef who is preparing refilment of most requested main course.

I would like to once again thank you for your review, I hightly appreciate all feedback from our clients and it helps us to improve our performance and focus on areas for improvement.

I do hope that we will have a chance to welcome you in Diplomat Hotel again soon.

Sincerely,

Mathieu Rouri
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 June 2014

A superb hotel in a good location with easy and cheap transport links to all parts of the city. The service desk was efficient, rooms kept wonderfully clean and food at breakfast and dinner of a very high standard. We would go back tomorrow!

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Alan P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 June 2014

You never know what kind of hotel service you're going to get when you book online, but for our U14 Boys canadian soccer team, the Diplomat Hotel in Prague did not disappoint.
We had quick and friendly service right from the moment we arrived and the front desk folks were able to get our boys into their respective rooms within minutes (we were 27 people (17 players and 10 adults). Might I add that the complimentary breakfast the following morning was awesome!
After our tournament, (in Loucouvice) we returned to Prague and spent our last night at the Diplomat. Same quick and friendly service.
Thank to Klara (our reservation manager) for making the check in and check out smooth and quick.
You made our first and last night in the Czech Republic simply wonderful!

Would recommend to any large group to stay at the Diplomat - you won't be disappointed!

Christina

Room Tip: try to get a room on the 4th floor - the rooms on that floor seem larger for some reason
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Christina V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 June 2014

Being our first time stay in their hotel they surprised us by upgrading our accommodation. Excellent food and breakfast location. We also had free but not secured parking in the back of the hotel. For going in the center of Prague we used the underground metro. There are only 3 stations and in less than 7 minutes you are there. Very good service from the friendly staff. Excellent facilities in the hotel. Very comfortable room. Quick and easy check in and check out.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sorin_Vasilescu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews