We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great place for a long weekend!” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hotel Esplanade Prague

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Hotel Esplanade Prague
Ranked #216 of 670 Hotels in Prague
Certificate of Excellence
Dayton, Ohio
Level Contributor
15 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Great place for a long weekend!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 July 2013

We really enjoyed our time at Hotel Esplanade Prague. The staff was so helpful in our trip planning, even booking a day tour to Kutna Hora for us as well as making dinner reservations at Bellevue. The room was comfortable, and you can't beat the location. Even though the cost ended up being a little higher than I thought it would be (maybe taxes are high??), we would definitely return!

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Cait2913
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotel_Esplanade_CZ, Director of Sales at Hotel Esplanade Prague, responded to this review, 12 July 2013
Dear Sir/Madam,

I would like to take this opportunity to thank you for choosing Hotel Esplanade during your stay in Prague, and for sharing with us your kind comments.

It was great to read that you were amazed with our location, comfort and cleanliness of our guestrooms, efficiency and helpfulness of our Team.

We are very much looking forward to welcoming you back soon.

Kindest regards from the golden city of Prague,


Miroslava Kovacikova
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

449 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    190
    170
    60
    15
    14
See reviews for
89
166
28
57
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (45)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Guayaquil, Ecuador
Level Contributor
28 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 June 2013

I highly recommend this hotel if you are a lover of the european tradition, with all the modern comfort.
This was our second trip to Prague and this hotel was a delight. We were two couples and we had an incredible experience.The food in the restaurant was exellent and the staff was really friendly and efficient.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Mariaelenadebernitt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotel_Esplanade_CZ, Director of Sales at Hotel Esplanade Prague, responded to this review, 12 July 2013
Dear Sir/Madam,

Thank you very much for your second stay with us and such a nice review that you posted on this traveller’s platform.

I was glad to read that you enjoyed our central location and also you had incredible expecierce with us. I also very much appreciate your comments about our French restaurant and Team Members.

Whenever you decide to return back to Prague, we will look forward to welcoming you back to Hotel Esplanade Prague.

Warm regards,

Miroslava Kovacikova
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
North Adelaide, Australia
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 June 2013

On a stinking hot, humid (32 celsius) day, after a stinking hot and late train trip from Vienna our hearts sank as we walked into the gracious foyer and realised it wasn't airconditioned. Happily our quiet spacious, comfortable room was (as are all bed rooms I hasten to say) and things looked up. Well located close to railway station and metro and easy walking to old town and river. Would stay there again. Front of house staff terrific and nothing too much trouble.
Responded admirably to our feed back on a river tour they recommended which turned out to be terrible (not just our opinion but that of just about every one on it who got on it from various sources.) One small lift for a seven storey hotel inadequate at peak periods.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank DJW70_13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotel_Esplanade_CZ, Director of Sales at Hotel Esplanade Prague, responded to this review, 12 July 2013
Dear Sir/Madam,

Thank you very much for deciding to spent your Prague stay with us and we appreciate your very nice review.

I am certainly happy to hear you were completely satisfied in every aspect of your stay with us, our central location and the service provided by our Team Members across the hotel.
In regards to the river tour we contact the agency and advice to improve equipment during the hot days.

We will be very happy to have you staying with us again in the future.

Warm regards,

Miroslava Kovacikova
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stockbridge, Georgia
Level Contributor
139 reviews
49 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 June 2013

The location was excellent - near the main train station and walking distance to restaurants. The staff was very friendly and helpful with all questions. The French restaurant was excellent. The lounge and bar area was quite comfortable. The rooms were clean, comfortable, air conditioned, and had all the amenities. We found the hotel very relaxing.
Two small inconveniences: you had to pay an additional 100 czk per day to use the safe in your room; and it was a little complicated to get your boarding passes printed. There is no business center, but the internet is free.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank AnneandJoetrips
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotel_Esplanade_CZ, Director of Sales at Hotel Esplanade Prague, responded to this review, 11 July 2013
Dear Sir/Madam

Thank you very much for kind review.

I was happy to read that you very much enjoyed your stay with us, our location, the French restaurant and in particular the helpfulness and friendliness of our Team members there. I was very proud to share your comments with them.

I would like to thank you again for your feedback, and hope to welcome you back to Hotel Esplanade Prague soon.

Kindest regards,

Miroslava Kovacikova
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rotterdam, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 June 2013

Hotel is great. The Taxi ordered at the airport was 5 minutes to late, but that was because of the Water Flew in Prague.
Service is good in the hotel. The breakfast was fresh and more than enough.
The lobby is nice, the boy brought our suitcases to our room.
The room is clean, the area around the hotel is more or less quiet. Even if it is nearby the Station.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Sascha C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotel_Esplanade_CZ, Director of Sales at Hotel Esplanade Prague, responded to this review, 14 June 2013
Dear Sir/Madam,

I would like to take this opportunity to thank you for choosing Hotel Esplanade Prague during your visit to Prague, and for sharing with us your kind comments.

It was nice to read that you were satisfied with our location, comfort and quietness of our guestroom, breakfast selection and and efficiency of our Team.

We are very much looking forward to welcome you back soon.

Kindest regards from the golden city of Prague,

Miroslava Kovacikova
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Houston, Texas
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 June 2013

Walk to train station. Close to attractions in New Town and Old Town. We walked to most attractions in Old Town and New Town. Beds comfortable. Quite. Very good staff. Free WiFi. We booked through bookings.com. The confirmation indicates that VAT and city TAX are included. However the hotel computer still calculated the city tax at check out. But this TAX is NOT showing up at the check out statement as a separate line of charges. We happened to add up all the charges and noted that it did not come to the final bill. The front desk staff is very nice and give us back the tax in local currency. The hotel management needs to address the city TAX issue immediately.

Room Tip: We have a family of four including two teenagers. The kids slepted in the outer room in two separat...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank seetheworld1965
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotel_Esplanade_CZ, Director of Sales at Hotel Esplanade Prague, responded to this review, 14 June 2013
Dear Sir/Madam,

Allow me to thank you for staying with us and your positive review of our hotel.

I was delighted to read, that our facilities met your expectations, you found our rooms comfortable, our service efficient and you enjoyed our prime central location and our fantastic Team. I would like to apologize about the inconvenience during the check out.

Whenever you decide to return back to Prague, we will look forward to welcoming you back to Hotel Esplanade Prague.

Warm regards,

Miroslava Kovacikova
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Solihull, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
21 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 June 2013

We stayed only one night, passing through Prague by train. The proximity to the train station is a mixed blessing - we didn't have to deal with a taxi, but did have to avoid several drug users, even in the early evening. The hotel itself was spectacular. The majority of the staff was friendly, especially the waitstaff in the cafe/bar in the evening, and our room was spacious and well appointed. Breakfast was very good, with a large selection. We were able to leave our luggage for the entire day after checking out in a secure and manned cloakroom. Location to shopping and the ease of getting into the Old Town makes up for the negatives.

Room Tip: Room was very quiet, despite being across from the lift and next to the stairway.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Odin86
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotel_Esplanade_CZ, Director of Sales at Hotel Esplanade Prague, responded to this review, 10 June 2013
Dear Sir/Madam,

Allow me to thank you for staying with us and sharing this nice review of our hotel.

I was delighted to read that you have had such a memorable visit at our hotel. I am happy to hear that service of our Team met your expectations. I was also happy to hear that you found our breakfast selection and quality very good. Our hotel is located walkable distance from the train station and the area is regularly control with the police to avoid any issue.

We look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Best regards,

Miroslava Kovacikova
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Prague hotels
Nove Mesto (New Town)
Hotel Sovereign
Hotel Sovereign
#87 of 670 in Prague
4.5 of 5 bubbles 765 reviews
Nove Mesto (New Town)
Jalta Boutique Hotel
Jalta Boutique Hotel
#112 of 670 in Prague
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,195 reviews
Nove Mesto (New Town)
Art Nouveau Palace Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Nove Mesto (New Town)
Falkensteiner Hotel Maria Prag
Nove Mesto (New Town)
Exe City Park Prague
Exe City Park Prague
#164 of 670 in Prague
4.0 of 5 bubbles 632 reviews
Nove Mesto (New Town)
Occidental Praha Wilson
Occidental Praha Wilson
#137 of 670 in Prague
4.5 of 5 bubbles 158 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Esplanade Prague? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Esplanade Prague

Property: Hotel Esplanade Prague
Address: Washingtonova 1600/19, Prague 110 00, Czech Republic
Phone Number:
Region: Czech Republic > Bohemia > Prague > Nove Mesto (New Town) , Praha 1
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #216 of 670 Hotels in Prague
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:5 star — Hotel Esplanade Prague 5*
Number of rooms: 74
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The luxury Hotel Esplanade Praha, located right in the heart of Prague's historical centre is more than ready to take care of its valued guests. In 2008 all rooms have been newly renovated and equipped with all modern amenities such as air conditioning or LCD television of 32" and more. Allow yourself to be carried away by the atmosphere of the twenties when the hotel was opened. Free use of WIFI in all guest rooms and public area. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Prestigia, Travel Republic (UK), Fastbooking, Hotels.com, HostelWorld, Agoda, Odigeo, HotelsClick, Ebookers, Hotel.de and HRS so you can book your Hotel Esplanade Prague reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing