We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Unexeptebal”
Review of Hotel Harmony

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Hotel Harmony
Ranked #347 of 648 Hotels in Prague
Reviewed 20 October 2011

The price we got was ok due to airline discount through my girlfriend (cabin crew). Hotel situated close to the old city but not in a flattering area. The receptionist should be thought the power of a smile now and then although the night receptionist was friendly. The unexeptable part is that they held of a large amount on our credit card on an already payed room. This is not uncommon due to minibar and so on, but for they to take hold of the substantial amount that they did without informing us and upon direct question denie it is totally and utterly unexeptable. Be aware!

  • Stayed: October 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Luis_Molinari
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Harmonyprg, Manager at Hotel Harmony, responded to this reviewResponded 27 October 2011

We ask our guests on their check-in for a garancy for extra services (minibar, telephone calls, etc.). It is only about 50 EUR (as cash or pre-autorisation or copy of credit card).
In case one of the guests is in charge of several rooms of a traveller group, the amount can be higher.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (441)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

138 - 144 of 441 reviews

Reviewed 9 September 2011

Very good and qualitat hotel near the old centre. Many possibilities for shoping just arround a few meters. Souvenirs, clothes, super markerts are just next to hotels location. Metro and Tram is almost in the entrance of the hotel. Possibilities for easy and safe parking just 5min walking towards Krizikowa street.

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Thanasis C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 September 2011

The hotel harmony is located on the border of Praha 1 and 8, which means you can walk to most places in old town for less than half an hour. Also you can get some not-so-overpriced food for locals if you walk in the opposite direction. It's a 5-minute walk from Florenc bus station and 15-minute from the Prague main train station. If you are going to airport you can also take a bus from the train station. There is a LIDL supermarket nearby, from where you can get very very cheap bottled water (price of 10 bottles = 1 if you buy it in old town or castle) if you are paranoid about the tap water here like me.

I think the hotel has a long history. So it takes me a while figuring out how to use their elevator. Once you get inside, it feels like riding a roller coaster for free. I get a huge and funny old-time-style door key, which I have to return to the staffs every time I left. The hotel room is quite spacious. There is an old CRT TV with only one English channel CNN. The staffs at the reception desk are nice and helpful, very different from some other Prague people in service industry, who only aim money in your pocket and can be sometimes quite rude.

The biggest problem is that during my stay, there is a group of extremely noisy tourists next door. I think they drunk a lot and tried to knock or kick on the wall, and even invited some prostitutes to join their party.

It's a good hotel in a nice location in all. But next time I may choose to pay more and stay a bit closer to the old town, it's quite helpful especially if you decide to walk to the castles. Also the Czech beer is quite good and if you pay too little for hotel, it's very likely that your neighbors may have a great overnight party. My precise rating of this hotel is 3.5 star but this is impossible on tripadvisor.

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank junglyhh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 August 2011

This hotel provides good accomodation at a reasonable price, with good access to Prague's tourist sites.
The staff were helpful.
Breakfast was quite good.
it does lack aircon, so that is a bit of a downer as street noise is not insignificant.

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Tom H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 August 2011

Stayed for 3 nights in July. Staff were friendly, helpful and eager to please. Room was spacious and clean with the services one would expect. Location of the hotel was central to many of the places we wanted to be. Buffet breakfast was extensive and kept well supplied. Food was basic and good. The room cost for a peak holiday period was modest and represented excellent value. Was very pleasantly surprised with a bottle of quite reasonable wine on my birthday. Unexpected and a nice thoughtful touch.

Can't speak too highly about the staff - they were great. Will be recommending the hotel to all our friends. It was the best value hotel in our 4 weeks travelling through Europe and the UK.

Stayed: July 2011, travelled as a couple
5  Thank Devon46
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 July 2011

Nothing fancy, but a clean room walking distance to all the attractions. We found Prague a compact city with all the popular travel sites easy to walk to from hotel (but watch out for the many cobblestone streets). Also a short distance from the train station, DO NOT take a cab from the train station. While aware cabs are known for over-charging in Prague unless using a fair trade cab, assumed the train station cabs would be regulated. Paid over $60 for what was less than a 10 minute walk, and that was after I expressed concern on the original quote which was $80. After arriving from Budapest without a single money exchange problem, I did not count my money originally in Prague and was shorted over $30 at one location. Prague is a more touristy city, be cautious of the toursit traps. The desk staff at Hotel Harmony were extremely helpful and friendly. The breakfast room was nice and selection wide and varied, although we stuck primarily with bread, cheese and pastries, several hot choices every day (hot dogs, sausages, beans, rice, etc. not typical American breakfast fare but a good way for a full meal before heading out.) A very good stay for the money, not luxurious by any means but not a hostel either.

  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Midwest25
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 May 2011

Visited 2/5/11 - 6/5/11
Would willingly stay again and recommend this hotel to anyone wanting a hotel within walking distance of all attractions in Prague. The reception staff went out of their way to help and advise at all times, even when very busy.
many thanks
Arthur & Sue Wooff
Middlesbrough UK

  • Stayed: May 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Suearf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Prague hotels
Nove Mesto (New Town)
Harmony Hotel
Harmony Hotel
#440 of 648 in Prague
12 reviews
Nove Mesto (New Town)
AXA hotel
AXA hotel
#178 of 648 in Prague
631 reviews
Nove Mesto (New Town)
Hotel Merkur
Hotel Merkur
#133 of 648 in Prague
1,511 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Nove Mesto (New Town)
Hotel Atlantic
Hotel Atlantic
#168 of 648 in Prague
847 reviews
Mala Strana (Little Quarter)
Hotel William
Hotel William
#119 of 648 in Prague
754 reviews
Nove Mesto (New Town)
Motel One Prague
Motel One Prague
#55 of 648 in Prague
702 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Harmony? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Harmony

Address: Na porichi 1064/31 | Praha 1, Prague 110 00, Czech Republic
Region: Czech Republic > Bohemia > Prague > Nove Mesto (New Town) , Praha 1
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #347 of 648 Hotels in Prague
Price Range: £46 - £119 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 60
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), HotelsClick and Cancelon so you can book your Hotel Harmony reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Harmony Hotel Prague
Hotel Harmony Prague

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing