We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Convenient and friendly”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Hotel Harmony

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Hotel Harmony
Ranked #313 of 670 Hotels in Prague
USA
Level Contributor
25 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Convenient and friendly”
Reviewed 19 December 2011

Let me emphasize that this is a three star hotel, once you are passed this you will really enjoy this place. The rooms are huge with lots of spaces. I went on Prague to sightsee so i wasnt planning on spending a lot of time in the hotel. The breakfast (included) is very good, the staff is very helpful and it has free wifi. The location is a little out of the way but a 8 minute walk will take you to the middle of everything. A starbucks is two buildings from the hotel and there is a supermarket one block from the hotel. Most importantly there is a tram station in front of the hotel and the metro station is two blocks away. I recommend it if you are planning on spending a lot of time out and about and at the end of the day you want a warm room and a hot shower. Again, this is a three star hotel.

  • Stayed December 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank IntlEconTraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

415 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    90
    195
    82
    33
    15
See reviews for
61
158
36
18
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (26)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Berlin, Germany
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 13 December 2011

Very recommended for touring the area, positioned perfectly.
Hard to get with a car though, they do offer a convinient parking service.
The elevator feels a bit unstable *_*
Basically we've really enjoyed our staying and will choose hotel Harmony again :)

Room Tip: Low floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Bendor B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
1,090 reviews
69 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 872 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 December 2011

The Harmony Hotel is well located about a 5 minute walk from Namesti Republiky. I found it was very easy to get to from the airport, with the Airport Express bus stopping very close-by. The hotel staff were friendly and check-in was smooth. The lift was an old number that was a bit rough around the edges, but gave the hotel some real character.
My room was roomy and clean. The heater certainly worked well – the room was very toasty when I arrived. The bed was comfortable and there was plenty of storage space. TV had about 6 channels, only one of which showed some sporting shows commentated in English, but who goes to Prague to watch the television in their hotel room? Free wifi was available throughout the hotel – it varied from very fast to quite slow, but at least the signal was consistent and did not drop out completely. My complimentary breakfast in the restaurant on the ground floor was decent – a nice selection of food.
The only real negative was that my room was a bit noisy – both from the trams passing on the street below my window, and from other guests yelling and screaming throughout the night (seriously, who are these people?). Not terrible, but I do not think I would have been able to sleep in past about 7am. Perhaps ask for a room at the back of the hotel – it might be quieter.
All in all a nice hotel, well located and decent value for money.

Room Tip: Try to get a room away from the street - might be quieter
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Fiver75
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sutton Coldfield, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
39 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 December 2011

We stayed at the Hotel Harmony in December 2011 for a short break. The hotel is not large and the rooms are looking a little bit tired. The lift in the hotel is very ancient and the stairs wind round it so you can see the lift mechanism and counterweight in operation. It only has the capacity for four people and doesn't have an internal door which is slightly disconcerting.

That said, we found it perfect for our 3 night stay. The position just 5 minutes from Namesti Republiky (Republic Square) was ideal, a further 5 mins gets you to Old Town Square. In fact we were able to walk everywhere in Prague from here and never had to use the Metro or the trams.

Breakfast was included and we found this really good, a real change from breakfast at home in the UK. There were hot sausages and potatoes, 4 or 5 sorts of bread, many different salads, cold meats, cheeses as well as cereals, fruit and croissants and other pastries. We filled up each day and were not hungry until the evening. The only criticism we had was that it was so hot in the restaurant you really had to wear shorts and shirt. The rooms were warm too and we had to open the window at night to cool down. Definitely not very environmentally sound.

Staff were very polite and helpful.

Plenty of Restaurants of all prices nearby - look down the side streets and you will find very reasonable small restaurants.

Tip for visiting Prague if you are able to carry your bags/suitcases - we booked a transfer to the hotel as we were arriving quite late but went back on the Airport Express bus from the Railway station (15 minutes walk from the hotel). It cost 24 CRZ each that's less than a pound.

If we go back to Prague we will stay here again

Room Tip: Ask for a room over the side street as the main road can be noisy with trams
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank rin1952
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Halle (Saale), Germany
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 28 November 2011

We had a wonderful three nights at the Hotel Harmony. The room was spacious and clean. A great variety was offered breakfast, although it could have done with better coffee. (Starbucks right by the hotel) The staff was very friendly and helpful. If you are looking for a central, cheap place to stay at this would be your pick.

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank oO_nada_Oo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sunndalsora, Norway
Level Contributor
49 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 November 2011

Nice hotell, cheap, not so new, but clean and just 20 minutes from the city senter, minimarket on the other side of the street, and 2 minites to Palladium - huge department store, if you need shopping opened from early in the morning to late in the night, so you can use it when you cant visit museums.
3 minutes to the metro stations (2 of them), it opens possibilities to easy travelling in Prague. 5 minutes to buss station - you can take a bus to Dresden (2 hrs), or elsevere in Europe. Lots of bars and restourants round, very good breakfast, choose what you want. But remember that it is 3 stars. Good value for money. I can recommend.

Room Tip: Rooms that look inside are quieter, overlooking street can be litt noisy if you sleep with open wind...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Betulanana
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
essex, united kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 12 November 2011

Reception staff was very helpful and polite. The room itself was very basic but spacious and clean. Since this was a budget trip, i would say that it was a good value for money.

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AnneB905
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Prague hotels
Nove Mesto (New Town)
Harmony Hotel
Harmony Hotel
#401 of 670 in Prague
9 reviews
Nove Mesto (New Town)
Hotel Atlantic
Hotel Atlantic
#172 of 670 in Prague
799 reviews
Nove Mesto (New Town)
AXA hotel
AXA hotel
#176 of 670 in Prague
533 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Mala Strana (Little Quarter)
Hotel William
Hotel William
#113 of 670 in Prague
647 reviews
Nove Mesto (New Town)
Motel One Prague
Motel One Prague
#54 of 670 in Prague
584 reviews
Nove Mesto (New Town)
Hotel Merkur
Hotel Merkur
#115 of 670 in Prague
1,373 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Harmony? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Harmony

Property: Hotel Harmony
Address: Na porichi 1064/31 | Praha 1, Prague 110 00, Czech Republic
Region: Czech Republic > Bohemia > Prague > Nove Mesto (New Town) , Praha 1
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #313 of 670 Hotels in Prague
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 60
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com and TripOnline SA so you can book your Hotel Harmony reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Harmony Hotel Prague
Hotel Harmony Prague

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing