We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“loved it,worth every penny” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hilton Prague

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Hilton Prague
Ranked #135 of 667 Hotels in Prague
Certificate of Excellence
Haifa, Israel
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“loved it,worth every penny”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 September 2011

great hotel, lovely pool and spa, good breakfast lasted us all day till our evning meal out, open till 11:30 which is good for late risers like us :) Nice staff, good concierge service for advance bookings etc.
Expensive car service at front door, but no problem getting a taxi. Is not far from the tram/bus and also walking distance along waterfront is no more that 10 minutes to old city.
Annoying that Hilton still charge for Internet services!!!. Leaving day we just left luggage in the sotrage room, and after touring all day, had a shower at the pool area ,refreshed ourselves and got our flight home :)

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank 1stimeturkey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GM_HiltonPrague, Duty Manager at Hilton Prague, responded to this review, 7 September 2011
Dear Madam,

Thank you very much for your nice comments, regarding your stay at the Hilton Prague.

I will certainly share your great feedback about our property with the rest of the team.

Nevertheless, concerning the Internet connection, please note, that the Internet access will become complementary in all the hotel public areas as of January, 2012.

I look forward to welcome you back in the future.

My greetings from Prague,

Irina Maizlish
Duty Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

4,436 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    2,138
    1,529
    513
    167
    89
See reviews for
773
1,431
203
1,224
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (716)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Hungarian first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Serbian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Vancouver
Level Contributor
83 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 86 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 September 2011

Bigger and less expensive than Hilton Old Town this hotel is impressive looking as you enter. Room spacious and up to Hilton standards. The problem lies not w/ the building, but the staff. The staff do not have a concept of customer service, i suspect because they are so newly out of communism. First, the buffet breakfast is abundent, but expect to wait for your coffee while the waitresses chat together at their station. Only when an authority figure arrives do they hustle. Expect to ask to have the yogurt section, for example, to be refilled. The waitresses do not notice if an area of food runs out. Expect the maker of omelettes to ignore you while she chats and then get angry if you summon her to her job.

The same thing happened at Starbuvcks when i asked to have the table wiped; the waitress became angry at the imposition. At a wine bar when I asked for a refill the waiter dumped the glass on the table and huffed off. This seems to be the norm for Czechs.

The maid staff is equally odd. She came to our room at 9:30 am to clean. We told here we'd be out of the room in ten minutes, please return then. We came back to our room at 2 pm and the room hadn't been cleaned. A call to the front desk brought her while we went to the jacuzzi. I doubt it's the Hilton. i think its just the way of the CZechs. The concierge was helpful.

Do not take a taxi unless it says AAA on the side or expect to pay four times the fare. The taxi's are notorious for ripping you off. \you will find them easily outside the door of the Hilton, but only take an AAA. Taxi to airport 800 karonas (about $50 ). Old Town is a 10 minute walk, St. Charles Bridge in 15. Walking is safer and easier. The shopkeepers in old town are honest.

The hotel has a lovely big pool and separate jacuzzi, but it was only luke warm. The Spa is pricey. Saunas are free, but you must enter nude.

Room Tip: Book Hilton in January and get a reduced rate plus breakfast even if you stay in summer.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank CommittedCruiser
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
tereza_vaskova, Duty Manager at Hilton Prague, responded to this review, 7 September 2011
Dear Sir,

Thank you for your stay at the Hilton Prague and for your feedback.

I deeply regret, that many of our services were not to your expectations and I apologize for the uncomfortable situations you experienced during your stay, as you described.

Please rest assured, that your feedback was shared with the responsible heads of departments for consideration and for future improvement.

I do hope, that we will be able to welcome you back in our property in the future.

Looking forward to your returns,

Tereza Vaskova
Duty Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
Level Contributor
156 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 101 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 September 2011

Impressive airy lobby, modern decor well thought out. Check in always busy seemed very much like a business persons hotel including airline staff etc. Check in staff all speak excellent English there are also an array of desks to assist with city tours,taxis business centre etc.
Our room was a a tad on the small size we looked to upgrade to the Club rooms but found that the only difference was the complimentary drinks and the difference in price was not worth it especially with the average pint of lager costing around £1.50 outside the hotel. There were many t.v. channels catering for the various nationalities staying in this LARGE hotel complex The.
Breakfast buffet was a delight especially if you have an American sized appetite.Staff in the restaurant were very efficient and always kept on their toes by the watchful restaurant manager. The pool area was spacious and the jacuzzi in popular demand,just wish the pool was a few degrees warmer so that it didn't take your breath away.The hotel itself was 10-15 minutes easy walk to the touristic centre where one would locate the opera house e.g. Exiting the hotel via lower ground through a shopping centre underpass you could jump on the no 8 tram taking 6 minutes if you did not want to walk to the centre.
The hotel itself was a typical Hilton big,bold and efficient with good modern facilities,not so good if your looking for a cosy hideaway for a romantic break.A few minutes walk to the riverside which was fine during the day but a bit scary at night as you need to walk through a small grassed area which seemed to be the local haunt of some undesirables.

  • Stayed May 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank famousactor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
tereza_vaskova, Duty Manager at Hilton Prague, responded to this review, 7 September 2011
Dear Madam/Sir,

Thank you very much for staying at the Hilton Prague.

I was pleased to read your comments and I am glad, that overall our facilities met your expectations and that you remained highly satisfied with the service provided by our team members.

I look forward to your returns,

Tereza Vaskova
Duty Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
drash1
Level Contributor
34 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 September 2011

I have stayed at this hotel each year during my stop over. The location is only a 15-20 min easy walk to the old town. It has ample parking, a good gyn and excellent breakfast.

All of the hilton amenities exist and it is very spacious. The front desk is very helpful as far as tours and maps.

DrAsh

  • Stayed March 2011, travelled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank drash1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GM_HiltonPrague, Duty Manager at Hilton Prague, responded to this review, 2 September 2011
Dear Madam/Sir,

Thank you very much for your stays in our property and for your nice comments.

I look forward to welcome you back and in case of any assistance or help, please feel free to contact me on dutymanager.prague@hilton.com before your next arrival.

With my best regards from the sunny Prague,

Irina Maizlish
Duty Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
38 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 August 2011

This is no doubt a Hilton. Big and very well organized. However there are some suggestions for the traveler. We had a pre-paid standard room. Rooms are clean and well organized. Toilet is separated from bath. Excellent. Maintenance in the rooms is not perfect with small problems. TV sets are old. Hotel interior is huge and impressive. Do NOT use the hotel bar- Cacffe. Salads are awful and prices are unjustified. Hotel is located within 20 walk from the Republic square. The hotel concierge is very helpful providing good information about traveling in the city. They provide lousy maps and it is advised that you buy a good one yourself. Especially, but not only, if you want the tram routes. Overall it is a good hotel but do not pay too much for it because I think you can get better value eksewhere.

  • Stayed August 2011
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Mosh1953
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GM_HiltonPrague, Duty Manager at Hilton Prague, responded to this review, 2 September 2011
Dear Madam/Sir,

Thank you for staying in our property and for your feedback.

I was glad to read, that the service of our Concirerge, the room cleanliness and the hotel interior were to your expectations.

Concerning our TVs, I am delighted to inform you, that we are constantly upgrading our product and that all our current installed TVs will be changed to 37” flat LCD HD TVs by Q4 this year. Currently, only Executive rooms have flat screens in our hotel.

In regards to your feedback about the hotel bar, please be so kind and provide me with more details concerning the salads on dutymanager.prague@hilton.com and please specify which one of our bars you visited Café Bistro, Zest Bar or Cloud 9.

Thank you and my Best Regards from Prague,

Irina Maizlish
Duty Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oslo, Norway
Level Contributor
45 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 August 2011

You can seldom go wrong with a Hilton hotel. This one is more a business hotel than a tourist hotel since it is located on the outskirts of Old Town. We both walked - takes about 10 minutes to Old Town Square - and took the Metro when our feets got to tired.

we upgraded to the Excecutive Floor and had a room with a view of the garden on the 8th floor. The service was excellent and the breakfast very good. It was also very nice to have a lounge to relax in with snacks, cakes, sandwiches, wine and drinks available through the day.

Apart from it not being in the middle of Old Town, its a very professional hotel. And when it is very hot outside and you are tired from touring the Castle, it was very nice to come home to a hotel with a garden and a swimmingpool.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Lyalil
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GM_HiltonPrague, Duty Manager at Hilton Prague, responded to this review, 2 September 2011
Dear Madam/Sir,

Please allow me to thank you for your nice review about your stay in our property.

It was a pleasure for me to note, that you remained highly satisfied with our services and facilities.

Looking forward to welcome you back in our hotel in the future,

Irina Maizlish
Duty Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Las Vedgas
Level Contributor
52 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 August 2011

We stayed at the Hilton Prague because it was part of a package deal with Viking cruises. We arrived 2 days early so as to have a chance to see more of Prague than the cruise offered.
The hotel is within easy walking distance of Old Town or you can take a taxi for 100Kc.
The room was large with all the amenities you would expect except internet. Unless you are on a business expense account you might find the hotel's charge expensive. Walk across the steet to a nice mall and have a cup of coffee and free wifi.
The breakfast is not included for the basic room and is pricey for a buffet.
Other than that the hotel is well maintained and quite.

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Haveblue
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GM_HiltonPrague, Duty Manager at Hilton Prague, responded to this review, 25 August 2011
Dear Madam/Sir,

Thank you very much for staying at the Hilton Prague.

I was glad to read, that overall you enjoyed your stay with us.

Regarding the Internet access, please allow me to mention, that as of January 2012, the Internet access will become complementary in all the Hotel public areas.

I would like to thank you for your review and hope to welcome you back at the Hilton Prague in the future.

Truly,

Irina Maizlish
Duty Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Prague hotels
Nove Mesto (New Town)
Hilton Prague Old Town
Hilton Prague Old Town
#99 of 667 in Prague
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,942 reviews
Stare Mesto (Old Town)
InterContinental Prague
InterContinental Prague
#101 of 667 in Prague
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,314 reviews
Corinthia Hotel Prague
#151 of 667 in Prague
4.0 of 5 bubbles 3,081 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Nove Mesto (New Town)
Art Deco Hotel Imperial
Art Deco Hotel Imperial
#45 of 667 in Prague
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,605 reviews
Nove Mesto (New Town)
Grandior Hotel Prague
Grandior Hotel Prague
#85 of 667 in Prague
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,798 reviews
Stare Mesto (Old Town)
Hotel Kings Court
Hotel Kings Court
#49 of 667 in Prague
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,659 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Prague? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Prague

Property: Hilton Prague
Address: Pobrezni 1, Prague 186 00, Czech Republic
Phone Number:
Region: Czech Republic > Bohemia > Prague
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#25 Spa Hotel in Prague
#60 Business Hotel in Prague
#80 Family Hotel in Prague
#102 Romantic Hotel in Prague
#117 Luxury Hotel in Prague
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:5 star — Hilton Prague 5*
Number of rooms: 791
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hilton Prague is a perfect base to discover the beauties of Prague. It is located within walking distance to the city centre full of local attractions, shops and a lively night scene. Hilton Prague houses 3 restaurants and 2 bars including the 24-hour Café Bistro, CzecHouse Grill & Rotisserie with modern international cuisine and Czech specialties, offers panoramic views from its award-winning Cloud 9 Sky Bar & Lounge, the Zest Bar and 24-hour Room Service. Every morning you can enjoy a rich buffet breakfast at Atrium restaurant. All rooms provide high-speed internet access, with a choice of a wired or wireless connection (Fee applies). A state-of-the-art fitness centre with cardiovascular machines, an indoor swimming pool and a spa centre are at your disposal. Massages are available as well. This hotel offers 37 individual conference and meeting rooms as well as Congress Hall and a Hilton Grand Ballroom, the Hilton Prague Czech Republic hotel is the perfect choice to host any event, whether for business or pleasure. Hilton Prague Hotel was awarded: BUSINESS TRAVELLER MAGAZINE AWARDS 2015 - Best Business Hotel in Eastern Europe 2015 BUSINESS DESTINATION TRAVEL AWARDS 2015 - Best Business Hotel, Czech Republic 2015 WORLD TRAVEL AWARDS 2015 - Czech Republic's Leading Hotel 2015 TRIPADVISOR CERTIFICATE OF EXCELLENCE 2015 ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Jet2Holidays , Hotels.com, Booking.com, Hilton EMEA, Odigeo and Priceline so you can book your Hilton Prague reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Prague Hotel Prague
Hilton International Prague
Prague Hilton International
Hilton Hotel Prague

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing