We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Hotel”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Hilton Prague

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hilton Prague
Ranked #131 of 672 Hotels in Prague
Certificate of Excellence
Portugal
Level Contributor
28 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Great Hotel”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 October 2011

The Hotel is huge! The breakfast is astonishing and the rooms clean and have everything we needed. The low point is the location wich is far (to go by walk) from the city historical centre.
But is indeed a great hotel!

  • Stayed November 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Stimplicius
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sandra_ponce, Duty Manager at Hilton Prague, responded to this review, 12 October 2011
Dear Sr./Madam

Thank you very much for your feedback - short and sweet! Thank you for your kind words about the property and the Hilton Breakfast Buffet. Thank you again and we hope to see you back at your home away from home in Hilton Prague.

Best Regards,

Sandra Ponce
Duty Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

4,586 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    2,221
    1,576
    528
    170
    91
See reviews for
803
1,469
206
1,287
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (723)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Hungarian first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Serbian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
52 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 October 2011

We stayed in this hotel as part of a tour group. Room very pleasant and clean. However the bathroom with a very high bathtub and fixed glass screen made it very difficult to access the shower. A stool or some other means of getting into the shower should be available. Breakfast very good and the only other meal we had in the hotel very large. The hotel is a short walk from town but once we discovered how to get tram tickets it made life much easier.

Room Tip: if you have any form of arthritis that might impact on accessing the bathtub to have a shower consid...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank RosieR4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sandra_ponce, Duty Manager at Hilton Prague, responded to this review, 12 October 2011
Dear Sr./Madam

Thank you very much for sharing a lot of relevant feedback with us about our hotel. We are going to use this feedback to do everything we can to make every guests' stay excellent. You made a very good points. On behalf of all the staff of the Hilton Prague, thank you for your business and we hope we'll see you back to enjoy our hotel and our new improvements.

Best Regards,

Sandra Ponce
Duty Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kota Kinabalu, Malaysia
Level Contributor
16 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 October 2011

Location is definelty lousy . Breakfast is fantastic , waitress are very efficient have to say their service was really good and the buffet is excellent . About the room, I was disappointed because it has this old damp smell awful , I did call the operator to complain they tried to air the room but the smell is still there ! They need to change the carpet ! I was staying on the first floor for a single room . During my stay on 23.09.2011-25.09.2011 , I met one of a duty manager on night duty she is very nice ! I have a problem with some noise outside my room and she came immediately to solve the problem. Very nice lady I forgot ger name . She is very attentive and very polite. The best thing about the hotel is her !

  • Stayed October 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Emily L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
tereza_vaskova, Duty Manager at Hilton Prague, responded to this review, 10 October 2011
Dear Madam/Sir,

Thank you very much for staying at the Hlton Prague.

I was delighted to read your comment and I am glad, that overall our facilities met your expectations and that you remained extremely satisfied with the service provided by on of my colleague.

However, let me apologize for the shortcomings caused by not enough fresh air in your room.

I look forward to your returns,

Tereza Vaskova
Duty Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
15 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 October 2011

Stayed 5 nights at this hotel. Located on the edge of the city, it is in easy walkingdistance to the Old Town Sqaure. As a solo female traveller I had no problems. Hotel was clean and comfortable and the included breakfast was very good.

Included wifi would have been good but used cafes and had coffee and watched the wolrd go by.

Loved Prague. Crowded, vibrant and trying so hard to attract tourists with great success.

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank angela j
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HiltonPrague_GM, Manager at Hilton Prague, responded to this review, 9 October 2011
Dear Madam/Sir,

Thank you very much for posting such nice comments concerning your stay at the Hilton Prague hotel.

I hope to have the pleasure to welcome you back in the Golden city of Prague again.

Sincerely yours,

Marketa Nedvedova
Duty Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Level Contributor
56 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 October 2011

Stayed at this hotel for 4 nights recently. Except for one unfortunate incident involving plumbing in the room, everything else was close to perfect.

Do note that there are two Hilton hotels in Prague (the other one is Hilton Old Town).

This hotel is about twenty minutes walk (abt 3 km) to Old Town and New Town; not really a problem. Prague is a good place to walk around to all the main attractions within the area; there is also good public transportation system (metro, tram, in addition to taxis).

I had to change room after one night after having a scalding hot shower, when the cold water in the shower/bath did not flow due to problem with the faucet. Room change done with any hassles but wondered why this problem happened in the first place. Just one of those things, I suppose.

I was happy with the service received at the reception, housekeeping, one-stop customer service as well as bell desk.

Will come back again.

Room Tip: The layout of the rooms in a very big square with an atrium. You can choose room looking into the a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank NetMaestro
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dalibor_Senkypl, Duty Manager at Hilton Prague, responded to this review, 6 October 2011
Dear Madam/Sir,

Thank you very much for your stay at the Hilton Prague.

It was a pleasure for me to read, that our facilities and especially the service provided by our team members met your expectations.

However, please accept my sincere apologies for the inconvenience caused by the troubles with hot water in your bathroom.

I look forward to welcome you back in our property in the future.

Best wishes from Hilton Prague,

Dalibor Senkypl
Duty Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Newton Abbot, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
207 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 88 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 October 2011

best hotel i have ever stayed in. check in smooth. glass lift to room. yes a little walk to the room but well worth it. lovely quality bed. we used the swimming pool each morning. lovely. not sure about the sauna as it stated no swim wear. breakfast well what can i say. the best i have ever had. there fruit superb. to be offered a latte or a hot chocolate with a chocolate stick to dunk was definately a first for us gorgeous. this breakfast lasted you for the day. brilliant start. the service was great. i have never seen so many staff. this is a massive hotel but as so many staff i felt they coped with the number of people. the hotel is a little walk away from the old town but in my opinion well worth the walk. as we had picked a hot weekend it was a joy to walk along the river. cloud nine is must. lovely coctails expensive but you must treat yourself to at least one to soak up the atmosphere

Room Tip: the air condtioner worked well in the rooms. this was needed as we faced the street and this city do...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank tina_small
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dalibor_Senkypl, Duty Manager at Hilton Prague, responded to this review, 4 October 2011
Dear Madam/Sir,

Thank you for staying at Hilton Prague.

It was a pleasure for me to read this very nice comment and I am pleased , that you remained highly satisfied with our facilities and service provided by all our team members.

I look forward to welcome you back.

Sincerely Yours

Dalibor Senkypl
Duty Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Olomouc, Czech Republic
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 October 2011

We agreed to meet some American friends who were staying at the Hilton. They wanted to eat in the Hilton's restaurant. What a mistake!!! The food was the poorest excuse for Czech food that I have ever seen (having lived in the Czech Republic for 5 years). The portions were tiny, the dumplings packaged, the mashed potatoes instant and so was the coffee. In addition to this the prices were absolutely embarrassing. $6.00 for a cup of bad instant coffee??? With no alcohol the price was still almost $65.00 per person. I had suggested several of the local specialties that we were familiar with from GOOD restaurants, svikovice. duck etc. I was so embarrassed when the food came. It was really awful. In addition, the person who ate the duck was sick the next morning with diarrhea and vomiting. Not a great way to spend your vacation. Hilton Management,..get a new restaurant. One that serves Good Czech food, at good Czech prices and in the mean time, PEOPLE, there are 100's of great Czech restaurants in Prague,..hire a cab and go to them!

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
Helpful?
4 Thank DrLOlomouc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dalibor_Senkypl, Duty Manager at Hilton Prague, responded to this review, 3 October 2011
Dear Madam / Sir,

Thank you for your feedback.

I deeply regret, that the food provided in one of our restaurants did not meet your expectations.

Would you be so kind to specify on our e-mail dutymanager.prague@hilton in which of our restaurants you have been, that we can share your comments with our Chief.

During September 2011 we did not receive any negative comments regarding the quality of served food in our restaurants. Moreover allow me to mention, that our food is being constantly checked by authorized food inspection laboratory.

Furthermore, I regret, that you did not report your dissatisfaction while still in the restaurant, that we could take action on the spot.

I remain at your disposal.

Kind regards from Prague,

Dalibor Senkypl
Duty Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Prague hotels
Nove Mesto (New Town)
Hilton Prague Old Town
Hilton Prague Old Town
#103 of 672 in Prague
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,016 reviews
Stare Mesto (Old Town)
InterContinental Prague
InterContinental Prague
#100 of 672 in Prague
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,399 reviews
Corinthia Hotel Prague
#153 of 672 in Prague
4.0 of 5 bubbles 3,166 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Nove Mesto (New Town)
Art Deco Hotel Imperial
Art Deco Hotel Imperial
#47 of 672 in Prague
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,698 reviews
Nove Mesto (New Town)
Grandior Hotel Prague
Grandior Hotel Prague
#85 of 672 in Prague
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,980 reviews
Praha 2
Park Inn Hotel Prague
Park Inn Hotel Prague
#63 of 672 in Prague
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,195 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Prague? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Prague

Property: Hilton Prague
Address: Pobrezni 1, Prague 186 00, Czech Republic
Phone Number:
Region: Czech Republic > Bohemia > Prague > Nove Mesto (New Town) , Praha 1
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#24 Spa Hotel in Prague
#60 Business Hotel in Prague
#80 Family Hotel in Prague
#102 Romantic Hotel in Prague
#112 Luxury Hotel in Prague
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:5 star — Hilton Prague 5*
Number of rooms: 300
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hilton Prague is a perfect base to discover the beauties of Prague. It is located within walking distance to the city centre full of local attractions, shops and a lively night scene. Hilton Prague houses 3 restaurants and 2 bars including the 24-hour Cafe Bistro, CzecHouse Grill & Rotisserie with modern international cuisine and Czech specialties, offers panoramic views from its award-winning Cloud 9 Sky Bar & Lounge, the Zest Bar and 24-hour Room Service. Every morning you can enjoy a rich buffet breakfast at Atrium restaurant. All rooms provide high-speed internet access, with a choice of a wired or wireless connection (Fee applies). A state-of-the-art fitness centre with cardiovascular machines, an indoor swimming pool and a spa centre are at your disposal. Massages are available as well. This hotel offers 37 individual conference and meeting rooms as well as Congress Hall and a Hilton Grand Ballroom, the Hilton Prague Czech Republic hotel is the perfect choice to host any event, whether for business or pleasure. Hilton Prague Hotel was awarded: WORLD TRAVEL AWARDS 2015 - Czech Republic's Leading Hotel 2016 BUSINESS TRAVELLER MAGAZINE AWARDS 2016 - Best Business Hotel in Eastern Europe 2016 TRIPADVISOR CERTIFICATE OF EXCELLENCE 2016 - Certificate of Excellence, 6 years in a row BUSINESS DESTINATION TRAVEL AWARDS 2015 - Best Business Hotel, Czech Republic 2015 TTG TRAVEL AWARDS 2015 - Best Business and Congress Hotel in Czech Republic ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Ebookers, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hilton Prague reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Prague Hotel Prague
Hilton International Prague
Prague Hilton International
Hilton Hotel Prague

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing