We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Just average Hilton”
Review of Hilton Prague

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hilton Prague
Ranked #138 of 646 Hotels in Prague
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 4 November 2011

Stayed at this hotel during our Europe trip, this hotel didn't impress me at all. I would say Hilton Bandung (Indonesia) is much better compare to the Hilton Prague:p

Actually the hotel is ok, the room is clean, breakfast has so many variety of food yet so crowded, the concierge is really helpful, but I didn't feel anything special about this hotel.

I agree with other reviewers that the hotel is not centrally located, but we could walk to Palladium Shopping Malls (a 10 minutes walk), which has Marks and Spencer with cheap price:) So I will not complait regarding the location.

For sure I think this hotel need to replace their old tv with an lcd tv.

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank tesyasblog
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sandra_ponce, Duty Manager at Hilton Prague, responded to this reviewResponded 6 November 2011

Dear Madame/Sir,

Thank you so much for your kind words and informative posting. We appreciate you letting other Trip Advisor followers know about our location.

We apologize about not having LCD TVs in our standards rooms fortunately this upgrade is our next step in the best fashion decoration for our standards rooms. The next time you’re in town (hopefully you’re staying at the Hilton Prague) you can enjoy our new LCD TVs.

Thank you again for all of your input and for choosing the Hilton Prague

All the best,

Sandra Ponce
Duty Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (5,090)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

3,167 - 3,173 of 5,091 reviews

Reviewed 2 November 2011

This is hotel was very functional and the service was quite good and professional. It is quite modern and well suited to those who are looking for a westernized hotel. Having said that though it is not all that attractive looking and is not the place you want to stay if you are looking for a boutique hotel with European charm. I have to echo the comments made by many contributors as to the hotel's location. It is a little removed from many of the common sites that tourists want to see but the walk was manageable. But we stayed in Prague for 3 days as part of a river cruise extension which means we made quite a few exploratory walks around the city and there were a few times that I wished the hotel was more centrally located.

The rooms were clean and modern but don't expect a great view. The staff at the front desk and the conceige's desk (sp?) were very polite and helpful with making restaurant and taxi reservations. The breakfast buffet was outstanding but we did not eat in any of the other restaurants in the hotel. The cloud 9 sky bar was very cool and should be a must on the agenda for anyone staying at the hotel. I thought the prices for cocktails there were fairly reasonable.

With all things considered this is a pretty good choice on where to stay in Prague.

  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Robert C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sandra_ponce, Duty Manager at Hilton Prague, responded to this reviewResponded 4 November 2011

Dear Madam/Sir,

Thank you very much for your posting and for your positive feedback about the Hilton Prague.

We are certainly doing our best to keep our services and facilities on the highest level.

Thank you again for your comments and I hope, that you will choose the Hilton Prague for your next stay in our beautiful city.

Best Regards,

Sandra Ponce

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 November 2011

We stayed at this hotel for three nights in August. It's a lovely modern hotel within walking distance of the Old Town area. To further explore Prague, the train station is right across the street. One can buy a metro ticket for a specified time and explore the entire city easily including Castle Hill, the Charles Bridge, Mala Stran, Petrin Hill and other parts of the city. The room was very comfortable and clean. Their buffet breakfast (included in the hotel price) had a huge selection of food; we found that if we ate a large breakfast we could have a late lunch/early dinner after a long day of sightseeing. Food is very expensive in the hotel, so we'd recommend checking out some of the smaller restaurants in the hotel vicinity. The pool and exercise facilities were very clean. After walking around Prague on an unusually hot 95 degree day, the cool pool was a very refreshing place to be.

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BBB2011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HiltonPrague_GM, Manager at Hilton Prague, responded to this reviewResponded 4 November 2011

Dear Madame/Sir,

I would like to thank you cordially for sparing your time and sharing your feedback about Hilton Prague.

I appreciate your nice comments about the Hilton buffet breakfast served in the Atrium Restaurant.

I hope you will stay in our hotel in the future, when you decide to return to our beautiful city.

Sincerely yours,

Marketa Nedvedova
Duty Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 October 2011

Hilton was lovely modern hotel near old and new Prague. Several walked to Old Town, but it was about 20 minutes. I would liked to have been a little closer to Old Town.
Building is in a large square with rooms looking inwards over the restaurant and lobby areas, and rooms looking out over the city.
Room was lovely. Food was very good. Staff was most accomodating and helpful. Bed was comfortable. Everything was clean and kept up.
I lost my camera, and when I told the desk person, a housekeeper had found it in the lobby and brought it right down to me. I was most thankful!
We stayed 3 nights and enjoyed every one.

Room Tip: Inside or outside. Name your preference.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SusieCameron
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HiltonPrague_GM, Manager at Hilton Prague, responded to this reviewResponded 1 November 2011

Dear Madama/Sir

Thank you for sharing with other travelers your feedback about your recent stay at the Hilton Prague.

Thank you for the positive praise concerning our staff and our facilities. I really appreciate your appraisal and have forwarded on your positive comments to all department heads.

Please rest assured that being a Hilton hotel, it is always our aim and ambition to provide our guests with the highest standard in quality and service.

I hope to have the pleasure to welcome you back again.

Warm regards,


Marketa Nedvedova
Duty Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 October 2011

We were so happy to get to the Hilton after the ride in from the airport. First impression of Prague was not good as it was very unattractive. However the Hilton was nice, rooms clean and comfortable, service good. There is an ATM and the front desk sells tram and metro tickets. It is very easy to get to Old Town from there (walk or tram). We found the hotel car service to be convenient when you get tied of walking or want to go the the airport or train station. After you see the castle, old town, and bridge we would recommend a boat trip on the river.

Room Tip: It probably goes without saying but if you can get the concierge service, go for it!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bayvillagebelle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HiltonPrague_GM, Manager at Hilton Prague, responded to this reviewResponded 1 November 2011

Dear Madama/Sir

Thank you very much for staying at the Hilton Prague and for writing such a nice review about our property.

I was delighted to read, that you remained satisfied with the facilities as well as with the service you received from our team members.

I look forward to welcome you back.

My Kindest Regards from Prague.


Marketa Nedvedova
Duty Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 October 2011

Great rooms and up to western standards. Outstanding breakfast. If you need a car, use one of the hotel cars - cost same as a taxi. Be careful of the internet - it is not free and can cost up to $40US per day. Most of the coffee shops have free coffee.

Room Tip: Little walking to old town but the preferred place to stay
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ellie-the-dog
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HiltonPrague_GM, Manager at Hilton Prague, responded to this reviewResponded 1 November 2011

Dear Madama/Sir

Thank you very much for your posting about your stay in our hotel.

I was happy to read that, we met most of your expectations.

I hope we will be able to welcome you back at the Hilton Prague in the future.

Sincerely yours,

Marketa Nedvedova
Duty Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 October 2011

Just got to the Hilton for a business trip.

The hotel is well located by the river and it’s a 15 minute walk to the old town.
The rooms are confortable and in good shape. Nothing outstanding, but a great hotel.

There a multiple restaurants, health club with multiple exercise rooms, SPA with great but expensive massages, auna, Jacuzzi, pool, shops, a great bar on the roof.

The City is great, clean and people are generally nice.

  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rita_Picarra
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Prague hotels
Nove Mesto (New Town)
Hilton Prague Old Town
Hilton Prague Old Town
#88 of 646 in Prague
3,310 reviews
Stare Mesto (Old Town)
InterContinental Prague
InterContinental Prague
#95 of 646 in Prague
2,686 reviews
Stare Mesto (Old Town)
Hotel Paris Prague
Hotel Paris Prague
#52 of 646 in Prague
2,053 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Praha 2
Park Inn Hotel Prague
Park Inn Hotel Prague
#49 of 646 in Prague
2,483 reviews
Praha 5
Occidental Praha Five
Occidental Praha Five
#111 of 646 in Prague
1,546 reviews
Nove Mesto (New Town)
Ibis Praha Old Town
Ibis Praha Old Town
#151 of 646 in Prague
3,068 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Prague? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Prague

Address: Pobrezni 1, Prague 186 00, Czech Republic
Phone Number:
Region: Czech Republic > Bohemia > Prague > Praha 1
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#26 Spa Hotel in Prague
#58 Family Hotel in Prague
#60 Business Hotel in Prague
#101 Romantic Hotel in Prague
#118 Luxury Hotel in Prague
Price Range: £75 - £244 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Hilton Prague 5*
Number of rooms: 300
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hilton Prague is a perfect base to discover the beauties of Prague. It is located within walking distance to the city centre full of local attractions, shops and a lively night scene. Hilton Prague houses 3 restaurants and 2 bars including the 24-hour Cafe Bistro, CzecHouse Grill & Rotisserie with modern international cuisine and Czech specialties, offers panoramic views from its award-winning Cloud 9 Sky Bar & Lounge, the Zest Bar and 24-hour Room Service. Every morning you can enjoy a rich buffet breakfast at Atrium restaurant. All rooms provide high-speed internet access, with a choice of a wired or wireless connection (Fee applies). A state-of-the-art fitness centre with cardiovascular machines, an indoor swimming pool and a spa centre are at your disposal. Massages are available as well. This hotel offers 37 individual conference and meeting rooms as well as Congress Hall and a Hilton Grand Ballroom, the Hilton Prague Czech Republic hotel is the perfect choice to host any event, whether for business or pleasure. Hilton Prague Hotel was awarded: WORLD TRAVEL AWARDS 2015 - Czech Republic's Leading Hotel 2016 BUSINESS TRAVELLER MAGAZINE AWARDS 2016 - Best Business Hotel in Eastern Europe 2016 TRIPADVISOR CERTIFICATE OF EXCELLENCE 2016 - Certificate of Excellence, 6 years in a row BUSINESS DESTINATION TRAVEL AWARDS 2015 - Best Business Hotel, Czech Republic 2015 TTG TRAVEL AWARDS 2015 - Best Business and Congress Hotel in Czech Republic ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Jet2Holidays , Odigeo, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, Cancelon, Ebookers, HotelQuickly and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Hilton Prague reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Prague Hotel Prague
Hilton International Prague
Prague Hilton International
Hilton Hotel Prague

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing