We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great top notch hotel, good location on the river.”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Hilton Prague

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hilton Prague
Ranked #131 of 672 Hotels in Prague
Certificate of Excellence
Dallas, Texas
Level Contributor
263 reviews
76 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 159 helpful votes
“Great top notch hotel, good location on the river.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 March 2012

Stayed here for two nights, and was very pleased with the amenities and the service of the hotel. The location was nice, right on the river. It was about a ten minute walk to the heart of old town square, but there was also public transportation that would go there if you were not in the mood to walk.
They also were able to arrange a taxi for me to the airport, and put it on my bill. This was a little more expensive, but I did not have to worry about having enough crowns left to pay for it.
They have exceptional meeting space for large groups. The spa at the hotel is very nice, and the pool is huge for European hotels.

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Tarnold8200
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

4,582 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    2,219
    1,575
    528
    169
    91
See reviews for
803
1,469
206
1,283
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (723)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Hungarian first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Serbian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
71 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 March 2012

The Hilton Hotel in Prague is an excellent hotel. The location is good, just outside the centre of town, but there is a shuttle bus which operates from outside the Hilton to the airport, which is much cheaper than a taxi. The rooms are great, the staff are extremely friendly and helpful, and the breakfast is very good. If you have access to the Executive Lounge, it is a great facility. The staff are charming, and the (free) food and drinks are fantastic. I would thoroughly recommend this hotel for comfort, friendliness and location.

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jasmin186338
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GM_HiltonPrague, Manager on Duty at Hilton Prague, responded to this review, 11 March 2012
Dear Madam/Sir,

First of all, please let me thank you for staying at the Hilton Prague Hotel and for your beautiful review about your stay.

I was happy to learn, that you enjoyed your time in our property and that the services we provide were to your expectations.

Looking forward to welcome you back in the future and please feel free to contact me directly prior to your future reservation in our property on dutymanager.prague@hilton.com.

Sincerely Yours,

Irina Maizlish
Manager on Duty
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bucharest, Romania
Level Contributor
12 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 February 2012

As I said, just another Hilton, great service, cleanliness, it looked to me quite isolated from the town, but after about 15 minutes walking we reached the center of the city.

Room Tip: Try to get a room with windows facing outdoor, if you want some fresh air...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank danis007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GM_HiltonPrague, Manager on Duty at Hilton Prague, responded to this review, 29 February 2012
Dear Sir,

Thank you very much for your time taken to share your feedback about the Hilton Prague Hotel.

I was glad to note, that you enjoyed the service of our team and our cleanliness and I hope to see you back in our property on your next stay in Prague.

With my Best Wishes,

Irina Maizlish
Manager on Duty
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
85 reviews
53 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 February 2012

we stayed here for a long weekend in July 2011. The hotel is lovely and is in a good location. We got a good deal which included breakfast which was a great as it was expensive to buy as and after thought. The hotel is modern and clean and by the river which is nice. It is a bit of a walk to some of the sights but worth it. A very nice hotel - worth a visit.

Room Tip: Ask for a river view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Katie C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GM_HiltonPrague, Manager on Duty at Hilton Prague, responded to this review, 29 February 2012
Dear Madam,

I would like to thank you for your stay at the Hilton Prague Hotel and for such a positive review about your stay in our property.

I am glad, that you enjoyed your stay with us and hope that on your next trip to Prague you will choose to visit us again.

With Kindest Regards,

Irina Maizlish
Manager on Duty
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Apollo Beach, Florida
Level Contributor
286 reviews
128 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 129 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 February 2012

There are two Hiltons in Praha, this is the one to stay at. Rooms here are large and recently renovated. Nice views from most rooms (don't get the side facing the motorway/offices). Casino downstairs and awesome pool with best fitness facility in Czech Republic.

The staff here have been helpful on every visit to Praha, really make you feel welcome. Safe facility with key cards required to operate the elevator and roaming security staff.

Hotel has its own taxis with fixed, predictable rates and clean cars. This is a big advantage as taxis pay whatever you do/dont negotiate so a predictable fare is great.

I have stayed here probably 6 or 7 times at least, always a winner

Room Tip: any side but the one facing the motorway is great
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank WorldTravelRod
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GM_HiltonPrague, Manager on Duty at Hilton Prague, responded to this review, 24 February 2012
Dear Madam/Sir,

Thank you for sharing with us and with other travellers such a wonderful feedback about the Hilton Prague Hotel.

It was a big pleasure for me to read, that you feel comfortable in our property and that we have been succeeding to serve your needs.

I look forward to welcome you back in the near future and I remain at your entire disposal for any help or assistance; please feel free to contact me on dutymanager.prague@hilton.com .

Truly,

Irina Maizlish
Manager on Duty
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
nottingham
Level Contributor
24 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 February 2012

i stayed at this hotel for a conference , the hotel was very nice the staff couldn't do enough for you i even had a staff member take me to my room . Breakfast choice was very good . My room was lovely and spacious and the beds are very comfortable (didn't want to get up). I only stayed for 1 night i had a pleasant stay .

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jenfis1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GM_HiltonPrague, Manager on Duty at Hilton Prague, responded to this review, 21 February 2012
Dear Madam/Sir,

Let me thank you for your great feedback about your stay at the Hilton Prague Hotel.

I was delighted to read, that we could meet your expectations and that you felt comfortable in our property.

I hope to welcome you back at the Hilton Prague Hotel the next time you visit Prague.

Sincerely Yours,

Irina Maizlish
Manager on Duty
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Antwerp, Belgium
Level Contributor
15 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 February 2012

I stayed in this hotel during a company conference, and although we were with about 500 people I guess we never really stretched the capacity of this place.It is huge. Plenary sessions and break-out rooms were all well equipped and spacious enough, and the breakfast and lunch buffet were excellent.

But I wouldn't stay here for any other reason than this conference. It is impossible to feel at home in such a big place, and the atrium layout makes for very noisy rooms on the inside (there is a bar at ground level opening up in the atrium). The outside doesn't fare much better, as the hotel is located next to a very busy road and the frequent sirens of police or ambulance woke me up a lot of times. The city center is a brisk 20 min walk away, or you can use the metro which stops close by.

Rooms were fine. I like places with an actual minibar instead of a vending machine somewhere, and it is great to see the toilet separated from the bathroom.

In summary, if you want to have a big conference in a great city, this hotel should definitely be in your hotlist. If you are a tourist I would suggest to find something a bit more cozy and closer to the center.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Tony D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GM_HiltonPrague, Manager on Duty at Hilton Prague, responded to this review, 16 February 2012
Dear Madam/Sir,

Thank you very much for your stay at the Hilton Prague Hotel and for sharing your feedback about your stay in our property.

I was delighted to read, that you remained highly satisfied with our conference facilities and with your Food & Beverage experience.

I hope to welcome you back at the Hilton Prague Hotel in the future.

With my Best Wishes from Prague,

Irina Maizlish
Manager on Duty
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Prague hotels
Nove Mesto (New Town)
Hilton Prague Old Town
Hilton Prague Old Town
#100 of 672 in Prague
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,010 reviews
Stare Mesto (Old Town)
InterContinental Prague
InterContinental Prague
#99 of 672 in Prague
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,396 reviews
Corinthia Hotel Prague
#153 of 672 in Prague
4.0 of 5 bubbles 3,164 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Nove Mesto (New Town)
Art Deco Hotel Imperial
Art Deco Hotel Imperial
#47 of 672 in Prague
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,697 reviews
Nove Mesto (New Town)
Grandior Hotel Prague
Grandior Hotel Prague
#84 of 672 in Prague
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,974 reviews
Praha 2
Park Inn Hotel Prague
Park Inn Hotel Prague
#62 of 672 in Prague
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,195 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Prague? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Prague

Property: Hilton Prague
Address: Pobrezni 1, Prague 186 00, Czech Republic
Phone Number:
Region: Czech Republic > Bohemia > Prague > Nove Mesto (New Town) , Praha 1
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#23 Spa Hotel in Prague
#60 Business Hotel in Prague
#80 Family Hotel in Prague
#102 Romantic Hotel in Prague
#112 Luxury Hotel in Prague
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:5 star — Hilton Prague 5*
Number of rooms: 300
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hilton Prague is a perfect base to discover the beauties of Prague. It is located within walking distance to the city centre full of local attractions, shops and a lively night scene. Hilton Prague houses 3 restaurants and 2 bars including the 24-hour Cafe Bistro, CzecHouse Grill & Rotisserie with modern international cuisine and Czech specialties, offers panoramic views from its award-winning Cloud 9 Sky Bar & Lounge, the Zest Bar and 24-hour Room Service. Every morning you can enjoy a rich buffet breakfast at Atrium restaurant. All rooms provide high-speed internet access, with a choice of a wired or wireless connection (Fee applies). A state-of-the-art fitness centre with cardiovascular machines, an indoor swimming pool and a spa centre are at your disposal. Massages are available as well. This hotel offers 37 individual conference and meeting rooms as well as Congress Hall and a Hilton Grand Ballroom, the Hilton Prague Czech Republic hotel is the perfect choice to host any event, whether for business or pleasure. Hilton Prague Hotel was awarded: WORLD TRAVEL AWARDS 2015 - Czech Republic's Leading Hotel 2016 BUSINESS TRAVELLER MAGAZINE AWARDS 2016 - Best Business Hotel in Eastern Europe 2016 TRIPADVISOR CERTIFICATE OF EXCELLENCE 2016 - Certificate of Excellence, 6 years in a row BUSINESS DESTINATION TRAVEL AWARDS 2015 - Best Business Hotel, Czech Republic 2015 TTG TRAVEL AWARDS 2015 - Best Business and Congress Hotel in Czech Republic ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Jet2Holidays , Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Ebookers, Hotels.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hilton Prague reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Prague Hotel Prague
Hilton International Prague
Prague Hilton International
Hilton Hotel Prague

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing