We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic "Las Vegas Type" hotel”
Review of Hilton Prague

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hilton Prague
Ranked #138 of 646 Hotels in Prague
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 25 May 2012

Beautiful hotel with all facilities you need. Interior feels like a typical Las Vegas hotel, great architecture, overwhelming, however with less frills than such a hotel - but there is a casino.
When you're there for business, you don't need to leave the hotel for days, but it's recommended. Prague old town city center is just a 20 minute walk away; a must see.

Would recommend the hotel especially for business or group trips. Not for singles, couples or families, since it's extremely big and crowded (by business and tourist groups). They will annoy the traveler seeking tranquility. I would go for a hotel in the old town city center, in that case. It's probably cheaper as well.

Worth mentioning: next to the snacks, condoms were part of the minibar (!). Also a business man with a (high class) escort walked through the corridor towards his room.

Business facilities:
A lot of rooms for meetings and presentations for small and large audiences. Catering was good, not exceptional (but that might be related to budget spent).

Rooms:
Clean, comfortabele, not especially fancy.

Breakfast:
Extensive choice (continental and English).Good quality.

Dinner:
A restaurant and bistro. Good quality for good value.

Spa / Swimming pool:
Spacious pool. Good sauna (which is not usual in hotels).

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sander_Stulemeijer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sandra_ponce, Manager on Duty at Hilton Prague, responded to this reviewResponded 1 June 2012

Dear Sir,

Thanks for stopping by Hilton Prague’s TripAdvisor page. We certainly appreciate that you took the time to share your thoughts and opinions about our hotel with the millions of Tripadvisors readers that stop by this site every month. We are sorry to hear that you did not find our location to be as convenient as you expected.

We are pleased to see you share such great details specially about the casino and all that the hotel has to offer. We strive day in and day out to provide our guests with an outstanding customer service experience and it seems that in your case, we definitely were able to accomplish our goal. Thank you again for your feedback and we hope you come back and visit us again in the future.

Best Wishes,
Sandra Ponce
Manager on Duty

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (5,091)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

3,061 - 3,067 of 5,091 reviews

Reviewed 25 May 2012

--This review is only concerned with the Cloud 9 Bar, not the hotel itself, as we did not stay at the hotel --

Our party of four friends visited the Cloud 9 Sky Bar on a weekday evening to end our first day in Prague in style. We had amazing cocktails and enjoyed an exeptionally attentive service, truly worthy of a hotel of that category.

Cloud 9 features a very impressive view of the city of Prague and I would consider it an upscale bar and therefore I recommend appropriate attire.

Although of course not inexpensive, I deem the value for money ratio excellent.

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank piiet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sandra_ponce, Manager on Duty at Hilton Prague, responded to this reviewResponded 4 June 2012

Dear Madam/Sir,

Thank you for your review. Short, sweet, right to the point...

We certainly hope we have the opportunity to have you stay with us in the future and wish you enjoy again our Cloud 9 Sky Bar and our amazing cocktails, that each evening offers different music style, depending on the evening theme and on the DJs.

We are so glad you enjoyed our famous Cloud 9 features and our very impressive view of the city of Prague. It is always a confidence booster to hear such positive words.

We appreciate your feedback and hope to see you again soon.

All the best,
Sandra Ponce
Manager on Duty

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 May 2012

This is a huge hotel in Prague with the usual Hilton quality in terms of facilities. Unfortunately the staff during my visit seemed to be struggling to keep up with the pace to provide service to such a high number of guest at the same time. Checkin was slow, and hilton honors guest were not immediately attended. Staff entered to my room despite the do not disturb sign on, apparently delivering a pair of slippers that some guest in another room asked for (they got the room number wrong, and did not care about the sign). Upon checkout the extra breakfasts were on my bill, which even though I got removed, later was charged to my credit card in separate transaction. What's worse, the staff was unfriendly and unhelpful to resolve the issue.
The hotel otherwise wouldn't be bad, although it is a little far from the old town where most of the action is, and it's not one of the cheapest. Rooms are also a little noisy to sleep if you face the main road outside.

Room Tip: Facing interior opposite to the main road will give you a better quality sleep.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank kevinvives
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sandra_ponce, Manager on Duty at Hilton Prague, responded to this reviewResponded 1 June 2012

Dear Madam/Sir,

Greetings from your Hilton Prague family. Thank you very much for stopping by our Tripadvisor page to share your experience. We appreciate your input as it is incredibly necessary to know what you, our guest needs in order to have an outstanding experience. We will be sharing your review with our team so that we can look into ways of minimizing these kinds of inconveniences moving forward. This will definitely help enhance our guest experience and allow valued HHonors guests such as yourself to get the most out of your membership benefits.

Once again, thank you for visiting our page and we hope to see you again.

Kind regards,
Sandra Ponce
Manager on Duty

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 May 2012

Stayed for a week on the executive level. The rooms on this level are larger and somewhat more comfortable than what I saw with regular rooms. I'd suggest splurging if your not automatically upgraded as the executive lounge is well appointed with snacks, drinks and light food.

The rooms are clean, modern and comfortable. As with most hotels in Europe, you should be prepared to pay a premium for internet access although there is free wifi in the common areas of the hotel.

If you are doing more exploring than business, I'd suggest that you stay at the Hilton old-town /vs/ this property -- especially if you are exploring by foot.

The food at the hotel is good by hilton standards, and the "sky bar" seems to attract a see-and-be-seen crowd on the weekends.

Overall an excellent place to call home for a week while in Prague.

Room Tip: The layout of this hotel makes some rooms quite a long walk from the elevators... ask in advance if...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank fryfrye
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
tereza_vaskova, Manager on Duty at Hilton Prague, responded to this reviewResponded 23 May 2012

Dear Madam/Sir,

Thank you very much for your posting and for your positive feedback about the Hilton Prague.

We are certainly doing our best to keep our services and facilities on the highest level.


Thank you again for your comments and I hope, that you will choose the Hilton Prague for your next stay in our beautiful city.

Best Regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 May 2012

As other reports say, this is a big hotel focused in Conventions. The hotel is 20 minutes walking from the city centre, you have to go through a cross roads (not unsafe but soulless) and after that a big avenue take you into the city centre. Rooms have all you can need (coffee maker, iron) toilet and shower are split in different spaces, tv is not flat, and wifi is not free. Part of the rooms has external views, a bit noises for traffic, and part over the atrium. Furniture is modern and beds are comfortable. I can say that is a good place to rest after a long day visiting Praga or meeting people in a Convention.

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mistralksk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
tereza_vaskova, Manager on Duty at Hilton Prague, responded to this reviewResponded 22 May 2012

Dear Madam/Sir,

Thank you very much for staying at the Hilton Prague and for writing about your stay.

It was indeed a pleasure for me to read, that you felt comfortable in our property and that the services provided by our team met your expectations.

Concerning your comment about the Wi-Fi access and our TVs, allow me to mention that as of January 2012 we do have a complimentary Wi-Fi access in our lobby area.

Moreover, let me inform you, that the replacement for new LCD TVs is in a process and we should have them replaced in all guest rooms by the end of this year.

Thank you very much again for your most valuable feedback and I wish we will have the opportunity to welcome you back in our hotel.

My Best regards from the Hilton Prague,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 May 2012

We stayed at this hotel for three nights during our recent trip to central Europe. The hotel is very clean and the staff is friendly and efficient. The rooms were clean and quiet and we were able to get a good nights rest. It is close to a market and a pharmacy, and it is easily walkable to the Florenc metro station. The only down side is that this hotel is a little far from the major tourist spots and there are not too many restaurants near by. While probably OK, the area around the hotel seems a little dicey. While we had no major problems there, we found ourselves having to walk quite a distance to get to the major attractions and local restaurants. Bottom line, it is a great hotel, but if you are there to see the major tourist attractions be prepared for very long walks or take the metro, either way bring a good map of the city!

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank mrwamw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
tereza_vaskova, Guest Relations Manager at Hilton Prague, responded to this reviewResponded 6 August 2012

Dear Madam/Sir,

Thank you for choosing HIlton Prague as your home away from home during your recent visit of Prague and for posting your review on Tripadvisor.

Allow me to mention that our hotel is located 10 minutes from the Old Town Square which is considered as a heart of the old city centre and surronded by restaurants and bars.

Moreover, our Concierge would be honored to assist you with restaurant recommendations and also to provide you with a city map.

Best wishes from Prague,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 May 2012

We originally booked Hilton old town but due to a massive error they over booked our room and then sent us to this hotel!!
We were upgraded due to their error to an executive suite, well this business hotel is spotless and most staff are friendly executive lounge staff work very hard!
But this hotel is a business hotel and set away from original hotel by 20 minutes so spoilt the enjoyment of our break as we were not happy with the location of hotel, rather dubious area at night!
Hard to give objective view of hotel when we should have been in Hilton old town, but hotel was of a good standard but not in right location for a visiting tourist

Stayed: May 2012, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Peppie72
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GM_HiltonPrague, Manager on Duty at Hilton Prague, responded to this reviewResponded 20 May 2012

Dear Madam/Sir,

Thank you for your review.

I regret you were not able to stay in the Hilton Prague Old Town, as you planned, however, I do hope that you enjoyed the upgrade to the Executive Suite and our Executive Lounge.

I send you my best greetings from the Hilton Prague Hotel and hope to be able to welcome you back in the future,

Irina Maizlish
Manager on Duty

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Prague hotels
Nove Mesto (New Town)
Hilton Prague Old Town
Hilton Prague Old Town
#88 of 646 in Prague
3,313 reviews
Stare Mesto (Old Town)
InterContinental Prague
InterContinental Prague
#95 of 646 in Prague
2,686 reviews
Stare Mesto (Old Town)
Hotel Paris Prague
Hotel Paris Prague
#52 of 646 in Prague
2,053 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Praha 2
Park Inn Hotel Prague
Park Inn Hotel Prague
#49 of 646 in Prague
2,483 reviews
Praha 5
Occidental Praha Five
Occidental Praha Five
#111 of 646 in Prague
1,546 reviews
Nove Mesto (New Town)
Ibis Praha Old Town
Ibis Praha Old Town
#151 of 646 in Prague
3,068 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Prague? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Prague

Address: Pobrezni 1, Prague 186 00, Czech Republic
Phone Number:
Region: Czech Republic > Bohemia > Prague > Praha 1
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#26 Spa Hotel in Prague
#58 Family Hotel in Prague
#60 Business Hotel in Prague
#101 Romantic Hotel in Prague
#118 Luxury Hotel in Prague
Price Range: £75 - £244 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Hilton Prague 5*
Number of rooms: 300
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hilton Prague is a perfect base to discover the beauties of Prague. It is located within walking distance to the city centre full of local attractions, shops and a lively night scene. Hilton Prague houses 3 restaurants and 2 bars including the 24-hour Cafe Bistro, CzecHouse Grill & Rotisserie with modern international cuisine and Czech specialties, offers panoramic views from its award-winning Cloud 9 Sky Bar & Lounge, the Zest Bar and 24-hour Room Service. Every morning you can enjoy a rich buffet breakfast at Atrium restaurant. All rooms provide high-speed internet access, with a choice of a wired or wireless connection (Fee applies). A state-of-the-art fitness centre with cardiovascular machines, an indoor swimming pool and a spa centre are at your disposal. Massages are available as well. This hotel offers 37 individual conference and meeting rooms as well as Congress Hall and a Hilton Grand Ballroom, the Hilton Prague Czech Republic hotel is the perfect choice to host any event, whether for business or pleasure. Hilton Prague Hotel was awarded: WORLD TRAVEL AWARDS 2015 - Czech Republic's Leading Hotel 2016 BUSINESS TRAVELLER MAGAZINE AWARDS 2016 - Best Business Hotel in Eastern Europe 2016 TRIPADVISOR CERTIFICATE OF EXCELLENCE 2016 - Certificate of Excellence, 6 years in a row BUSINESS DESTINATION TRAVEL AWARDS 2015 - Best Business Hotel, Czech Republic 2015 TTG TRAVEL AWARDS 2015 - Best Business and Congress Hotel in Czech Republic ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Odigeo, Jet2Holidays , TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, Ebookers, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Hilton Prague reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Prague Hotel Prague
Hilton International Prague
Prague Hilton International
Hilton Hotel Prague

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing