We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Bad Location”
Review of Hilton Prague

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 15 more sites!
Hilton Prague
Ranked #134 of 649 Hotels in Prague
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Bad Location”
Reviewed 5 July 2012

Was there with my family in June ,The hotel was very clean .If you wanted to get around you needed a Taxi. it far to get to Old Town.Bring or buy water,it was hot for the 2nd week of June.Go to the St Charles bridge what a site.If you want to eat out ask the cab driver to take you to The Lamb it really know as The Cave. it down town Prague. The hotel didnt know of it,

Room Tip: Dont forget your key to the room .You wont be able to access the elevator
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jcpj1104
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
, Manager on Duty at Hilton Prague, responded to this review, 6 July 2012
Dear Madam/Sir,

Thank you for staying at the Hilton Prague Hotel while visiting Prague and for sharing your review.

It was a pleasure for me to read, that you found our hotel clean and I hope you will give us the opportunity to welcome you back in the future.

Kindest Regards,

Irina Maizlish
Manager on Duty
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

4,752 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    2,304
    1,628
    547
    174
    99
See reviews for
837
1,514
217
1,329
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (744)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Hungarian first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Serbian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Bangkok, Thailand
Level Contributor
14 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 July 2012

Had a wonderful time at the Hilton Prague. Walking distance from the main sights. Close to the train stations. Warm and hospitable. Soft beds and good river views. Great gym and a good breakfast spread. Value for money. The bar on the rooftop is a must do .

  • Stayed March 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank satish007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
tereza_vaskova, Guest Relations Manager at Hilton Prague, responded to this review, 6 August 2012
Dear Madam/Sir

Let me thank you for choosing to stay at the Hilton Prague while visiting the Golden City and for taking the time to write this review. I am extremely pleased that you recent stay with us was truly memorable.

I do hope we will be able to welcoming you back in Hilton Hotels on many future occasions.

Sincerely Yours,

Tereza Vaskova
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carlow, Ireland
Level Contributor
93 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 July 2012

My experience with the Hilton Prague was overall positive.
The staff are very helpful and the service is excellent. There's a wonderful attention to small details that I haven't found in a lot of other hotels, including other Hilton properties.
However be warned. The prices for food and beverage in the hotel are incredibly high compared to downtown Prague. You pay a premium for eating or drinking in the Hilton.
The only exception being if you are able to get access to the Executive lounge.

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mneylon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
, Manager on Duty at Hilton Prague, responded to this review, 6 July 2012
Dear Madam/Sir,

Thank you very much for your review about the Hilton Prague Hotel.

I was delighted to note, that you remained highly satisfied with the service and the helpfulness of our Team and that you enjoyed your stay in our property.

Concerning your feedback about our Food and Beverage prices, please allow me to mention, that our prices are in-line with other 5* properties in Prague, however, rest assured, that we will certainly take your feedback into consideration.

Looking forward to welcome you back at the Hilton Prague Hotel in the future and sending you my best regards,

Irina Maizlish
Manager on Duty
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 3 July 2012

Having spend over 30 days across 4 trips to prague, I must say that the hotel is good in its service, its F&B & its expectation management.
The lobby is large atrium style & is probably the only outstanding aspect of the hotel.
they have the cloud 9 bar which is a delight not just for the views but especially for their excellent bartenders serving some really well made cocktails. there are other F&B outlets but nothing special about them.
the rooms of the hotel are nothing out of ordinary, standard 5 star hotel rooms that don't really stand out or make you feel special. they serve their purpose while maintaining the 5 star std.
The hotel location is something that is relatively against them as it is not in the Old town, however, it is a 10 minute walk from the Palladoum shopping mall & just 4 mins from the underground station.
The negative that I can think for this hotel is that being a convention hotel, it is always crowded & hence gives you a less than holiday feeling.
It has an ATM & thats very essential for emergencies
The One stand out thing is their Spa ---really nice & also their lounge with cocktail hours nearly throughout the day!!!

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank shradhakulkarni
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
, Manager on Duty at Hilton Prague, responded to this review, 5 July 2012
Dear Mrs. Kulkarni,

Allow me to thank you for your valuable time to share the experience of your recent stay at the Hilton Prague Hotel.

I very much appreciate your nice comments about our Atrium, the Cybex Health Club and Spa and the Cloud 9 Bar with their special cocktails.

Thank you for the positive praise concerning our staff here at the Hilton Prague, I would like to assure you that your comments act as a great motivator.

Concerning your comment about Hilton Prague being a convention hotel, let me assure you that our aim and ambition is to provide both, convention and leisure guests, with the highest standard in quality and service and make their stay memorable.

We genuinely hope to have the pleasure to welcome you back to our propety in the near future.

With kind regards from Prague,

Irina Maizlish
Manager on Duty
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Holland, Michigan
Level Contributor
102 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 July 2012

We spent three nights at this hotel and loved it. The staff is helpful, the room was always clean, there was always water lime water in the lobby. The days were warm in Prague in June and water was needed. My husband and I ate the large buffet breakfast each morning. There was an ATM with a good exchange rate in the lobby. We would stay here again.

Room Tip: Our room was away from the elevator which made it more quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank patti4866
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
, Manager on Duty at Hilton Prague, responded to this review, 3 July 2012
Dear Madame/Sir,

I was delighted to learn of your satisfaction with our services and that we presented ourselves according to our usual high standards.

I really appreciate your appraisal and have forwarded on your positive comments to all department heads.

We will be looking forward to welcome you back in our property in the future.

With kind regards from the Golden city of Prague,

Marketa Nedvedova
Manager on Duty
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gurugram (Gurgaon), India
Level Contributor
42 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 June 2012

Great hotel, good service. We went with group. But in my view hiton old town location is better that the new one.

  • Stayed May 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank piush11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
, Manager on Duty at Hilton Prague, responded to this review, 30 June 2012
Dear Madam/Sir,

Thank you very much for your stay at the Hilton Prague Hotel and for your review.

It was a pleasure for me to read, that you enjoyed our services and facilities.

I hope to welcome you back in our property in the future.

Truly Yours,

Irina Maizlish
Manager on Duty
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Georgia USA
Level Contributor
39 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 June 2012

We were completing a river cruise and were booked at the Hilton Prague. Very large room with separate bathroom. This was a huge plus having been on a cruise. Hotel Staff was accommodating and friendly. Very American amenties such as ice machines, workout gym, pool and sauna. Convenient to all sites although not in Old Towne. Easy walk or take the trolly bus. Several great restaurants near hotel such as The Gate and La Corta. Be sure to go to the bar on the top of the building.The Cloud..a treat. Slow wifi and internet is expensive.

Room Tip: ask for a room overlooking the city as it is beautiful at night.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank pecg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
, Manager at Hilton Prague, responded to this review, 22 June 2012
Dear Madame/Sir,

thank you very much for taking your time to post a comment of your stay in Prague.

I was happy to read, that you remained satisfied with our services and hotel facilities and you enjoyed your stay with us during your visit of the beautiful city of Prague.

It will be a pleasure for us to welcome you back in the future.

Sincerely yours

Dalibor Senkypl
Duty Manager
Hilton Prague
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Prague hotels
Nove Mesto (New Town)
Hilton Prague Old Town
Hilton Prague Old Town
#93 of 649 in Prague
3,103 reviews
Stare Mesto (Old Town)
InterContinental Prague
InterContinental Prague
#94 of 649 in Prague
2,475 reviews
Nove Mesto (New Town)
Art Deco Hotel Imperial
Art Deco Hotel Imperial
#47 of 649 in Prague
2,759 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Nove Mesto (New Town)
Prague Marriott Hotel
Prague Marriott Hotel
#85 of 649 in Prague
2,167 reviews
Nove Mesto (New Town)
Grandior Hotel Prague
Grandior Hotel Prague
#83 of 649 in Prague
4,079 reviews
Stare Mesto (Old Town)
Design Hotel Josef Prague
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Prague? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Prague

Property: Hilton Prague
Address: Pobrezni 1, Prague 186 00, Czech Republic
Phone Number:
Region: Czech Republic > Bohemia > Prague > Nove Mesto (New Town) , Praha 1
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#25 Spa Hotel in Prague
#60 Business Hotel in Prague
#80 Family Hotel in Prague
#102 Romantic Hotel in Prague
#116 Luxury Hotel in Prague
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:5 star — Hilton Prague 5*
Number of rooms: 300
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hilton Prague is a perfect base to discover the beauties of Prague. It is located within walking distance to the city centre full of local attractions, shops and a lively night scene. Hilton Prague houses 3 restaurants and 2 bars including the 24-hour Cafe Bistro, CzecHouse Grill & Rotisserie with modern international cuisine and Czech specialties, offers panoramic views from its award-winning Cloud 9 Sky Bar & Lounge, the Zest Bar and 24-hour Room Service. Every morning you can enjoy a rich buffet breakfast at Atrium restaurant. All rooms provide high-speed internet access, with a choice of a wired or wireless connection (Fee applies). A state-of-the-art fitness centre with cardiovascular machines, an indoor swimming pool and a spa centre are at your disposal. Massages are available as well. This hotel offers 37 individual conference and meeting rooms as well as Congress Hall and a Hilton Grand Ballroom, the Hilton Prague Czech Republic hotel is the perfect choice to host any event, whether for business or pleasure. Hilton Prague Hotel was awarded: WORLD TRAVEL AWARDS 2015 - Czech Republic's Leading Hotel 2016 BUSINESS TRAVELLER MAGAZINE AWARDS 2016 - Best Business Hotel in Eastern Europe 2016 TRIPADVISOR CERTIFICATE OF EXCELLENCE 2016 - Certificate of Excellence, 6 years in a row BUSINESS DESTINATION TRAVEL AWARDS 2015 - Best Business Hotel, Czech Republic 2015 TTG TRAVEL AWARDS 2015 - Best Business and Congress Hotel in Czech Republic ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Jet2Holidays , Expedia, Agoda, Ebookers, Hilton EMEA, Booking.com, Ctrip TA, Nozio Netplan srl, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., HRS, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Hilton Prague reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Prague Hotel Prague
Hilton International Prague
Prague Hilton International
Hilton Hotel Prague

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing