We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Luxury & comfort for the weary traveler.”
Review of Hilton Prague

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hilton Prague
Ranked #132 of 651 Hotels in Prague
Certificate of Excellence
Tampa Bay
Level Contributor
48 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Luxury & comfort for the weary traveler.”
Reviewed 20 November 2013

Prague is gorgeous & historical. Sometimes though a quiet oasis with a luxerious soak in hot bath followed by a good night's rest on a comfortable bed prepares you for another day's adventure.

Hilton has thought of everything to make you feel pampered. Front desk is most helpful & this hotel is not nearly as far from the action as it may appear on a map. The walk to the historic city center is lined with interesting shops & wonderful small restaurants.

  • Stayed November 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Aine997
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Irina M, Guest Relations Manager at Hilton Prague, responded to this review, 23 November 2013
Dear Valued Traveller,

Allow me to thank you for staying at the Hilton Prague Hotel while visiting our Golden city and for sharing such a beautiful review about your stay with us.

With great pleasure I read, that you had a comfortable and a memorable stay with us; I will certainly share your feedback with the rest of the Hilton Prague Team.

We are already looking forward to pamper you again in the future; please contact me on dutymanager.prague@hilton.com so that I can arrange your next stay.

With warmest greetings on behalf of all the Hilton Prague Team,

Irina Maizlish
Guest Relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

4,656 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    2,254
    1,603
    535
    171
    93
See reviews for
817
1,492
211
1,301
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (730)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Hungarian first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Serbian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Chester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
199 reviews
62 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 81 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 November 2013 via mobile

Staying here for three nights and as you would expect, it looks very grand from the outside. On arrival, the reception staff were ok, a little clinical and impersonal for me, plastic smiles etc. the room was spacious and well appointed but again the over bath shower was not good and the shower itself was slow. My view from the room was facing inside, so not too good and it is worth asking for an outside view.

As I was in late, I decided to eat at the cafe and the service and food was first class, but the real issue for me was the cigarette smoke and constant smell throughout the hotel, not good for a non smoker.

It will be better as soon as the ban is extended, but Hilton, why wait??

Stayed November 2013, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank Doug_421
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jiri P, Guest Relations Manager at Hilton Prague, responded to this review, 23 November 2013
Dear Valued Traveller,

Thank you for staying at the Hilton Prague Hotel and for sharing your review.

It was a pleasure for me to read, that you remained highly satisfied with the food and with the service of our Café Bistro.

However, please accept my regrets that our reception team seemed impersonal, as you described. It is not the level of service we strive to provide, therefore, please rest assured, that proper follow up will be done to make sure we improve on this point.

Moreover, allow me to mention, that we always try to keep our facilities on the highest level; I would truly appreciate if you provide me with more details about the bath shower in the room you stayed in on dutymanager.prague@hilton.com, so that I can share it with our Engineering team.

Nevertheless, I truly apologies for the inconvenience you experienced due to the cigarette smoke smell. Please note, that our hotel is divided to smoking and non-smoking parts. Smoking is allowed in certain areas of our hotel as smoking is not prohibited in the Czech Republic and we try to satisfy both, smokers and non-smokers.

I hope, that you will give us the opportunity to welcome you back in the future and please feel free to contact me prior to your arrival for arranging your stay.

With kindest regards,

Jiri Pereverzov
Guest Relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mobile, Alabama
Level Contributor
74 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 November 2013

When we stayed at the Hilton a year ago, it got a poor rating. Room was dark and reminded us of their Communist days. This time things were better. The room was bright with fresh carpet and paint. Bathroom was clean and nice. Buffet breakfast was very good and staff was friendly. You still have to go down to lobby for free wifi, which is a nuisance. Hotel has it's own taxi service which we used to take us to dinner and pick us up twice. A nice feature.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank James H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Irina M, Guest Relations Manager at Hilton Prague, responded to this review, 22 November 2013
Dear Valued Traveller,

Thank you for staying again at the Hilton Prague Hotel while visiting the Czech Republic and for taking the time to share a Re-Review of our hotel.

It was a pleasure for me to read, that your experience was a pleasant one, and that overall you enjoyed our facilities and our services.

We will be looking forward to hosting you again in the future and I remain at your entire disposal at dutymanager.prague@hilton.com.

Sincerely Yours,

Irina Maizlish
Guest Relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Moscow, Russia
1 review
Reviewed 19 November 2013

The hotel is gorgeous, the lobby area looks stunning! Located very close to the metro station and is 15 minutes walk from all famous tourist attractions. Staff is very friendly and attentive - were of great help throughout whole stay. Thank you very much, we will certainly be back! :)

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank Ksenia M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Irina M, Guest Relations Manager at Hilton Prague, responded to this review, 22 November 2013
Dear Valued Traveller,

Thank you very much for staying at the Hilton Prague Hotel and for sharing your beautiful review.

I was delighted to read, that you had a memorable stay with us and we will be looking forward to welcoming you back again in the near future.

Please feel free to contact me on dutymanager.prague@hilton.com before your next arrival for arranging another great stay for you.

With warm greetings,

Irina Maizlish
Guest Relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lakeland, Florida
Level Contributor
281 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 90 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 November 2013

Really beautiful structure with inner courtyard and three restaurants. Food is very good, especially in the Czech House and Bistro. Breakfast is buffet and just about anything you could want is available. With access to the Executive Lounge, more options available especially for snacks and drinks. Our room had view of river which we enjoyed as opposed to courtyard view. We could at least see what the weather was doing! One drawback is how steep the tub is. Be sure there is a rubber mat for it....we had to request one. The tub is very slippery! Toilet is separate with a small sink. Larger sink and shower/tub together. A few shops in lobby. Limited seating in lobby for meeting/sitting. Many tourists and business people there. About a 15 minute walk to local restaurants and shopping areas. Sky Bar was nice, but smoking is allowed so we didn't last long. Try the Chicken Satay....excellent!

Room Tip: We liked having a river view from our room. If you don't mind the walk from the elevator, reques...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank foodieme26
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Martin M, Guest Relations Manager at Hilton Prague, responded to this review, 20 November 2013
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you very much for such a beautiful feedback you have just shared on Trip Advisor with us and other travellers about your recent stay .

I was delighted to note that from the facilities, to the service and food at the Atrium breakfast restaurant, the Café Bistro and CzecHouse to the Executive Lounge we could exceed your expectations. With the help of a comment such as yours the team members feel the appreciation for their work and it motivates them to continue this effort. Please rest assured that all your comments will be happily shared with the entire team.

Moreover, concerning your comment to bath mat, please allow me to mention that we place this to an every room in order to exceed the Safety & Security standards.

It would be a pleasure for the Hilton Prague Team to host you again in our hotel and to provide you with the same high service you are used to from us.


On behalf of the entire team I am sending best wishes from Prague,

Martin Musil
Guest Relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Prague, Czech Republic
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 17 November 2013

This Hilton routinely exceeds my expectations and is a model that other hotels can learn from. The overall experience provided by the staff here is way better then that of many 5 star hotels I have stayed at.
I had an executive room and as been upgraded as VIP,had one of the managers welcoming me,which was a really nice touch,at the check In Emmanuel took the time to explain us everything we need,Respectively Jana,Ernest and Emmanuel made our stay unforgettable with an excellent attention to our old chaps demands .

I would highly recommend this property and will to anyone traveling to Prague

Many thanks to you

Cooper

Room Tip: Excecutive rooms are the best
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Candyblurr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Martin M, Guest Relations Manager at Hilton Prague, responded to this review, 20 November 2013
Dear Valued Guest,


Please allow me to thank you for posting such a beautiful review about your stay in our hotel here on Tripadvisor!

With a great pleasure I read about your great experience while staying in upgraded room. Moreover, that you remained highly satisfied with the service provided, Especially by Jana, Ernest and Emmanuel. Please rest assured that your comment will be shared with entire team and is indeed appreciated by all. Your note that you will recommend us to your friends travelling to Prague is certainly our reward.

I am sending you my warmest greetings on behalf of the Hilton Prague Team and we all are looking forward to welcome you or your friends in the future.


Truly yours,

Martin Musil
Guest Relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York, United States
Level Contributor
77 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 November 2013

First the positives. A beautiful hotel, ultra comfortable large room and bed, nice staff. Great supermarket directly across the street, transit one block away. Nice LOCAL restaurants which were very "un touristy" also within walking distance. The one negative is if you are a tourist that wants to be near the touristy sights like the Charles Bridge, Old Town Square or Prague Castle, the Hilton is a bit out of the way. I'm 55, and my wife and I walked everywhere, but it was a solid 30 minutes on foot to get to those sights, though very fast with the train. Now my honesty check: when I checked in here (for three nights) I was rather perturbed at this location, and wrote a more negative review on day 1. But after staying here for three nights, I actually found it was a pleasure to be away from the fray; Prague is beautiful, but very touristy. When we after a long day of sightseeing we returned here to the peace and quiet, and the quaint local restaurants, and the great supermarket, my tune changed. My prior review was unfair, and unjustified. Which is why I requested to Tripadvisor to remove it to submit this one. Summation: Recommended!

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank ITL57
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jiri P, Guest Relations Manager at Hilton Prague, responded to this review, 16 November 2013
Dear valued Traveler,

Thank you very much for taking your precious time and sharing your experience with us and other travelers.

I was delighted to learn that you had great stay in our beautiful hotel and that you really enjoyed your time spent in the Golden city of Prague.

With great pleasure I was reading that we were able to change your mind after you spent three nights in our hotel. Moreover, it is much appreciated that you made the extra effort to make sure a fair review is posted here on Trip Advisor.

Please note that the whole team of Hilton Prague is already looking forward to hosting you and your wife in our hotel again. Would you be so kind and drop me an email on dutymanager.prague@hilton.com prior your next visit as I would really like to arrange your stay with preferential attention.

With my best regards,

Jiri Pereverzov
Guest Relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Prague hotels
Nove Mesto (New Town)
Hilton Prague Old Town
Hilton Prague Old Town
#101 of 651 in Prague
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,053 reviews
Stare Mesto (Old Town)
InterContinental Prague
InterContinental Prague
#98 of 651 in Prague
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,418 reviews
Corinthia Hotel Prague
#159 of 651 in Prague
4.0 of 5 bubbles 3,211 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Nove Mesto (New Town)
Art Deco Hotel Imperial
Art Deco Hotel Imperial
#48 of 651 in Prague
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,720 reviews
Nove Mesto (New Town)
Grandior Hotel Prague
Grandior Hotel Prague
#83 of 651 in Prague
4.5 of 5 bubbles 4,027 reviews
Praha 2
Park Inn Hotel Prague
Park Inn Hotel Prague
#62 of 651 in Prague
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,216 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Prague? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Prague

Property: Hilton Prague
Address: Pobrezni 1, Prague 186 00, Czech Republic
Phone Number:
Region: Czech Republic > Bohemia > Prague > Nove Mesto (New Town) , Praha 1
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#25 Spa Hotel in Prague
#60 Business Hotel in Prague
#80 Family Hotel in Prague
#102 Romantic Hotel in Prague
#115 Luxury Hotel in Prague
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:5 star — Hilton Prague 5*
Number of rooms: 300
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hilton Prague is a perfect base to discover the beauties of Prague. It is located within walking distance to the city centre full of local attractions, shops and a lively night scene. Hilton Prague houses 3 restaurants and 2 bars including the 24-hour Cafe Bistro, CzecHouse Grill & Rotisserie with modern international cuisine and Czech specialties, offers panoramic views from its award-winning Cloud 9 Sky Bar & Lounge, the Zest Bar and 24-hour Room Service. Every morning you can enjoy a rich buffet breakfast at Atrium restaurant. All rooms provide high-speed internet access, with a choice of a wired or wireless connection (Fee applies). A state-of-the-art fitness centre with cardiovascular machines, an indoor swimming pool and a spa centre are at your disposal. Massages are available as well. This hotel offers 37 individual conference and meeting rooms as well as Congress Hall and a Hilton Grand Ballroom, the Hilton Prague Czech Republic hotel is the perfect choice to host any event, whether for business or pleasure. Hilton Prague Hotel was awarded: WORLD TRAVEL AWARDS 2015 - Czech Republic's Leading Hotel 2016 BUSINESS TRAVELLER MAGAZINE AWARDS 2016 - Best Business Hotel in Eastern Europe 2016 TRIPADVISOR CERTIFICATE OF EXCELLENCE 2016 - Certificate of Excellence, 6 years in a row BUSINESS DESTINATION TRAVEL AWARDS 2015 - Best Business Hotel, Czech Republic 2015 TTG TRAVEL AWARDS 2015 - Best Business and Congress Hotel in Czech Republic ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Jet2Holidays , Hotels.com, Priceline, Booking.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., HRS, Cancelon, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hilton Prague reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Prague Hotel Prague
Hilton International Prague
Prague Hilton International
Hilton Hotel Prague

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing