We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Avoid unless you are attending a convention” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hilton Prague

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Hilton Prague
Ranked #136 of 670 Hotels in Prague
Certificate of Excellence
Saint Nom la Breteche
Level Contributor
493 reviews
106 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 167 helpful votes
“Avoid unless you are attending a convention”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 April 2014

Imagine a huge cube made of glass and steel in a magnificent baroque city...but is not seated in the middle of it but 2 metrop stops away from down town...If you have a room on the inner court yard you will necer see the light, of course and since the air conditioning system is blocked at 25°C you might suffocate. Breakfast is an awful experience : thousands of mouth to be fed at the same time but the food quality is excellent. Note that in spite of all of this, the service is good and professionnal

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank Francois L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Irina M, Guest Relations Manager at Hilton Prague, responded to this review, 30 April 2014
Dear Valued Traveller,

First of all, please allow me thank you for staying recently at the Hilton Prague Hotel and for taking the time to write about your experience.

It was indeed a pleasure for me to read, that despite to discomfort you experienced, you remained highly satisfied with our food quality and with the service provided by our team members.

Concerning the room position and the air conditioning, please accept my sincere apologies for the discomfort you experienced. Rest assured, that your most valuable feedback will be certainly passed to our Engineering team. However, please allow me to mention, that a Duty Manager is available in our hotel 24/7 for providing immediate assistance with any kind of inquiry on the spot.

In regards to our location, please allow me to add, that you can also easily reach the Heart of Prague by walking across the river bank, or through a street full of shops and restaurants; It takes only 15 minutes to reach the city center.

I hope, that you will give us the opportunity to welcome you back in our hotel in the future, and in the meantime, I remain at your entire disposal and send you my kindest regards,

Irina Maizlish
Guest Relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

4,494 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    2,169
    1,551
    517
    168
    89
See reviews for
778
1,447
205
1,253
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (722)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Hungarian first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Serbian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Dagenham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
17 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 April 2014 via mobile

This hotel was absolutely lovely, staff very helpful and intrested in your stay.
Its very close to the main center within 15/20 minutes walk or a cheap 350ckz 5 min drive.
Would highly recommend, cant wait to go back.

Helpful?
Thank Macky_UKG
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
EmmaB B, Guest Relations Manager at Hilton Prague, responded to this review, 29 April 2014
Dear Valued Traveller,

Thank you very much for sharing your review with other travellers and us.

It was indeed with pleasure to read, that you remained highly satisfied with the services provide by our team and with the convenient location of our hotel.

I We are all looking forward to welcoming you back soon.

With my warmest regards,

Emmanuel Baleba
Guest Relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Ashdod, Israel
2 reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 April 2014

Pro: Very good location (near subway station, close to the center), very clean, very good rooms, excellent staff, luxury restaurant, swimming pool, dry and steam saunas, gym hall, etc. Excellent sleep quality!

Contra: Wi-Fi ! Wi-Fi in the rooms or cable Internet access in the room (!?) is very much expensive. Much more profitable is to buy a local SIM. It is true, there is free of charge Wi-Fi open access point in the lobby, but its traffic is very slow, seems like before decade. Only 1/8 of windows are looking over the river. There is only 1 elevator hall over a long corridor perimeter. If you need a toothbrush or slippers, you have to ask them at reception.

Room Tip: Windows of 50% of rooms are looking in the inner hall. You see it from reception. Its long a way to...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Victor_G_90
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
EmmaB B, Guest Relations Manager at Hilton Prague, responded to this review, 29 April 2014
Dear Valued Traveller,

Thank you very much for staying recently at the Hilton Prague Hotel and for taking the time to share such a review with us and with other travellers.

I was delighted to read, that you remained satisfied with the services provide by our team and with the good location of our hotel.

Regarding your comment about the price of the internet, please allow me to say, that our pricing strategy is in line with competitive five star hotels in Prague. Nevertheless, your most valuable comments will be certainly taken into consideration.

I hope you will give us the opportunity to welcome you back again in the future.

With my best regards,

Emmanuel Baleba
Guest Relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
stratford, ontario
Level Contributor
29 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 April 2014

Here is the quick review. Restaurant and bar is very overpriced for Prague. Beds are very Hard Rooms are very small Breakfast was very good Lobby is very nice, big and clean If you want to eat there are lots of restaurants within a 5 minute walk that have good food and reasonably priced.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with friends
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank fromOntarioCanada
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jakub N, Guest Relations Manager at Hilton Prague, responded to this review, 29 April 2014
Dear Valued Traveller,

Thank you very much for choosing the Hilton Prague hotel during your recent visit of Czech Republic.

With pleasure I was reading that you enjoyed the Hilton Breakfast and that you liked the contemporary and modern design of the hotel lobby.

However I was disappointed to learn, that the bed was very hard for you. Please allow me to mention, that a Duty Manager is available in our hotel 24/7 for providing immediate assistance with any kind of inquiry on spot.

Concerning the restaurant and bar pricing, I would like to note, that our prices are in line with other 5* properties in Prague. Nevertheless, you can rest assured that your most valuable feedback will be shared with the hotel management and taken into the consideration when future decisions will be made.

If you decide to visit Prague in the future, I do hope you will give us the opportunity to host you in our property again. Please contact me directly on dutymanager.prague@hilton.com for arranging your stay.

Sincerely yours,

Jakub Novosad
Guest Relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Inverness
Level Contributor
74 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 April 2014

Initially concerned after booking about location, 2nd time to Prague and stayed at Kings Court Hotel last time, both excellent Hotels but this time we needed a Family Room to share with our Kids aged 11 and 14 and wanted better leisure facilities to tire them out before bed. Prague airport transfers were exellent as usual to meet and greet and get us to hotel door for 22 euros (each way) and swift check with kind suggestion to widen one if the 2 double beds but was not needed. Spacious family room, with great TV channels in English, separate WC and bathroom was a bonus to stop arguments. Pool is awesome, and better than even the website shows, free towels - we simply took the lift in our dressing gowns at night and back up to bed after a hard days sightseeing. We had no breakfast in our 3 days but its super easy to walk 5mins to baguette boulevard and get fresh coffee, juice and eggs and bacon or continental stuff for about 400k for all 4 of us which is peanuts comapred to Hilton if its not on your room for free, and that same street which leads up to Republic square has great price places to eat, like Pizza Colleseum. If you are new to Prague take the 5 tram to malastranske and then 22 to Castle...and same back. Conceirge gave us great tip for 11 year old boys and me, the amazing technical museum is 5 floors of transport and earth sciences museum, with a super cheap cafe to get a great lunch or even just cakes and coffee, we walked from the hotel slowly and it took less than 20mins, just across the bridge and up the hill on ther side, dont bother paying for a tram. This hotel is very handy for stuff if you walk just a short way, our 2 kids walked back and forth to old town easy and if you go via riverbank its so quiet and you dont need to dodge everyone, so thumbs up for the leisure, food in hotel was too pricey for us 4 given Prague prices are minimal and the staff at Hotel and the people who cleaned our room were to be commended, the room staff really do need some credit

Room Tip: Family rooms are big so 4 can do it, just take the earplugs and tire kids at pool till 10pm
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank DarthMorrissey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Irina M, Guest Relations Manager at Hilton Prague, responded to this review, 29 April 2014
Dear Valued Traveller,

Thank you very much for staying at the Hilton Prague Hotel while visiting Prague with your family and thank you for posting such a beautiful review about your stay with us.

I was delighted to read, that you felt comfortable in our Family Room and that you enjoyed our swimming pool. Moreover, with pleasure I read, that you remained highly satisfied with the services provide by our team and with the convenient location of our hotel.

The whole Hilton Prague team will be looking forward to hosting you again in the future, and please feel free to contact me directly on dutymanager.prague@hilton.com prior to your next arrival for arranging your next stay.

I remain at your entire disposal and send you my warmest greetings from the sunny Prague,

Irina Maizlish
Guest Relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Athens, Attiki, Greece
Level Contributor
18 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 April 2014

The hotel in general is fine. Unfortunately though, we were faced with a problem as soon as we arrived. It was Easter and for some reason everyone on duty was on training. The girl that checked us in asked for a card for guarantee. Me and my boyfriend both thought that she was just taking the card details. As soon as she walked into the next room, we got a message from our bank that our card had been charged 10,000 Czech corone. That was the room guarantee. More than 350€! And without any warning!
Of course we asked for the money to be released, but that takes forever (its a week later and the money is still bound).
I asked for the manager, complained, he was very polite, but the problem remained.

Other than that, the room is great, the room cleaning service was very good, as well as the room service. We had a few small issues, such as the window not closing, which they attended to immediately, but it still left you with the sense that the entire staff were amateurs.

The breakfast is absolutely great, must include. There was practically anything you could think of and all tasteful.

Room Tip: Careful you don't get a room that has an inwards view. There are rooms that look into the hotel...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Eleni K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
EmmaB B, Guest Relations Manager at Hilton Prague, responded to this review, 28 April 2014
Dear Valued Traveller,

Thank you very much for staying at the Hilton Prague hotel and for taking your most valuable time to write a review.

It was a pleasure for me to learn that you found our rooms to be great and that you enjoyed the breakfast we served.

Moreover I was delighted to read that the small issues you faced were immediately attended to.

Nevertheless, I truly regret the fact that you did not find our guarantee procedure beneficial for you as many of our other customers do, since it allows them to enjoy additional hotel services without the need to pay them directly. Please allow me to kindly note that, the amount on your card was only held upon check in to guarantee possible incidentals. Please accept my apologies for the fact that the amount held was not released upon check-out.

Concerning the fact, that the money are still blocked, would you please be so kind and provide me with more details on dutymanager.prague@hilton.com, which will allow me properly follow up on the issue.

I hope that we will have the pleasure to host you again in the near future as we would very much like to improve the impression you have left the Hilton Prague hotel with.

Sincerely yours,

Emmanuel Baleba
Guest Relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
117 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 April 2014 via mobile

Overall I enjoyed my stay. Customer service was excellent so was the breakfast it was included in the package. I was only there for one night the phone was not working properly and shower head was semi defective. It worked but it would come off the hose. Water pressure seemed low. The room was clean.
I would stay there again due to the people skills at this Hilton. A longer stay I would most definitely ask to change rooms. But for one night it was a minor inconvenience

Stayed April 2014, travelled solo
Helpful?
Thank CHUCKV702
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
EmmaB B, Guest Relations Manager at Hilton Prague, responded to this review, 28 April 2014
Dear Valued Traveller,

Thank you very much for taking your time and sharing your review with us and fellow travellers.

I was glad to learn that you overall enjoyed your stay in our hotel and that we were able to provide a great start to the day with the Hilton breakfast. Moreover, your praising words about the service received were shared with the whole team.

However, I was disappointed to read that your enjoyable stay was slightly marred by the experience with the phone, the shower head and the water pressure. Please rest assured that your most valuable feedback will certainly be brought to the attention of Chief Engineer to follow up.

I hope, that you will give us the opportunity to welcome you back in the future and please feel free to contact me prior to your arrival for arranging your stay.

With kindest regards,

Emmanuel Baleba
Guest Relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Prague hotels
Nove Mesto (New Town)
Hilton Prague Old Town
Hilton Prague Old Town
#99 of 670 in Prague
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,963 reviews
Stare Mesto (Old Town)
InterContinental Prague
InterContinental Prague
#101 of 670 in Prague
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,348 reviews
Corinthia Hotel Prague
#150 of 670 in Prague
4.0 of 5 bubbles 3,122 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Nove Mesto (New Town)
Art Deco Hotel Imperial
Art Deco Hotel Imperial
#44 of 670 in Prague
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,645 reviews
Nove Mesto (New Town)
Grandior Hotel Prague
Grandior Hotel Prague
#84 of 670 in Prague
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,872 reviews
Stare Mesto (Old Town)
Hotel Kings Court
Hotel Kings Court
#53 of 670 in Prague
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,691 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Prague? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Prague

Property: Hilton Prague
Address: Pobrezni 1, Prague 186 00, Czech Republic
Phone Number:
Region: Czech Republic > Bohemia > Prague
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#24 Spa Hotel in Prague
#60 Business Hotel in Prague
#80 Family Hotel in Prague
#102 Romantic Hotel in Prague
#117 Luxury Hotel in Prague
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:5 star — Hilton Prague 5*
Number of rooms: 791
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hilton Prague is a perfect base to discover the beauties of Prague. It is located within walking distance to the city centre full of local attractions, shops and a lively night scene. Hilton Prague houses 3 restaurants and 2 bars including the 24-hour Cafe Bistro, CzecHouse Grill & Rotisserie with modern international cuisine and Czech specialties, offers panoramic views from its award-winning Cloud 9 Sky Bar & Lounge, the Zest Bar and 24-hour Room Service. Every morning you can enjoy a rich buffet breakfast at Atrium restaurant. All rooms provide high-speed internet access, with a choice of a wired or wireless connection (Fee applies). A state-of-the-art fitness centre with cardiovascular machines, an indoor swimming pool and a spa centre are at your disposal. Massages are available as well. This hotel offers 37 individual conference and meeting rooms as well as Congress Hall and a Hilton Grand Ballroom, the Hilton Prague Czech Republic hotel is the perfect choice to host any event, whether for business or pleasure. Hilton Prague Hotel was awarded: WORLD TRAVEL AWARDS 2015 - Czech Republic's Leading Hotel 2016 BUSINESS TRAVELLER MAGAZINE AWARDS 2016 - Best Business Hotel in Eastern Europe 2016 TRIPADVISOR CERTIFICATE OF EXCELLENCE 2016 - Certificate of Excellence, 6 years in a row BUSINESS DESTINATION TRAVEL AWARDS 2015 - Best Business Hotel, Czech Republic 2015 TTG TRAVEL AWARDS 2015 - Best Business and Congress Hotel in Czech Republic ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Jet2Holidays , Booking.com, Hilton EMEA, Hotels.com, Odigeo and Priceline so you can book your Hilton Prague reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Prague Hotel Prague
Hilton International Prague
Prague Hilton International
Hilton Hotel Prague

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing