We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“On the river”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Hilton Prague

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hilton Prague
Ranked #131 of 672 Hotels in Prague
Certificate of Excellence
phoenix
Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“On the river”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 June 2014

Nice hotel with good service and excellent breakfast. Right on the river which is an excellent place for an early morning walk. It is a small hike into the older parts of town however there is a subway stop a block away.

Room Tip: River view is nice
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank azphysician
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jiri P, Guest Relations Manager at Hilton Prague, responded to this review, 18 June 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for staying at the Hilton Prague hotel.

With great pleasure I was reading that you found our hotel to be nice with good service and excellent breakfast.

We are looking forward to welcoming you again.

With my best regards,

Jiri Pereverzov
Guest Relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

4,585 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    2,220
    1,576
    528
    170
    91
See reviews for
803
1,469
206
1,286
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (723)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Hungarian first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Serbian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Edinburgh, Scotland
Level Contributor
67 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 72 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 June 2014

Have stayed at the Prague Hilton before, just with my wife, but this time we had our 3 year old daughter with us and had a great time.

Like to start by saying that every member of staff we encountered was very helpful and couldn’t have been nicer. From the staff on the front desk, to the housekeeping, and all the staff in the restaurants and the health club, excellent.

The rooms in the Hilton are fine, decent size and comfortable. One partial criticism has to be the bathroom which is a little small for the class of hotel. The shower we had was also poor, no power to it at all.

My daughter loved the swimming pool and hot tub which we used every day. It was generally very quiet when we visited in the late afternoon and the pool is a good size, so plenty of room for our wee one to splash about and not bother anyone.

We had dinner in the Bistro Bar on the mezzanine level one night, good quality burgers, nice meal for the little one, just a very relaxing atmosphere with very friendly service. Breakfast was not included in our rate, but we paid for it on two mornings and had the good quality and choice that you would expect from Hilton, a huge buffet.

It’s only about a 15 minute walk into town or the metro and trams are easy to negotiate.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank tampabayray
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jiri P, Guest Relations Manager at Hilton Prague, responded to this review, 18 June 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for sharing such a detailed review with us.

I was delighted to learn that you have really enjoyed your time at our hotel with your family.

Moreover, your praising words about the very helpful staff will be certainly shared with the whole team.

We are looking forward to hosting you and your family at our property again in the near future.

With my warmest regards,

Jiri Pereverzov
Guest Relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
152 reviews
117 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 90 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 June 2014

I stayed here when there seemed to be a huge conference happening in the hotel. I think this probably is the main purpose of the hotel and I'm sure it serves the conferences very well.

As a tourist it was extremely dissapointing - the rooms are old and have a strange smell about them. Internet is expensive. Location is not great.

The saving feature is the gym which is large and very well equiped.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank loungeseeker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jiri P, Guest Relations Manager at Hilton Prague, responded to this review, 18 June 2014
Dear valued traveller,

Thank you very much for sharing your review with us.

I was truly sorry to hear that your stay was not up to your expectations.

I hope that we will have the pleasure of welcoming you back to provide your stay with our usual high standard of service.

With my best regards,

Jiri Pereverzov
Guest Relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leeds, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
74 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 June 2014

Excellent stay- comfortable beds, large and clean rooms, nice food (but a bit pricey), hearty breakfast, polite staff, refreshing cocktails in Sky Bar.

We stayed here with friends for 3 nights, everything from start to finish was great. We spent some time in the spa as well, which was relaxing and the massage was great.

Only negative I would say that the hotel is not centrally located, but you can use public transport or for approx. £10 can get a taxi to town.

Great stay, thank you very much!

Room Tip: Add to notes when booking that you want a room near the lifts. If it's at the other end of the f...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank little_diszno
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jiri P, Guest Relations Manager at Hilton Prague, responded to this review, 18 June 2014
Dear Sir/Madam,

Thank you very much for choosing the Hilton Prague hotel as your ‘Home away from home’ during the visit of the Golden city of Prague.

With great pleasure I was reading that you had an excellent stay with us.

I am sending you the warmest regards from the whole team and we are looking forward to welcoming you back again soon.

Jiri Pereverzov
Guest Relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
43 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 June 2014 via mobile

Huge, modern hotel with everything you expect from a Hilton.

Room service was fast and polite. Standard Hilton fare.

Room was standard Hilton fit.

Good bar on the top floor albeit it was quiet on a Monday night.

Only rankle was the time to check in. There were 7 members of staff on check in. The majority of whom appeared to be on training. Being Europe queuing (waiting in line) isn't a strong point and the way the check in area is laid out meant people were sneaking in around the sides. Check in took 20 mins which I think is unacceptable recognising staff need training but they need to do better.

This is a fine place to stay for a business trip though certainly more charismatic and convenient places in the old town.

Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank simo029
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Irina M, Guest Relations Manager at Hilton Prague, responded to this review, 15 June 2014
Dear Valued Traveller,

Thank you very much for your stay at the Hilton Prague Hotel and for your review.

With pleasure I learned, that overall you remained satisfied with our facilities.

However, please accept my sincere apologies for your arrival experience, which is certainly not a reflective of our usual high standards.

I hope to be able to welcome you back in the future, and in the meantime, I am sending you kindest regards,

Irina Maizlish
Guest Relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Silver Spring, Maryland
Level Contributor
11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 June 2014

Stayed here at the end of a Viking River cruise. Liked hotel -- attractive public spaces, rooms spacious, staff accommodating and helpful. Location on Vltava River is nice but would have preferred something closer to Old Town.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
1 Thank MCats
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Irina M, Guest Relations Manager at Hilton Prague, responded to this review, 13 June 2014
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you very much for your stay at the Hilton Prague hotel.

I was happy to read, that you had a pleasant and comfortable stay with us.

The whole Hilton Prague team will be looking forward to hosting you again in the future.

Truly,

Irina Maizlish
Guest Relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Washington DC, United States
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 June 2014

Well-located; excellent breakfast; probably pricy, but don't know since was included as part of a Viking package;my HHonors membership was of no help;all staff spoke English;desk doesn't recommend cheap restaurants nearby;hotel transport to airport is expensive

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank Carlos D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jakub N, Guest Relations Manager at Hilton Prague, responded to this review, 12 June 2014
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for taking your time to share your experience at the Hilton Prague hotel with other travellers.

It was indeed pleasure for me that overall you enjoyed your stay.

I am looking forward to welcoming you in our hotel again during your next trip to Prague.

Sincerely yours,

Jakub Novosad
Guest Relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Prague hotels
Nove Mesto (New Town)
Hilton Prague Old Town
Hilton Prague Old Town
#103 of 672 in Prague
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,019 reviews
Stare Mesto (Old Town)
InterContinental Prague
InterContinental Prague
#100 of 672 in Prague
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,399 reviews
Corinthia Hotel Prague
#153 of 672 in Prague
4.0 of 5 bubbles 3,165 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Nove Mesto (New Town)
Art Deco Hotel Imperial
Art Deco Hotel Imperial
#47 of 672 in Prague
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,698 reviews
Nove Mesto (New Town)
Grandior Hotel Prague
Grandior Hotel Prague
#85 of 672 in Prague
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,980 reviews
Praha 2
Park Inn Hotel Prague
Park Inn Hotel Prague
#63 of 672 in Prague
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,195 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Prague? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Prague

Property: Hilton Prague
Address: Pobrezni 1, Prague 186 00, Czech Republic
Phone Number:
Region: Czech Republic > Bohemia > Prague > Nove Mesto (New Town) , Praha 1
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#24 Spa Hotel in Prague
#60 Business Hotel in Prague
#80 Family Hotel in Prague
#102 Romantic Hotel in Prague
#112 Luxury Hotel in Prague
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:5 star — Hilton Prague 5*
Number of rooms: 300
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hilton Prague is a perfect base to discover the beauties of Prague. It is located within walking distance to the city centre full of local attractions, shops and a lively night scene. Hilton Prague houses 3 restaurants and 2 bars including the 24-hour Cafe Bistro, CzecHouse Grill & Rotisserie with modern international cuisine and Czech specialties, offers panoramic views from its award-winning Cloud 9 Sky Bar & Lounge, the Zest Bar and 24-hour Room Service. Every morning you can enjoy a rich buffet breakfast at Atrium restaurant. All rooms provide high-speed internet access, with a choice of a wired or wireless connection (Fee applies). A state-of-the-art fitness centre with cardiovascular machines, an indoor swimming pool and a spa centre are at your disposal. Massages are available as well. This hotel offers 37 individual conference and meeting rooms as well as Congress Hall and a Hilton Grand Ballroom, the Hilton Prague Czech Republic hotel is the perfect choice to host any event, whether for business or pleasure. Hilton Prague Hotel was awarded: WORLD TRAVEL AWARDS 2015 - Czech Republic's Leading Hotel 2016 BUSINESS TRAVELLER MAGAZINE AWARDS 2016 - Best Business Hotel in Eastern Europe 2016 TRIPADVISOR CERTIFICATE OF EXCELLENCE 2016 - Certificate of Excellence, 6 years in a row BUSINESS DESTINATION TRAVEL AWARDS 2015 - Best Business Hotel, Czech Republic 2015 TTG TRAVEL AWARDS 2015 - Best Business and Congress Hotel in Czech Republic ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia, Odigeo, Ebookers, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hilton Prague reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Prague Hotel Prague
Hilton International Prague
Prague Hilton International
Hilton Hotel Prague

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing