We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful, huge hotel with gorgeous, comfortable lobby”
Review of Hilton Prague

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hilton Prague
Ranked #147 of 646 Hotels in Prague
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 26 June 2014

We were here post-Danube cruise for three days. The included breakfast was very nice and quite extensive. The miniature pastries were wonderful. The rooms were immaculate with a nice view. It was very quiet which I truly appreciate but we were two hallways away from the elevator. (If someone was handicapped or elderly, I would suggest you ask for a room closer to the elevator.)
It's true this hotel is a little more distant from the Old Town: a long walk or a short taxi ride. The service was really good. My only complaint was probably more of a language problem. My daughter had ordered a bottle on red wine and some nuts for my birthday and I got chocolate cake, which was very delicious. They more than made up for the error by sending a big bowl of fruit and a bottle of champagne. However, when we went the next morning to get it out of the fridge to take with us, the fridge was locked. We enjoyed the fruit on the train to Dresden, however, so all was well. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay here and would recommend it.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sisflynn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
EmmaB B, Guest Relations Manager at Hilton Prague, responded to this reviewResponded 27 June 2014

Dear sisflynn

Many thanks highlighting our team members and facilities! I apologise for any inconvenience caused due to the wine order for your birthday. We hope to see you back on the Hilton Prague upon your return to the golden city of Prague.

Best Regards ,
Emmanuel Baleba
Guest Relations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (5,171)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

2,266 - 2,272 of 5,171 reviews

Reviewed 26 June 2014

I had a combined business and pleasure trip. The hotel was very clean, rooms were very comfortable with everything thats required. Good shower and a separate toilet which is very refreshing. The beds were wonderful. The staff were all very accommodating and extremely helpful.
The bar is bright and airy. But I found the lobby restaurant too hot and too stuffy.
Overall a great experience.

Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
Thank PeteA25
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
EmmaB B, Guest Relations Manager at Hilton Prague, responded to this reviewResponded 27 June 2014

Dear PeteA25,

I’m delighted to know our team members have provided an outstanding service making your overal experience a great one . We look forward to welcoming you back soon for another grreat experience!

Yours sincerely

Emmanuel Baleba
Guest Relations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 June 2014

My pre-Danube River cruise stay with friends was comfortable. It is a very large and busy hotel with excellent breakfast and a great view from the top floor club/bar. It wasn't a "relaxing vacation" stay but a busy time with sight seeing tours. Walk a few blocks to many restaurants and business area. Taxi to historic areas and old town.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rebeccah S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
EmmaB B, Guest Relations Manager at Hilton Prague, responded to this reviewResponded 26 June 2014

Dear Rebeccah,

I’m really pleased to hear you had a comfortable stay with us and enjoyed our breakfast!

We are already looking forward to hosting you again soon.

With my warmest regards,

Emmanuel Baleba
Guest Relations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 June 2014

They said that this is one of the largest hotel in Europe and I believe that. Little outside of Old Town, but walkable in good weather and shoes. Public transportation near and (legal) taxis in Prague are cheap. We used few times hotels own cars and they were more expensive, but you get new car and English spoken driver. Nice thing was that they added airport transfer straight to our bill, so no need to count your last crowns. We had Executive room in 8th floor(top floor) and it was absolutely great. You have your own reception, which was fast, friendly and informative. Far away from chaos that was in lobby(normal reception). You also have access to their Executive lounge, which also serves breakfast. Beverages and little snacks all day and after 6pm all kinds of wines,beers,liquers also. Perfect way to watch some football, while wife is doing her makeup about 1,5 hours :) Overall nice visit and worth of money!

Room Tip: Take Executive room. You pay little more extra, but you get own reception,breakfast room,lounge wher...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Halkidis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
EmmaB B, Guest Relations Manager at Hilton Prague, responded to this reviewResponded 26 June 2014

Dear Ville,

Thank you so much for your positive review! I’m very pleased to know that you had an amazing experience at our executive lounge.

Looking forward to your next visit.

Yours sincerely

Emmanuel Baleba
Guest Relations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 June 2014

We have spend a nice weekend in Prague from 13-16. June. I can say that the hotel is really beautiful, so big, but nice service, very clean, nice staff, the room so silent and comfortable. Thank you!!! We have had just a misunderstanding with the reservation, I mean Expedia service. No information about the breakfast like included or not, the staff of the reception said nothing special, explained us where to get the breakfast, so the day after we went to the breakfast room and the staff told us that is not included. Not nice good morning:(((

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Andrea T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
EmmaB B, Guest Relations Manager at Hilton Prague, responded to this reviewResponded 26 June 2014

Dear Andrea,

I’m happy to hear you had a good stay and that you found our hotel realy beautiful,nice and clean . Thank you so much for your positive review and especially praising our team members.

we are looking forward to welcoming you back again soon.

Best Regards ,

Emmanuel Baleba
Guest Relations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 June 2014

Stayed here from the 13th - 16th June as a Birthday present for my Fiancé. Had a wonderful experience from start to finish, including pre-arrival. All staff we encountered were fantastic, so friendly. Food, service, facilities and cleanliness were all top notch, only a 10 minute walk to the old town, with Prague being such a lovely city it was lovely to walk and take in all the surroundings. Thank you, Irina, Alina and Baptiste. I will certainly recommend and return.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Klaz30
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
EmmaB B, Guest Relations Manager at Hilton Prague, responded to this reviewResponded 25 June 2014

Dear Klaz30.

Thank you very much for your kind feedback and please rest assured that positive comments have been shared with all team members.

I am delighted to hear that you have enjoyed your stay and we have met your expectations.

looking forward to your returns,

Emmanuel Baleba
Guest Relations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 June 2014

Stayed at this beautiful hotel and loved everything about it (especially the food in the Czechouse!), but our room was so far away from the elevators that we had to plan our trips so as not to be worn out from walking back and forth! Also, the hotel is very far from everything so you need to use taxis or other means to travel to any of the sights you might want to visit.

Room Tip: Ask for a room close to the elevators.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank cjmoorenm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jakub N, Guest Relations Manager at Hilton Prague, responded to this reviewResponded 22 June 2014

Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you very much for writing review about your experience at the Hilton Prague hotel.

With great pleasure I read that you loved everything about your stay and that you enjoyed services provided by our Team Members and hotel facilities.

I am already looking forward towards welcoming you back in the future.

Sincerely yours,

Jakub Novosad
Guest Relations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Prague hotels
Nove Mesto (New Town)
Hilton Prague Old Town
Hilton Prague Old Town
#99 of 646 in Prague
3,362 reviews
Stare Mesto (Old Town)
InterContinental Prague
InterContinental Prague
#97 of 646 in Prague
2,735 reviews
Nove Mesto (New Town)
Prague Marriott Hotel
Prague Marriott Hotel
#86 of 646 in Prague
2,340 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Praha 5
Occidental Praha Five
Occidental Praha Five
#112 of 646 in Prague
1,571 reviews
Nove Mesto (New Town)
Art Nouveau Palace Hotel
Stare Mesto (Old Town)
Hotel Paris Prague
Hotel Paris Prague
#51 of 646 in Prague
2,081 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Prague? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Prague

Address: Pobrezni 1, Prague 186 00, Czech Republic
Phone Number:
Region: Czech Republic > Bohemia > Prague > Praha 1
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#30 Spa Hotel in Prague
#58 Family Hotel in Prague
#60 Business Hotel in Prague
#101 Romantic Hotel in Prague
#126 Luxury Hotel in Prague
Price Range: £61 - £228 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Hilton Prague 5*
Number of rooms: 300
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hilton Prague is a perfect base to discover the beauties of Prague. It is located within walking distance to the city centre full of local attractions, shops and a lively night scene. Hilton Prague houses 3 restaurants and 2 bars including the 24-hour Cafe Bistro, CzecHouse Grill & Rotisserie with modern international cuisine and Czech specialties, offers panoramic views from its award-winning Cloud 9 Sky Bar & Lounge, the Zest Bar and 24-hour Room Service. Every morning you can enjoy a rich buffet breakfast at Atrium restaurant. All rooms provide high-speed internet access, with a choice of a wired or wireless connection (Fee applies). A state-of-the-art fitness centre with cardiovascular machines, an indoor swimming pool and a spa centre are at your disposal. Massages are available as well. This hotel offers 37 individual conference and meeting rooms as well as Congress Hall and a Hilton Grand Ballroom, the Hilton Prague Czech Republic hotel is the perfect choice to host any event, whether for business or pleasure. Hilton Prague Hotel was awarded: WORLD TRAVEL AWARDS 2015 - Czech Republic's Leading Hotel 2016 BUSINESS TRAVELLER MAGAZINE AWARDS 2016 - Best Business Hotel in Eastern Europe 2016 TRIPADVISOR CERTIFICATE OF EXCELLENCE 2016 - Certificate of Excellence, 6 years in a row BUSINESS DESTINATION TRAVEL AWARDS 2015 - Best Business Hotel, Czech Republic 2015 TTG TRAVEL AWARDS 2015 - Best Business and Congress Hotel in Czech Republic ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Jet2Holidays , Hilton EMEA, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Expedia, Hotels.com, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, Ebookers, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Hilton Prague reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Prague Hotel Prague
Hilton International Prague
Prague Hilton International
Hilton Hotel Prague

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing