We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hilton Prague
If you like this hotel, you might also be interested in
US$195
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$182
US$156
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$744
US$572
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$204
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$453
US$424
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$169
US$152
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$300
US$234
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Unitas Hotel(Prague)
US$224
US$212
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$192
US$186
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$364
US$277
Preferred Hotels
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (5,272)
Filter reviews
5,272 results
Traveller rating
2,522
1,803
616
200
131
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
2,522
1,803
616
200
131
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsthe executive loungecloud barold townczech househuge hotelviking cruiseduty managerminute walkpublic areasbreakfast buffetexcellent hoteltop floormodern hotelmetro stationczech republiccity centrebeautiful city
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
2,304 - 2,309 of 5,272 reviews
Reviewed 5 July 2014

I stayed for two nights in June for business and was very satisfied with the experience. The hotel is conveniently located in the center, but if you are there as a tourist you might find the Hilton Old Town a better location to the historical Old Town. This hotel has every convenience of a business friendly hotel with excellent gym facilities, very helpful and friendly front desk and concierge, business facilities, fast wifi, etc. Also has a great rooftop bar for night time cocktails. The rooms are a good size and clean. Overall a very good Hilton experience!

Here is one point of feedback and advice: Do not use the "taxis" that the hotel has out front. Ask the bellman for a real taxi, and NOT one of the cars that say Hilton. These guys WILL rip you off. For example, I asked to go across town and was quoted 500CZK. The fare in a taxi was 150CZK. It is embarrassing for Hilton to allow drivers to overcharge customers in such a manner (especially when they know you are a foreigner - unfortunately for them I speak Czech). The hotel should get control of the situation as the cars are actually labeled HILTON. Don't rip off your own customers.

Overall, a very positive experience and will stay again for business. Take my one point of feedback and improve the situation.

Room Tip: High floor away from elevators
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank NosyBeaver
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Irina M, Guest Relations Manager at Hilton Prague, responded to this reviewResponded 8 July 2014

Thank you very much for staying at the Hilton Prague Hotel and for sharing your experience.

I was delighted to read, that overall you had a comfortable stay with us and that you remained highly satisfied with our services and facilities.

However, concerning the Hilton cars, please note, that the prices of the hotel cars are fixed according to zones. The prices of the hotel cars differ, due to the special services provided, such as: English speaking drivers, possibility of charging the ride to the hotel room bill and calling the hotel for arranging a pick-up, paying with credit card, no overcharging due to the fixed prices.

I would truly appreciate if you contacted me on dutymanager.prague@hilton.com and provided me with more details concerning your ride, such as the exact place you were taken to, so that proper investigation concerning the price can be taken.

I am looking forward to welcoming you back at the Hilton Prague Hotel in the future and sending you kindest regards,

Irina Maizlish
Guest Relations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 July 2014

Hotel itself was fantastic, staff were very friendly and attentive as you would expect from a Hilton.

We were only here for 3 nights and the hotel had enough to do in it to keep you entertained without leaving the complex. We prefer to eat out and explore cities so didnt get the benefit of a lot of the services.

The casino - busy and smoke filled, not a complaint as it added a bit of atmosphere and they could hardly change this.

Hotel Restaurants - we were put off by the menu and also the price - very expensive, however it is supposed to be one of the best in town. Breakfast was extremely expensive compared to the prices of local places nearby.

Cocktail Bar - lovely, prices fair and staff very good and helpful.

The building stuck out like a sore thumb with it being all glass in the middle an old city. Not a down point, but doesnt look very authentic.

Loved staying here and if we go back to Prague we'll definitely be using this hotel again.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Balloch7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
EmmaB B, Guest Relations Manager at Hilton Prague, responded to this reviewResponded 4 July 2014

I am glad to hear you had a wonderful stay and I also appreciate your comments on areas you observed.

We looking forward to your return for another fantastic experience soon.

Yours sincerely,

Emmanuel Baleba
Guest Relations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 July 2014

The hotel is in a good location very close to the tram stops and the Metro station.The breakfast is highly recommended and second to none. The staff cannot do enough for you. The rooms are very spacious and it's very quiet for a great nights sleep. The beds are really comfortable and massive. Even have an ironing board and iron in the room which can be useful. All in all one of the best hotels we have stayed in. The hotel has great free wifi in all public areas and seating for plenty of people to use it in comfort. Six lifts to all floors make it very easy to get to your room at any time. They also have a new sky bar which has to be seen. The views are fantastic on a evening when Prague is lit up. Anyone is welcome to use the Cloud Sky bar from any hotel.

Room Tip: Rooms are outside view or looking into the huge atrium.The outside rooms are very quiet.
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank David H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
EmmaB B, Guest Relations Manager at Hilton Prague, responded to this reviewResponded 4 July 2014

Dear David H,

Many thanks for your thoughtful comments and sharing your positive Hotel experience with us. Your recognition of our team members are much appreciated and I’m glad that they made your stay a great one special.

We look forward to welcoming you back real soon!

Yours sincerely

Emmanuel Baleba
Guest Relations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 July 2014

Good business hotel. Good room service, food, easy to get cabs from outside.
Only issues would be there is no complimentary water bottles, and internet has to be paid for too. Both things I don't ever really experience in other cities as a frequent traveller.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lucy R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
EmmaB B, Guest Relations Manager at Hilton Prague, responded to this reviewResponded 3 July 2014

Dear Lucy R,

Thank you for a positive review and I’m delighted to read that you found our Hotel a great Business hotel place to stay at.
We are looking forward to welcoming you back again in the near future.

Yours sincerely

Emmanuel Baleba
Guest Relations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 July 2014

We stayed here in January and were very impressed. It is probably the best Hilton we have ever stayed at. The staff were really helpful upon check in and the room was big and comfortable. We went to the spa downstars. The jacuzzi was nice and the pool was large enough to accommodate a number of people unlike other hotels we have stayed at. This is a super modern hotel extremely close to the international bus station which was handy on the last day as we could walk just a couple of minutes to catch our bus to Berlin. The only downfall that this hotel has is there is no free wifi and it is really expensive to buy.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Razza800
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
EmmaB B, Guest Relations Manager at Hilton Prague, responded to this reviewResponded 5 July 2014

I’m happy to hear you had a really good stay. Thank you so much for your positive review and especially praising our team members. Please come back real soon for another wonderful stay.

In regards of the internet , please note, that we provide free internet connection in all the hotel public areas and outlets .

Yours sincerely

Emmanuel Baleba
Guest Relations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews