We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing hotel!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hilton Prague Old Town
Ranked #132 of 670 Hotels in Prague
Certificate of Excellence
Swansea County, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
40 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Amazing hotel!”
Reviewed 12 July 2014

This hotel is lovely to stay in, it's beautiful, friendly people, clean, you have a 'safe' sense of feeling, comfortable, spacious, quiet and I would definitely stay there again! We tried out room service as it was my partner and I's first holiday together as a treat and they were very quick in delivering our food which was lovely. Only down sides, which are very small in comparison to the brilliant stay, was the pillows are not very comfortable but if you like a soft pillow you're in the right place! Always check your bill when leaving if there are two or more of you as I was billed heavily which was a huge shock however the receptionist did sort out the mistake promptly and the toilet 'room' is very claustrophobic! Overall a pleasant stay and within walking distance of the Old Town, about 30 min walk. Plenty of transport available at cheap prices!

Room Tip: The room we were in was facing the outside of the hotel, some rooms face the inside which isn't...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Natypop121
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jiri P, Guest Relations Manager at Hilton Prague Old Town, responded to this review, 14 July 2014
Thank you very much for taking your time to share your review with us.

With great pleasure I was reading that you had a brilliant stay at our hotel and that you would definitely stay with us again!

I am sending you the best regards on behalf of the whole team at Hilton Prague and we are all looking forward to hosting you again.

Yours sincerely,

Jiri Pereverzov
Guest Relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

4,572 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    2,213
    1,571
    527
    169
    92
See reviews for
801
1,466
206
1,279
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (724)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Hungarian first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Serbian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
London
Level Contributor
40 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 July 2014

Stayed one night on a business trip.

Large rooms, good location and good food.

Everything was well maintained - which can be a challenge in a really big hotel - and efficient. Genuinely friendly staff and overall a nice stay.

There was a massive conference on at the same time and the hotel seemed to be coping well with meals and the volumes of people moving around.

I would go back.

Room Tip: I was on the 4th floor near the lifts which was a bit noisy - ask to be situated a bit further way.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank LiamFitzP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
EmmaB B, Guest Relations Manager at Hilton Prague Old Town, responded to this review, 11 July 2014
Dear LiamFitzP

Thank you for posting your review following your recent stay with us. I am delighted that you enjoyed our room, location, food & facilities along with the service we provided. We look forward to welcoming you back soon!

Yours sincerely,

Emmanuel Baleba
Guest Relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paris, France
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 July 2014 via mobile

Every day for three days on multiple instances the room key failed to work,

Additionally, the wood frame on bed protruded out three or four inches on corner, bruising my leg and my wife's.

Coffee service in room is instant variety which is common in some hotels.

Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank R J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
EmmaB B, Guest Relations Manager at Hilton Prague Old Town, responded to this review, 11 July 2014
Dear RJ,

I was truly disappointed to learn that your stay was marred by the shortcomings listed in your review.

I am sorry for the inconvenience and I would be grateful for the opportunity to discuss your experience into detail at your earliest convenience at the address DutyManager.Prague@hilton.com, in order to complete full investigation.

Please allow me to say, that your experience is certainly not reflecting our usual high level of service.

Moreover, I truly regret, that the matters mentioned in your review were not brought to our attention during your stay as we would very much like the opportunity to make it right straightaway.

Yours sincerely,

Emmanuel Baleba
Guest Relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cupertino, California
Level Contributor
127 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 July 2014

We traveled as a big group (3 families). It is a 15 minute walk to the old town but had an easy access through a mall to the metro. Quite a few restaurants around the hotel. We stayed in the 7th floor and had a good view of the Vlatava river and a decent breakfast spread.

I would recommend this hotel

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Vidyap
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
EmmaB B, Guest Relations Manager at Hilton Prague Old Town, responded to this review, 11 July 2014
Dear Vidyap,

I’m really pleased to hear that you and your family had a nice stay and enjoyed the breakfast we serve! Thank you so much for your kind review and for recommending our hotel. We look forward to welcoming you back again.

Yours sincerely,

Emmanuel Baleba
Guest Relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nashville, United States
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 10 July 2014

This was a lovely hotel to stay in. It is just outside of the main tourist area, so there are great views and it is a quick walk or metro ride to anywhere in the city. Pleasant staff and beautiful hotel.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
1 Thank Jamie D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
EmmaB B, Guest Relations Manager at Hilton Prague Old Town, responded to this review, 11 July 2014
Dear Jamie D,

Many thanks for your wonderful review and I’m happy to hear you enjoyed the service you received from our team members. We look forward to creating more lovely experience!

Yours sincerely,

Emmanuel Baleba
Guest Relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Belfast, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
26 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 July 2014 via mobile

Booked this as a mystery hotel and was delighted! Brilliant hotel, great staff, comfy room with great views, close to public transport hubs and easily accessible from all the main tourist spots. Would highly recommended

Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank cat24s04
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
EmmaB B, Guest Relations Manager at Hilton Prague Old Town, responded to this review, 10 July 2014
Thank you for your recognition of our team members who displayed a great service during your stay with us. It is a pleasure knowing you have enjoyed your time in our hotel and much appreciate your review! We look forward to welcoming you back real soon for another great trip.

Yours sincerely

Emmanuel Baleba
Guest Relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Orlando, Florida
Level Contributor
538 reviews
226 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 533 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 July 2014

We stayed here one night after a great, non-smoky stay at the Hilton Old Town Prague. We arrived by foot and went to the special check-in area for HiltonHonors members. The first impression of this hotel was smoke! There was a large atrium. We were given a room on the 7th floor-room 7089. The executive lounge was on the 8th floor. We did receive a note from Daniel Habersatter, the hotel manager, along with a platter of interesting tidbits and some bottles of water! The room had a firm bed, which was ok but bad, soft mushy pillows. There was a scratchy duvet. There was a glass table with 1 chair, 2 bed side tables, a make-up mirror, a built-in luggage rack, a small ledge area with kettle over the mini-bar, a fridge, plus closets with hangers and a safe. You had to use room key to activate the safe so an extra security measure, I guess. The bathroom was tiny. One had to maneuver around a small separate shower plus a tub with no barriers. There was a toilet and sink with narrow ledges. It was just a poor design for space efficiency unlike the same sized one we had at the other Hilton which was a much better design. The view from the room was to the north. We could see a church to the northeast that we had walked by on our way to dinner at the Amfora Restaurant, Sokolovská 71. We had to get out of the smoky environment and found this place nearby on TripAdvisor. The lounge was good and had beer, wine, and other choices. We had breakfast there the next morning, and they made eggs to order plus had several hot items on the buffet. The problem was that the lounge had a smoking section which forced us to sit far away in the corner by the kitchen door. They bragged that the 8th floor bar had been non-smoking since 1 June, but that wasn’t complimentary. The hotel had a huge atrium and with the smoking rooms, the smoking area down below, and the restaurants/bar in the lobby, smoke permeated the entire hotel. Fortunately, our room was on the outer side so not as bad as those on the inner side with windows to the atrium. The staff reacted like there was no problem. The girl at check-out even said that smokers have rights too. That really upset me because any educated person knows the dangers of second-hand smoke. They can smoke outside, but I can’t sleep or enjoy the lounge outside! The manager sent an email, which we will respond to soon, with concerns about why we were upset about the smokers! Really? He implied that it was sectioned off, but that’s not enough. This was basically a smoky, business hotel where we would not consider staying again until it was totally smoke-free. The location was not the best away from the real sights of Prague although we did find a great restaurant as mentioned earlier. It would have been a 3 or possibly a 4, but with their total denial of smoking issues, it gets a 2!

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank BerlinG-ParisF
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
EmmaB B, Guest Relations Manager at Hilton Prague Old Town, responded to this review, 11 July 2014
Dear DisneyParis,

I was disappointed to read, that your stay was not according to your expectations, as you described in your review.

First of all, please accept my sincere apologies and regrets for the fact, that you were bothered by the smoke smell during your stay. Rest assured, that your experience was an exception and does not happen frequently in our property. Please allow me to mention, that our hotel is divided into smoking and non-smoking areas. Smoking in non-smoking parts of the hotel is strictly forbidden and monitored by our team. Nevertheless, smoking is allowed in certain areas of the hotel to satisfy both, smoker and non-smoker, as smoking is not prohibited in the Czech Republic.

Once again, I am sorry for the inconvenience and I would be grateful for the opportunity to discuss your experience into detail at your earliest convenience at the address DutyManager.Prague@hilton.com.

Yours sincerely,

Emmanuel Baleba
Guest Relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Prague hotels
Nove Mesto (New Town)
Hilton Prague Old Town
Hilton Prague Old Town
#100 of 670 in Prague
3,007 reviews
Stare Mesto (Old Town)
InterContinental Prague
InterContinental Prague
#101 of 670 in Prague
2,389 reviews
Corinthia Hotel Prague
#153 of 670 in Prague
3,158 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Nove Mesto (New Town)
Art Deco Hotel Imperial
Art Deco Hotel Imperial
#45 of 670 in Prague
2,696 reviews
Nove Mesto (New Town)
Grandior Hotel Prague
Grandior Hotel Prague
#82 of 670 in Prague
3,967 reviews
Praha 2
Park Inn Hotel Prague
Park Inn Hotel Prague
#63 of 670 in Prague
2,188 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Prague Old Town? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Prague Old Town

Property: Hilton Prague Old Town
Address: Pobrezni 1, Prague 186 00, Czech Republic
Phone Number:
Region: Czech Republic > Bohemia > Prague
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#24 Spa Hotel in Prague
#60 Business Hotel in Prague
#80 Family Hotel in Prague
#102 Romantic Hotel in Prague
#113 Luxury Hotel in Prague
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:5 star — Hilton Prague Old Town 5*
Number of rooms: 300
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hilton Prague is a perfect base to discover the beauties of Prague. It is located within walking distance to the city centre full of local attractions, shops and a lively night scene. Hilton Prague houses 3 restaurants and 2 bars including the 24-hour Cafe Bistro, CzecHouse Grill & Rotisserie with modern international cuisine and Czech specialties, offers panoramic views from its award-winning Cloud 9 Sky Bar & Lounge, the Zest Bar and 24-hour Room Service. Every morning you can enjoy a rich buffet breakfast at Atrium restaurant. All rooms provide high-speed internet access, with a choice of a wired or wireless connection (Fee applies). A state-of-the-art fitness centre with cardiovascular machines, an indoor swimming pool and a spa centre are at your disposal. Massages are available as well. This hotel offers 37 individual conference and meeting rooms as well as Congress Hall and a Hilton Grand Ballroom, the Hilton Prague Czech Republic hotel is the perfect choice to host any event, whether for business or pleasure. Hilton Prague Hotel was awarded: WORLD TRAVEL AWARDS 2015 - Czech Republic's Leading Hotel 2016 BUSINESS TRAVELLER MAGAZINE AWARDS 2016 - Best Business Hotel in Eastern Europe 2016 TRIPADVISOR CERTIFICATE OF EXCELLENCE 2016 - Certificate of Excellence, 6 years in a row BUSINESS DESTINATION TRAVEL AWARDS 2015 - Best Business Hotel, Czech Republic 2015 TTG TRAVEL AWARDS 2015 - Best Business and Congress Hotel in Czech Republic ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Jet2Holidays , Booking.com, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Priceline, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hilton Prague Old Town reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Prague Hotel Prague
Hilton International Prague
Prague Hilton International
Hilton Hotel Prague

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing