We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Excellent hotel with friendly staff and wonderful spa facilities”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hilton Prague Old Town
Ranked #132 of 670 Hotels in Prague
Certificate of Excellence
Houston, USA
Level Contributor
169 reviews
90 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 95 helpful votes
“Excellent hotel with friendly staff and wonderful spa facilities”
Reviewed 17 April 2009

Through some Hilton program my husband was upgraded to the executive floor so our experience in this hotel was our best ever. Our room was very spacious, modern and nicely decorated. We had access to the executive lounge where they served an abundant and varied breakfast, all fresh and wonderful. The staff was extremely courteous and friendly, especially Ernesto. In the afternoons and evenings they would serve appetizers and all kinds of drinks. Many nights we didn’t eat out and just stayed there – the food was excellent. One night we tried the Cloud 9 Lounge on the hotel roof and it was great as well – friendly staff, great appetizers (I had the king prawns) and very nice atmosphere. The seats were far away from each other so even though there were smokers it did not bother us. We used the spa every day. It has a generous size swimming pool, Jacuzzi, relaxing chairs around and pretty big sauna and steam rooms with spacious locker rooms. The hotel location was about 3 blocks from the metro station and the area looked safe to walk at night. The staff at the executive lounge made our stay extremely pleasant. We loved this hotel.

  • Stayed December 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Vero_PK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

4,572 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    2,213
    1,571
    527
    169
    92
See reviews for
801
1,466
206
1,279
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (724)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Hungarian first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Serbian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Washington, DC
Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 April 2009

This hotel is perfectly adequate, but we were not overwhelmed. The room was functional, but lacked personality. I did not feel that the level of luxury warrants 5 stars, maybe 4 tops. The location is a bit invonvenient for sightseeing. I recommend walking along the river to get into Old Town (more scenic than walking through the rather gritty neighborhood surrounding the Hilton). At night, take the metro or a taxi. The Florenc metro is only 2 or 3 blocks away from the hotel.

  • Stayed April 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank KateTraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kirkcaldy, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
100 reviews
68 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 149 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 April 2009

Excellent hotel with efficient friendly staff. We received an executive room on the seventh floor with lounge access which really made the stay special. Add to that a great pool and spa and a location which means a leisurely 15 to 20 minute walk to the heart of the Old Town or a 5 minute walk to the tram and metro stop and there's little more you need.

  • Stayed April 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Glen M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
105 reviews
68 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 69 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 March 2009

Very large very modern atrium type hotel. Genuinely warm reception welcome - we were grossly early arrivals and they did not take long to find us a room without any fuss.

We had a 7th floor Executive Room which was spacious and well equipped. New flat screen TV with large range of international channels and features.

Executive lounge on the 8th floor has excellent fully staffed facilities, lots of space and comfortable seating corners. There is an internet room with four terminals and a shared printer - free to executive guests but I believe a charge to others. One Hilton feature I (and others) do not like is their excessive charges for wi-fi. I believe it came to $30USD per day which, in this day and age I see as a simple rip-off. Many hotel chains, led by Radisson are going "free wi-fi" Hilton should follow. You can go to restaurants, bars and cafes five minutes walk from the hotel and find free wi-fi.

Cloud 9 on the top floor is a "sky" type city view cocktail bar with prices to match the trendy young clientele.

Be warned if coming from the UK or other countries without public smoking - it is permitted here and this property has smoking areas. Cloud 9, the Zest bar and large parts of the atrium permit smoking and it inevitably intrudes on those who do not. There is a smokers room in the excutive lounge where the doors are simply left open and the smoke drifts out.

Please do not be put off by my small gripes - we had an excellent stay in what I consider to be an outstanding property. I would recommend it without question and would not hesitate to return

If I had one gripe about this property it would simply be the failure to adequately separate smoking from non-smoking.

  • Stayed March 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank tromsopete
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tel Aviv
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 February 2009

Super comfort hotel-Great staff-Spacious standard rooms-Rich and tasty breakfast-Good location (20 minutes walk to Old Town or One Metro Station)
Metro Station 300 Meters Away

The reception and Concierge staff are so helpfull and polite
The Lobby is wide and clean
Chek Out time is 15:00
Rooms- Well furnished-Great modern Bathroom-super comfort towels Matress and if you get a VLTAVA VIEW Room you are trully lucky
Surely great value for money
Higely reccomand this Hilton Atrium Praha Hotel

  • Stayed February 2009, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Micheal_9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ostrava
Level Contributor
21 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 January 2009

This is a great hotel in so many ways and we thoroughly enjoyed our stay and will certainly be back. Have already made the booking!

Although the Atrium concept is no longer a novelty walking through the entrance and into the atrium at the Hilton is very impressive and there is a great feeling of light and space.

The Receptionist was helpful, polite, and efficient but there was "something" missing. There was one incident which could have been avoided with a little more thought on her part.

We had a King Executive Room on the Non Smoking 7th Floor with a view of the River - although we were looking more at the locks. Something of a long walk from the lift but the room was perfect. Well laid out, comfortable furniture and very comfortable bed. Excellent bathroom with very modern "designer" touches and lovely thick fluffy towels in plentiful supply.
Most important top marks for cleanliness.
Good choice of programmes on TV - if you want to watch TV when visiting Prague.

If there is a downside to the hotel it is the location. It is not the best part of Prague and an uninspiring walk to get to the main "tourist" area. At least Florenc Metro Station is close by and you then have a choice of 2 lines. Line B 2 stops from Mustek in the centre of Wenceslas Square and Line C 2 stops from Museum (National Musuem) at the top of Wencaslas Square.

Use of the Executive Lounge is a real bonus. Apart from the complimentary drinks and food the staff are outstanding Perhaps the most polite, pleasant and helpful we have ever encountered. Even when there was an accident with 2 full glasses one orange juice the other milk being knocked over it handled with charm and efficiency causing no embarrassment.
The choice of food supplied complimentary in the evening was excellent and plentiful but the breakfast was superb.
In our experience the best in any Executive Lounge in any hotel group anywhere in the world.
Not only was there an excellent choice hot and cold but it was top quality ingredients and attractively displayed. Most admirable was how well the buffet was maintained. At no time did the staff allow the choice to look "messed about" or the plates 3/4 empty. No doubt we enjoyed the best ever scrambled eggs in a hotel.
As Non Smokers We appreciated that there was a separate room for smokers.

The service was exemplary. Once you had made your selection at the buffet the staff were observant offering to refill the juice glasses, swiftly removing empty plates, offering their assistance in any area but never obtrusive.
The coffee was good in our opinion not too strong and not bitter and a thermal jug placed on the table to refill your cup as wanted.

Certainly the Hilton Prague must rate as one of the very best hotels in Prague and one of the best Hiltons in any city.

We look forward with pleasure to our next visit.

  • Liked — The space and cleanliness plus excellent service
  • Disliked — The area
  • Stayed January 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank BarryOstrava
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Los Angeles, California
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 January 2009

I'll be honest, I'm usually too frugal to dish out on accomodations like this but I soon learned why it costs more than your average hole in the wall (of which I've stayed in many times). The room was top notch- beautiful bed with an amazingly comfortable pillow-top mattress. Beautiful shower and separate WC. While taking a shower you can actually listen to the television via a dial inside!

Staff was great, they were always helpful with exhanging money and addressed us formally at all times (nice!). The room service was certainly the best I've ever had. They bring a table to your room instead of the basic tray and the meal choices were great. We had breakfast every morning and the staff was consistently hard-working.

The only thing I'd comment on is the noise-factor. I could hear whenever people would walk down the halls (it always tricked me that someone was opening my door) and at night some of the activities in the lobby can be heard, ie: music performance. The hotel was so lovely in the end and I would recommend to anyone who wants to experience something special.

  • Liked — The entire hotel
  • Disliked — Thin walls
  • Stayed December 2008, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
1 Thank LulaQ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Prague hotels
Nove Mesto (New Town)
Hilton Prague Old Town
Hilton Prague Old Town
#100 of 670 in Prague
3,007 reviews
Stare Mesto (Old Town)
InterContinental Prague
InterContinental Prague
#101 of 670 in Prague
2,389 reviews
Corinthia Hotel Prague
#153 of 670 in Prague
3,158 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Nove Mesto (New Town)
Art Deco Hotel Imperial
Art Deco Hotel Imperial
#45 of 670 in Prague
2,695 reviews
Nove Mesto (New Town)
Grandior Hotel Prague
Grandior Hotel Prague
#82 of 670 in Prague
3,967 reviews
Praha 2
Park Inn Hotel Prague
Park Inn Hotel Prague
#63 of 670 in Prague
2,189 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Prague Old Town? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Prague Old Town

Property: Hilton Prague Old Town
Address: Pobrezni 1, Prague 186 00, Czech Republic
Phone Number:
Region: Czech Republic > Bohemia > Prague
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#24 Spa Hotel in Prague
#60 Business Hotel in Prague
#80 Family Hotel in Prague
#102 Romantic Hotel in Prague
#113 Luxury Hotel in Prague
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:5 star — Hilton Prague Old Town 5*
Number of rooms: 300
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hilton Prague is a perfect base to discover the beauties of Prague. It is located within walking distance to the city centre full of local attractions, shops and a lively night scene. Hilton Prague houses 3 restaurants and 2 bars including the 24-hour Cafe Bistro, CzecHouse Grill & Rotisserie with modern international cuisine and Czech specialties, offers panoramic views from its award-winning Cloud 9 Sky Bar & Lounge, the Zest Bar and 24-hour Room Service. Every morning you can enjoy a rich buffet breakfast at Atrium restaurant. All rooms provide high-speed internet access, with a choice of a wired or wireless connection (Fee applies). A state-of-the-art fitness centre with cardiovascular machines, an indoor swimming pool and a spa centre are at your disposal. Massages are available as well. This hotel offers 37 individual conference and meeting rooms as well as Congress Hall and a Hilton Grand Ballroom, the Hilton Prague Czech Republic hotel is the perfect choice to host any event, whether for business or pleasure. Hilton Prague Hotel was awarded: WORLD TRAVEL AWARDS 2015 - Czech Republic's Leading Hotel 2016 BUSINESS TRAVELLER MAGAZINE AWARDS 2016 - Best Business Hotel in Eastern Europe 2016 TRIPADVISOR CERTIFICATE OF EXCELLENCE 2016 - Certificate of Excellence, 6 years in a row BUSINESS DESTINATION TRAVEL AWARDS 2015 - Best Business Hotel, Czech Republic 2015 TTG TRAVEL AWARDS 2015 - Best Business and Congress Hotel in Czech Republic ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Jet2Holidays , Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hilton Prague Old Town reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Prague Hotel Prague
Hilton International Prague
Prague Hilton International
Hilton Hotel Prague

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing