We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel Julian
Nearby Hotels
US$727
US$577
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$235
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$149
US$138
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$190
US$176
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$476
US$425
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$303
US$234
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Questenberk(Prague)(Great Value!)
US$184
US$165
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Hotel Hastal Prague Old Town(Prague)(Great Value!)
US$164
US$159
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$213
US$165
Official Site
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$175
US$148
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (1,776)
Filter reviews
1,776 results
Traveller rating
1,340
382
42
7
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,340
382
42
7
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsrooftop terracetram stopcharles bridgeold towngreat hotelrecommend hotelprague castlerestaurant downstairsacross the riverminute walkpetrin hillhotel restauranttriple roomtram systemgoulashthe hotel staffbeautiful city
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
996 - 1,001 of 1,776 reviews
Reviewed 3 August 2011

We stayed at the Julian for 10 days in July. We had a very enjoyable holiday and thought that the hotel was very good. Our room was clean and well furnished and having free wi-fi was excellent. We enjoyed the daily breakfast and had dinner one night in the hotel which was also very good. The weather did not give us the opportunity to make much use of the roof terrace but having the late departure facilities was very useful. The staff at the hotel were very pleasant and helpful and we used the taxi shuttle from and to the airport which was also good value.
We liked the city of Prague and saw many but not all of the sights. The trek up to the castle using the road or the steps was a real hikeb, but worth the effort.
We had few, if any, complaints about our holiday and would happily return.

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank StevenD07
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelJulianPrague, Manager at Hotel Julian, responded to this reviewResponded 19 August 2011

Dear Guests,

thank you very much for your long stay with us! We are really delighted you enjoyed your holiday in Prague and that we could be part of your experiences!

We hope you will come back to see the rest of the sights:-)

Radka Římalová

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 August 2011

From the moment we arrived, the staff treated us like royalty. They were so kind and helpful and seemed really happy that we were there. They were so helpful recommending things to do, places to see, and how to get there. The tram is only a 50-meter walk, and that was a breeze. Drinks on the rooftop terrace became our nightly routine-- gorgeous view of the castle. The breakfast was great-- really enjoyed the fresh fruit and baked goods. Free wifi was a nice bonus. The antique-filled library on the first floor was a nice place to relax between siteseeing trips. Bathrooms are brand new and sparkling clean -- great water pressure. Had gotten spoiled in Berlin with down pillows and duvets, so felt the Hotel Julian bedding could use an upgrade, but that was a minor detail overshadowed by everything else. Loved it!

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank WorriedMomDC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelJulianPrague, Manager at Hotel Julian, responded to this reviewResponded 18 August 2011

Dear Guests,

thank you for your stay and this really nice review, we appreciate that!

We use the alergy friendly pillows, therefore we do not use the down one, but hope they are soft as well:-)

You are always welcome here!

Radka Římalová

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 July 2011

A small hotel very centrally situated in Mala Strana (quieter part of town)but within easy walking to all the tourist sights on both sides of the river . Staff friendly and very helpful .
Our rooms were on the 2nd floor, adequate size with every thing we could need- fridge , kettle ,a/c.
We ate one night in the hotel ( it was raining) and although the choice was not huge we had a reasonable meal.We also had drinks in the "Library " and the price was very good.
Over all we had a very enjoyable stay at this hotel
There are also several good eating places close by our favourite being Artisan.

Room Tip: We dad a room at the front of the building and with the a/c on and the window shut there was little street noise
  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank poland123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelJulianPrague, Manager at Hotel Julian, responded to this reviewResponded 18 August 2011

Dear Guests,

thank you very much for your holiday spent with us, we are glad you had an enjoyable stay here!

We hope we will see you here again!

Have a nice rest of the summer!

Radka Římalová

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 July 2011

I would really recommend this hotel for either a short or long stay in Prague.

The hotel provides a transfer from the airport for 600, around £20 (each way) which was well worth the money and hassle of finding our own way back. The reception staff were all super lovely, really friendly, attentive and helpful which just made the whole trip much more enjoyable.

The rooms are a good size, modern, spotless bathroom (brilliant shower) and it was so quiet at night. Really couldn't fault the place, for us the short walk up to the Charles bridge / mala strana area was no bother at all, quite a nice walk if anything, and there are plenty of restaurants and bars nearby.

The only negative comment I would put on here is that the 'whirlpool' in the fitness suite is a big jacuzzi bath, which didn't work very well and smelt massively of drains when we finally managed to switch it on! but thats all. the sauna was a lovely way to start our last morning (finally breakfast was a massive bonus to the place as well, though my vegetarian companion might disagree slightly after the eggs ran out!)

Definitely stay here if you don't mind a 10 / 15min walk to the old square.

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Helentilly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelJulianPrague, Manager at Hotel Julian, responded to this reviewResponded 18 August 2011

Dear Guests,

first of all I would like to thank you for your stay at our hotel. We are glad you were satisfied with our services and staff. We are sorry about your feeling connected with the whirlpool or jacuzzi bath, we use these words as synonyms. When it comes to the smell, the bath is self-cleaning, we just desinfect the surface. Therefore we can not smell that because it is off during the desinfection. Thank you very much for your notice, we will definitely take the measures to eliminate that.

Enjoy the rest of the summer, hope that connected with the sunny days:-)

You are always welcome here.

Radka Římalová

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 July 2011

This was my fourth stay at the Hotel Julian - my favorite Prague hotel. The Hotel has everything one could hope for in this magnificent city. The staff are friendly and helpful, the rooms clean, comfortable, spacious (by European standards) and bright and airy. The breakfast is excellent with a large selection. Being only a 15 minute walk to Prague Castle, Charles Bridge and the Old Town it is ideally situated. If you don't want to eat in the hotel restaurant there are lots of good restaurants nearby.

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AvidTraveller60
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelJulianPrague, Manager at Hotel Julian, responded to this reviewResponded 27 July 2011

Dear Guests,

thank you very much for your fourth stay at our hotel and the review. We appreciate that we have such regular guests. We are looking forward to your next visit:-).

Enjoy the summer!

Radka Římalová

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews