We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel Julian
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Petr(Prague)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Atos(Prague)
View Hotel
  • Breakfast included
  • Bar/Lounge
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Red & Blue(Prague)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
Arbes(Prague)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Reviews (1,773)
Filter reviews
1,773 results
Traveller rating
1,337
382
42
7
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,337
382
42
7
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsrooftop terracetram stopcharles bridgeold towngreat hotelrecommend hotelprague castlerestaurant downstairsacross the riverminute walkpetrin hillhotel restauranttriple roomtram systemgoulashthe hotel staffbeautiful city
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
984 - 989 of 1,773 reviews
Reviewed 20 September 2011

Hotel is well located, close to public transportation. Service by the hotel staff is outstanding-very friendly and helpful in all respects. Rooms are of adequate size, very clean and well appointed. Good restaurants within walking distance. The nearby Artista restaurant is excellent although a little pricey. Try the hotel restaurant-it's small but very good. We would definitely stay here again if returning to Prague.

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Texastraveler011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelJulianPrague, Manager at Hotel Julian, responded to this reviewResponded 13 October 2011

Dear guests,

thank you very much for your stay with us and nice review!Thank you for your commendation about the staff, I do appreciate that!

Have a nice autumn!

Radka Římalová

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 August 2011

Had a wonderful stay would definately return, spent 5 days did not want to leave

  • Stayed: August 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Liambaily
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelJulianPrague, Manager at Hotel Julian, responded to this reviewResponded 5 September 2011

Dear guests,

thank you very much for your 5 days long stay! I am glad you had a wonderful holiday in Prague at our hotel!:-)

You are welcome here again!

Radka Římalová

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 August 2011

We stayed for about a week and were very impressed, especially by the service level of Paul - who provided assistance in choosing local beers to try; all of the staff were fantastic!
The hotel is within walking distance (<150 meters) of public transportation and the neighbourhood was nice and quiet. For those looking to stock up on snacks, beer or pop - the Tesco ~1km from the hotel can certainly fill your needs.
If I had to say something negative: The breakfast buffet, while varied in selection, got a bit boring since it was still the same every single day.
I would recommend dining in the hotel restaurant at least once during your stay; and speaking of restaurants - Olympia, located near the hotel, certainly comes with my recommendations as well. Oh and Budweiser Budvar for sure!

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Pumpkinator
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelJulianPrague, Manager at Hotel Julian, responded to this reviewResponded 5 September 2011

Dear guests,

thank you very much for your long stay at our hotel! I am delighted the recetion staff, expecially Paul, was helpful for you:-)Thank you for your nice review! Anyway, we are trying to change the items on breakfast every other day right now:-)

Radka Římalová

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 August 2011

We had a very nice roomy room. The front staff were very helpful and made sure I could find the nearest ATM (he walked us there) and the tram stations. They had maps and were more than willing to explain the various stops to get to places. They had a very nice bar/restaurant with good food and drink. We had laundry done while here, may be a little expensive, but the laundry is done on site and we got it back that afternoon. The breakfast was good. We did have an issue with wireless, my husband took our laptop down to the front desk and we got connected. I would not hesitate to stay here again or recommend it to a friend.

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mj_vacation
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelJulianPrague, Manager at Hotel Julian, responded to this reviewResponded 5 September 2011

Dear guests,

thank you very much for your stay with us and your nice comments! It was the pleasure of the reception staff to be helpful for you:-)

We hope we will see you here again!

Radka Římalová

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 August 2011

Based on some of the reviews on here, we stayed at the Hotel Julian. The location was good, easy access to all of the sites either on foot or by tram- very convenient.
The room was clean and comfortable for three persons. Unfortunately, there was no wireless connectivity in the room or any part of the one front side of the hotel. This was very inconvenient. After reading other reviews on here, I suspect that this is lack of WIFI is a re-occuring problem with this hotel. The hotel staff tried to adjust the routers, but to no avail.

The only other negative comment was with respect to the breakfast. Unless you arrived at the breakfast early, you were likely to miss out on most of the good selection of meats, fruit and bread offerings. It seemed, that on the mornings we came down at 9 am, there was little left to sample, and the dining room staff were not very eager to replace the breakfast fare.

What was available to be consumed, was average at best.
The parking was 15 euro per evening, secure and ample.

On a positive note, the front desk staff were very helpful in providing directions and information about the city. They were friendly and very accommodating.

I suspect that there are better choices in Prague, but for the rate and comfort of the room, combined with the location this hotel is worthy of consideration.

Room Tip: Try to get a room to the rear of the hotel away from the street and not on the 3rd floor if you require WIFI.
  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank HDTraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelJulianPrague, Manager at Hotel Julian, responded to this reviewResponded 29 August 2011

Dear Guests,

first of all I would like to thank you for your stay at the hotel Julian. I am glad the reception staff made your stay more pleasant.

I would like to clarify the situation with wireless connectivity. I do understand that the failure of internet was inconvenient for you. We have been trying to explore what was the reason of that. Our IT engineer measured the strenght of signal and had realised that other companies around our hotel had started to use tha same channel for WI-FI as we do that could cause a weaker signal in some rooms here at the hotel. Therefore the IT engineer is going to drill the walls to lay there the lines to strenghten the signal. We are really sorry for this inconvenience again.

Have a nice rest of the summer.

Radka Římalová

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews