We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“"Charming BOUTIQUE HOTEL"”
Review of Hotel Julian

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Hotel Julian
Ranked #25 of 646 Hotels in Prague
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 6 July 2012

charming,beautiful, so welcoming,EXCELLENT LOCATION and outstanding service....loved it.I was there with my 2 kids for three days,my room had a huge living room .too. found it comfy,clean and relaxing.huge with lots of wardrobe space...my room had a kitchenette too which was very usefull with kids around .Small details taken care of weighing scale in the bathrooms,chocolates kept everyday in the rooms,iron board. i must say very tastfully done up rooms too.Very friendly staff,breakfast also was good...I loved the rooftop terrace. just 15 min walk to charles bridge...trams take u to old town....just perfect and i highly recommend it - great value for money....cant find fault in it at all ...so go ahead and book....i would definitely remember my stay here for a very long time.!

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ved_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 9 July 2012

Dear guests,

thank you very much for your stay with us and really nice review written here, I do appreciate that! I am happy to read our hotel will stay in your mind, thank you!

You and your kinds are always welcome here!

Radka Římalová

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,733)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

900 - 906 of 1,733 reviews

Reviewed 4 July 2012

Staff r kind & helpful ,also hotel was clean, i recommend other to go there.

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Umm A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 9 July 2012

Dear guests,

thank you very much for your stay at our hotel and for the recommendation mentioned here, I do appreciate that!

We hope you will come again!

Enjoy the sun!

Radka Římalová

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 July 2012

The Julian is a great little boutique hotel (B&B vibe, which I prefer) that is also very reasonably priced.The hotel has an in-house restaurant, a lounge and a great rooftop terrace. At the end of the day I would pick a bottle of the house dry wine and enjoy the sunset on the terrace. I also appreciated the quiet location within walking distance from the city center. The fact that you can prearrange taxi service from the airport is a really great bonus: it saves long distance travelers a headache (especially since you can pay for it at the end of your stay, with the hotel bill, rather than fumbling with currency exchange at the airport). The staff is very friendly and accommodating (they responded to all my email inquires within hours). I can't remember the last time I had such a relaxed hotel experience.

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DeliaPL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 9 July 2012

Dear guests,

thank you very much for your stay with us and your nice feedback. I am happy you enjoyed your stay, were satisfied with privided services and relaxed at the roof terrace. Thank you again and hope we will see you again!

Enjoy the summer!

Radka Římalová

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 July 2012

There are many nice things to say about Julians. Brilliant service, friendly people, nice rooms, quiet, not far from old town. We loved staying three nights. And will certainly use it again if we travel to the nice town of Praha. Julian is really the perfect choice!:-)

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Norwegianguy017
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 3 July 2012

Dear guests,

thank you very much for your stay at our hotel and that you have written so many nice things about our services, I am happy you enjoyed your holiday and hope we will welcome you here again!

Enjoy the summer!

Radka Římalová

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 July 2012

I don't know if the perfection exists, but if it would be the case, Julian Hotel would be one of the most perfect hotel. We came with my girlfriend and 2 friends in May. At the AirPort we used the hotel's driver and sincerly don't hesitate because it's fast and pratical. Our room, one apartment, was big, proper and so quiet with à small kitchen and big bathroom. We stayed 3 nights and have eaten in the restaurant of the hotel. Some choices, but very good and tastes meals. You can't stay in this hotel without eating at least one time and without going in the sauna. There is a lot of things to say about Julian Hotel, but just ONE recommandation : GO without reflexion. If you need, people in the Hotel are speaking all the langage all over the World ;-) Thank you very much and "à bientôt"!

Stayed: May 2012, travelled with friends
Thank Vingtvin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 3 July 2012

Dear guests,

thank you that you have chosen our hotel for your stay in Prague. I am really happy while reading your review, thank you! Such nice words are the best prize for us!

We are looking forward to your next stay, as you write, à bientôt!:-)

Enjoy the summer!

Radka Římalová

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 June 2012

Hotel Julian is a bit off the beatne path but still in walking distance to all the Prague attractions. The Hotel has more of a Bed and Breakfast feel, very friendly staff, their English was excellent and they were very helpful. The decorations were so tasteful and uniquiley done. The price was the price, there were no surpises or unexpected charges. The breakfast was included and offered a great variety of items, beautifully presented with something for every taste in a cosy setting. The hotel has flair and atmosphere, and offered everything one could need. The price was very affordable. I have nothgin but praise for this hotel and would stay there again and can recommend it to anybody.

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Sibyllef2012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 3 July 2012

Dear guests,

thank you very much for your stay with us and your nice review. I am happy to read you have nothing but praise for our hotel, thank you for follow-up recommendation, I do appreciate that!

You are always welcome here!

Enjoy the sun:-)

Radka Římalová

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 June 2012

My two daughters and I spent three nights in this lovely little hotel. I was impressed with the size and comfort of our triple room. The beds were very comfortable and the bathroom was very spacious. We needed to use the air conditioning (which has a silent feature) at night as the room was quite stuffy and our room faced the street - open windows was not an option. It was an easy walk to anything we wanted to see and if we didn't want to walk, the tram station is one block away-tickets can be bought at the front desk. The breakfasts were amazing. If I ever come back to Prague, I will definitely stay here again. Make sure you read the history on the hotel - it is fascinating.

Room Tip: Triple rooms only face the street - if you like quiet at night, ask for a room away from the street...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SueSueM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 25 June 2012

Dear guest,

Thank you very much you have chosen our hotel for your stay with your daughters in Prague. I am happy you liked your room, breakfast and location, thank you very much for mentioning that!

We will be delighted to welcome you here back!

Have a nice summer and say hello to your daughters!

Radka Římalová

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Prague hotels
Hradčany & Letná
Questenberk
Questenberk
#12 of 646 in Prague
1,096 reviews
Malá Strana (Little Quarter)
Hotel Pod Vezi
Hotel Pod Vezi
#2 of 646 in Prague
2,996 reviews
Staré Město (Old Town)
Maximilian Hotel
Maximilian Hotel
#27 of 646 in Prague
2,540 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Malá Strana (Little Quarter)
Appia Hotel Residences Prague
Praha 5
Hotel General
Hotel General
#23 of 646 in Prague
1,465 reviews
Nové Město (New Town)
Hotel UNIC Prague
Hotel UNIC Prague
#24 of 646 in Prague
1,778 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Julian? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Julian

Address: Elisky Peskove 197/11, Prague 150 00, Czech Republic
Phone Number:
Region: Czech Republic > Bohemia > Prague > Praha 5
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#8 Family Hotel in Prague
#23 Luxury Hotel in Prague
#52 Business Hotel in Prague
#55 Romantic Hotel in Prague
Price Range: £56 - £134 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Julian 4*
Number of rooms: 33
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Julian is a family style 4* hotel located 15 minutes by walk from the Charles bridge, most other famous historic sights are also within the walking distance. The hotel is equipped with English style library with a fire place, rooftop terrace with view of Prague Castle and Petrin hill, Rose spa offering sauna and massages and restaurant Golden Times serving czech specialities. Our motto is ... Feel at home with us... and we are doing our best to accomplish this target. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo, Hotels.com, Expedia, Evoline ltd, Ebookers and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Hotel Julian reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Julian Hotel Prague

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing