We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Just great , lovely place.”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Hotel Julian

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hotel Julian
Ranked #26 of 670 Hotels in Prague
Israel
Level Contributor
17 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Just great , lovely place.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 October 2012

Location 20 minute walking from old town, 5 min by tram
Clean, designed , well maintened hotel. Helpfull and kind stuff. Breakfast Ok, not more then Ok , but it's enough. You can buy pub.transport tickets at reception.

  • Stayed September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank RomanPod
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelJulianPrague, Manager at Hotel Julian, responded to this review, 12 October 2012
Dear guests,

thank you that you have chosen our hotel for your holiday in Prague. I appreciate your review, thank you for your time.

I hope to see you again!

Enjoy the autumn days.

Radka Římalová
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,517 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,128
    343
    38
    5
    3
See reviews for
349
677
73
36
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (209)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Saint Louis, Missouri
Level Contributor
31 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 October 2012

Hotel Juliian is great place to get away from the city center. There is a tram stop very close to the hotel, so getting around the city is easy. You are able to buy tram tickets at the front desk. The hotel employees are very helpful, especially Paul at the front desk. A computer is available for guests to use in the lobby area. There is a charming restaurant on the property, and it's very good. The roof top terrace is lovely for an afternoon glass of wine. You can have dinner out there, but I would advise making a reservation, as it was full the evening we wanted to dine outside. Breakfast provided a large variety of different foods, from fresh fruit, yogurt, meats, cheese, breads, as well as hot selections. The rooms are spacious, clean and well appointed. Highly recommend staying here when in Prague.

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank wjn3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelJulianPrague, Manager at Hotel Julian, responded to this review, 10 October 2012
Dear guests,

thank you very much for your stay at our hotel and for taking time to write a review, I do appreciate that!

I am happy Paul and other hotel staff were helpful during your stay. I am also delighted you enjoyed your dinner at our restaurant and glass of wine at the terrace. Thank you for you recommendation.

You are always welcome here.

Enjoy the autumn days.

Radka Římalová
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Arapahoe, North Carolina
Level Contributor
16 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 October 2012

It's a short tram ride to the old town, and the tram stop is about 100yds from the door - very convenient, yet out to the craziness of the Old Town.
Staff was very helpful and friendly, the breakfast was excellent, including scrambled eggs and sausages every morning.
Roof top terrace is great.
Highly recommended!!

Room Tip: We had a 3d floor room facing the interior courtyard and it was very quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank NCDog
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelJulianPrague, Manager at Hotel Julian, responded to this review, 4 October 2012
Dear guests,

thank you that you have chosen hotel Julian for your stay in Prague. I appreciate that you took your time to share your comments with other travelers here. Thank you very much for your recommendation, I am happy you enjoyed your stay.

Enjoy the autumn days.

Radka Římalová
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 September 2012

We were able to pre book this hotel early at exceptional value. This was our last hotel of many on our tour of Eastern Europe and possibly the best. Researching many of our selected hotels prior to our departure we were again very satisfied. This Hotel is Quiet, Clean and has Character.

Room Tip: We stayed on the third foor, in room 302 at the rear of the Hotel. Quiet ,Clean and Comfortable
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank christopher m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelJulianPrague, Manager at Hotel Julian, responded to this review, 1 October 2012
Dear Guests,

thank you for your stay with us and your nice words. I am happy our hotel was your last one during your Europe travelling and possibly the best, I do appreciate that! We hope we will see you again!

Enjoy the autumn days.

Radka Římalová
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
69 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 September 2012

Really enjoyed this hotel with its old feel. Short tram ride to city centre and other attractions. Nice roof top terrace fr those summer evenings. Staff were very helpful and friendly - we bought our tram ticket from desk and really helped with planning. Good Internet and breakfast.

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank bruce440
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelJulianPrague, Manager at Hotel Julian, responded to this review, 1 October 2012
Dear guests,

thank you very much for your stay with us and for sharing your impression here, I do aprreciate that. I am happy you caught last summer days to enjoy our roof terrace.

You are always welcome here.

Radka Římalová
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Santa Rosa, California
Level Contributor
26 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 September 2012 via mobile

We stayed 5 nights. Nice room. Some street noise, but that would be difficult to avoid anywhere in Prague. Included breakfast. Very pleasant and helpful staff. About 1/2 mile walk to get into the heart of the city, but worth the walk to get away from the din. I'd stay here again.

  • Stayed September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MWPerry
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelJulianPrague, Manager at Hotel Julian, responded to this review, 1 October 2012
Dear guests,

thank you for your long stay at our hotel and for taking your time to write us the feedback. I am happy that our staff made your trip pleasant and that you would come again.

We hope to see you again soon!

Enjoy the autumn days.

Radka Římalová
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ottawa, Canada
Level Contributor
4 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 September 2012

I loved this little oasis of a hotel - it's within easy walk of the Charles bridge but far enough away to be quiet and restful after a day of touring around. I loved the roof top terrace and the restaurant is excellent too.

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Valkonvacation
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelJulianPrague, Manager at Hotel Julian, responded to this review, 10 September 2012
Dear guests,

thank you very much for your stay and taking time to write your review, I do appreciate that. I am happy you loved the terrace and you enjoyed your dinner at our restaurant.

We hope in your another stay with us.

Enjoy the last days of the summer.

Radka Římalová
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Prague hotels
Vinohrady & Vrsovice
Louren Hotel
Louren Hotel
#35 of 670 in Prague
4.5 of 5 bubbles 578 reviews
Hradcany & Letna
Questenberk
Questenberk
#12 of 670 in Prague
5.0 of 5 bubbles 969 reviews
Praha 5
Hotel General
Hotel General
#22 of 670 in Prague
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,388 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Stare Mesto (Old Town)
Maximilian Hotel
Maximilian Hotel
#30 of 670 in Prague
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,176 reviews
Hradcany & Letna
Domus Henrici Boutique Hotel
Hradcany & Letna
Hotel The Golden Wheel
Hotel The Golden Wheel
#31 of 670 in Prague
4.5 of 5 bubbles 626 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Julian? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Julian

Property: Hotel Julian
Address: Elishky Peshkove 197/11, Prague 150 00, Czech Republic
Phone Number:
Region: Czech Republic > Bohemia > Prague > Praha 5
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#11 Family Hotel in Prague
#23 Luxury Hotel in Prague
#52 Business Hotel in Prague
#56 Romantic Hotel in Prague
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Julian 4*
Number of rooms: 33
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Julian is a family style 4* hotel located 15 minutes by walk from the Charles bridge, most other famous historic sights are also within the walking distance. The hotel is equipped with English style library with a fire place, rooftop terrace with view of Prague Castle and Petrin hill, Rose spa offerin sauna and massages and restaurant Golden Times serving czech specialities. Our motto is ... Feel at home with us... and we are doing our best to accomplish this target. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Odigeo, Travel Republic (UK), Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Julian reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Julian Hotel Prague

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing