We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel Julian
Nearby Hotels
US$195
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$206
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$182
US$156
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$765
US$572
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$453
US$424
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Unitas Hotel(Prague)
US$216
US$211
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$263
US$234
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$163
US$151
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$187
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$313
US$277
Preferred Hotels
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (1,777)
Filter reviews
1,777 results
Traveller rating
1,341
382
42
7
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,341
382
42
7
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsrooftop terracetram stopcharles bridgeold towngreat hotelrecommend hotelprague castlerestaurant downstairsacross the riverminute walkpetrin hillhotel restauranttriple roomtram systemgoulashthe hotel staffbeautiful city
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
688 - 693 of 1,777 reviews
Reviewed 20 March 2014

Pros:

-Extremely friendly and helpful staff
-Excellent breakfast buffet, included with price
-Off the beaten path, so very quiet
-Convenient tram stop just around the corner
-Decent sized rooms with good WiFi
-Restaurant downstairs is very good
-Cozy, comfortable sitting room where you can relax, chat, and drink cappuccinos (which the concierge will make for you)
-Reliable car service to/from airport for a good value
-Very fun rooftop terrace

Cons:

-Like many hotels in Europe, a little smoky
-It's a bit of a hike to Charles Bridge on foot (about 10-12 minutes), so you will likely spend a little more on metro tickets to get places

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Matt L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelJulianPrague, Manager at Hotel Julian, responded to this reviewResponded 28 March 2014

Dear clients.

Thank you very much for sharing your positives and negatives with us. I am glad there is more pros than cons!:-)

Thank you for your stay with us and we wish you a very nice spring!

Kind regards

Lucie Čmelíková

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 March 2014

The hotel is situated in a quiet spot just 10 mins walk from all the sights. The staff were all friendly, helpful, and spoke good English.Our room, though not very large, was clean and comfortable. The only negative thing was the size of the room safe, which was not big enough for our IPads. In the basement there are lockers for storing luggage on your day of departure, and even a shower room with WC for you to use . Super. The service in the hotel restaurant, where we had dinner on our first evening, was also excellent. But the food was only mediocre. We ate out for the rest of our stay. We can definitely recommend the Julian, and hope to go back there ourselves one day.

Stayed: March 2014, travelled with friends
1  Thank WohlenSue
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelJulianPrague, Manager at Hotel Julian, responded to this reviewResponded 17 March 2014

Dear guests.

Thank you for your stay with us and for your recommendation. We are happy you found positives at Hotel Julian :-)

If the safe in the room is too small for iPads and bigger proprieties there is possibility to store it at the reception. Receptionist can put it to the bigger safe we do have in the office.

We will be happy to welcome you back again!

Kind regards

Lucie Čmelíková

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 March 2014

Close to city centre, in walking distance to all attractions, close to tram station with connections within 3 - 5 minutes, staff was very friendly and helpful, tram tickets available in the hotel, large 3-bed-room, quiet room even directed to the street, clean room, was already heated at arrival, breakfast with rich choice, small restaurant in the cellar served good food ->
we totally recommend this hotel and would choose it for another perfect stay, many thanks for our nice stay in Prague!

Room Tip: 3-bed-room 1st floor on street side
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank 212Steph
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelJulianPrague, Manager at Hotel Julian, responded to this reviewResponded 12 March 2014

Dear clients.

Thank you for such a nice message you left for us here. We appreciate your words addressed to our hotel. Every single review is very important for us and our future clients as well.

Do not hesitate to contact us any time when comming back. We will also offer the best possible price to your family or friends.

Kind regards

Lucie Čmelíková

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 March 2014

Had a 3 night stay in this hotel from the 21st to 24th Feb and found it very nice indeed with what I would call a couple of minor points.....

Good points - Clean, warm, stylish, the breakfast was very nice which was constantly checked by staff to make sure there was plenty. The library area was very nice and had a log fire which was lovely.
The location of the hotel is about 15 minutes walk from the Charles bridge and the main town which I thought was perfect with some nice restaurants near by.
All of the staff were great happy to help with any questions or advice needed.

Minor points - Please believe me these are minor points only and did not detract from our great stay.
Bath towels were small (maybe my opinion only) but I like a big bath towel when stepping out the shower.....
Our bath did not have a shower curtain so made showering a little difficult,
The bed was 2 single beds pushed together with individual duvets and seemed a little old and finally the room had 2 'erotic' TV channels 24 hours a day which is fine if you are not staying with children - may I suggest these channels are pin protected to stop accidental viewing by children.

Please see the above points as a bit of advice rather than criticism as I have no problem staying here again if I went back to Prague.

Great hotel and have no problem recommending it.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank dave_j_curtis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelJulianPrague, Manager at Hotel Julian, responded to this reviewResponded 12 March 2014

Dear clients.

Thank you for being honest - we like your review even to read also minor points. It will help us to improve our service, so thank you for that.

Good point is, that some of the bathrooms are curently in recontraction and they will definitely have curtain. Unfortunately with corner baths it will be a bit harder to add the curtain.

I am sorry if you did not know it but it is possible to switch off the pay TV any time. There is a code in TV to lock it. Reception can lock this program on request.

If our clients do not feel comfortable 2 beds pushed together, there is option to ask for king size bed. We do not have them in all the rooms (to have possibility to prepare twin beds), but we can arrange this kind of bed on request.

Thank you again for your review and we wish you very warm spring :-)

Kind regards

Lucie Čmelíková

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 February 2014

A group of us (3) stayed at this hotel 2/14-2/17 and had an excellent experience. The bathrooms are very modern and extremely nice. The staff (Lucy especially) were all very friendly and accommodating. The breakfast was the perfect start to each day with lots of different options. The triple room was the largest out of all of our stays in Europe and was perfect for a group. My boyfriend had to work and the WiFI was great both in our room and down in the lobby/bar. The airport pickup/drop off was awesome and convenient. Would definitely stay there again!

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Natasha W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelJulianPrague, Manager at Hotel Julian, responded to this reviewResponded 12 March 2014

Dear clients.

Thank you for sharing your experience from our hotel with other travelers. We are pleased to read such a great review.

We hope you will keep this positives moments for a long time!

Kind regards

Lucie Čmelíková

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews