We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“"Wonderful easter days"”
Review of Hotel Julian

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Hotel Julian
Ranked #24 of 646 Hotels in Prague
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 23 April 2014

We shortly decided to go for one night to Prague and found this charming hotel with perfect parking possibility. We really felt very comfortabel with these choice:the personal was very friendly and helpful, the room nice and qiet and the terrace on the top of the hotel perfect for a sunny breakfast (it was very good as well!). Also great the extra deposit box after Check out.
Thank you so much for these time, we will coming back!

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kerstin_fleischer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelJulianPrague, Manager at Hotel Julian, responded to this reviewResponded 6 May 2014

Dear clients.

Thank you for your short stay at hotel Julian. We are pleased you would like to come back after your good experience. We will be here! We will not move anywhere:-)

Kind regards

Lucie Čmelíková

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,716)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

646 - 652 of 1,716 reviews

Reviewed 23 April 2014

We had a lovely stay at Hotel Julien in Prague. The staff were genuinely friendly and always available to help. The rooms had everything we needed and we slept very well. Breakfast gave us a very good start each day. There is a direct tram to the centre very close by and we received helpful advice and were able to buy tram tickets at reception. After a long days on foot out around Prague it was nice to come "home" each evening and relax in the cosy cellar restaurant and bar.

Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
Thank 287JOS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelJulianPrague, Manager at Hotel Julian, responded to this reviewResponded 6 May 2014

Greetings from Prague!

Thank you for calling us your home! It is very kind from you! We hope you will come back to see what changed at your place:-)

Kind regards from Prague.

Lucie Čmelíková

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 April 2014

My family--husband, son and his fiancé, and parents recently spent the better part of a week at the Julian and the service, setting, pretzels and beers, breakfast, were all outstanding. We will certainly return to Hotel Julian as soon as we can. Thank you so much, Vaclav, Yuri, Therese, and Barbara for welcoming us to Prague!

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Alysa H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelJulianPrague, Manager at Hotel Julian, responded to this reviewResponded 6 May 2014

Dear guests.

We are grateful to all the family for staying with us! Our reception staff - Jiří, Tereza, Václav, Kateřina and Lucie are opened to help our guests with everything:-)

Kind greetings

Lucie Čmelíková

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 April 2014

We loved this hotel. The arranged pick up at the airport was great. The hotel was beautiful. Rm #104 had a wonderful tub. The breakfast was really good. The staff were always helpful and very friendly! The bar downstairs was an added benefit. One last beer before bed. They always had water with lemon in the lobby. I would grab a quick glass whenever I came back to the hotel.

Room Tip: It seemed like the WiFi worked better in the rooms on the lower floors
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jamie818
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelJulianPrague, Manager at Hotel Julian, responded to this reviewResponded 6 May 2014

Dear clients.

Thank you for writting us such a nice review. We are family hotel and we want our quests would feel at home - so you can have a free glass of water and a little cake any time during the day. Just take a seat in our library :-)

Kind regards

Lucie Čmelíková

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 April 2014

We booked a last minute trip to Prague over the Easter break. Hotel Julian lived up to all the reviews on here. Staff were exceptionally friendly and always there to help. The room was clean and quiet, with all the facilities you would need e.g. Safety deposit box, hair dryer, minibar, TV, tea and coffee. They have a beautiful new roof terrace as well which was a great place to relax in the evening with a coffee or a cheap pint of Pilsner (about £1!!). The breakfast was everything you need, with a selection of fresh Czech bread, pastries, fruit or cooked breakfast. The only thing that let it down slightly for me was the location...only because it advertises itself as a 'city centre' hotel, when it is out of the centre and on the other side of the river. Still only 10-15 mins from the main square, so if you don't mind a stroll like us, it's perfect! There are also some great little pubs and restaurants near by so you don't feel you need to go into the city centre to find a yummy plate of goulash!

Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Clare D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelJulianPrague, Manager at Hotel Julian, responded to this reviewResponded 6 May 2014

Dear guests.

Thank you for staying with us during Earter break.

Thank you for sharing your experience with our hotel and for all the nice words. Even if it is 15min by walk to Charles Bridge, you can always catch a tram right behind the corner and get there in 5min. I hope my colleagues advised you this:-)Thanks to this distance our hotel rooms are quieter than right next to the Bridge or Old Town Square.

I hope you arrived safely home!

Kind regards

Lucie Čmelíková

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 April 2014

We were In Prague March 2014. What a beautiful city. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay at Hotel Julian. As we were arriving to the city late in the evening, we took advantage of the hotel's car service and were met at the airport without a hitch. We were traveling with our daughter and had booked a triple. Our room was clean and spacious and comfortable. We had an entry room with an additional table and chairs as well as a microwave, refrigerator and wet bar with dishes and utensils. Certainly more than we needed, but was very nice to have and more than we had expected. The hotel is lovely. The downstairs sitting room has fresh water and cookies or pastries and was a relaxing space to enjoy. The hotel also has an outdoor terrace where you could take your breakfast or a drink and enjoy the view, as well as a small restaurant that serves local fare which was very cute, although we did not eat there,we were able to get a glass of wine from the bar on our way to our room.
If you don't mind a little walk, it is an easy 10 - 15 minutes to the Charles Bridge, but was right on the tram route if you didn't want to walk it.
Breakfast was good, fresh yogurt in small mason jars, pastries, cheese, etc standard fare for Europe, but good and plenty of choices to start your day. While we liked everything about the hotel overall, I think their greatest asset is their staff who would go out of their way to help you with your plans to enjoy their city.
We especially enjoyed talking with Vaclov. He not only helped us with restaurant reservations, gave us some suggestions of things to see in Prague, (we would definitely recommend the farmers market along the water Saturday mornings), and helped us mail our postcards. He shared his love of country and the city of Prague. He was a pleasure. What a gracious young man, and an exceptional example of hospitality and customer service. While we had a wonderful trip through Europe this year, the level of service and care at the Hotel Julian was the top of our list.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank L M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelJulianPrague, Manager at Hotel Julian, responded to this reviewResponded 11 April 2014

Dear guests.

Every manager would be happy to read this. Even more when he is reading such a great review on the latest person in our team - reptionist Vaclav. I am pleased he is doing well his job and he helped you with everything.

Thank you for enjoying your stay with us:-) We are thankful for every word you wrote.

Kind regards

Lucie Čmelíková

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 April 2014

A good, friendly, small hotel in Prague 5, about 15-30 minutes walk from Prague centre, Charles Bridge, and Prague Castle, and close to a tram stop. Comfortable, well furnished, always manned lobby/ reception area accessed through a normally locked door from the street by ringing a bell.The room was a good size and clean with all facilities. Breakfast excellent.
The local area looks a little run down, but has some good bars and restaurants slightly away from the main tourist hubs. The hotel is close to the riverside making an easy, pleasant walk towards the centre of Prague.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SeanF07
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelJulianPrague, Manager at Hotel Julian, responded to this reviewResponded 11 April 2014

Greetings from the Hotel Julian.

Thank you for your stay with us and for sharing information you find important.

I think the bell at the front door makes our guest feel save and it is a part of security of the hotel which is very important for us.

We hope your journey back was pleasant and you are save home.

Kind greetings

Lucie Čmelíková

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Prague hotels
Hradcany & Letna
Questenberk
Questenberk
#12 of 646 in Prague
1,089 reviews
Mala Strana (Little Quarter)
Hotel Pod Vezi
Hotel Pod Vezi
#2 of 646 in Prague
2,964 reviews
Mala Strana (Little Quarter)
Appia Hotel Residences
Appia Hotel Residences
#11 of 646 in Prague
773 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Stare Mesto (Old Town)
Maximilian Hotel
Maximilian Hotel
#29 of 646 in Prague
2,527 reviews
Nove Mesto (New Town)
Hotel UNIC Prague
Hotel UNIC Prague
#26 of 646 in Prague
1,760 reviews
Nove Mesto (New Town)
La Ballerina
La Ballerina
#22 of 646 in Prague
773 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Julian? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Julian

Address: Elisky Peskove 197/11, Prague 150 00, Czech Republic
Phone Number:
Region: Czech Republic > Bohemia > Prague > Praha 5
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#8 Family Hotel in Prague
#22 Luxury Hotel in Prague
#52 Business Hotel in Prague
#55 Romantic Hotel in Prague
Price Range: £53 - £132 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Julian 4*
Number of rooms: 33
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Julian is a family style 4* hotel located 15 minutes by walk from the Charles bridge, most other famous historic sights are also within the walking distance. The hotel is equipped with English style library with a fire place, rooftop terrace with view of Prague Castle and Petrin hill, Rose spa offering sauna and massages and restaurant Golden Times serving czech specialities. Our motto is ... Feel at home with us... and we are doing our best to accomplish this target. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Hotel Julian reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Julian Hotel Prague

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing