We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,934)
Filter reviews
1,934 results
Traveller rating
1,480
399
43
7
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,480
399
43
7
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviews rooftop terrace tram stop charles bridge old town great hotel recommend hotel prague castle across the river restaurant downstairs minute walk hotel restaurant petrin hill tram system the hotel staff goulash triple room quiet area
Filter
Updating list...
303 - 308 of 1,934 reviews
Reviewed 18 April 2017 via mobile

Hotel Julian has extremely friendly staff, clean and comfortable rooms and excellent breakfast. Great value for the money!

Tram stop is right around the corner, however, almost all sights are on walking distance.

There is also a shopping centre (OC Nový Smíchov) close by, within less than 10 minutes walk.

You can find nice restaurants in the neighborhood, e.g. Čistý Stůl.

Stayed: April 2017, travelled with family
1  Thank Minna H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelJulianPrague, Manažer at Hotel Julian, responded to this reviewResponded 20 April 2017

Dear Minna,

Thank you for taking the time to share your recent stay with us at Hotel Julian.

I am very pleased to see that you had a fantastic stay; in particular I am thrilled to read your comments about our extremely friendly staff, clean and comfortable room, and excellent breakfast.

Our location is indeed great, as we are located in a quiet residental area of Smíchov. Our neighbourhood is missing just one thing - the crowds of the City.

We all look forward to your return.

Best wishes,

Daniel Salac
Manager at Hotel Julian

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 April 2017

We stayed in a family room on the 3rd floor, and were extremely impressed by this beautiful hotel. Everything was lovely, including the helpful, friendly staff, and it is in a great location. Lovely bar and restaurant, which is open late, and a fabulous rooftop terrace with great views, weather permitting.

Room Tip: Family room on 3rd floor, with lift. TV and tea making facilities, everything topped up daily.
  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank juliepea2017
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelJulianPrague, Manažer at Hotel Julian, responded to this reviewResponded 20 April 2017

Dear Valued Guest,

It is with great pleasure that I read of your visit to Hotel Julian and I am delighted that you enjoyed every aspect of your stay with us.

I was pleased to read your kind words on our helpful and friendly staff, and I am also happy you enjoyed our Golden Times Restaurant and particularly, our fabulous rooftop terrace overlooking Prague Castle!

I do hope to welcome you back to Hotel Julian very soon again.

Warm regards,

Daniel Salac
Manager at Hotel Julian

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 April 2017 via mobile

Everyone was really helpful and sweet. Room was clean and comfortable. Bathroom was a good size. Sauna and Aromatherapy bath was a lovely option and a great way to spend a rainy afternoon! Enjoyed the breakfast.

Stayed: April 2017
Thank jazzygocats
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelJulianPrague, Manažer at Hotel Julian, responded to this reviewResponded 19 April 2017

Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to share your review with other TripAdvisor users.

I am glad that you found our staff really helpful and sweet, and also that you enjoyed the allocated room.

Our Rose Spa indeed is a great way how to spend a rainy day. I am pleased that you took the advantage of it.

Should you be planning your next visit to Prague, please consider our hotel again.

Warm regards,

Daniel Salac
Manager at Hotel Julian

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 April 2017

On arriving received a very warm, friendly welcome. Extremely friendly/helpful staff, more than adequate facilities. Vaclav at the reception (who doubles as a tour guide whilst not working at the hotel, is a wealth of local knowledge.) Hotel is situated in a very pleasant part of the city in easy reach of public transport, buses, trams etc, should you wish to use the transport system. If you should prefer walking as your mode of transport. The Old Town - New Town can accessed within 10 -20 mins of leaving the Hotel Julian depending on your destination on foot. As for access to banking, restaurants etc. These are all within a 5 minute walking distance. It really is the perfectly positioned hotel, for a relaxed city break or holiday.

As for Prague, whether your interested in history (medieval through to contemporary) architecture, (medieval through to contemporary) religion, (Judeo/Christian through to secular thinking) philosophy, politics ... It goes on and on... Prague has it all. It is a stunningly beautiful city. (Day and Night). Friendly inhabitants who are comfortable to share their culture and lifestyle with you.

When you use a hotel, for me, in answer to the question, "Would you return to the same hotel again?" The answer is an emphatic "YES" then, what more can I say ...

Delightful place to stay, in a stunningly beautiful city. The experience will live with you forever ... believe me ... try it!!!

Room Tip: When booking request "non-smoking."
  • Stayed: March 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank James C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelJulianPrague, Manažer at Hotel Julian, responded to this reviewResponded 19 April 2017

Dear James,

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback from your recent stay at Hotel Julian with other Tripadvisor users, I'm sure they will find your comments useful when planning their visits.

Thank you for highlighting our extremely helpful and friendly staff, and of course Václav in particular. He was thrilled to read your comments on the great support he provided you with during your stay with us.

I am glad that our location was to your liking. We are indeed located in a quiet neighbourhood of Smíchov, away from all the hustle and bustle of the City, however still only a 15 minutes' walk to most of the major sights.

We look forward to having you stay with us again in the near future.

Best regards,

Daniel Salac
Manager at Hotel Julian

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 April 2017

We chose this hotel based on the reviews on Tripadvisor and we were not disappointed.
It really is a lovely hotel with such friendly, helpful staff who are all very professional. The young man on reception was a gentleman; cheerfully greeting us each day and asking if he could help in any way.
He researched and printed out instructions for us to return to the airport by public transport. These were spot on.
All areas of the hotel were spotlessly clean. Excellent communication from hotel prior to our arrival and our room request was fulfilled.
Our double room was very comfortable, well equipped and had a spacious bathroom with shower cubicle.
Superb breakfast with wide variety of options to suit most people. I liked the days weather forecast left each morning on the individual tables. A nice little touch.
The facilities for late departures are excellent and you can use these for free which we did as we had an evening flight.
Relaxed friendly atmosphere but with an air of staying somewhere special.
Such a great choice. We loved our stay.

Room Tip: Room 302 faced the back of the hotel. No road noise and was very quiet.
  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Wayne S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelJulianPrague, Manažer at Hotel Julian, responded to this reviewResponded 12 April 2017

Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to share such a detailed review of Hotel Julian and know that it is your new favourite hotel.

It was a pleasure to read your kind words on our friendly and helpful staff, well appointed rooms, spotless cleanliness, and superb breakfast. Your feedback is highly valued as it allows us to ensure each guest experiences a memorable stay.

I look forward to welcoming you back to your new Prague ‘home’ in the very near future.

With kind regards,

Daniel Salac
Manager at Hotel Julian

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews