We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“WHAT A TREAT!”
Review of Hotel Julian

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Hotel Julian
Ranked #24 of 646 Hotels in Prague
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 21 October 2010

We stayed here for 4 evenings at the end of a 3 week trip. It was very nice. We took the bus from the airport after dropping off our auto rental. (Bus 119 to the end of the line, then tram 20 to Svandovo Divaldo. When you depart the tram, turn right and cross the street to your right. Walk 1 block over, and turn right again ono Elisky Peskove. The hotel is about ¼ down the block.) We used their driver/service to return to the airport, and it worked great.

There is an elevator, computer and printer in the lobby, and parking is available. There is also a restaurant, lounge, lobby, pub and fitness center. There is very easy access to the tram and also the hotel is within walking distance of the sites of Prague. Our room was on the front of the hotel, and we had no problems with noise. It was comfy , clean and relaxing. The staff was helpful and spoke good English. The food in the small restaurant was very good and reasonably priced. Also, the breakfast buffet was tasty. We felt it was very good value for our money

  • Stayed: October 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Hills02
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,713)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,020 - 1,026 of 1,714 reviews

Reviewed 20 October 2010

We were able to negotiate a reduced rate for a 4 day stay at this hotel across the river from the old town. You could walk to town over the Charles Bridge in about 20 minutes or take a tram at the end of the block. The rooms are a little small, but very quite and the staff is great. Pavel was especially helpful with all our requests. Would highly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed: September 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Richard M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 September 2010

Although the hotel is not located in the town center, it is close to trams that can take you to any part of the city. Furthermore, it is within walking distance to the major sights. We stayed 5 nights and thoroughly enjoyed the city, people and the sights. The room was big enough, beds comfortable, hotel had free Internet. We ate in the hotel restuarant one night and enjoyed the meal. Breakfast buffet was included in the price of the room and had a wide variety of foods to please all. We felt safe to walk and take the bus at night. Prague is truly a beautiful city! There are concerts every night of week. We found no evidence of 40 years of communist rule in the city's structures and infrastructure or in the people's attitudes, which was obvious in Budapest. That may be due to the fact that Prague was not bombed during WWII.

  • Stayed: September 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank tma1025
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 September 2010

stayed at this hotel a few weeks ago ,booked it because of all the good revues but was not very impressed, it was a lovely building but it seems to be lacking something, the reception area could do with being larger as the receptionist seemed to be squashed into this tiny area.The restaurant downstairs was the same very small not a lot of tables although the food was good and the waitress was very helpful and friendly,the room that we were allocated was basic it did have a nice bathroom with alovely shower cubicle no bath though which would have been nice .the bed was extremely uncomfortable very soft matress. my overall impression was that this is a three star hotel parading as four star and not quite getting there.i have stayed at a lot of four star hotels and this is nowhere near the same standard.

  • Stayed: September 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LinnySuffolk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 September 2010

Hotel Julian is in a great location and the tram is right around the corner. I felt safe as a woman traveling alone. The room was clean, charming and quiet. The staff was very knowledgeable and always willing to provide help in any way. Hotel Julian is in a quiet part of town but not too far away from the main sights in Prague. I highly recommend this hotel. It seemed to be fairly priced.

  • Stayed: April 2010, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank dapolo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 August 2010

I have been staing in Julian during my last trip around Europe. Hotel was quiet (double glasses in windows). My room was clean and confortable, receptionist also let me choos if I prefere bath or shower. There were also 3 pillows in the bed, for me to much however some one may love it. In hotel is nice terrace, you can also eat there. Restaurant was small and nice like in Ireland. Reception help me to manage all programs and trips also to Cesky krumlov (2 hours from Prague but realy great, you should visit it also. You can also find Holly book in the room:). Definately I will stay here in case return to Praha:)

  • Stayed: August 2010, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LucafromBudapest
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 August 2010

We spend couple days in Prague. Hotel was charming and clean. We really like terrace with view to the city and also English library. The room was quite, clean and cozy. Staff were so polite and helpful specially Paul. First night we spent in hotel restaurant, we had hot crumpets with blueberries- it was delicious. I really recommend this hotel.
Prague was so romantically. You can use the tram to all main attraction. You should take 24hours ticket; it is cheaper than single way tickets. For Czech is characteristic beer  and red garnet. Be careful there is a lot of garnet from Italy. You had to seek for Czech one.

  • Stayed: August 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jeffxeve
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Prague hotels
Hradcany & Letna
Questenberk
Questenberk
#11 of 646 in Prague
1,085 reviews
Mala Strana (Little Quarter)
Hotel Pod Vezi
Hotel Pod Vezi
#2 of 646 in Prague
2,953 reviews
Mala Strana (Little Quarter)
Appia Hotel Residences
Appia Hotel Residences
#12 of 646 in Prague
771 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Stare Mesto (Old Town)
Maximilian Hotel
Maximilian Hotel
#29 of 646 in Prague
2,523 reviews
Nove Mesto (New Town)
Hotel UNIC Prague
Hotel UNIC Prague
#26 of 646 in Prague
1,756 reviews
Nove Mesto (New Town)
La Ballerina
La Ballerina
#20 of 646 in Prague
769 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Julian? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Julian

Address: Elisky Peskove 197/11, Prague 150 00, Czech Republic
Phone Number:
Region: Czech Republic > Bohemia > Prague > Praha 5
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#8 Family Hotel in Prague
#22 Luxury Hotel in Prague
#52 Business Hotel in Prague
#55 Romantic Hotel in Prague
Price Range: £54 - £131 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Julian 4*
Number of rooms: 33
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Julian is a family style 4* hotel located 15 minutes by walk from the Charles bridge, most other famous historic sights are also within the walking distance. The hotel is equipped with English style library with a fire place, rooftop terrace with view of Prague Castle and Petrin hill, Rose spa offering sauna and massages and restaurant Golden Times serving czech specialities. Our motto is ... Feel at home with us... and we are doing our best to accomplish this target. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Odigeo, HotelsClick, Ebookers, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Julian reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Julian Hotel Prague

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing