We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Central location”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of K+K Hotel Fenix

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
K+K Hotel Fenix
Ranked #136 of 670 Hotels in Prague
Certificate of Excellence
Bognor Regis, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
27 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Central location”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 June 2013

Just off the Main Street and close to all tourist attractions. Rooms we very comfortable with tea, coffee, hot chocolate etc. the staff were very accommodating on the reception desk, at the bar and in the restaurant at breakfast. Good selection of breakfast food, hot and plentiful as you serve yourself! I would definitely stay here again

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Debbie H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OtakarJohn, General Manager at K+K Hotel Fenix, responded to this review, 25 June 2013
Dear Mrs. Debbie

Thank you for choosing our hotel during for your recent trip to Prague and also your positive review.

I am especially delighted to read about our staff being very friendly and professional. Your words are very important for us. With pleasure I will pass your compliments to our entire team.

Thank you also for mentioning our delicious buffet breakfast.

We hope to welcome you in our hotel in the near future again.

Best regards from Prague

Marie Zlesakova
Resident Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,617 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    833
    622
    112
    36
    14
See reviews for
199
782
82
106
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (204)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Vietnamese first
  • Any
English first
Mumbai, India
Level Contributor
39 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 June 2013

This was a wonderful choice for us !

This hotel is in the prime area of Wenceslas Square close to the station, close to the place where we attended the Opera , loads of places to choose from whether it was local street food or restaurants, shopping for local stuff. It was a bit of a walk if you decided to walk to the older parts, the clock etc but worth it to see the sights and experience the feel of the place

Nothing beats champagne for breakfast and their lovely buffet breakfast spread ! :-)

The staff were so helpful and patient at all times !

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SFZZ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OtakarJohn, General Manager at K+K Hotel Fenix, responded to this review, 25 June 2013
Dear Mrs. SFZZ

Thank you for your review.

I am delighted to find out, that our central location as well as the wide choice at the breakfast buffet has totally convinced you.

With pleasure I will share your compliments with our team.

We hope to welcome you in any of our K+K Hotels in the near future again.

Best regards from Prague

Marie Zlesakova
Resident Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney
Level Contributor
79 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 95 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 June 2013

LOCATION:
This hotel is near the main boulevarde in Prague (Vaclavske Namesti) and Wenceslas square. The Museum underground station (and national museum) is around the corner. It is walking distance from the Central Railway station, 3 blocks away, which takes about 15 minutes.

There is also a supermarket about 10 minutes away, plus a whole range of souvenir shops, restaurants and takeaways on the main boulevarde. On the downside, you also have strip clubs neighbouring the hotel. There were no issues during the day, but the spruikers that hang on the corner get more active in the evening, as does general activity in the area.

FRONT OF HOUSE SERVICE:
Check-in was helpful and friendly. We arrived early and although a room wasn't immediately available, our bags were taken into storage by the porter while we waited. Tea and coffee are constantly available in the foyer and there were numerous lounges and chairs. Subsequently, staff here were always happy to help whatever the question.

Unfortunately for non-smokers, Prague has fewer smoking restrictions, and smoking is possible in the bar in the foyer. Smoke wafts across all the non-smoking areas which can make this a less appealing area to wait.

ROOMS:
The rooms were modern and comfortable, and well presented. We had an upgraded room, which had split twin beds, desk and 3 chairs, bedside tables, sofa, coffee table, luggage stand, mini fridge and LCD tv. Coffee and tea facilities were also provided. All furnishings were matching and in excellent condition.

The bathroom had a bath with shower, mirror, and basin, all in good condition and presentation. The shower head was an adequate height. Toiletries were in individual K+K packets. The toilet was in a separate room.

AMENITIES:
Beside the foyer, there is also a bar, available in the evenings. Next to this is the excellent breakfast room. There is no restaurant, but a room service menu is available. Drink and menu prices are high comparative to surrounding facilities. 3 computers with internet access and a print facility are also in the foyer. There are newspapers in various languages, as well as a Daily Czech news update.

The hotel also contains a massage facility, sauna and gym, all in good condition. The massages are excellent!

DINING: A self-serve breakfast buffet is offered. There is a very good range of cereals, pastries, cold cuts, plus the standard warm buffet items of eggs, link sausages, tomatoes and bacon. There are also nice extras like marinated artichokes and capsicum, so is plenty to start you off well for the day. These are accompanied by a good selection of juices, tea and even champagne for those who go for that early in the day!

Unfortunately, the menu does not stay the same with it seeming to alternate over 2 days. This means you can only get your favourite things half the time.

OVERALL:
Good for business, but also good for tourists. This hotel is convenient to transport, has good services and everything you need as facilities. I was very happy with my stay!

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank OdysseusTwo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OtakarJohn, General Manager at K+K Hotel Fenix, responded to this review, 25 June 2013
Dear Mr. Odysseus

Thank you for taking time and reviewing our property.

I was really delighted find out, that you had a very pleasant arrival and in general an enjoyable stay.

Thank you also for emphasizing our central location, comfortable rooms and massage.

Anytime traveling to Prague either for business or private, please remember, we would be delighted to welcome you in our K+K Hotel Fenix again.

Best regards from Prague

Marie Zlesakova
Resident Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Perth, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 June 2013

We have just returned from a holiday in Prague to celebrate our Golden Wedding Anniversary and are so happy that we stayed at the Fenix. We were met by arrangement at the train station by the hotel's taxi and welcomed by the very pleasant receptionists. We had requested a quiet room and were delighted by our allocation - on the 4th floor, pleasantly air-conditioned (outside temperature 35!) and with a welcoming celebratory bottle of Champagne. The hotel is modern and very clean with excellent breakfasts which go on till 11 am, and both bedrooms and bathrooms are spotless. It is within easy walking distance of the centre of Prague and we were never bothered, either going out or coming back, in the evenings - maybe we're too old!
Thank you to all who helped make our holiday so memorable.
Golden Oldies, Perth

Room Tip: Rooms overlooking the courtyard are quiet
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Claire G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dortmund, Germany
Level Contributor
129 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 106 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 June 2013

My friends and i stayed at the hotel for 2 nights in June. We had 2 rooms overlooking the inner garden. The location was actually perfect for me, it's only one subway station from main railway station and actually everything one might like to see is within walking distance. The check-in was prompt and nice, the rooms itself were nice too, with safe, minibar and, what is really important for me and not very common in Europe, an ac. What was even nicer, is cleanliness. I doubt i have ever seen such a clean hotel and, believe me, i've seen many. The breakfast is ok. I had two minor issues in two days, namely, on the first day the champagne bottle was empty when we came and remained there for the whole time, i e no one bothered to bring a new one. Also they had no tea pots at the tea station, so you had to make it in your own cup and run back and forth to make another cup. But i could live with that. Now there are couple of weird clubs in the street as already mentioned in all the reviews, but since the hotel can't change that and everyone knows that, you have to decide for yourself. We were 3 women and we felt actually fine. But i also have to say that we never came back to the hotel later than 9 pm. Now what was a bit disturbing is the fact that you could hear music at night. If i were a light sleeper, i would have definitely had a problem, but since i came prepared and had ear plugs with me (i always carry them with me, no matter where i'm staying), i didn't have a problem at all. I also hugely enjoyed spa area, the sauna was great and very clean as everything else at this hotel. There were water and shampoo and basically everything you needed after walking around the city for the whole day. All in all, i would definitely recommend this hotel and stay here again.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank tonibulg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kent
Level Contributor
82 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 69 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 June 2013

Not quite on the infamous Wenceslas Square, but just two minutes' walk away, this hotel is a perfect sightseeing base. A typical city hotel with a rather business-like air, it nevertheless boasts friendly staff and good service - all with a smile. Our twin-bedded room was a good size with a well-performing TV and air conditioning, tea-making facilities and a good room service. It was functional rather than lavish but with its spotless bathroom and general air of cleanliness, it prompts no complaints from me. One bonus facility is the free use of a computer and Wifi. I personally found the bar area a little too formal for me. This, combined with the typically high hotel drink prices, deterred us from making use of it. But top marks to the bar man who was on the ball at all times. We didn't make use of the spa area as all we wanted to do after a five-hour city trek each day was to chill out in the room. But after one particular long walk I was nearly tempted by one of the massages which seemed reasonably priced. The breakfast area was, again, quite formal, and although Champagne is a nice touch, an even nicer one would be to have a jolly chef around to make omelettes! Expect a more Germanic breakfast of cold meats, cheese, fruit, bread ( you can make toast) and a selection of cakes. As the title of this review says, the K & K Fenix did exactly what it says on the box - provide a good standard of conveniently situated accommodation four our four-day stay. So - I can't fault the hotel, but having got to know Prague a bit, I would say it is NOT crucial to be in the Wenceslas Square area with its tourist-trap restaurants and prices. Other areas of the city seemed to be more user-friendly and just as quaint. As with other reviewers, I feel sorry the Fenix, an obviously reputable hotel, has its sign over-shadowed by a 'dancing girls' neon sign and is surrounded by strip joints. I travelled with a female friend and because we returned to the hotel quite early each evening, we did not experience any hassling or awareness of what apparently seems to be a rather dodgy lot late at night! None of this detracts from the hotel and all it has to offer to both locals and visitors.

Room Tip: Our room, 247, was on the darker side of the hotel and looked out onto the rather gloomy hotel '...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SUE90082
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Johannesburg
Level Contributor
71 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 June 2013 via mobile

The hotel is lovely clean and just everything you need when u are in a foreign country and looking for a place to come back to every night. The staff are friendly and always willing to help ( with immediate responses to any emails you even send them before your visit). The rooms are lovely not to small but not massive , however more than enough for 2 people. Breakfast is plentiful, but the hotels busy so pick your times carefully. The road it is situated on is weird with nightclubs on it, but we never felt scared and its so close to food and attractions worth getting over that. There is an amazing cheese place at the end of e road that everyone needs to go in at least once. This is definitely with every cent we paid to stay here and would stay here again if in Prague.

Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Chantel S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OtakarJohn, General Manager at K+K Hotel Fenix, responded to this review, 18 June 2013
Dear Pty. Chantel

Thank you for taking time and reviewing our property.

I am really delighted to read about your positive experience with our service, especially about your very first contact with our hotel before your arrival.

Thank you also for emphasizing our central location, superior breakfast and also general cleanness in the hotel.

Anytime traveling to Prague, please remember, we would be delighted to welcome you in our K+K Hotel Fenix again.

Best regards from Prague

Marie Zlesakova
Resident Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Prague hotels
Nove Mesto (New Town)
K+K Hotel Central
K+K Hotel Central
#86 of 670 in Prague
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,679 reviews
Nove Mesto (New Town)
Hotel Majestic Plaza Prague
Nove Mesto (New Town)
Hotel Sovereign
Hotel Sovereign
#95 of 670 in Prague
4.5 of 5 bubbles 772 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Nove Mesto (New Town)
Hotel Yasmin
Hotel Yasmin
#104 of 670 in Prague
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,007 reviews
Nove Mesto (New Town)
Jalta Boutique Hotel
Jalta Boutique Hotel
#113 of 670 in Prague
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,213 reviews
Nove Mesto (New Town)
Archibald City
Archibald City
#108 of 670 in Prague
4.0 of 5 bubbles 858 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to K+K Hotel Fenix? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about K+K Hotel Fenix

Property: K+K Hotel Fenix
Address: Ve Smechkach 596/30, Prague 110 00, Czech Republic
Phone Number:
Region: Czech Republic > Bohemia > Prague > Nove Mesto (New Town) , Praha 1
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#26 Business Hotel in Prague
#68 Romantic Hotel in Prague
#72 Family Hotel in Prague
#117 Luxury Hotel in Prague
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — K+K Hotel Fenix 4*
Number of rooms: 128
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This first class hotel, a remarkable architectural landmark, enjoys an excellent location in an upcoming lively area, just a few steps from lively Wenceslas Square, the "Golden City's" centre with all its wonderful sights, museums, shops and restaurants. As all K+K Hotels, it offers state-of-the-art amenities, elegantly furbished guest-rooms and combines contemporary interior design and the best of traditional hospitality. Free Wi-Fi in all guest rooms and public areas. Free access to the hotel's Business Lounge (PCs, printer and international newspapers). Free access to the Wellness Area with gym and sauna. Complimentary coffee and tea making facilities in the rooms. Complimentary downloads of over 3.000 International newspapers. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Jet2Holidays , Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your K+K Hotel Fenix reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
k Hotel Fenix
k Hotel Prague

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing