We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“All you need is to enjoy”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of K+K Hotel Fenix

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
K+K Hotel Fenix
Ranked #137 of 672 Hotels in Prague
Certificate of Excellence
Kiryat Motzkin, Israel
Level Contributor
72 reviews
50 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“All you need is to enjoy”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 July 2013

A hotel that function proffesionaly with harmony and efficiency.
Good conviniant spacy tidy rooms with cooling air condition. Breakfast much beyond avarage European style. Reception personal eagerly ready to assist all questions and reservations. The Museum Metro line 200 M nearby with superb connections as well as tram lines in neighbouring streets. The wake up service in the middle of the night and the taxi to the airport where just 100% on time.

Room Tip: ask for a side room in the upper levels it's more quiet and gives a sense of better privacy
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank heinrich618
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OtakarJohn, General Manager at K+K Hotel Fenix, responded to this review, 8 July 2013
Dear Mr. Illan072

Thank you for labeling our hotel being prefessionaly with harmony and efficiencny.

Your words are the best appreciation to our effort in the customer service.

I hope you had a comfortable journey back home and we hope to get a chance to welcome you in any of our K+K Hotels in the near future again.

Best regards from Prague

Marie Zlesakova
Resident Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,617 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    833
    622
    112
    36
    14
See reviews for
199
782
82
106
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (204)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Vietnamese first
  • Any
English first
Wirral
Level Contributor
82 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 95 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 July 2013

Very modern, clean, lovely hotel. Very friendly and helpful staff, we would definitely stay here again. It’s location at the top end of Wenceslas Square, is really central for getting out and about, in fact everywhere from The Old Town, Charles Bridge and the Castle District are within walking distance, even at my advanced age!

However a couple of words of caution concerning the road in which the hotel sits Ve Smečkách, which appears to be setting itself up as the place for Gentlemen’s Clubs and all it associated baggage. That said we my wife and I had absolutely no problems with any of the African guys who appeared at the end of the road each evening. Their job seems to be to lure that young stag party types into the Cabaret Clubs, so a 55 year old bloke with his missus doesn’t interest them.

The Fenix Hotel sits slightly out of place amongst the clubs and windows with red lights. We had a room at the back of the hotel so were completely unaware if the goings on in the street caused the other hotel guests any problems, I certainly didn’t hear anyone complaining. In fact everyone we spoke to had nothing but praise for the hotel, its facilities and its staff.

Best tips for Prague, eat and drink off the main areas, for better value and a more genuine Czech experience. We loved the Svejk Restaurant just near the Bethlehem Chapel and Square, be careful there are several restaurants using the Czech fictional characters name. A half litre of Pilsner Urquell was 34 Koruna, about half of what you pay nearer the Old Town Square The food was lovely and really, really filling, I never knew so many dumplings existed in the world.

Another lesser known place to visit is on the opposite bank of the river, go over The Charles Bridge, carefully stepping around the beggars who prostrate themselves forehead pinned to the pavement, once over the bridge turn left and discover a slice of un-touristy Prague, go up the Funicular Railway (32 Koruna return) and wander around the gardens near the watch tower and astrometry observatory. If your feeling fit go to the top of the watch tower.

Prague is a very pretty city and some of the buildings are breathtaking, one place we'd visit again and we’d stay at the Fenix.

Room Tip: We had room 421 at the back of the hotel, it was very quiet apart from a whirring sound all night lo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Fetlar13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Temple, TX
Level Contributor
16 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 July 2013

Although, the hotel itself is fairly adequate with sufficient service, great breakfast and comfortable beds, the internet is horrible (my husband keeps getting kicked off currently as I type) and you are in the heart of Prague's red lights. If you're into that sort of thing--sure. This is great! Sign up! If you're a Christian family and you are monogamous then I highly suggest looking elsewhere.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Maureen U
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
23 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 June 2013

Rooms were clean, and the staff were great. Every question was answered with smiles and extra help. The location is smack next to Muzuem metro so it makes life very easy for travellers.
There are a few dodgy characters that hang out the front of the cabaret joints next door, but they're harmless. Would def. recommend this hotel and if I got the same booking.com rate, I'd stay here again!

  • Stayed June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank signed_steph
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OtakarJohn, General Manager at K+K Hotel Fenix, responded to this review, 1 July 2013
Dear Mrs. Stephanie

Thank you for further recommendation to the other travelers.

Your words about our team being friendly and helpful are very motivating. With pleasure I will share your feedback with them.

Looking forward to your next stay at the K+K Hotel Fenix.

Best regards from Prague

Marie Zlesakova
Resident Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bognor Regis, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
27 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 June 2013

Just off the Main Street and close to all tourist attractions. Rooms we very comfortable with tea, coffee, hot chocolate etc. the staff were very accommodating on the reception desk, at the bar and in the restaurant at breakfast. Good selection of breakfast food, hot and plentiful as you serve yourself! I would definitely stay here again

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Debbie H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OtakarJohn, General Manager at K+K Hotel Fenix, responded to this review, 25 June 2013
Dear Mrs. Debbie

Thank you for choosing our hotel during for your recent trip to Prague and also your positive review.

I am especially delighted to read about our staff being very friendly and professional. Your words are very important for us. With pleasure I will pass your compliments to our entire team.

Thank you also for mentioning our delicious buffet breakfast.

We hope to welcome you in our hotel in the near future again.

Best regards from Prague

Marie Zlesakova
Resident Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mumbai, India
Level Contributor
39 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 June 2013

This was a wonderful choice for us !

This hotel is in the prime area of Wenceslas Square close to the station, close to the place where we attended the Opera , loads of places to choose from whether it was local street food or restaurants, shopping for local stuff. It was a bit of a walk if you decided to walk to the older parts, the clock etc but worth it to see the sights and experience the feel of the place

Nothing beats champagne for breakfast and their lovely buffet breakfast spread ! :-)

The staff were so helpful and patient at all times !

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SFZZ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OtakarJohn, General Manager at K+K Hotel Fenix, responded to this review, 25 June 2013
Dear Mrs. SFZZ

Thank you for your review.

I am delighted to find out, that our central location as well as the wide choice at the breakfast buffet has totally convinced you.

With pleasure I will share your compliments with our team.

We hope to welcome you in any of our K+K Hotels in the near future again.

Best regards from Prague

Marie Zlesakova
Resident Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney
Level Contributor
79 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 95 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 June 2013

LOCATION:
This hotel is near the main boulevarde in Prague (Vaclavske Namesti) and Wenceslas square. The Museum underground station (and national museum) is around the corner. It is walking distance from the Central Railway station, 3 blocks away, which takes about 15 minutes.

There is also a supermarket about 10 minutes away, plus a whole range of souvenir shops, restaurants and takeaways on the main boulevarde. On the downside, you also have strip clubs neighbouring the hotel. There were no issues during the day, but the spruikers that hang on the corner get more active in the evening, as does general activity in the area.

FRONT OF HOUSE SERVICE:
Check-in was helpful and friendly. We arrived early and although a room wasn't immediately available, our bags were taken into storage by the porter while we waited. Tea and coffee are constantly available in the foyer and there were numerous lounges and chairs. Subsequently, staff here were always happy to help whatever the question.

Unfortunately for non-smokers, Prague has fewer smoking restrictions, and smoking is possible in the bar in the foyer. Smoke wafts across all the non-smoking areas which can make this a less appealing area to wait.

ROOMS:
The rooms were modern and comfortable, and well presented. We had an upgraded room, which had split twin beds, desk and 3 chairs, bedside tables, sofa, coffee table, luggage stand, mini fridge and LCD tv. Coffee and tea facilities were also provided. All furnishings were matching and in excellent condition.

The bathroom had a bath with shower, mirror, and basin, all in good condition and presentation. The shower head was an adequate height. Toiletries were in individual K+K packets. The toilet was in a separate room.

AMENITIES:
Beside the foyer, there is also a bar, available in the evenings. Next to this is the excellent breakfast room. There is no restaurant, but a room service menu is available. Drink and menu prices are high comparative to surrounding facilities. 3 computers with internet access and a print facility are also in the foyer. There are newspapers in various languages, as well as a Daily Czech news update.

The hotel also contains a massage facility, sauna and gym, all in good condition. The massages are excellent!

DINING: A self-serve breakfast buffet is offered. There is a very good range of cereals, pastries, cold cuts, plus the standard warm buffet items of eggs, link sausages, tomatoes and bacon. There are also nice extras like marinated artichokes and capsicum, so is plenty to start you off well for the day. These are accompanied by a good selection of juices, tea and even champagne for those who go for that early in the day!

Unfortunately, the menu does not stay the same with it seeming to alternate over 2 days. This means you can only get your favourite things half the time.

OVERALL:
Good for business, but also good for tourists. This hotel is convenient to transport, has good services and everything you need as facilities. I was very happy with my stay!

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank OdysseusTwo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OtakarJohn, General Manager at K+K Hotel Fenix, responded to this review, 25 June 2013
Dear Mr. Odysseus

Thank you for taking time and reviewing our property.

I was really delighted find out, that you had a very pleasant arrival and in general an enjoyable stay.

Thank you also for emphasizing our central location, comfortable rooms and massage.

Anytime traveling to Prague either for business or private, please remember, we would be delighted to welcome you in our K+K Hotel Fenix again.

Best regards from Prague

Marie Zlesakova
Resident Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Prague hotels
Nove Mesto (New Town)
K+K Hotel Central
K+K Hotel Central
#86 of 672 in Prague
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,682 reviews
Nove Mesto (New Town)
Hotel Majestic Plaza Prague
Nove Mesto (New Town)
Hotel Sovereign
Hotel Sovereign
#95 of 672 in Prague
4.5 of 5 bubbles 773 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Nove Mesto (New Town)
Hotel Yasmin
Hotel Yasmin
#104 of 672 in Prague
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,009 reviews
Nove Mesto (New Town)
Jalta Boutique Hotel
Jalta Boutique Hotel
#114 of 672 in Prague
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,215 reviews
Nove Mesto (New Town)
Archibald City
Archibald City
#107 of 672 in Prague
4.0 of 5 bubbles 859 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to K+K Hotel Fenix? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about K+K Hotel Fenix

Property: K+K Hotel Fenix
Address: Ve Smechkach 596/30, Prague 110 00, Czech Republic
Phone Number:
Region: Czech Republic > Bohemia > Prague > Nove Mesto (New Town) , Praha 1
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#26 Business Hotel in Prague
#68 Romantic Hotel in Prague
#72 Family Hotel in Prague
#118 Luxury Hotel in Prague
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — K+K Hotel Fenix 4*
Number of rooms: 128
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This first class hotel, a remarkable architectural landmark, enjoys an excellent location in an upcoming lively area, just a few steps from lively Wenceslas Square, the "Golden City's" centre with all its wonderful sights, museums, shops and restaurants. As all K+K Hotels, it offers state-of-the-art amenities, elegantly furbished guest-rooms and combines contemporary interior design and the best of traditional hospitality. Free Wi-Fi in all guest rooms and public areas. Free access to the hotel's Business Lounge (PCs, printer and international newspapers). Free access to the Wellness Area with gym and sauna. Complimentary coffee and tea making facilities in the rooms. Complimentary downloads of over 3.000 International newspapers. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Ebookers, Hotels.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your K+K Hotel Fenix reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
k Hotel Fenix
k Hotel Prague

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing