We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great hotel and location” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of K+K Hotel Fenix

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
K+K Hotel Fenix
Ranked #133 of 670 Hotels in Prague
Certificate of Excellence
Poole, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
915 reviews
102 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 250 helpful votes
“Great hotel and location”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 May 2014

Get past the Wenceslas Square and then I to this haven of sanity in what is a lovely but crazy city. This hotel has no stag or hen parties in it and so has my vote hands down. Bre kaftans is awesome with bubbles with it and all kinds if fun to eat and then you are set up for the day. Staff are very attentive and the rooms are big and spacious. Lots of security features that make you and your stuff feel safe. Ask for a room that faces onto the inner quad. No view but very quiet.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank PadiP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OtakarJohn, General Manager at K+K Hotel Fenix, responded to this review, 5 June 2014
Dear PadiP,

we are very happy you chose our K+K Hotel Fenix for your recent stay in Prague.

To hear that you enjoyed the location, the room and bubble breakfast is the biggest satisfaction for us. I am most delighted about your comment towards our staff members and will be happy to share your feedback with them.

We will keep up the good work and will be happy to welcome you back again.

Kind regards,

Barbora Slachova, Resident Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,597 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    829
    610
    108
    36
    14
See reviews for
195
773
82
102
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (200)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Vietnamese first
  • Any
English first
Zagreb, Croatia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 May 2014

Well, the hotel keeps the high standard in everything (champagne and prosciutto for breakfast for example) and overall is excellent. It has very clean rooms, everything is new and organized, the food and coffee in the hotel bar are wonderful. But the staff there is either to pushy or too slow - especially the staff in the hotel bar and on the reception desk.
I think they should be available to their guests all the time but not asking them constantly is everything ok, do they want to order sth else and so on.
Overall, I was really satisfied and I will definitely come back there.

Room Tip: Definitely choose a room that is looking inside the park. It is very quiet there.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Smisnica
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OtakarJohn, General Manager at K+K Hotel Fenix, responded to this review, 31 May 2014
Dear guest from Zagreb,

thank you for choosing our K+K Hotel Fenix for your recent stay in Prague.

We appreciate your positive and constructive review. I regret to read that we did not lived up your expectations in regards to the costumer service. According to the other guests, our staff members are always very attentive, however we take your comment seriously and we will make sure that it does not become "pushy".

I am happy that you enjoyed your stay and we will be happy to welcome you to our hotel sometime again soon.

Kind regards,

Otakar John
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Whitley Bay, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
28 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 May 2014

We stayed here for 3 nights on a city break over a long weekend. Our room was spacious and very quiet despite over looking a popular street. The hotel is modern and the staff were very good. There was plenty of choice for breakfast and free wifi all over the hotel. We would stay there again.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank THE_WILLUM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OtakarJohn, General Manager at K+K Hotel Fenix, responded to this review, 31 May 2014
Dear guest from Whitley Bay,

we are delighted you chose our K+K Hotel Fenix for your recent stay in Prague. Thank you also for taking time to write a review about your stay and for sharing a positive feedback with other travelers.

We very much look forward to welcoming you back again soon.

Kind regards,

Otakar John
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tana Municipality, Norway
Level Contributor
9 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 May 2014

Perfect location, 2 minutes walk to Wenceslas squere. Nice and clean rooms, I ordered a single room, but got a dobble :) Good space - Perfect since i stayed for 5 Nights. Good breakfast - even champagne if you like. If you got time... try one of the massage treatments, fantastic! The staf is always smiling, and they really do now what service is. Perfect Choice if you want to be in the city center :)

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Linefinnmark
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OtakarJohn, General Manager at K+K Hotel Fenix, responded to this review, 31 May 2014
Dear guest from Vadso,

we are happy you wanted to be in the city center and that you chose our K+K Hotel Fenix for your recent stay in Prague.

We are thrilled about your 5* review and thank you for giving so many tips to other travelers. I am most delighted that you mentioned our staff members being professional and smiling all the time. With pleasure I will share your nice words with the whole team.

We will be happy to welcome you back again soon.

Kind regards,

Otakar John
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
20 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 May 2014

Stay - 3 night break over bank holiday weekend. 25/5 till 28/5 2014.

Company -JetTwo Holidays (flights excellent and on time as usual)

Travelled as two couples for wife's birthday.

Staff - Really friendly and welcoming and nothing seemed to much hassle . On the day going you're going home they take your luggage and give you a receipt and only you can retrieve the bag until taxi arrives for departure. There is a business suite just off the reception with free use of computer/printers etc.

Room - really nice and even has small Samsung tablet for clients use. Has excellent en--suite and provides all gels/shampoo/towels etc. There is a good electric hair dyer for the ladies and shaver point. There is a small electronic safe built into the wardrobe which is easy to use with your own six digit code. The minibar is excellent (quite pricey as in most hotels) and has every drink you could think of and various snacks. The wifi in the room and the rest of the hotel is free and is just as good as the broadband in your house. Room also has air con.

Breakfast - There is a buffet breakfast which is open till 12 pm weekends. I went down around 10:30 am each day and had no trouble getting a table. Breakfast finishes at 11 am Mon - Fri remember that sausages etc are not the same as in England. So if you're expecting the Full English to be the same as home,forget it. However , they have everything you could think off ,but might not be to the English taste. They even serve sparkling wine if it takes your fancy.

Location - the hotel is in a street where there are two gentleman's clubs and of course the people who try to get you in them. However , don't let that put you off . They were no bother as they know the clientele for these places . I was at the front of the hotel and never heard any noise on a night time. Personally , if you were to take kids to Prague , I wold stay at the K and K Central near to the Old Town Square. When you come out of the hotel ,turn left and you are on Wenceslas Square in about two minutes if that. Turn left onto Wenceslas Square and it is about a ten to fifteen minute stroll down to the Old Town Square. Try the bars off the main square to save loads of money .

Overall - great place with great staff and central for all tourist areas.

Room Tip: High room - no noise .
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank jasoer123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OtakarJohn, General Manager at K+K Hotel Fenix, responded to this review, 28 May 2014
Dear guest from Newcastle,

we are happy you decided to spend your city break in Prague in our K+K Hotel Fenix.

We are absolutely thrilled about your most positive review and that you took time to write so many comments about your stay. We thank you for your feedback! I am most delighted you ranked our staff members so highly. Thank you also for mentioning those little tiny (but important) things such as tablet in the room, high speed internet connection within the whole hotel, breakfast hours etc.

Thank you for recommending our hotel to other travelers and we will be happy to welcome you to our hotel sometime again soon.

Kind regards,

Otakar John
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bratislava, Slovakia
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 May 2014

I visit the hotel repeatedly during my business trips.
Perfect location,
Competent and friendly staff.
Excellent breakfast.
Not big but very comfortable and cozy rooms. Sweet surprise and bottle of water at room for free available.
A bit small parking area in garage - parking lift not very comfortable.
At least one Slovak TV channel would be very welcome.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Jozef H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OtakarJohn, General Manager at K+K Hotel Fenix, responded to this review, 28 May 2014
Dear Jozef,

thank you for choosing our K+K Hotel Fenix for your regular business trip to Prague again. We are delighted about your most positive review and we very much appreciate all your comments. Many of our clients appreciate the possibility of parking right in the city centre as it is not always easy to find a parking place. We understand our hotel garage is not the most spacy one, however our staff members would be happy to assist you if there are any difficulties. Thank you also for mentioning the TV channels. We do our nationality statistics regularly and if we see certain number of guests coming from one country, we will definitely reconsider the choice of TV channels. Let me bring this topis to our next internal meeting and we will see what can be done.

We are looking forward to welcoming you to our hotel soon again.

Kind regards,

Barbora Slachova, Resident Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Olomouc, Czech Republic
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 May 2014

Staying in the hotel everyone can enjoy (couples, bussines people, families...). The service is great and all emplyoess work on professional level. Whenever going to Prague I choose the hotel. Just try it.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Martin O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OtakarJohn, General Manager at K+K Hotel Fenix, responded to this review, 28 May 2014
Dear Martin,

we are happy you chose our K+K Hotel Fenix for your recent stay in Prague again and we thank you for taking time to write such a positive review. I really appreciate you mentioned our staff members being professional. I will share your comments with the whole team and I am sure your compliments will help them to stay motivated and encourage them to provide great costumer service.

Thank you for recommending our hotel to other travelers and we are looking forward to welcoming you some time again.

Kind regards,

Barbora Slachova, Resident Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Prague hotels
Nove Mesto (New Town)
K+K Hotel Central
K+K Hotel Central
#82 of 670 in Prague
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,655 reviews
Nove Mesto (New Town)
Hotel Sovereign
Hotel Sovereign
#87 of 670 in Prague
4.5 of 5 bubbles 765 reviews
Nove Mesto (New Town)
Hotel Majestic Plaza Prague
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Nove Mesto (New Town)
Hotel Yasmin
Hotel Yasmin
#106 of 670 in Prague
4.5 of 5 bubbles 978 reviews
Nove Mesto (New Town)
Jalta Boutique Hotel
Jalta Boutique Hotel
#112 of 670 in Prague
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,195 reviews
Nove Mesto (New Town)
Boutique Hotel Seven Days
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to K+K Hotel Fenix? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about K+K Hotel Fenix

Property: K+K Hotel Fenix
Address: Ve Smechkach 596/30, Prague 110 00, Czech Republic
Phone Number:
Region: Czech Republic > Bohemia > Prague > Nove Mesto (New Town) , Praha 1
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#26 Business Hotel in Prague
#68 Romantic Hotel in Prague
#72 Family Hotel in Prague
#114 Luxury Hotel in Prague
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — K+K Hotel Fenix 4*
Number of rooms: 128
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This first class hotel, a remarkable architectural landmark, enjoys an excellent location in an upcoming lively area, just a few steps from lively Wenceslas Square, the "Golden City's" centre with all its wonderful sights, museums, shops and restaurants. As all K+K Hotels, it offers state-of-the-art amenities, elegantly furbished guest-rooms and combines contemporary interior design and the best of traditional hospitality. Free Wi-Fi in all guest rooms and public areas. Free access to the hotel's Business Lounge (PCs, printer and international newspapers). Free access to the Wellness Area with gym and sauna. Complimentary coffee and tea making facilities in the rooms. Complimentary downloads of over 3.000 International newspapers. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Jet2Holidays , Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your K+K Hotel Fenix reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
k Hotel Fenix
k Hotel Prague

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing