We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good, convenient hotel in Prague”
Review of K+K Hotel Fenix

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
K+K Hotel Fenix
Ranked #142 of 649 Hotels in Prague
Certificate of Excellence
Paris, France
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Good, convenient hotel in Prague”
Reviewed 18 June 2014

It was a nice hotel - very central. The rooms were clean and the service impeccable.

My only problem is that there is a strip club close by. We ate at the Mexican restaurant in front of the hotel (good food btw) but the customers from the club harassed the waitress. It made me very uncomfortable. I recommend staying there, just be aware that some of your neighbors could be rowdy. This might be an issue for some particularly for women traveling alone.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank siloysays
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,729 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    877
    662
    131
    40
    19
See reviews for
224
814
99
120
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (209)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Vietnamese first
  • Any
English first
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
48 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 June 2014

Stayed in the K&K as part of a city break in Prague last November and was highly impressed - at first glance, yes it can feel a bit weird given that you have cabaret clubs next door to it, but throughout my stay, I heard no noise from it nor did I see any evidence of anti-social behaviour.

Sticking with the location, it is ideal being that is right next to Wenceslas Square - a short bus journey/trip on the underground and you're there, for very little cost.

Reception staff are very friendly, very accommodating (able to provide me an Iron and Ironing board to help me out in my time of need) and the hotel itself was spotless - my room was more than adequate for what I needed. A breakfast bar is also available, with a very nice presentation of hot and cold foods.

Definitely would recommend a stay at the K&K if you are visiting Prague - 5* in every aspect

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Robert2601
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Milan, Italy
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 June 2014

Comfortable room, very good breakfast. Clean, elegant and modern hotel. Staff very helpful. Elevetor running and the hotel offers also a spa service. The position is very handy, there is no need to use the underground since it is close to the city center.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Anto A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OtakarJohn, General Manager at K+K Hotel Fenix, responded to this review, 18 June 2014
Dear valued guest from Milan,

thank you for choosing our K+K Hotel Fenix for your recents stay in Prague.

We are thrilled about your 5* "fantastic hotel" review. I am happy you enjoyed the hotel room, breakfast as well as the location. Thank you also for mentioning our spa service - we are offering free entry to the wellness center with fitness and sauna to all our guests and in addition it is possible to reserve a massage too.

Thank you for your feedback and we will be happy to welcome you back to Prague and to K+K hotel Fenix sometime again.

Sincerely,

Barbora Slachova, Resident Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paisley, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
80 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 134 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 June 2014

This hotel is in a very convenient location just off Wenceslas Square and only a short walk to the old town. There are clubs near to the hotel but it is not an issue as no one pays any attention to you and in no way do you feel unsafe. The staff on reception were helpful and pleasant. We had booked an executive room and to be honest I did not notice any difference between this room and the classic ones in Vienna and Budapest which we stayed in (also K&K hotels). You do get a chocolate left on the bedside table when they make up your room and there were extra toiletries in the bathroom (hand cream, lip balm) but apart from that there was not any difference in the actual room itself. There was a buffet for breakfast and this was very good although the hot food was slow to be replenished. I would stay here if visiting Prague again.

Room Tip: We had an inside room and it was very quiet. We heard absolutely nothing the whole time we were the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Miss_Pie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OtakarJohn, General Manager at K+K Hotel Fenix, responded to this review, 17 June 2014
Dear guest from Paisley,

thank you for choosing the K+K Hotels for your trips round the European cities. I am happy you enjoyed your stay in K+K Hotel Fenix and that you liked the location of the hotel as well as the service provided by our team. I am sorry we did not live up your expectations in regard to the executive room. I am sorry I was not aware of that during your stay to sort it out, unfortunately at the moment I am not able to check on it due to the lack of details of your stay.

We thank you for your feedback. If you plan to come back again, please contact me directly (barbora.slachova@kkhotels.cz) and I will personally make sure the executive room is according to your expectations.

We are looking forward to welcoming you to Prague and K+K Hotel Fenix back again.

Kind regards,

Barbora Slachova, Resident Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Exeter, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
65 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 June 2014

This is an excellent modern central hotel, catering to a mainly private clientele from across the globe, quiet clean, spacious rooms, pleasantly furnished, with good wifi (free). Excellent buffet breakfast and delightful staff... the modest price I imagine is that it is in Smeckach, about 100m from Wenceslas square, the street known for its enormous 'carbaret' club which is right next door, with further adult offerings opposite.... not that they are really a nuisance but I imagine some would take offence.

Room Tip: The building is H shaped so the rooms to the rear or onto the internal court yards are very quiet, t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank NickExeter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OtakarJohn, General Manager at K+K Hotel Fenix, responded to this review, 17 June 2014
Dear valued guest,

let me thank you for choosing K+K Hotel Fenix for your recent stay and for taking time to write a review about it. I am delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay!

Thank you for your feedback and the tips for other travellers and we hope to welcome you back to Prague and K+K Hotel Fenix in the near future again.

Sincerely,

Otakar John
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shrewsbury, UK
Level 4 Contributor
33 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 June 2014

Couldn't fault our experience at this hotel. Perfect location just off Wenceslas Square. We used the hotel's taxi service both ways and the driver was there when we landed. Was 35 degrees in Prague but rooms were air conditioned with comfy king size beds. I had asked for a quiet room and got one on the 5th floor at the back of the building away from the lift so was perfect. Breakfast was a lovely buffet with hot and cold items, pastries, cereals and fruit - even sparkling wine. We went at varying times from early until late and it was always replenished and we had no problem getting a table. All the staff were unfailingly pleasant and helpful. Would highly recommend - especially as we only paid £70 per night for B & B.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AliDShrewsbury_UK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OtakarJohn, General Manager at K+K Hotel Fenix, responded to this review, 15 June 2014
Dear valued guest,

thank you for choosing K+K Hotel Fenix for your recent stay in Prague and for taking time to write a review about it. I am delighted to read that you enjoyed everything what our hotel can offer including the room, breakfast and location as well as our limousine service. With pleasure I will share your feedback with the whole team and the taxi drivers.

I hope that we will have the opportunity to welcome you back to Prague and K+K Hotel Fenix again, in the near future.

Sincerely,

Barbora Slachova, Resident Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vienna, Austria
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 9 June 2014

We stayed over a long weekend in Prague in the hotel. The service was very good the rooms tidy and clean, the internet connection was working perfectly, air conditioning was great.
Because of construction / roadblocks we had some trouble getting into the hotel and one might get some trouble with parking because only locals are allowed to park in the street - of course everything because of the inner district. The garage of the hotel is somewhat tight and because we only got free place on a duplex parking facility, we had to call the personnel and wait when we wanted to leave. A little bit cumbersome, but it was ok.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Gabor S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OtakarJohn, General Manager at K+K Hotel Fenix, responded to this review, 13 June 2014
Dear Gabor S,

thank you for taking time to share your thoughts about your recent stay in K+K Hotel Fenix. I am happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay at our hotel and that you found the staff service, rooms as well as the internet connection working well. On the other hand, I am sorry to learn you had some difficulties with parking. I understand that it can be an issue in the city center and we are happy to offer our guests parking in the hotel garage. Our staff memebers are always ready to help with the car lifts if needed.

I hope that we will have the opportunity to welcome you back to Prague and K+K Hotel fenix again, in the near future.

Kind regards,

Barbora Slachova, Resident Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Prague hotels
Nove Mesto (New Town)
K+K Hotel Central
K+K Hotel Central
#91 of 649 in Prague
2,794 reviews
Nove Mesto (New Town)
NYX Prague
NYX Prague
#178 of 649 in Prague
1,429 reviews
Nove Mesto (New Town)
Hotel Majestic Plaza Prague
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Nove Mesto (New Town)
Hotel Grand Majestic Plaza Prague
Nove Mesto (New Town)
Jalta Boutique Hotel
Jalta Boutique Hotel
#105 of 649 in Prague
1,270 reviews
Nove Mesto (New Town)
MOODs Boutique Hotel
MOODs Boutique Hotel
#67 of 649 in Prague
1,796 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to K+K Hotel Fenix? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about K+K Hotel Fenix

Property: K+K Hotel Fenix
Address: Ve Smechkach 596/30, Prague 110 00, Czech Republic
Region: Czech Republic > Bohemia > Prague > Nove Mesto (New Town) , Praha 1
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#26 Business Hotel in Prague
#68 Romantic Hotel in Prague
#72 Family Hotel in Prague
#120 Luxury Hotel in Prague
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — K+K Hotel Fenix 4*
Number of rooms: 128
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This first class hotel, a remarkable architectural landmark, enjoys an excellent location in an upcoming lively area, just a few steps from lively Wenceslas Square, the "Golden City's" centre with all its wonderful sights, museums, shops and restaurants. As all K+K Hotels, it offers state-of-the-art amenities, elegantly furbished guest-rooms and combines contemporary interior design and the best of traditional hospitality. Free Wi-Fi in all guest rooms and public areas. Free access to the hotel's Business Lounge (PCs, printer and international newspapers). Free access to the Wellness Area with gym and sauna. Complimentary coffee and tea making facilities in the rooms. Complimentary downloads of over 3.000 International newspapers. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Jet2Holidays , Booking.com, Odigeo, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and Evoline ltd so you can book your K+K Hotel Fenix reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
k Hotel Fenix
k Hotel Prague

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing