We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Fantastic hotel!”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of K+K Hotel Fenix

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
K+K Hotel Fenix
Ranked #136 of 672 Hotels in Prague
Certificate of Excellence
Dublin, Ireland
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Fantastic hotel!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 August 2014

Just back from staying here for 3 nights. An absolutely wonderful stay, brilliant location, friendly staff, delicious breakfasts, clean, super comfy beds. Will 100% be staying here again!!! it's about a half hour drive from the airport but it's better that way because you are right in the centre.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SaraCarr713
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,617 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    833
    622
    112
    36
    14
See reviews for
199
782
82
106
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (204)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Vietnamese first
  • Any
English first
Newmarket, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
21 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 August 2014

Just off of Wenceslas Square this is the perfect location. The hotel is very modern with rooms which were very clean, a reasonable size and had great air conditioning and comfortable beds. They also had good sound proofing and although the hotel must have been busy - always a flow of visitors at breakfast - you wouldn't have known. Breakfast offered a good choice of hot food, cereal, pastries, fruit, cheese and meats. We didn't use the spa facilities but everything else appeared to be great value for money.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SamanthaN10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rockville, Maryland
Level Contributor
42 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 August 2014

The K+K Hotel Fenix located in the heart of Prague near the national museum. Walking distance to many sites of Prague, or you can take the local bus nearby. The hotel staffs are friendly, helpful, and speak English. With a great complimentary buffet breakfast is a good way to start each day of your visit in Prague. If you wish to relax, make sure to use the sauna and steam room. :-)

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled solo
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank SNevet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
The Netherlands
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 August 2014

I stayed in this hotel three times . And always very good , i go again to prague in september and Will go again to Fenix. Rooms are à little small but very clean and a Nice bathroom and a very good minibars . Also the employés behind the receptioniste are very helpfull . This hotel has à top location in the centre .

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled solo
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Venema2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oxford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
11 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 August 2014

This is a lovely, modern very clean hotel. All staff are very friendy and helpful. Location is great just off the top of Wenceslas square, although be aware that there is next to and opposite 'sexy' cabaret clubs, however we found them to be no actual bother, if you have very small children you may want to think twice. Other than that, the rooms are large and well equipped, the bathroom is clean and tidy, the towels are large and fluffy. Breakfast is plentiful and very varied, even the most fussy of eaters will find something here. We stayed during the peak season and the restaurant was very busy, however the food was replenished quickly and we were always able to get a seat. Highly recommend.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Beverley C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
10 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 August 2014

very helpful and friendly staff at the front desk, however my air conditioning packed it in for a whole night and day and they didn't offer a discount on my room for that period when I checked out. The breakfasts were very good with lots of choice. The main issue with this hotel is its location; the street it is on is very seedy with heaps of brothels and strip clubs. If you're a guy walking back to your hotel you will get hassled by all the club promoters to go inside every time you walk back to the hotel if you're coming from the Wenceslas Square end.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tiuv98
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
13 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 August 2014 via mobile

Stayed here with a family of four. The rooms are ok without being spectacular. The staff can communicate but that's about it. Don't expect a friendly welcoming maybe a smile but from my experience that's how the people in Prague are. Expect to be hassled by people wanting you to try out their "sexy sauna" next door or door or their erotic cabaret just down the road. Constantly hassled.

Stayed August 2014
Helpful?
Thank Pat G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OtakarJohn, General Manager at K+K Hotel Fenix, responded to this review, 11 August 2014
Dear Pat G,

we thank you for choosing our K+K Hotel Fenix for your recent stay in Prague. I am sorry to hear that we did not meet your expectations. I need to admit that the location of the clubs next to the hotel in the same street is not very convenient and I am sorry you were hassled by them. We have not received the complaint towards their behavior from our guests for a long time however we take the situation seriously and as a member of the Association of the New Town of Prague we have already taken certain steps to avoid such situations in the future. I also regert to read that you probably did not like the menthality of the Czech people and it had also an impact on the service delivered by our staff members in the hotel. I will share your feedback with the whole team and make sure to concentrate even more on the costumer service in the future.

I thank you for your feedback and despite your not that positive experience from Prague, we hope to welcome you to K+K Hotels around Europe again.

Kind regards,

Barbora Slachova, Resident Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Prague hotels
Nove Mesto (New Town)
K+K Hotel Central
K+K Hotel Central
#86 of 672 in Prague
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,681 reviews
Nove Mesto (New Town)
Hotel Majestic Plaza Prague
Nove Mesto (New Town)
Hotel Sovereign
Hotel Sovereign
#96 of 672 in Prague
4.5 of 5 bubbles 772 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Nove Mesto (New Town)
Hotel Yasmin
Hotel Yasmin
#104 of 672 in Prague
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,009 reviews
Nove Mesto (New Town)
Jalta Boutique Hotel
Jalta Boutique Hotel
#113 of 672 in Prague
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,215 reviews
Nove Mesto (New Town)
Archibald City
Archibald City
#108 of 672 in Prague
4.0 of 5 bubbles 859 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to K+K Hotel Fenix? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about K+K Hotel Fenix

Property: K+K Hotel Fenix
Address: Ve Smechkach 596/30, Prague 110 00, Czech Republic
Phone Number:
Region: Czech Republic > Bohemia > Prague > Nove Mesto (New Town) , Praha 1
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#26 Business Hotel in Prague
#68 Romantic Hotel in Prague
#72 Family Hotel in Prague
#117 Luxury Hotel in Prague
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — K+K Hotel Fenix 4*
Number of rooms: 128
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This first class hotel, a remarkable architectural landmark, enjoys an excellent location in an upcoming lively area, just a few steps from lively Wenceslas Square, the "Golden City's" centre with all its wonderful sights, museums, shops and restaurants. As all K+K Hotels, it offers state-of-the-art amenities, elegantly furbished guest-rooms and combines contemporary interior design and the best of traditional hospitality. Free Wi-Fi in all guest rooms and public areas. Free access to the hotel's Business Lounge (PCs, printer and international newspapers). Free access to the Wellness Area with gym and sauna. Complimentary coffee and tea making facilities in the rooms. Complimentary downloads of over 3.000 International newspapers. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Jet2Holidays , Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your K+K Hotel Fenix reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
k Hotel Fenix
k Hotel Prague

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing