We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great find”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Best Western Hotel Kinsky Garden
Ranked #149 of 649 Hotels in Prague
Syracuse, New York
2 reviews
“Great find”
Reviewed 15 May 2014

Tucked outside the wall but excellent as far as room and service. Location is also great beside Kinsky garden, accessible to tram and wonderful breakfast. They even managed to prepare a take out breakfast for our early flight . Reception staff are very helpful . You can even print your boarding pass in their business office.. A tiny difficulty is managing a shower since the bathroom tub is really set up for a bath. But this is negligible considering all the wonderful benefits. Highly recommended!

Room Tip: Ask for room facing the garden
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Viol1234
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,040 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    407
    501
    105
    18
    9
See reviews for
147
541
52
54
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (113)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Sevenoaks, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 May 2014

My husband and I stayed In the Kinsky Garden Hotel for 5 nights in May 2014. This is our fourth stay at this hotel and we always try to stay here if at all possible.

The Hotel is not right in the centre of Prague, it is in the Malastana area right by the entrance to the Kinsky Gardens (hence its name). Having said that it is an easy walk to either the old or the new town (about 2o to 25 minutes good stroll. However, there is a tram stop at the bottom of the road (about 2 minutes from the hotel) and trams run regularly to both the old town and the new town from here. There is not a metro stop nearby, but as the trams are much easier for travelling around Prague this is not a problem. You can even by a one day or three day pass for the trams/metro/buses which are extremely good value if you are going to use the trams to get around, just remember though to punch your ticket in the yellow machine as you get on the tram the first time you use it, as it is not valid until it has been punched with the date and time you start to use it.

The hotel staff are very friendly and helpful, the rooms adequate in size and beds very comfortable and the breakfast which is buffet style has a good combination of hot and cold dishes.

Although the hotel is on a main road we did not find it noisy at all, even with the windows open at night.we did have a room a the back of the hotel though so were not near the main road, there may be more noise if you are in a room at the front.

The hotel has a nice lounge are and small bar and is open 24 hours so no problem coming back in the wee small hours.

Thank you all the staff for making our stay with you so welcoming once again.

Room Tip: If you find noise a problem ask for a room facing the back of the hotel.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank lucifer-the-cat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Atlanta, Georgia
Level 5 Contributor
44 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 May 2014

Arrived in Prague on a Delta Vacation package choosing this hotel.....while not in Old Town it was near both the Castle complex and Old Town with use of the tram system easily. Hotel was small, only 125 people when fully booked.....very clean....included full buffet breakfast with the room. The breakfast room is pleasant but could not accommodate the sudden rushes of people at the same time with only two girls clearing tables and restocking the food, breads, rolls, yogurt and fruit, plates and silverware. The two girls who should have had two more assisting to keep things moving were completely rushed and one was especially RUDE on Sunday when asked for silverware nevermind every offer was empty with lots of tables to clean and set up while people stood not knowing what to do. She bit my head off when I quietly asked for spoons yelling in Czech, "I'll get it when I have time IF we have any left!" Everyone just stopped. Instead of having one person cleaning the tables and the other continuously restocking the food items it was a poor mess frankly. Unless people come down to have their breakfast right when it opens at 7:00, which I did twice, everyone had a very unpleasant and less than happy experience.

There was a little bar with 5 little tables and one girl by herself with almost no one ever coming in.....I got to talk to her 3 different evenings after returning noting that there is a small menu for food items offered....3 or 4 things that could be warmed. The restaurant that used to serve dinner had closed a year ago so rarely did anyone go into the little bar leaving this poor girl alone most of the time. I remarked to her that the SPECIAL TODAY sign was the same everyday, Lasagna Bolonese. She said the sign had been there for weeks.

Jana was wonderful and more than helpful about anything requested with a great personality speaking Czech, English and Spanish, the only hotel employee who spoke Spanish. Knowing from our conversation that my girlfriend and I were leaving very early in the morning she packed us a To Go breakfast she left at the front desk to pick up upon our departure. Very kind.

The hotel's a/c had not been turned on for the season so our room was very warm during the day but with wide open large windows it cooled down at night. The hotel in general was way too warm in the common areas.

Two blocks from the square and tram stop and easily to ride to the Castle and Old Town to wander the beautiful city and all its glorious architecture.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ivy93
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Conegliano, Italy
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 7 May 2014

We stayed here for 5 days during our Eater holidays. The hotel is very nice, the staff was very kindly and always available to give help and information. Our room was small but comfortable and always clean. The hotel is sited in a very quite area and near the principal turistical attractions of the city (in just 15 minuts we arrived on foot to Carlo's Bridge). It's also very well served by public transport and easy to reach from the airport. We really enjoy it and we will stay there again if we will come to Prague again!

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Edivad_87
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Half Moon Bay, Ca.
Level 4 Contributor
46 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 April 2014

We stayed here for three days. It was wonderful! The rooms were very lovely. Our room faced the beautiful Kinsky Gardens...it was perfect! Staff was very helpful and gave us a referral to a great little restaurant. The breakfast buffet was incredible...lots of choices! The location was a plus too, great transportation right down the block, lots of interesting building and a big shopping mall 15mins. Away. I lost my iPad cord and found an apple store right in front of the main door! What a gift! You can not go wrong staying here! We really enjoy it! Thank you Kinsky Gardens!

Room Tip: Ask for a room that faces the garden :)
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank yvonnebutterfly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Montrose, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 21 April 2014 via mobile

We stayed here over the Easter weekend and found the hotel to be great. The decor is lovely and the hotel was very clean. All of the staff were friendly, approachable and spoke good English.

Breakfast was served from 7-11am and offered a good buffet choice. The rooms have air conditioning and the communal areas were very open and elegant.

The area that the hotel is in was great for exploring Prague and was just across from Kinsky Gardens with the Petrin tower at the top. There were bus and tram stops at the bottom of the hill. Plenty small bars and shops in the area too.

Overall we couldnt fault our stay at Kinsky Garden hotel and would reccomend it to anyone.

Helpful?
1 Thank FrancesAdamson2012
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 15 April 2014

Staff was extremely welcoming and helpful during our 2 day trip to Praque on our way to Austria. The hotel is well kept and in a perfect location out of the buzz of tourism crazy but withing walking distance to all major attractions. the park and tranquility of the area makes it an awesome spot. We very lucky to be upgraded to the suite so i guess we are extra positive ;-) on the hotelroom quality as well. Teh breakfast buffe was decent with major items for a good start of the day. Will definitly stay there again if in praque.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sara M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Prague hotels
Nove Mesto (New Town)
Best Western City Hotel Moran
Nove Mesto (New Town)
BEST WESTERN Hotel Pav
BEST WESTERN Hotel Pav
#204 of 649 in Prague
1,374 reviews
Nove Mesto (New Town)
BEST WESTERN PLUS Hotel Meteor Plaza
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Praha 5
Red & Blue
Red & Blue
#77 of 649 in Prague
1,777 reviews
Praha 2
Hotel Galileo Prague
Hotel Galileo Prague
#113 of 649 in Prague
957 reviews
Praha 8
Galerie Royale
Galerie Royale
#142 of 649 in Prague
511 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Hotel Kinsky Garden? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Hotel Kinsky Garden

Property: Best Western Hotel Kinsky Garden
Address: Holechkova 403/7, Prague 150 00, Czech Republic (Formerly BEST WESTERN Hotel Kinsky Garden)
Region: Czech Republic > Bohemia > Prague > Praha 5
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service
Hotel Style:
#85 Business Hotel in Prague
#104 Family Hotel in Prague
#129 Luxury Hotel in Prague
#134 Romantic Hotel in Prague
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Best Western Hotel Kinsky Garden 4*
Number of rooms: 62
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the Mala Strana quarter, Best Western Hotel Kinsky Garden 4 star hotel in Prague offers you the comfort of its warm and elegant rooms, for a pleasant stay in the most charming European capital. Best Western Hotel Kinsky Garden hotel is located in the peaceful Mala Strana area that is well served by public transportation. Perfectly situated in a renovated 19th century building, the hotel is a convenient starting place for discovering the historical center. Best Western Hotel Kinsky Garden Hotel, for a leisure or business hotel stay in central Prague. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Nozio Netplan srl, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Booking.com, Hotels.com, LateRooms, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Best Western Hotel Kinsky Garden reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Premier Kinsky Garden Hotel Prague
Best Western Hotel Prague
Best Western Prague
Prague Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing