We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect hotel for a city break!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Best Western Hotel Kinsky Garden
Ranked #153 of 646 Hotels in Prague
Reviewed 20 June 2014 via mobile

We stayed in this hotel for 3 nights in mid-June. The room was spacious and clean. The breakfast is buffet style e.g. ham, cheese, eggs etc. and is delicious. Perfect location to walk to the main sites and attractions in the city. The staff are extremely friendly and helpful with any questions we may have. Wifi in the hotel. Very close to Kinsky Gardens if you want to just sunbathe on a nice day. Would definitely stay here again!

Stayed: June 2014
Thank Ginaod
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,089)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

272 - 278 of 1,089 reviews

Reviewed 17 June 2014

The hotel faces the Kinsky Garden and Petrin Hill, within easy reach of a tram stop to the Prague Castle or, across the river, to the Old and New Town - which was easy to walk, as well (circa 15/20 minutes to Charles Bridge).
Rooms facing the Garden are very quiet, with free wi-fi and an excellent air conditioning.
Breakfast was quite good: scrambled eggs, bacon and mini frankfurters, selection of cheese, cooked meats, yogurts, fruit, lovely breads and rolls. No inner restaurant but lots of restaurants are close by.
The staff are very friendly and helpful.
Tescos and large shopping centre 5 mins from Hotel.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Stefano C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 June 2014

We stayed in this hotel last week during a heat wave. From the moment of our arrival to our departure, six days later we were treated with friendliness and helpfulness from all staff members.
We had a room facing the gardens which was a good size and it and the bathroom were spotless. Great wardrobe space and plenty of room for suitcases etc.
Very good lighting for reading. The air conditioning was excellent and with temperatures reaching 37 degrees it was a godsend!! The free Wi Fi was a bit hit and miss in the rooms but it was excellent in the foyer.
Breakfast was excellent, good selection of cheese, cooked meats,yogurts,fruit, lovely breads and rolls and the pastries were fab. There was also lovely scrambled eggs, bacon and mini frankfurters. The staff kept all items replaced and were very pleasant. The orange juice was poor and there is only one coffee machine that also provides hot water for tea, however we did find that the water was never quite hot enough.
The hotel is in a lovely area, across the road is Kinskey Gardens and Petrin Hill, where we went for lovely long walks.
Very close to transport services and about one mile from Old Town if you choose to walk.
Lots of restaurants are also close by.
This hotel is just perfect and we would definitely stay here again.

Room Tip: The rooms facing the gardens are on a fairly busy road but as there are double windows we never hear...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MasseyWexfordIreland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 June 2014

I booked this hotel through a travel website which suggest it was well placed but, when I looked for it in my DK guide book, it appeared as though it was off their map and, therefore, out of this world!
However, within a few minutes of arriving and walking we discovered how wrong the DK guide book was because the hotel could not be better positioned! It is within easy reach of a tram stop which afforded trams either to the Prague Castle or across the river to the Old and New Town - which was easy to walk, as well. Also within easy reach were any number of restaurants.
The hotel faces the Kinsky Garden which we really didn't have enough time to explore fully. The rooms are spacious and quiet and the hotel oozes a certainly old-world charm. The staff are very friendly and helpful although I really felt sorry for the new barman who had to contend with a bar with no ice (he always had to go to the kitchen) and no POS system, (so every bill had to be written by hand) and no till (so everyone who paid in cash had to wait whilst he went to the front desk for change!). I hope, for his sake, the management read this and address this situation.
Great hotel which I would be very happy to return to.

Room Tip: Room numbers 1, 2, 3, 15, 16 are on the inside, although no-one has complained of noise from the oth...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CesmeTraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 June 2014

Arrived sat 31st May left late wed 4th June, lovely Hotel & our room was spacious, very clean & comfortable, overlooking the Park with a lovely view of the lights at night. Reception staff very helpful we booked all our trips with them, breakfast was quite good, would have liked more fresh fruit and most of us had problems with the coffee machine as the coffee never seemed very hot. 20 minutes walk to Charles Bridge, Old Town & shops & many eating places, Tescos and large shopping centre 5 mins from Hotel. Good Tram service 2 minutes walk, would certainly stay at this Hotel again.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank maggiemaydoug8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 June 2014

During my last stay in Prague by business reasons I was at Best Western Hotel Kinksky Garden. This hotel reminds some old-time flavour because its wood paneled walls and carpets but, at the same time, it is very comfortable and quiet, as the area where it is located. No doubt when I come back to Prague I will stay again in this hotel.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank EmilioPrieto
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 June 2014

Staying here at the moment and liking it. Friendly staff, good breakfast and no loud party groups! Convenient location - very near tram stop but you don't really need it as it is only 10 mins walk to the river and 20 to the old town.
They don't offer dinner on site now for some reason, (even though it implies they do on their website) which is a shame because if it were the same standard as the breakfast it would be very good, and better than the suggested pub/restaurant they suggested. This however is my only negative to what so far has been a very good choice - thanks to all previous Trip Advisor reviews.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Adrian P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Prague hotels
Nove Mesto (New Town)
Best Western City Hotel Moran
Nove Mesto (New Town)
BEST WESTERN Hotel Pav
BEST WESTERN Hotel Pav
#208 of 646 in Prague
1,426 reviews
Praha 5
Red & Blue
Red & Blue
#74 of 646 in Prague
1,860 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Nove Mesto (New Town)
BEST WESTERN PLUS Hotel Meteor Plaza
Praha 8
Galerie Royale
Galerie Royale
#126 of 646 in Prague
578 reviews
Mala Strana (Little Quarter)
Hotel Mala Strana
Hotel Mala Strana
#201 of 646 in Prague
616 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Hotel Kinsky Garden? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Hotel Kinsky Garden

Address: Holeckova 403/7, Prague 150 00, Czech Republic (Formerly BEST WESTERN Hotel Kinsky Garden)
Region: Czech Republic > Bohemia > Prague > Praha 5
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#84 Business Hotel in Prague
#132 Luxury Hotel in Prague
#134 Romantic Hotel in Prague
Price Range: £39 - £143 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Best Western Hotel Kinsky Garden 4*
Number of rooms: 62
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the Mala Strana quarter, Best Western Hotel Kinsky Garden 4 star hotel in Prague offers you the comfort of its warm and elegant rooms, for a pleasant stay in the most charming European capital. Best Western Hotel Kinsky Garden hotel is located in the peaceful Mala Strana area that is well served by public transportation. Perfectly situated in a renovated 19th century building, the hotel is a convenient starting place for discovering the historical center. Best Western Hotel Kinsky Garden Hotel, for a leisure or business hotel stay in central Prague. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, getaroom.com, Expedia, LateRooms, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, Cancelon, Ebookers, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Best Western Hotel Kinsky Garden reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Premier Kinsky Garden Hotel Prague
Best Western Hotel Prague
Best Western Prague
Prague Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing