We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel Kinsky Garden
Nearby Hotels
Palac U Kocku(Prague)(Great Value!)
US$229
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
US$198
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$232
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$372
US$327
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$399
US$250
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$556
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$365
US$300
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$249
US$202
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Savic Hotel(Prague)
US$359
US$312
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$337
Official Site
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Reviews (1,114)
Filter reviews
1,114 results
Traveller rating
429
540
115
20
10
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
429
540
115
20
10
Show reviews that mention
All reviewstram stopcharles bridgebest western hotelold townpetrin hillminute walkacross the riverquiet locationwill stay there againthe air conditioningcity centremain siteslovely hotelpublic transporthotel is locatedcleaning staffstayed for nights
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
287 - 292 of 1,114 reviews
Reviewed 26 June 2014

We had a spacious room on the fourth floor across from the park. It was really wonderful. The furniture seemed dated, but on second thought it suited the ambience of the hotel and the area.
Breakfast was so good especially the pastries.
The staff was extremely helpful. They helped us book tours and transport to the airport and made good suggestions.
Loved Prague and the hotel even thou the heat wave was overwhelming and not what we expected.

Room Tip: Ask for a room with a view of the park on an upper floor.
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TravelBugTampaFL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 June 2014 via mobile

We stayed in this hotel for 3 nights in mid-June. The room was spacious and clean. The breakfast is buffet style e.g. ham, cheese, eggs etc. and is delicious. Perfect location to walk to the main sites and attractions in the city. The staff are extremely friendly and helpful with any questions we may have. Wifi in the hotel. Very close to Kinsky Gardens if you want to just sunbathe on a nice day. Would definitely stay here again!

Stayed: June 2014
Thank Ginaod
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 June 2014

The hotel faces the Kinsky Garden and Petrin Hill, within easy reach of a tram stop to the Prague Castle or, across the river, to the Old and New Town - which was easy to walk, as well (circa 15/20 minutes to Charles Bridge).
Rooms facing the Garden are very quiet, with free wi-fi and an excellent air conditioning.
Breakfast was quite good: scrambled eggs, bacon and mini frankfurters, selection of cheese, cooked meats, yogurts, fruit, lovely breads and rolls. No inner restaurant but lots of restaurants are close by.
The staff are very friendly and helpful.
Tescos and large shopping centre 5 mins from Hotel.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Stefano C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 June 2014

We stayed in this hotel last week during a heat wave. From the moment of our arrival to our departure, six days later we were treated with friendliness and helpfulness from all staff members.
We had a room facing the gardens which was a good size and it and the bathroom were spotless. Great wardrobe space and plenty of room for suitcases etc.
Very good lighting for reading. The air conditioning was excellent and with temperatures reaching 37 degrees it was a godsend!! The free Wi Fi was a bit hit and miss in the rooms but it was excellent in the foyer.
Breakfast was excellent, good selection of cheese, cooked meats,yogurts,fruit, lovely breads and rolls and the pastries were fab. There was also lovely scrambled eggs, bacon and mini frankfurters. The staff kept all items replaced and were very pleasant. The orange juice was poor and there is only one coffee machine that also provides hot water for tea, however we did find that the water was never quite hot enough.
The hotel is in a lovely area, across the road is Kinskey Gardens and Petrin Hill, where we went for lovely long walks.
Very close to transport services and about one mile from Old Town if you choose to walk.
Lots of restaurants are also close by.
This hotel is just perfect and we would definitely stay here again.

Room Tip: The rooms facing the gardens are on a fairly busy road but as there are double windows we never heard a sound.
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MasseyWexfordIreland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 June 2014

I booked this hotel through a travel website which suggest it was well placed but, when I looked for it in my DK guide book, it appeared as though it was off their map and, therefore, out of this world!
However, within a few minutes of arriving and walking we discovered how wrong the DK guide book was because the hotel could not be better positioned! It is within easy reach of a tram stop which afforded trams either to the Prague Castle or across the river to the Old and New Town - which was easy to walk, as well. Also within easy reach were any number of restaurants.
The hotel faces the Kinsky Garden which we really didn't have enough time to explore fully. The rooms are spacious and quiet and the hotel oozes a certainly old-world charm. The staff are very friendly and helpful although I really felt sorry for the new barman who had to contend with a bar with no ice (he always had to go to the kitchen) and no POS system, (so every bill had to be written by hand) and no till (so everyone who paid in cash had to wait whilst he went to the front desk for change!). I hope, for his sake, the management read this and address this situation.
Great hotel which I would be very happy to return to.

Room Tip: Room numbers 1, 2, 3, 15, 16 are on the inside, although no-one has complained of noise from the other side!
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CesmeTraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews