We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Everything OK”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Best Western Hotel Kinsky Garden
Ranked #153 of 649 Hotels in Prague
Reviewed 9 July 2014

The staff was very helpful and nice, room cleaned every day. For breakfast everyone could find what she/he like and the location couldn't be better. Good tram connections to the Old Town and Mala Strana, but a walk took maybe 10-15 minutes. We can recommend this hotel to everyone.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Piotr L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,078)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

261 - 267 of 1,078 reviews

Reviewed 30 June 2014

We were attracted to this hotel by the high regard of its reviewers, coupled with its very fair price. Our stay confirmed our expectations and in many ways surpassed them. We found the Kinsky Garden excellent in every respect. Valeria and her colleagues at reception, the dining room staff and the cleaning staff were, without exception, friendly, welcoming and efficient. Their helpfulness was much appreciated. Our room was quiet, tastefully decorated, well furnished and equipped, with very comfortable beds, quality bathroom fittings and offered a pleasant view of the park. The lobby, with its adjacent lounges and gallery, was an attractive, unusual feature. Breakfast was always of a high standard, the range of food and drink catering for most tastes. We hadn't fully appreciated how close the hotel is to the main bus and tram routes. Transport was cheap, frequent and easy. Even reaching many of the tourist attractions on foot did not take long. We also found a 5-10 minute walk brought us to excellent value-for-money restaurants such as the Savoy and Olympia. For location, comfort and quality of its multi-lingual staff, the hotel impressed us greatly. We shall certainly be booking the Kinsky Garden for our next trip to this beautiful city.
John, Rochester. UK

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank John J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 June 2014

Hotel 'in a quiet area near the center.
Staff were friendly and helpful.
If we return to Prague we would try to back to this hotel
The breakfast is excellent.
We would certainly recommend this hotel.
.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lilianaxxx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 June 2014

We had a spacious room on the fourth floor across from the park. It was really wonderful. The furniture seemed dated, but on second thought it suited the ambience of the hotel and the area.
Breakfast was so good especially the pastries.
The staff was extremely helpful. They helped us book tours and transport to the airport and made good suggestions.
Loved Prague and the hotel even thou the heat wave was overwhelming and not what we expected.

Room Tip: Ask for a room with a view of the park on an upper floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TravelBugTampaFL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 June 2014 via mobile

We stayed in this hotel for 3 nights in mid-June. The room was spacious and clean. The breakfast is buffet style e.g. ham, cheese, eggs etc. and is delicious. Perfect location to walk to the main sites and attractions in the city. The staff are extremely friendly and helpful with any questions we may have. Wifi in the hotel. Very close to Kinsky Gardens if you want to just sunbathe on a nice day. Would definitely stay here again!

Stayed: June 2014
Thank Ginaod
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 June 2014

The hotel faces the Kinsky Garden and Petrin Hill, within easy reach of a tram stop to the Prague Castle or, across the river, to the Old and New Town - which was easy to walk, as well (circa 15/20 minutes to Charles Bridge).
Rooms facing the Garden are very quiet, with free wi-fi and an excellent air conditioning.
Breakfast was quite good: scrambled eggs, bacon and mini frankfurters, selection of cheese, cooked meats, yogurts, fruit, lovely breads and rolls. No inner restaurant but lots of restaurants are close by.
The staff are very friendly and helpful.
Tescos and large shopping centre 5 mins from Hotel.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Stefano C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 June 2014

We stayed in this hotel last week during a heat wave. From the moment of our arrival to our departure, six days later we were treated with friendliness and helpfulness from all staff members.
We had a room facing the gardens which was a good size and it and the bathroom were spotless. Great wardrobe space and plenty of room for suitcases etc.
Very good lighting for reading. The air conditioning was excellent and with temperatures reaching 37 degrees it was a godsend!! The free Wi Fi was a bit hit and miss in the rooms but it was excellent in the foyer.
Breakfast was excellent, good selection of cheese, cooked meats,yogurts,fruit, lovely breads and rolls and the pastries were fab. There was also lovely scrambled eggs, bacon and mini frankfurters. The staff kept all items replaced and were very pleasant. The orange juice was poor and there is only one coffee machine that also provides hot water for tea, however we did find that the water was never quite hot enough.
The hotel is in a lovely area, across the road is Kinskey Gardens and Petrin Hill, where we went for lovely long walks.
Very close to transport services and about one mile from Old Town if you choose to walk.
Lots of restaurants are also close by.
This hotel is just perfect and we would definitely stay here again.

Room Tip: The rooms facing the gardens are on a fairly busy road but as there are double windows we never hear...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MasseyWexfordIreland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Prague hotels
Nove Mesto (New Town)
Best Western City Hotel Moran
Praha 5
Red & Blue
Red & Blue
#73 of 649 in Prague
1,847 reviews
Nove Mesto (New Town)
BEST WESTERN Hotel Pav
BEST WESTERN Hotel Pav
#207 of 649 in Prague
1,421 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Praha 8
Galerie Royale
Galerie Royale
#144 of 649 in Prague
556 reviews
Mala Strana (Little Quarter)
Hotel Mala Strana
Hotel Mala Strana
#217 of 649 in Prague
609 reviews
Mala Strana (Little Quarter)
Hotel Roma Prague
Hotel Roma Prague
#150 of 649 in Prague
1,881 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Hotel Kinsky Garden? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Hotel Kinsky Garden

Address: Holeckova 403/7, Prague 150 00, Czech Republic (Formerly BEST WESTERN Hotel Kinsky Garden)
Region: Czech Republic > Bohemia > Prague > Praha 5
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#84 Business Hotel in Prague
#103 Family Hotel in Prague
#133 Luxury Hotel in Prague
#134 Romantic Hotel in Prague
Price Range: £40 - £140 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Best Western Hotel Kinsky Garden 4*
Number of rooms: 62
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the Mala Strana quarter, Best Western Hotel Kinsky Garden 4 star hotel in Prague offers you the comfort of its warm and elegant rooms, for a pleasant stay in the most charming European capital. Best Western Hotel Kinsky Garden hotel is located in the peaceful Mala Strana area that is well served by public transportation. Perfectly situated in a renovated 19th century building, the hotel is a convenient starting place for discovering the historical center. Best Western Hotel Kinsky Garden Hotel, for a leisure or business hotel stay in central Prague. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Agoda, Splitty, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, LateRooms, HotelsClick, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Best Western Hotel Kinsky Garden reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Premier Kinsky Garden Hotel Prague
Best Western Hotel Prague
Best Western Prague
Prague Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing