We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
BEST WESTERN Hotel Kinsky Garden
Ranked #157 of 672 Hotels in Prague
Certificate of Excellence
Finland
Level Contributor
51 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Excellent”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 July 2014 via mobile

Excellent hotel. The staff is pretty nice and helpful. Breakfast is nice. Near from the old town, and public transport is very close (around 200 meters). It is a very good choice to stay in Prague. Recommended.

Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Son M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kinsky G, Manager at BEST WESTERN Hotel Kinsky Garden, responded to this review, 13 August 2014
Dear Son M,

thank you for taking your time and post a review about our hotel. Every member of our staff will be notified about your review and Im sure it will make their days !!!

So thank you again and let me know if you will be traveling to Prague again.

Best Regards,

Radek
Sales Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,016 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    396
    490
    104
    17
    9
See reviews for
143
530
48
53
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (110)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Waterford, Ireland
Level Contributor
14 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 July 2014

I stayed in the Best Western last October after booking it on very short notice having arrived in Prague. We were due to stay in another hotel for 5 nights nearby but we arrived to find the company we had booked through had gone bust and had not paid the hotel. The other hotel then tried to charge us double. I then contacted the Best Western Kinsky Garden and we were welcomed with open arms.
Check in was very quick and friendly and all the staff were extremely polite throughout our stay. The hotel is centrally located in Prague and is near to the city center, Andel shopping center and Prague castle.
The breakfast is too a decent standard and the rooms are very nice.

Overall the biggest strength this hotel has is its staff. Every member made us feel so welcome and we look forward to staying again on our next visit to beautiful Prague.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bluezar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 July 2014 via mobile

We stayed here in Jan2014 and liked it so much that we returned to stay at the same hotel in July 2014. It is a lovely hotel and the staff are kind and helpful. Again the the breakfast was very good with lots of choices. We would definetly recommend it.

  • Stayed July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Wahid A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Buckie
Level Contributor
12 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 July 2014

My husband and I stayed here recently for 8 days. The room and beds were very comfortable. We stayed on the fourth floor and had a good view of the gardens. The only complaint was the air con which in our opinion was useless, blowing out warm air, we had someone look at this, but we were told that this was how it worked in their country, not like the U.S. they said, so we tried to open the windows but they were stuck down with paint, however they fixed that for us which was good, as the room was very hot. The breakfast was buffet style, nothing very fancy, but average.
This hotel is close to the major attractions, with lots of nice restaurants nearby. Our room was clean on arrival, but somewhat dusty before we left,

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Maureen J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cranston, Rhode Island
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 July 2014

Excellent facilities, excellent service, very helpfull staff. Good location, just a few minutes walk to streetcar stop. Room was clean and well organized, there was a one very hot day during my stay and air condition worked as good as in Best Western in Arizona ! Very classy building in which hotel is located. If I will come back to Prague, I will definitely use this hotel, also I will recommend this hotel to anyone planning visiting Prague.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled solo
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jack08221947
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stockholm, Sweden
Level Contributor
132 reviews
54 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 246 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 July 2014

Our third trip to this beautiful city, and our third stay at this fabulous hotel.
This was the first time we stayed here in the summer, and the surrounding areas are even more nice this time of year.
The hotel was still perfect: Nice pick up at the airport, swift ride to the hotel, extremely warm welcome at the reception, easy check in, and our favorite room was made and ready.
Everyone in the staff are so helpful, and will help you out with practically Everything.
Our daily breakfast was just as we wanted it: Coffee, tea, fresh bread, eggs (boiled as well as scrambled), ham, fruit, cereal, jam, croissants, et cetera. All you can ask for.
Room is large and spotless clean, bathroom large, and the view over Kinsky garden is very nice.
A few minutes walk to the tram station, just a few hundred meters more to Andel shopping center.
Don't miss a visit to the beautiful park Sacre Couer when you walk to Andel (where you will find the nearest Metro station).
The park has a small zoo, with ostriches, ponys, pigs, a lot of birds, and other animals. All to see for free.
And as we found Prague to be one of our absolute favourite cities, we will go back next year, again. And we will, of course, stay at Kinsky Garden.
It's simply the best.
An extra Thank You to Valeria in the reception, to our unvisible but ever so efficient room maid, and to our driver, Ales. You are great.

Room Tip: If you are a family, ask for the adjoining family rooms.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Hans55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Roma
Level Contributor
234 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 82 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 July 2014

I absolutely have nothing to complain with this hotel: situated just 20 minutes walking time from St. Charles Bridge, with a very friendly staff, a nice breakfast (both sweet and salted otions), very comfortable rooms, spacious toilet with the bidet, free wi fi connection.
Just in front of the hotel there is one of the main entrances of the Kinsky Garden, with a children playground, and within 10 minutes walking time you can take the funicular railway to Petrin hill.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank StefanoRM75
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Prague hotels
Nove Mesto (New Town)
BEST WESTERN City Hotel Moran
Nove Mesto (New Town)
BEST WESTERN PLUS Hotel Meteor Plaza
Nove Mesto (New Town)
BEST WESTERN Hotel Pav
BEST WESTERN Hotel Pav
#201 of 672 in Prague
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,335 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Praha 5
Red & Blue
Red & Blue
#74 of 672 in Prague
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,730 reviews
Praha 5
Hotel Julian
Hotel Julian
#27 of 672 in Prague
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,519 reviews
Vinohrady & Vrsovice
Hotel Ametyst Prague
Hotel Ametyst Prague
#167 of 672 in Prague
4.0 of 5 bubbles 690 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to BEST WESTERN Hotel Kinsky Garden? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Hotel Kinsky Garden

Property: BEST WESTERN Hotel Kinsky Garden
Address: Holechkova 403/7, Prague 150 00, Czech Republic
Region: Czech Republic > Bohemia > Prague > Praha 5
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service
Hotel Style:
#85 Business Hotel in Prague
#104 Family Hotel in Prague
#133 Luxury Hotel in Prague
#134 Romantic Hotel in Prague
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — BEST WESTERN Hotel Kinsky Garden 4*
Number of rooms: 60
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the Mala Strana quarter, BEST WESTERN Hotel Kinsky Garden 4 star hotel in Prague offers you the comfort of its warm and elegant rooms, for a pleasant stay in the most charming European capital. BEST WESTERN Hotel Kinsky Garden hotel is located in the peaceful Mala Strana area that is well served by public transportation. Perfectly situated in a renovated 19th century building, the hotel is a convenient starting place for discovering the historical center. BEST WESTERN Hotel Kinsky Garden Hotel, for a leisure or business hotel stay in central Prague. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Agoda, Hotelopia, Odigeo, Hotels.com, TravelUp, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your BEST WESTERN Hotel Kinsky Garden reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Premier Kinsky Garden Hotel Prague
Best Western Hotel Prague
Best Western Prague
Prague Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing