We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Hotel in centre of Prague”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Design Hotel Jewel Prague
Ranked #8 of 649 Hotels in Prague
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 23 December 2011

Just spent 5 days in prague with my family staying at the Jewel Hotel .Great boutique hotel recently refurbished with comfortable bedrooms . Enjoyable breakfast and a great bar for an evening drink. Jacob the hotel manager was excellent helping us enjoy our stay and
suggesting some great restaurants.One of the best hotel managers i have met. Highly recommend

  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank grahamsanger
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (763)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

545 - 551 of 763 reviews

Reviewed 16 November 2011

A charming, well managed hotel in a wonderful city.
Modern in a way that goes with the city.
Super nice room, service and of course Jacob and the crew always there to help.
Breakfast served at the cafe bar is a very pleasant experience.
We hope to be in Prague again and definitely stay at Jewel.

  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Sandra O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 November 2011

Quite possibly one of the best reasonably priced boutique hotels I've stayed in Europe. (I've apparently visited 26% of the world according to some facebook app so would consider myself a reasonably seasoned traveller!)

The decor sleek and stylish, comfortable rooms/beds (our twin room 'Ruby' had 2 beds as well as a long sofa/dday bed), very clean, and excellent service both at front desk and bar (where my friend and I spent a fair bit of time endulging the wonderful cocktails conjured up by Krystof!). Extremely convenient in terms of location as well being in the centre of the Old Town, yet quiet. The breakfast was excellent too with the hot breakfast being cooked/served on demand.

If you struggle with stairs you may want to request a room on a lower floor (I think there are only 3 floors of rooms anyway) as the hotel has a lift, but it is only for your luggage rather than for people!

Would strongly recommend and look forward to returning myself.

  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank YK76
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 November 2011

We spent three days at the hotel with our daughter who is studying abroad. I was looking for a triple room for this stay, and that's how we chose Jewel in the heart of Old Town. Freshly decorated with a sense of luxury, we found our room(Amethyst) to be perfect for our needs. There was a big bed and a built in daybed on the opposing wall. I must note that the bed was a temper-pedic memory foam, and was wonderfully comfortable after a full day of sightseeing! The bath was well appointed and even had a bath robe and slippers for your stay! Downstairs is a popular restaurant/bar that was always crowded! (The room was surprisingly quiet even though we were directly above the restaurant/bar on a Saturday night!) We didn't have a chance to eat anything but breakfast at the hotel, but it was delicious and had lots of options from the buffet as well as hot from the kitchen. Jacob was a delightful host and gave us directions, local dining options and transportation tips for our early morning flight. Everything was superior and we would welcome the chance to stay at the Jewel again!

  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank TumbleweedSmith
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 October 2011

We booked a room here on the recommendation of our Czech friend Petre. We were very impressed, the rooms were large for Europe, nicely decorated and very comfortable. The restaurant had some of the best food in the city! We will definitely stay here again. Friendly service and great location as well.

Room Tip: All the rooms we saw looked good, they had different sizes for singles as well.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Greg G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 October 2011

Jewel hotel is the ideal choice in the heart of Prague. It has an excellent location from where you can easily walk to the most important places.

Room was small but excellent! Very clean and new with good mattress which makes you sleep deeper! Bathroom was nice and clean too and at this point I would like to say that as a business traveller i ve been to many hotels but the Jewel one was the only place which provides such soft towels with a nice smell...

Staff was always very kind and willing to help. I had a problem with my laptop and they gave me one for my whole stay. They had also helped me to find a nice place to eat and they gave me a late check out without any extra charge.

Loved it and would love to go back again

  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ncholas-CYP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 October 2011

The hotel location was central to all of the major attractions and within walking distance - perfect for exploring Prague in every direction. Old Town Centre is minutes away, the Charles Bridge a short walk, and there is a Tourist Information Centre at the corner of the street. All manner of day tours are available just a few short steps from the hotel. Breakfast is varied and includes fresh squeezed juice, and the hotel offers all the big and little touches like turn-down service, slippers and robe, and a sweet on your pillow when you return at the end of the day. Tiny single room but beautifully appointed, modern clean bathroom, all you need. Fabulous hotel, highly recommended.

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Anonymous514
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Prague hotels
Mala Strana (Little Quarter)
Hotel Pod Vezi
Hotel Pod Vezi
#2 of 649 in Prague
2,860 reviews
Stare Mesto (Old Town)
Unitas Hotel
Unitas Hotel
#9 of 649 in Prague
1,767 reviews
Stare Mesto (Old Town)
Hotel Residence Agnes
Hotel Residence Agnes
#1 of 649 in Prague
3,256 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Nove Mesto (New Town)
BoHo Prague Hotel
BoHo Prague Hotel
#6 of 649 in Prague
901 reviews
Hradcany & Letna
Questenberk
Questenberk
#12 of 649 in Prague
1,068 reviews
Mala Strana (Little Quarter)
Appia Hotel Residences
Appia Hotel Residences
#11 of 649 in Prague
747 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Design Hotel Jewel Prague? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Design Hotel Jewel Prague

Address: Rytirska 529/3 | Stare Mesto, Prague 110 00, Czech Republic
Region: Czech Republic > Bohemia > Prague > Stare Mesto (Old Town) , Praha 1
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
#7 Luxury Hotel in Prague
#18 Romantic Hotel in Prague
#44 Family Hotel in Prague
#58 Business Hotel in Prague
Price Range: £74 - £150 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Design Hotel Jewel Prague 4*
Number of rooms: 11
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Jewel - Design Boutique Hotel (U Klenotnika) is charming 4 * Boutique Hotel,it belongs among the best and top family Hotels in the center of Prague. Origin of the Hotel is historical building and besides unique design and comfort offers a great location - only 1 minute walk to Wencelsas Square and 3 minutes from Old Time Square. Jewel Hotel with its 11 Boutique Rooms offers also a luxury a design accommodation for demanding clientele. On the ground floor you can find a stylish Jewel Cafe and Restaurant with breakfast service. If you decide to get to know the magical beauty of Prague during your stay, everything is right in front of you. In the Hotel's surroundings you will find Stavovsky Theatre, it was loved by Mozart, as well as many modern musical night Clubs, wide selection of restaurants with traditional Czech Cuisine and International Cuisine and many cosy Cafes. All the main historical sights of the city are in a short walking distance or by public transport. Jewel - Design Boutique Hotel (U Klenotnika) is representing ideal combination of quality, location and accommodation price in Prague for small family holidays, business travelers and also more demanding guest with special requirements. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers and Evoline ltd so you can book your Design Hotel Jewel Prague reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
u Klenotnika Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing