We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Hotel in the Heart of Prague!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Design Hotel Jewel Prague
Ranked #13 of 649 Hotels in Prague
Certificate of Excellence
Stuttgart, Germany
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Excellent Hotel in the Heart of Prague!”
Reviewed 5 February 2013

Everything about the Design Hotel Jewel Prague is top notch: one could not ask for a nicer and more helpful staff, the location was super excellent, and the building and the rooms were clean and well decorated. In all, an excellent place to for excursion in and around Prague!

  • Stayed December 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank ryanfg2016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

724 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    615
    94
    11
    2
    2
See reviews for
90
346
78
49
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (117)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Portland, Oregon
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 January 2013

I just loved the location, I got in late at night to a very clean and comfortable room. Everything was ready and taken care of for me. In the morning I woke up to the view of the most gorgeous synagog I've ever seen, I looked a little to the right and I could see the entry to the "Old Town Square" which I have to say blows me away every time I go. I felt happy and secure in my room, which was nice and spacious, a big bonus for me was the great restaurant right below called the "Aloha" that is open late! For those of you who wake up super early due to jet lag..... use it to your advantage!!! The streets are near empty between 6 & 7 and it's a fantastic time to get in some super cool pictures without the masses. Then stop at a bakery as it's opening and get some of the most fantastic pasteries baked anywhere in this world! I so can't wait to go back to the Jewel and Prague.....

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Luvs2TravelAway
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Belgium
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 January 2013

Verry nice food,impressive service...!!!
We only went for dinner but for our next stay in Prague we will surely stay in this lovely place!
Super cocktails at the bar.Spotlessly clean and fair prices.
Go there !!

  • Stayed January 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank celisSint_truiden
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Widen, Switzerland
Level Contributor
36 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 January 2013 via mobile

We stayed at the Jewel for three nights in late Nov 2012, in the Amethyst room. Very lovely, not very large, but large enough, by any standard for a city hotel this close to the old town. Sure appreciated the suitcase elevator, very thoughtful. In fact, the word "thoughtful" pretty much sums it up. Excellent breakfast buffet, nice staff. The only (very negative) experience: all of our postcards that we had entrusted to the front desk clerk disappeared, none of them got delivered. Call it an Eastern Enigma, but, for your all's sake, take them to the post office yourselves.

Stayed November 2012, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
4 Thank Mike D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
vkunert, Front Office Manager at Design Hotel Jewel Prague, responded to this review, 7 January 2013
Thank you very much for a nice review.

Because we only have 11 rooms we remember all the guests as well as the guest writing this review. We are really sorry about the lost postcards but i was the one taking them personally to the post office together will other mail. Problem is certainly on the side of the post office. We always offer taking mail to the post office for our guests.



Thank you for attention,

Helena
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 January 2013 via mobile

Gorgeous boutique room. Although small, very comfortable and friendly staff. Excellent location close to wenceslas square and still enjoy lovely privacy of hotel room. Lovely food in hotel restaurant although some unusual options.

Helpful?
3 Thank Aideen E
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Dallas
Level Contributor
99 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 December 2012

We stayed in this hotel for 3 nights in November. The hotel had driver to pick us up at the airport and he was there waiting on us, even thought our flight was a little late. The hotel is absolutely fabulous. We stayed in the Ruby room and could not have been happier. This hotel is first class.......They even leave you mini sweets each night. The location is not to be beat. It is just around the corner from one of the Hop on Hop off bus tours and a 5 minute walk to the town square. The front desk even arranged a tour for us the night before and the driver picked us up right on time at the hotel. The breakfast is some of the best I have had in a European hotel. You have your choice of several made to order egg dishes including omelets all complimentary as part of your room rate. The restaurant is beautiful and has a great bar and wonderful food. The young male bartender there is wonderful. He loves to talk English and makes great cocktails. I definitely recommend this hotel. I will definitely stay there again if I ever get back to Prague.

  • Stayed November 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Dallas51
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
dublin
Level Contributor
15 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 December 2012

We stayed for 2nights in the jewel hotel and we have to say we couldn't fault this hotel.our room was spotless and the little sweets they left in the evening was a lovely touch.The hotel is in a great location the staff were extremely great,and very friendly.We would defiantly go back to this hotel and we would highly recommend this hotel.When we left to go to airport we left our camera behind in the bar,when we rang from airport the girl at reception found it and sent it in a taxi to us in the airport.we can not thank them enough as the camera was our sons.the room we stayed in was the amber room and was very cosy.We would like to thank the management and staff for a most pleasant stay

  • Stayed December 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
7 Thank Allen D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Prague hotels
Stare Mesto (Old Town)
Unitas Hotel
Unitas Hotel
#10 of 649 in Prague
1,675 reviews
Mala Strana (Little Quarter)
Hotel Pod Vezi
Hotel Pod Vezi
#2 of 649 in Prague
2,581 reviews
Stare Mesto (Old Town)
Hotel Residence Agnes
Hotel Residence Agnes
#1 of 649 in Prague
3,060 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Nove Mesto (New Town)
BoHo Prague Hotel
BoHo Prague Hotel
#6 of 649 in Prague
743 reviews
Stare Mesto (Old Town)
Ventana Hotel Prague
Ventana Hotel Prague
#22 of 649 in Prague
1,270 reviews
Stare Mesto (Old Town)
Savic Hotel
Savic Hotel
#35 of 649 in Prague
2,454 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Design Hotel Jewel Prague? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Design Hotel Jewel Prague

Property: Design Hotel Jewel Prague
Address: Rytirska 529/3 | Stare Mesto, Prague 110 00, Czech Republic
Region: Czech Republic > Bohemia > Prague > Stare Mesto (Old Town) , Praha 1
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
#12 Luxury Hotel in Prague
#18 Romantic Hotel in Prague
#45 Family Hotel in Prague
#58 Business Hotel in Prague
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Design Hotel Jewel Prague 4*
Number of rooms: 11
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Jewel - Design Boutique Hotel (U Klenotnika) is charming 4 * Boutique Hotel,it belongs among the best and top family Hotels in the center of Prague. Origin of the Hotel is historical building and besides unique design and comfort offers a great location - only 1 minute walk to Wencelsas Square and 3 minutes from Old Time Square. Jewel Hotel with its 11 Boutique Rooms offers also a luxury a design accommodation for demanding clientele. On the ground floor you can find a stylish Jewel Cafe and Restaurant with breakfast service. If you decide to get to know the magical beauty of Prague during your stay, everything is right in front of you. In the Hotel's surroundings you will find Stavovsky Theatre, it was loved by Mozart, as well as many modern musical night Clubs, wide selection of restaurants with traditional Czech Cuisine and International Cuisine and many cosy Cafes. All the main historical sights of the city are in a short walking distance or by public transport. Jewel - Design Boutique Hotel (U Klenotnika) is representing ideal combination of quality, location and accommodation price in Prague for small family holidays, business travelers and also more demanding guest with special requirements. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Priceline, Agoda, Odigeo, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA and Evoline ltd so you can book your Design Hotel Jewel Prague reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
u Klenotnika Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing